(2010/11) November 2010 MTB

Hho / Lovebyte: i also got the same boobs problem before preggy i was c now become d. all my c bra can not wear. the d bra i bought 3 weeks ago also seem too small for me. yesterday just went to mark and spencer spend abt $150 for 3 bra.

i also very frustrated when it comes to dressing up for work. all the working clothes cant wear already and the maternity clothes in sg are super expensive. a bit hard pain to buy...

shan: sometimes i also feel sharp pain in my abdominal area when i sneeze or cought. guess it quite normal. as long as no spotting shld be ok ba.

HHo/Lovebyte/Flubby> Think should not buy too many bra now but just a few enough to survive, as it will grow bigger over the months right? Try buying bigger size and also bra extension?

mummywong: the lady @ marks and spenser is quite gd. she help me pick a few cup c38 bra and told me it will last me for quite a while (or even after birth) and yar she told me get bra extension if really grow too big.

Sharon,

Yes, light moisturiser is ok for nipple area. Try natural pdt if you r worried.

if occasional cramp is ok, but not the kind tat cause constant pain.

cincin..they website stated tht by appt only..does it mean if u wanna go showroom muz make appt? *blur*

overall prices look reasonable..has anyone tried ppurchasing frm thr?

Shan & Flubby: I also feel a sharp pain in my lower right abdomen when I sneeze or cough. Sometimes, there is a mild lingering cramping pain at bedtime too. I read it could be due to the stretch in ligaments as our our uterus expand [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So comforted when I know this.

Went to buy bottoms last weekend and really, those in maternity stores are exorbitantly priced. A simple dress with hardly any design sold at $79.90! In the end, I got a pair of amazingly comfy stretch pants (XXL) at less than $12 after discount at Isetan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

What facial products have you ladies been using?

After reading the list of ingredients to avoid, I blur and lost and took away those with salicylic acid quickly lo...

ladies.. in case you girls are looking for cheap and nice bottom. Bugis village u can find $10 bottom those stretchable bottom.. abit like tights but it's loose at the bottom de.. very comfy.. I bought each at $10 only.

Can wear till end of pregnancy..

Can go check it out.

tenderhearted,

im using SK2, been using it for a long time during my 1st pregnancy. So should be ok. what abt u?

Ueno: I went from using VICHY & Biotherm to Shokubutsu & Body Shop. Very blur now since some ingredients seem to be a derivative from the ones to be avoided..

Ashely: Congrats on the good news!

Bam: No news = good news [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sth wrong with forum? Can’t post at 8+pm and trying 4-5 times…

hi, ladies. Thank you for the welcome.... wow, just one weekend never log in and already archive liao. Forum siao siao yesterday... cannot post.

Lovebyte08, I read that you can scan for the gender as early as 13 weeks. But according to my gynae, they officially scan for the gender at week 20.

Skincare... I also not using salicyclic acid. But I have a AHA product (from Paula's choice), still dunno to use.

Sun spots. Is it my imagination or age or does sun spots come out easier during pregnancy? I freaked out when I saw my sun spots... will they go away after pregnancy?

morning ladies...

aiyo the weather is so warm, i still catch a cold?! ..sneezing away.. thanks for the info on the abdominal pain.. ya shd be fine bah, since no weird discharge.. keep my fingers crossed.. tmr i gg for the NT scan.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] looking forward.. be gg for the pM session.. btw, its done by our gynea or the specialist at tmC?

for facial pdts etc.. i still use as norm.. shd be fine bah, since qty is not huge.. i did the same for my#1, n ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ... i lazy la..else v troublesome.everytin must check..haa

whim, for my case too ..my skin get bad-der for this #2, my skin actually got better when i was having my #1... hormone patterns is diff i guess..

morning ladies..so sian to come back work today. yday is my labour day holiday in lieu..after rest for 3 days..really lazy to come back work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bam: wow the bottoms at $10 is cheap! must go chk it out..tks for info [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ashley: congrats on the good results! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

whim: i understand from my beautician that better to avoid using AHA products during preggy.

shan: good luck to ur NT scan tomorrow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

holly: ai yo..hope its small prob...take care!

shan, done by specialist there.. good luck to ur NT scan...clinic called me yesterday told me my report is ok..

bam, U still got energy to shop ah? Not bad hor…

For those experience mummies, is MS gone suddenly or day by day slowly?

thx irene.. yup so excited [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

holly.. oh dear.. ya like mummywong said, use feminie wash.. i did tk aft i got infection oso last Dec .. so far so good....

drink more cranberries juice eh .. & consult ya gynea

i also start to drink cranberries juice but not easy to find purely just cranberries juice at ntuc, so i drink cranberries+blueberries juice, should be the same hor?

twinfish> i read cranberry juice'll cause contraction so i'm not sure should we drink now? i understand should drink in 3rd trim to "aid delivery"

twinfish> but some MTB said ok to drink so i'm not sure. i bought a book which some of the MTB recommend "what to expect when you are expecting", it was mentioned inside. maybe MODERATE is still the word.

hey holly, i was in thomson on Friday morning for OSCAR..... hehehehe maybe we are just sitting nxt to each other. This afternoon i am going for gyn visit too...

btw, can i ask is it safe to eat canned tuna, its confusing for me that tuna is high in omega3 but yet tuna has mercury. or is it MODERATE again?

moderate = kiasi..

some said better dun eat canned food, sounds like pregnant women got limited things to eat..

fish, i only eat codfish...the rest dunno can eat or not..

think salmon can eat also. by right fish is suppose to be good for bb. but we FTM all kiasi, everything scare, got lead/mercury etc etc.

Re : Fish

I really cant take fish now, cant stand the smell. Now even when cooking porridge for my no. 1 , i also quite buay tahan the smell although i not eating it.

hi, i know we are not supposed to eat sushi but how about something like sushi with avocado and cucumber? No raw fish should be okay? :p

Twinfish: I'm working at beach road.. so Bugis village is just nearby..

For me: it's start of my 14th week and i'm still felling tired..

Just feel like sleepin and sleepin

JanO> from my understanding, as long as u don't take raw fish/food is ok. sushi with crabmeat/egg etc's ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm at my 11th week. each day, i feel like I need a mid-morning, mid-afternoon break. I also sleep at 9+pm each night, compared to 11pm+ previously. super unproductive person now... lucky hubby helps to do some housework.

Bam, i also starting of 14weeks this week but on off tired, yday just vomitted again, seem MS still not leaving me yet. sigh.

i'm starting of 13wks this week, MS still there but i know how to control it, just eat before u hungry but dun eat too much..i finally can eat some rice..i also sleep 9pm+ on weekday. Weekend i really can slept 11~12hrs.

bam, really convienience for u since work place nearby. if weekend go bugis, i sure fainted, too crowded.

same here leh, this is my 14th week and im still feeling tired easily...read that starting 2nd trim shld gain back the energy and dun feel so tired liao...but does not seems so for me leh...

im in class.. n m so sleepie..lucky m juz giving the kids test..so i can stone away..the aircon is putting me to sleep even more.. cant wait for break time..wanna take a short nap! hehe

Ueno: Not sure about Biotherm but I am not using for the time being lo...

Jiayou ladies! I slept for more than 8 hours last night finally yay! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fishy,

wat time is ur appt?

We are both using the same clinic right?? TLC.

Mummywong,

ya lo. So paranoid. Coz my gynae ever said my #1 premature mayb coz of infections de. Haiz....