(2010/11) November 2010 MTB

chatty: i am really sorry to hear about your story. hope your blood test is going well. if not, try to 'bu' your body to prepare for bb again. jia you! be strong yea!

Jollymummy & Hho: thanks for the advice. I will check it out first, perhaps hired a maid during confinement, so CL could teach her how to cook. afterwhich, when I return to work, I will ferry maid and bb to mum house lor, at least maid could help my mum on housework. afterwork, then I could play with bb and maid do housework in the house then I could bathe and do my own things...hahahaha..think i plan too far liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies: any good maid agencies to intro?

Nana: sometimes I could feel strong hb sometimes i couldnt also. so relax, may bb is shy, hiding one corner. Usually I check frequently and talk to bb as well, make it a habit if not I might totally ignore the bb hahahahaha....

nana - agree with michele. my gynae said b4 during the scan that if bb turn & face the back, then wun b able to see or hear the hb. so mayb ur bb juz turned around only. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

michele - haha, i sometimes talk to bb too. but still feel very weird doing it. after all, there's no bb bump nw, like talking to a flat stomach like tat. wana stroke the belly, bt touch flat flat de, feel abit foolish. :p

angel: u are good that ur stomach still flat, my one already bulging since i am 8 weeks pregnant. this my 11 weeks. close colleagues commented can see my stomach getting bigger too.

now scare stomach get big too fast and dun know if will cause a lot of stretch marks...thinking of starting to apply moisturer/stretch marks creams...but dun know if too fast/kaisu liao ;p

haha irene, mine nt very flat lar. Got abit of tummy now, esp since i'm constipating alittle and got lots of wind inside. heheh. I also very scare of stretch marks! Alamak, like tat I super kiasu liao. The moment I get to know tat I'm pregs, I start to apply stretch mark creams. But I dun quite like the texture, cuz very creamy. So I'll only apply tat at nite b4 sleep. In the morning I'll apply my usual body moisturizer. :p

wow angel, u very fast..but then i think no harm applying those creams earlier too. take it as moisturizing ur body lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

think i shld start applying too...

Hehe, kiasu mah. Then feeling fat cuz of preggie liao, dun wana feel ugly if the stretch marks appear early. So start early loh. heheheh~

AGREED [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw i had read motherhood mag yday and it mention we shld try put on weight slowly/gradually so wun cause so many stretch marks..

Ooo izit? That's comforting to know. Did the mag mention any other ways to reduce the marks?

Hee, I go off liao. Chat later or tml bah. Dreaming of food and my bed le. :p

bye angel, rest well and have a nice dinner! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i also v hungry now..but still waiting for hubby to come fetch me..*sigh*

oh mag mentioned applying moisturizer/stretch mark creams shld help some way. but then if i dun remembered wrongly it also mentioned whether one will have stretch marks or not also depend on individual, some little/none...where some more...

Brie and jolly- My #1 will be turning 25 mths when no 2 comes...i just hope they'll be good playmates but think i will only find it so when #2 turns 1yr old and can play together with #1.

mylittletiger- i stay in the west!!!

Lilyn- i wouldn't advise on taking too much bird nest cos another colleague of mine also did the same but her girl also had eczema... plus bird nest is known to be an allergen- that's why babies shouldn't take bird nest or may end up having asthma.

Just came back from gynae- finally in the 11th week- just thankful to see bb kicking its leg in the waterbag!

Mummies:

How do you know if you got UTI? Urine smell bad?

Stretch mark cream doesn't seem to work for me. I used Palmers brand for 1st kid. My tummy expanded much more in 3rd trimester so it was also extremely itchy, bec skin stretched too fast. Scratched until got blood. *faintz* After birth, stretch marks faded away slowly on its own.

Shm12 wow ya darling is kicking? Wow!! I'm in the way to c my gynea.. Hee 20mins more bah.. Juz nw v hungry went causeway pt to eat MOS burger.. :p I sure put on a great deal of wt by the rate I'm eatg..

Hope I get to c more too.. I shd b in my 9th week..

For stretch marks I heard some r genetic , no matter hw much they apply oso will hv.. But won't b as bad as don apply.. I hvnt start using.. Actually hvnt buy.. U all started? So fast hee..

shm125: tat's so cool... see bb legs kicking... so sweet... my next appt only early may... long weight...

re:stretch mark

i haven't start applying... i think must quickly go buy liao...

having ice cream... yummy... nice weather... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

irene - yah loh, like wat shan said, it's also genetic. Hopefully applying early will give the skin more moisture & elasticity and will reduce the marks bah. :p

holly - *hi-five!* Hope that our kiasu-ism will pay off in the future. hehehehe

jollymummy - har??? the cream i bot is fr Palmer leh. haiz... Hope that it'll help abit bah. I heard that it's the 2nd tri tat we gota b careful of, cuz tat's when the BB's growth rate shoots up. Urs was 3rd tri arh?

shan - hehe, duno whether start so early got use anot, but I started once I got to know tat i'm pregs. :p Hopefully will help bah

h ho - hehe, yeah yeah, faster go buy and apply. nice leh, cold weather eat ice cream is very shiok de. hehehehe, now I kinda feel like eating too. :p later go raid freezer. :p

jollymummy & holly,

thanks for sharing your c-sect experience. The recovery does sound more difficult. Because even though I was in pain on day 2 I was walking about the ward and even could go take shower.

Injured tailbone,

Doc said I probably hurt my tailbone during the chaotic pushing and pushing. I had epidural, so when exactly it happened I don't know. On day 1 and 2 at the hospital, the pain down there is just so intense, I don't know where it start from. Until a month later the episiotomy heal ald, still very pain then I realise is tailbone pain. It remained that way until ard 17mths. I have to sit sideways or shift from side to side from time to time. And when I want to move my bowels, there's a sharp pain right in the butt.

Morning everyone! Yesterday night's weather was so nice to sleep. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_yawn.gif] Still feel like sleeping some more. :p

morning ladies!

is anyone else feeling constantly tired? i thot i'd slept well last nite cuz went to bed early, but i'm STILL tired waking up in the morning..*yawn*!

irene, jollymummy, angel: think stretchmarks is genetic fr what i heard..my mum didn't have any at all from all her kids, and i didn't for my #1 also..but i was very diligent in applying olive oil on my skin every evening after shower, then towelling off the excess oil...this time very lazy tho!

lilyn - yes! I also feel tired all the time! I try to take a 15mins snooze break around lunchtime when the ofc is quiet, and feel slightly better after that.

Would olive oil be very oily on the skin? Won't it like stain the clothes or aniting and u feel oily with it on the skin? Hehe, nvr tried that b4. Yah man, sometimes just feel very lazy to apply the creams.

good morning ladies... phew!!

Very happy.. ytr checkup was good, BB is good & fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] .. developed so fast, can see the entire shape (side view) , rather big head.. haa oh dear like my hubby again, he got a "ko ta", so does my son..heee...

i'm in my 9w3d, bb is ard 22cm.. everytin is normal. my EDD 13Nov.. same as my boy's ..his edd oso 13Nov, but he oni pop on 14th AM.. hee..

my hubby say same bday good, save $$.. *hit his head* LOL..

Wow Angel, u gals really start early for the stretch marks cream.. good.. i gg to buy soon, keep forgetting..

lilyn, yes i oso constantly tired.. feel a bit bad, not much energy to work too hard at work liao..got heart no strength lidat, this is nt good.. then every day ard 1030, my eyelids will be super heavy, must SLP!

oh my tummy quite big now, :p of coz mainly my fats, nt becoz of my lil darling..

i think i ready to declare lioa..since everytin is fine .. cant wait :p

shan - haha! scarly bdae on same dae even worse, cuz both kids will wana have their own party. hahahah, so u gota do one in the morning and one in the evening. hehehe :p

Hee, vain mah. Hopefully starting early with the cream will help bah. But I getting lazy liao, cuz everytime bath is juz b4 bed, so very tired and just wana go and sleep liao. Must try to endure for the sake of reducing stretch marks. haha

I also thinking of declaring liao, but abit shy leh. Don't really know how to start. How did your tell your frens/colleagues for the first one?

Wahahaha! Don't think napping in office will be comfy until u'll snore bah. :p I just close my eyes and rest abit, can't really go into dreamland de.

hi all MTB, yesterday just came back from gyn visit... Hehehehee BB grow 2times bigger liao... Doc sae seems like there is something growing in between the legs. My hubby is so happy to see the bb have grown bigger and he video dwn the scan with the heartbeat.. =P

Good morning ladies,

this thread move really fast man..

h ho> glad that your employer called you, mean your chances of getting the job is very high..only 2 weeks u already feel lke rotting, me more worst rotting for so many mths liao.

flubby> i oso have problem eating pork, dun like the taste..

anyone of u out there craving for fastfoods? These few days i'm having fast foods , i know is bad for bb but really feel like eating..

Will be going for my 2nd appt this evening. These few days i'm so worried cos my ms like gone, hope bb is fine...pray hard

me also feel tired all the while...anyway its normal for preggie like us feeling tired most of times [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stretch marks:

oh no! think my mum got a lot of stretch marks after giving birth to us...alamak then i sure will get...must remind myself to go buy the cream today to reduce/prevent as much marks as possible ;p

juv, i always craving for fast food :p

fyi, for my #1 i always wanna eat chk cmpd to fish (i personally prefer fish), then this one, nt lidat.. cld it be a gal :p i secretly hope .. hee

but everytin aft i done w my fastfd i feel so guilty.

Jun, when u there, u will feel diff, shop, eat shop eat.. :D rembr to check out maternity clothings, sure v nice.. if got time pop to shenzhen, i heard from my fren, shoppg paradise.

angel, i used palmer oni, buy clarins,ex or nt, when we use, we spread alot de, haa wait v costly :p

AM & PM party, wait long long, sure over his dead body.. haa duno wait i bz like mad... he say go oversea good, 1 for both.. haa

in opic, during my 2nd tri, i buy choc to share w colics, some will come ask me wat te occassion then i will tell lo.. mosst imptly let boss know.. so they can prepare mentally..hee

for frens, alot of them know i v keen to hv #2, so they hv been asking me, but i keep shunning.. so now, if got pple asked me, i will proudly say liao.. hee

Jun - by end of the mth u should be near 2nd tri le bah? Hopefully u'll feel better by then. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Take more breaks during your walks in HK. Since there's lots to eat, can go visit the nice makan there. Good excuse to sit dwn, rest and eat more! :D

Fishy - wah! So early ur doc can see liao arh? *thumbs up*

juv 06 - me too! I like feel like eating fast fd. Mon morn ate mac bf, last nite at BK. Haiz.. Feel so bad. hehehe

shan - haha okok. Wondering how to tell the boss nw. But I tot of how to tell my colleagues le, just wondering if I can really do that anot. :p U know the shop Fox? Some outlets have a Mums-To-Be section, and I bought a singlet from there with the words "Yes I'm pregnant, & no you can't touch my stomach". Think of wearing that to ofc the day I wana announce. hahaha~ but abit shy still.

HAHAA angel, u idea leh!

go teabrk, then sometimes, u can hint hint if u wan.. so sleepy, but cant drink kopi ..hee

sometimes it's good to let pple ard u know, so tat they be careful , like wont play pranks on u etc.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angel> Its good to wear the singlet when tking bus and mrt too : ) As now our tummy not so obvious, so no one will give up their seat to us de..

morning ladies...

seems like i am very lazy... sigh... but last night very nice to sleep... hehe...

shan: congrats... 2nd visit or 3rd visit? my next visit only early may... long long away... sianz... hope baby is fine... i can't feel bb hb when i place my hand there... not like other mummies here... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

fishy: congrats too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] every visit is always so exciting right... haha...

btw, any one of you reading any books? got any recommendation? i have been reading online... feel like reading from book at night..

btw, my godmum just sent me something from taiwan... it's a "protective" bag... it's to prevent radiation from computer and hp and other things in our daily lives... if any interested, i can give you website to find out more...

hho, it was my 2nd visit.. Dr Adrian quite good.. every 2 weeks i can see him, i rembr my last, was like 3 wks or 4wks for 1st tri.

yours leh? sound v long leh...

sometimes i can feel wave wave lidat, but i duno it's bb's hb or wat.. u juz rest well ..don think too much.. don frighten yaself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Waahhahahahaa...

Ya Juv, mine oso nt obvious. SOmetimes im sitting in the train and bus. I was wondering if pp think im inconsiderate anot coz i just take the seat when some1 stand up.

hho, i saw my ex-colleague wearing 1 apron over her. She is from china. She told me that that apron was suppose to protect the radiation from computer in office.

shan - i dun drink kofi leh, only tea. There was once during very early pregnancy where i drank milo instead of tea (cuz limiting my tea intake), and my colleague commented on it. I just smiled and said feel like a change loh. hehehe~ True true sometimes scare of pple who shove around or those bicycles that rush by u. Tink maybe will slowly start to hint liao bah. Then announce end apr loh. :D

juv 06 - hahaha! Now tummy nt obvious, scarly pple sae i faking to get seat. :p But hor, I wonder if pple will juz read the words on the singlet and then close eyes pretend to slp. :p

shan: every 2 weeks... like that very expensive leh... i just relax lah... dun go think about it... hungry eat... tired sleep... just hope bb is ok lor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi all... can i join the thread? =)

i should be week 7 now. went to see gynae yesterday and managed to see the heartbeat blinking. hehee..

juv06 and angel.. yes! i do feel like eating fast food and cos i hav no appetite and tats wat makes me feel like eating only.

angel: yes i saw this section of "mum-to-be" at fox at marina sq branch too...bought a few of its clothes, they are quite comforty and easy match...

fast foods: i have been craving for mac big breakfast and has been eating at least once a week..until my hby gets tired of mac bf liao..heehee...

cherry: congrats and welcome!

hho, i signed the prenatal pkg w Dr Adrian ytr. It's $550, 18/20 visit he said i think..so regarding u visit how many times, it's inclusive + those normal tests + med.

It's really cheap.. tat why i choose him this time :p

heee..

i oso fat fat..same here!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]