(2010/11) November 2010 MTB

may i knw why preggy cant take chicken soup during first trimster? my grandmother and auntie cooked chicken soup for me twice per week. they said to strengthen my body system, cos i have alw been very weak.

i saw my bb heart beat on this monday already (7w3d), 1.1cm. i feel so relieved because the night before i insomnia worrying about if i can't see hb.

and i tested i got infection (protein in urine), even though i do not have sex since i know i am pregnant. my UTI problem is coming back again =(

is that true UTI won't affect bb? doc told me it will not affect bb but will affect only mommy.

thanks! have a great day.

To Bam: please help me to update my EDD to 19Nov. Thanks!!

piGgiCia:

i'm also taking an tai yao alto i do not have spotting or bleeding, my gynae gave me progesterone (Utrogestan) since week5. need to take the hormone until week11. at first i am worrying about if this will cause overdose if taking so much hormone. but i am still taking because i must believe in my gynae since i chose him.

Nana, UTI is quite common n will not affect your pregnancy if it's not too serious.

I had infection oso.. was inserted pills to get rid of the infection, am fine nw [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Some pple say drink cranberry juice, no harm giving it a try [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pig,

i also taking Utrogestan since week 5. N my dosage used to b 6 a day. eat until i seh seh. now down to 3 a day. still abit seh everything after i took it. I might even need to tk until the end of the pregnancy due to my past history. Gynae still considering. I told her I dun wan la.. so costly!

Nana,

UTI is quite common la. The worst infection that might affect bb is Virginal Infection. UTI is still fine. Just drink more water and go to the toilet more often to try to clear it off.

Shan,

nvm la.. after the pregnancy we try to slim down together la! haha! i also very scare i will put on too much extra actually, but dunno y, how i monitor also the same... my weight still shooting up. n i not like eating alot already lo. sadness....

My gynae gave me duphaston to stabilise my pregnancy last wk but I didn't take cos it make me feel so bad when I took it for 2 days. Giddy and sick until unable to function at all. So considering I din hv any spotting or anything, so I juz stop taking. Then I really felt better. So expensive the medz and make me wanna die. Grr. Yr hormone pills won't make u feel lousy?

the hormone pills that my doc prescribed is Utrogrstan.. same as the one holly is taking i think.. but so far ok lah.. she told me to take 1 in the morning and 2 in the nite..

When i was on mc, i take already will sleep lor.. nap in the morning and nap in the afternoon.. but now that im back to work.. no choice lor.. got to tahan.. but still manageable until the end of the day when i feel that i have no more energy left.. dunno if its the medicine or generally we all feel quite lethargic.. haha

Hi to all the mummies and mtb,

I think most likely I might be having a nov bb as well. But unable to confirm the exact date, cos blur me, cannot really remember my last menses clearly. Some more my period is quite irregular in term of number of days and interval.

I see gynae yesterday and according to the measurement of length should be abt 7 weeks plus. She also ask me to rest more... due to the sign of spotting plus I just got a MC last nov.

She also give me - duphaston and some an tai injection for stabilising the pregnancy, as I encountered a few time spotting since I found out this pregnancy. I have been taking it for 2 weeks and also this will really cause you more sleepy and more vomitting due to increase of hormones changes to our body.

This med - duphaston is quite expensive, 30 tabs will be SGD43 exclude GST.

I also weight abt 57Kg plus slightly, I also only 49 before my #1. I put on a lot for #1 about 25KG in total.

I drop till 55KG and put on another 2 more during the last 3 weeks. omg... so scary. I also encountered MS, but I am those type of ppl. After MS will eat even more to make my taste bud feel better.

haha.. ya.. its the white pill that look like pearl.. eat till stian. i only need to take 1 a day.. then morning take foilc acid..

but my gynae didnt brag his is good a sewing.. haha.. so stressed lor.. pain pain sia!

i craving for macdonald's cinammon melts... OoOoooooo

piggicia, is tat nice? the cinammon? i tot it's looked so sweet!! to me.. tooo sweet for me i think..haaa

my appetitser actually go milder, n smaller, but my wt still increase so much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

oneegg, our wr statisitcs abt the same leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ya hope we all can slim down together...

my gynea gv me dupshaston too, folic acid n multi Vit, for dupshaston, suppose to tk 3x daily, but i cut to 2 x oni.. hee.. coz in the evening i feel v lousy de, taking the dusphaston pill mk me feel worse..hence i skipped it myself.heee

i keep eating sour plum, i think i water retention lo.. haa

a friend was describing that its v nice but sweet.. keke.. can take sweet now but in moderation.. come 2nd tri i must cut liao.. if not GD..

piggi,

still have meh?! I wan!!!

shan,

drink more water to get rid of water retention. i had bad bad bad water retentioin when i had my #1.. this time i drink water like mad.. ya la.. very mafan.. keep going toilet. but no water retention YET..

#1,

i started off fat when i had my #1. n den i put on 15kg for only 31 weeks. den i did pilates to cut my fats down.. finally 5 mths ago i reach my target of 54kg n den i grew back abit n i got pregnant! i hope i can shake all off after this one also. trying so hard to control my food intake..

morning ladies... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i am given by my duphaston after the last scan cuz i got a blood clot outside the baby sac... the doctor gave me till week 12... but he seeing me only week 14... guess the gynae also scared so give an tai med...

haha.. i also want!! kekekeke..

i lost 5kg aft my #1 coz i had no help n i was alone with bb.. and also i bf until 1 and i din slp for 10mths.. kekekekeke...

oneegg: congrats... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] take care... btw, i am also taking the same med... was given that after the first scan cuz i got spotting... take for 2 weeks... then my 2nd scan... got blood clot.. so take for 3 weeks..

indeed very expensive... but wat to do.... for the bb...

hi all, same here..

i have not been monitoring my weight much recently cos house weighting machine is spolit. but can see/feel myself getting bigger/heavier as more n more bottoms/tops cannot fit liao...arrhh..

think better go buy a new scale this week so can monitor my weight progress...

actually i read that 1st trimester should not put on any/little weight only...

piggi,

wah u ZAI! i cannot bf so long. maybe coz my #1 din latch on. i must learn how to latch on for #2 liao.. hehe..

h ho,

just wake up ah? GOOD MORNING~

holly: drink more water to get rid of water retention??? i tot drink too much water will get water retention...

btw, when is ur next visit to ur gynae... can go la kopi...

ya... lazy... also was down with bad cold yday... but didn't see doc... just sleep and sleep... and continue until now lor...:p

i dun have a weighing machine at home... don't dare go buy also... haha... stomach keep getting bigger.. seems like a few of us started off as 55kg... i also... last week went for 2nd visit... i now weight 57kg... but i read 1st tri can put on 4-6pounds... so i hope this mth i will put on 1kg only... haha...

h ho,

ya.. coz water retention is when u drink not enuff water n the body will store water just in case. like the humps on camel like tt. if u have enuff water, ur body will just keep replenishing with water n pass out the waste instead.

my nx visit ah? 30th april!

ic... haha... then i better drink more water... i read somewhere should drink 1 glass for every waking hour when u preg... esp during 1st tri... dehydration might put one on higher risk of mc...

so mtbs... grab ur water bottle now... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

holly: next visit so long ar... maybe i start work liao... if all goes well la...

when i wasn't preggy, i drink 3 bottles of 1.2l of water a day. when i preggy i drink 5 bottles a day. my hubby everyday come home have to fill up my water bottles if not i wun have enuff water to drink. my poor boy...

h ho,

ya.. i changed my appt to 4 weekly. hopefully everything will b fine.. need to do OSCAR the nx time round.

aiya.. sure got chance to meet up one la. most impt is u get a job n enjoy ur job till u pop!

oh, can i know gynae appt will be ~once a month from 2nd trimester onwards?

i know the last trimester, the appt freq will increase to ~once a week rite?

irene,

it depends eh. 1st trimester also once a mth ah. until ending of 2nd trimester or starting of the 3rd, slowly will change to 3 weeks once. den till 32 weeks will b 2 weekly and will 36 or 37 week will b weekly. some ppl i heard, from 39 week is alternate days lo.

Shan,

yeah ^5 I think a few mum to be also abt the same stat n I also dun wish to increase my weight like previous time. That is too scary n very hard to shed off those fats especially anging metabolism slow down.

hO,

my gynae also said I got some hard n soft blood clot near to the bb. So ask me to do more bed resting. But I can't stand always lying on the bed n sleep. So I will do that for the first few days then forget abt it n work is normal. But is super tired to go work. Can not really concentrate as well.

I think the an tai pills k skip if we dun feel like eating. My gynae said min 2 max 4 per day. But I also dislike eating that.

oneegg: i didn't dare to skip any med... i dun take med normally one... but cuz to an tai... i take it without reminder...

so when is ur gynae seeing you after the last visit? after he saw the clot, he only ask to see me 5 wks later... some of the mtb here said that he'll see me 5wks later prob cuz he felt there's nothing major... i just be good and rest... i out of job now... so very free... sleep and eat... haha... and put on weight... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies, wat do you eat for everyday? How to put on weight? I am 38.5 kg now (initially 38.8kg in week5). I drink 2 milk, eat 4meals per day, no ms, but still can't manage to increase my weight. Checked online it said 74% mc due to underweight prob. And bb growth might be affected.

Dear all,

Sorry to interrupt... As everyone know that consume of Bird Nest is good for pregnant mum to be..  

We are buying in bulk from a local wholesale supplier who imports this Bird Nest from Surabaya Indonesia. Therefore, the price is much lower than outside retailer.

Do check out my BP for more infomation..

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3829577.html?1270693658

Do feel free to email me at [email protected] if you are interested...

Nana: ya i also heard before that underweight mummies may affect bb growth. i guess u really have to try eat more to gain some weights. maybe u can ask ur gynae to recommend some type of milks/foods that can help to gain weight??

Oh my gynae ask me to go once a fornight cos my hubby very gan chiong. But she said if I see continuous spotting n pain at the lower abdominal better see her again before the next appt.

As my last bb k see heart beat at wk 6 then within wk 8 to 10 already stop the heartbeat but I only discover in wk11. Cos normal pregnancy gynae only see us in a month times unless any complication in between then got to call up n request to do walk in.

That time I was also suai I discover something not right with my body due to spotting then I read online that might b normal n prev gynae busy then ask me to go 24 hr thomson clinic I was lazy n thought maybe really I m over sensitive.

Then 2 days later I still fell uncomfortable n decide to get back to my first gynae who deliver my first bb, who is my current gynae n realized no more heart beat. Kind of sad... But no choice la....

Yesterday she do another round of v scan cos my bladder not full enough to see bb from normal ultrasound.

Actually 2 weeks ago she already see some clot but yesterday I managed to see it myself also. But during my #1 I also have, could it b normal?

hiya ladies!

just saw my gynae this AM and heard the heartbeat, very relieved tt all is well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] bb is now 6.5 weeks, EDD 28/11/2010. Seen by Prof Mary Rauff at NUH. can someone help me update the details? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

looks like many of us are worried about weight gain huh? i also gained weight already, but only so early in the pregnancy! seems like i gain weight more easily with #2 than #1..sigh..i lost all the baby weight very fast cuz of BF but still very flabby, so now i think my tummy is showing earlier! any other 2nd time mums have this experience?

nana,

try taking more high fat foods that are good for u, i.e. oily fish like salmon, cream cheese, yogurt. need to think of having food thats are good for u but high calories too, so rather than having clear soup, have creamy soup, or rather than drinking low fat milk, drink full fat milk. must think about the quality of the food u eat, not just amount [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nana: I am also taking anmum (chocolate one), taste quite nice & pleasant. I believed you would like ite too, I bought at $20.20 from shop 'N' save. Econ mini mart is selling $20.70! hahaha...$0.50 more! kekeke...now need to save every single cents..hahaha..

Bam: Thanks for the update, muacks!

Last Monday I was admitted, done urine and blood test, luckily no infection in both. heng heng! Cos doc told me urine infection will lead to MC also. Lately both my hubby and I have been placing our hands on my stomach to feel bb's heartbeat...and really can feel. I try to feel every now and then as my sis ever MC twice she said must check bb's heartbeat, cos there was a case bb in 8 weeks and stop beating, kind of scary! I just place safe lor....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

miki.. I also very scared.. cos this is my first.

I bought a 2nd hand Doppler and also try to listen to bb heartbeat..

Then my husband recorded it and use it as ring tone..

welcome lilyn... congrats... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oneegg: i am also not sure if it is norm on the clot... based on what i read online, if the clot is not big (basis of big is bigger or same size as baby sac) then it will be of worry...

my next visit (3rd visit) is 5 wks away in early may... so have to monitor very closely cuz i had light spotting in wk 6-7 but after a jab and an tai med on the 1st visit... i didn't see spotting... 2nd visit was when i saw the clot from the ultrasound..

been resting alot...

mikilee: how do you detect bb heartbeat... can feel with bare hands? hmmm... i should try tonight...

i also ever hear bb hb will stop without you knowing...

Hi nana, i also saw my bb's heartbeat on the 7wk3days. kekekee... like you i had sleepless night before. Coz previous pregency, my bb didnt grow only can see water bag. I was so worried.

Holly and Michele: i think i will shift to annum after i finish 'Mamil'

lilyn: yes, you are right, i think i should take high calories food.

my next appointment is on 27april, hopefully i will gain some weight.

H Ho: i can feel bb heart beat by placing hand on the bottom sides of tummy. i think i'll buy a droppler too to monitor. where to buy? courts/challenger?

any mummy haven got customary wedding yet? i just had my ROM last year september and tot of wan to have my customary wedding this year june. but MIL and husband said will only hold it after bb is born. but the meaning will be different already. for now, i only hope that my bb is healthy.

nana: u mean "droppler" is a OTC equip to monitor bb hb? tat's so cool... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fishy: haha, yeap. i feel very amazing there's a life inside my tummy. do you manage to hear the sound? i was too nervous until forgot to ask the doc y no sound. haha.. next time i must ask doc to switch on the amplifier.

sunday i insomnia because too nervous and ended up next day i fainted on street before i go to hospital for gynae appointment. my black out and sit on the floor. the time i wake up, whole face and clothes were wet bcos of sweating. luckily my husband came to rescue me (he was eating breakfast at coffee shop and i fainted on my way to the toilet).

thus, in future i'll force myself to sleep as much as i can to prevent the same thing happen again.

i read from internet, should try to avoid ultrasound scanning if unnecessary because high-frequency sound waves. but duno whether droppler is using the same mechanism as u/s or not.

Nana,

I have yet to hold my customary.haha actually already book photoshoot in taiwan tis jun, oso cancelled le. So sad!..

Ya meaning might b different.. baby can b ur huatong n walk down the alsie with u. So sweet ya?