(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

babytiger

u r not alone. I also feel abit worry here and there but i always tell myself everything is okie and in good hands so dun frighten ourself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i also dun have MS and so i also dun know how baby is doing inside and all. something will have wild thoughts but hor i always bring myself back and then say a prayer over it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I keep having pimple break out le...in ym past 2 pregancies dun have wor...this one like keep having pimples...lol..

BabyTiger-

"In peace I will lie down and sleep, for You alone, O LORD, will keep me safe." - Psalm 4:8

Etelle-

Maybe try changing ur skin care? =) Perhaps becoz skin changing and the current one too oily? =)

I really felt so upset with the press whilst watching this. I honestly dun think it is staged and I felt that his wife is so brave to stand by him in public to show solidarity.

All those flashbulbs... I'd faint too! My hubby was commenting how it can cause epileptics to have seizures. Sighs.

Jack's crying after they exit really broke my heart. I have never liked his directing and scriptwriting altho' I admire his knack for creating commercially appealing films. But I really felt so bad for him and his wife.

http://sg.video.yahoo.com/watch/7131637/18565085

starry,

Haha. I am imagining you puking and leaking pee at teh same time. ;p

rachoho, BabyTiger,

I didnt buy fetal doppler for no. 1. I did contemplate but heard that it si not easy to hear the baby's heartbeat (worse if 1st trimester).Some people ended up wasting $$ or scaring themselves more wor.

Babytiger,

Your sleep so interupted, of course dun feel good lah.

I think all mummies fear that something will happen to their babies. But actually, if really that way, there is no stopping and nothing we can do to prevent leh. So I guessed we should try to throw that worry away whenever we can and be happy mummies. Hehe.

babytiger,

don't worry about that. the 14 weeks miscarriage was my very first pregnancy, my honeymoon baby. i didn't even see the gynae because i was so dumb and the GP that i saw even claimed that i don't have to see one till i am 5 months along. so being a goondu i followed his advice. i didn't have any MS. i wasn't nauseous or puking and my appetite didn't change. i only discovered something is not right by 14 weeks when i started spotting regularly, followed by bright red blood, so we rushed to KKH 24 hour clinic and discovered that the natural miscarriage process has begun. they warded me immediately and told me that i will go through D&C the first thing in the morning. but the whole night i was there, i started bleeding so bad and there were contractions. i swear it was as bad as labour pain. all the pads they gave me, i soaked them all in no time. waay too much blood! by 6 am, i started feeling ok and was about to drift to sleep when they woke me up for D&C. haizz.. mind you before that, i had no ultrasounds ever. my first ultrasounds was ironically my last. so it was after that episode that i resolved to learn as much as possible about the dos and don't of pregnancy and miscarriages. did you have your ultrasound yet babytiger? i'm sorry it's hard to keep track so many mommies here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

geri,

i ached for jack neo's wife. it must be so traumatic that she passed out. i feel really sorry for her. i don't think she needs to face the media. it's humiliating for her!

Gd morning ladies!

Yeah, almost cried when I watched her talking to the media! =( She's really a brave lady but I do not think it was needed for her to stand out and voice her opinions! If Jack really wanted to protect her wife, he should not have even brought her along during the press conference.

But I'm in no position to judge. Maybe it's her own free will that she did that.

Just feel 委屈 for her!

I'm so exicted! Tml is the day le!!! Peeps, please help pray for me and the little one? =) Thank you thank you!!!

best of luck jasmine. keep us updated.

puan sri,

everything ok? how was your blood test result yesterday?

realized the forum is inaccessible from the homepage so i'm lucky to have my history enabled in the browser. no wonder forum today a bit quiet. hehee..

hI mElissa..

Thanks for the concern.. yesterday was to take another blood test.. the doc required 2 blood test to compare the result..

today will have to drop by the clinic again to get the result..

just staying positive now and pray for the best!!!

Hello Ladies,

Did i missed out any hot topics here?

Went for a swim yesterday and to my surprised,i completed 10 laps with few intervals la..hehehhe[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Had great dinner and slept like a baby till this morning with no interuptions..heee[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Etelle,

I ve already kept my routine really well like cleansing,toning,moisturizing ..still BREAKING OUT!!Prev pregnancy was ok,this time ah...haiz[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I'm using what i have been using all these while even on my prev pregnancy..having headache now!hate to put on make up and concealers!been years i 've not put on any concealers!

Baby tiger,

I felt better if i can burp!I depend on ginger drink and 7-up now!really helps..if you can't take ginger drink,what about cooking it together with lemongrass and brown sugar?Maybe it taste better and can help you to ease up you bloatedness?Nothing beats than to have a complete uninterupted rest![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Hope you will have more peaceful sleeps..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmm...i heard from my gf that her gyane also uses Vscan most of the time!Think her gynae at MAH!But i think majority of the gynae uses abdominal scan more,vscan maybe to detect early stage of pregnancy ....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jack Neo

Hmmmm...

i really felt sorry for his wife.Honestly,He shouldn't have agree or suggest that to have his wife to explained to the media what's in her mind!Like what jasmine mentioned,maybe is her own decision to do that but well.....sigh!It's heartbreaking

Puan Sri,

will continue to keep you in prayers! don't worry too much!!! Be positive!!! =)

princess diamond,

me too had got pimples outbreak! Yesterday my hubby was like "ah! a new pimple popping out!" haaa..

jasmine, keep us updated after your appointment tomorrow, we are excited for you too! post pics yah?

babytiger, your gynae don't have ultrasound scan machine mah? feel very uncomfortable doing that, with the doc and nurse peering at my bits like that.

puan sri, yes must stay positive! hope you and baby will be fine and healthy. update us!

i am going MAH later to visit a friend who has just given birth. good opportunity to go there see-look also as i haven't confirm where i want to give birth at. mummies who chose their respective hospitals have any comments??

Hi Ladies, how r ya'll doing?

I'm feeling better since 2 days ago. My MS is milder now. I still wanna puke if I don't eat fast enough. So keeping emergency stashes of biscuits, chocs,and fruits in my bag. I'm ALWAYS eating but surprisingly haven't put on weight.

And today, it's my 1st time wearing Bella Band! My working pants/jeans are too tight around tummy area and leave buckle marks on my tummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so far, i like this Bella Band! Very secure and comfortable. And I just bought Clarins Huile Tonic oil. Hmm, to early to notice anything different. Just don't quite like the smell.

And ladies, talking abt ultrasound, the last one I had was from tummy not vaginal. Quite surprised they can detect fetus considering there's layers of fat on my tummy.. and luckily scan was from tummy coz got this young male trainee gynae.. paiseh to take off jeans.

But why is there a trainee doctor in e room when I'm paying private rates? Any ladies here go KKH? Do you go specialist clinic or TPS. Wondering of I should change to TPS..

Jasmine,

I don't know if it's the weather or the hormones is playing their roles to caused us break out,if it'f hormonal,wonder how long and how many more i have to see this bits on my face!huhuhhu....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Never had any breakout before,not even on teenage years[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]Let's keep our finger cross k...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starrymommy,

yea,is a brilliant opportunity to see see look look around the hospital and their staffs!

I chose MAH the last time and will be going there again for this baby!Love the environment,don't know if which ward did your friend chose,but i certainly gonna go back to OUR LADY ward!Check out the rooms..it's even better than HOTEL!heeeheee..I had the single suite the last round,hopefully this round,i m able to get it again as my EDD is a HOT DATE!Not looking to deliver on the date for the matter of fact,Would like to suggest to induced early if possible![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]see how la....

Princess diamond,

you mean we can choose which ward we wana go to? =) Roughly how much does it cost for a normal delivery, single bed @ MAH?

Chose MAH cos that was my birth place =P haahaa..

jasmine,

MY GYNAE form MtE!My admission letter from him stated that "please proceed and admit the following patient to a Single-bed room"!

Think when we chose him and the amount we paid for the consultations it's all included!However,during my delivery,the admin staff will re confirmed again on whether which room to choose?Our Lady ward are newer and nice but limited.Think they only have 10 suites!Just like a hotel room!However,the other one bedded room on the other wing,can't remember what's the name of the ward,are old but have more rooms!

My total bill after delivery was about 10k(my insurance covered 80% of my bill so on n off HB only fork out 1k cash) but then again i had complications after birth and was pushed into OT 6hrs after birth!hee....that's y so ex!

I heard from my friend,

normal delivery w/o epidural is about 2-3k only..3D2N!

Marissa,

I realised that biscuits doesnt help me. I always crave for something sour or salty, generally more extreme in taste. I think it is time to stock up. Hehe. I haven put on weight too and had been eating more per meal. Even my hb notices. *shy*.

Princess,

You make your last delivery really sound like a holiday in some exp hotel. Hehe. My girl needed NICU the other time, so I was in NUH B2 class ward. -.o" If everything goes smoothly this time, I also want to stay like a queen! Hehe.

Marissa- I go to KKH too. Only my gynae n his nurse were in the room at TPS. I waited quite long though as I think people were late for their appointments. Hope it will be faster on the 24th. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jas- Do keep us posted on baby and share the ultrasound! :D

My first birth was great at MAH. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I was also born in MAH.

I had a 2 rm ward but no one shared it with me so it felt like a private one. ;)

The delivery ward was cost & comfortable too.

i just came back from MAH, the environment looks very nice! my friend stayed in one of the single bedded rooms and it really is like a hotel room with flat screen TV and big spacious bathroom. the whole place feels very cozy! kinda like it...

I have not been following this thread for almost 3 weeks already and things are moving so fast!!!

I have been having really bad MS and already on MC for 1 week. My gynae even prepared the letter of hospital admission (to put me on drip) if my condition didn't get better.....

I have tried all sorts of food/drinks to make myself feel better but nothing helps so far. I'm so worried that my baby is not getting enough nutrients since I am downing so little food and water (yes, even drinking water makes me wanna puke).

It's like been sick for weeks.....I can't wait for my 2nd trim to come so that my MS will go away......argh!!!!! Feeling so helpless.

My current best friend is called Toilet Bowl.

cozie, welcome back and i'm sorry to hear about the bad MS. did you doctor give you any pills to relieve the MS? i remember my gynae asked if i needed any anti-MS pills but i told him no, as mine was manageable.

Geri, I'm now seeing my gynae at specialist clinic B. Actually I have no problem with waiting time.. to see doc, to scan, to make payment, to go pharmacy.. not that long, quite fast in fact. But i don't like being probbed on my tummy for 30mins by a trainee gynae!!

How do i change to TPS.. just call up?

Zuen, I can't eat salty things. If it's salty for others, for me it's 2x saltiness. Everything i eat has to be sweet..dunno wat's wrong wif the tongue. Plain water taste wierd, plain white rice taste wierd, my saliva taste wierd and I'm like a salivating dog.. always drooling

Zuen,

Really!I was treated like a queen there...besides the pain i've gone thru,everything was perfect for me!bb went in ICU because she developed slight fever after birth and me too had fever during labour!Very drama la,i didn't want to go through the pain so i asked for epidural after having 15mins of contractions!Then another shot midway as the epidural was wearing off!hahahhaa......The PD was summoned in the delivery room to take over my bb almost immediately after birth!But she was Fine after one night in ICU and was put back at the nursery shortly after condition stable.HB managed to kidnapped her to show me heeeeee.....yes,it was middle of the night!wahahahahhaahh!TMC do have that kind of suite too but also limited...That's y when my gynae told me my EDD,i told him i would rather be induce early!heehee,

Jasmine,

yea,if you are looking for a single bed room,ask for Our Lady Ward!

Cozie,

Welcome back!Sounds like my prev pregnancy...even water can caused a bad vomit session!Did your gynae gave you any anti-vomit pills?I did take the pills and MS was manageable!My MS last for 5mths!Please take care,if need to be admin and put on drip,just do so....don't worry too much k,the lil will be fine!

Starrymommy,

glad you've seen the room,think is the same room i had the last time!Comfy hor?heeehee....yea,the flat screen,nice spacious toilet,cozy feeling...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Talking about taste

My taste bud are more on salty and spicy food too!

i had "Chicken in the Biscuits".Salty but shiok!!Or sometimes i munch on cornflakes!(because my gal is staring with saliva dripping everytime i took my biscuits out!)kekekekeke....

Hey Marissa, yup. Just give them a call and let them know your intention to switch to TPS. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can call them at 62944050.

princess diamond, same for my tastebuds. prefer salty and spicy foods. also sour ones. so i like stuff like mee soto, cze char fried bee hoon (with lots of gravy and chilli padi), tom yum soup etc... feel hungry again to think about the food even though just have lunch. :p

Starrymommy

Hi Five(^.^)

My husband asked me..why don't you just eat the chillies?Isn't that better?hahhaa..no food w/o chilly padi!

I am going for crab bee hoon tonight!Really,been craving for it for the whole of last week but no kakis finally got my bro n sis in law that is free later..ngiak ngiak ngiak!Yippy!

Whole week was on proper meal like porridge,steak and fruits!it's time for some indulgences!

princess diamond, you make me feel more hungry!

jasmine, go buy some food? i feel like eating also, but very tired. just want to stone in the office or maybe get a quick shut-eye. -_- zzz..

Finally able to have some time to login. Really jialat when not having a permanant laptop of my own yet. And sooo many meetings and induction. I missed sooo many posts here. Sob sob.

Celia:

I'm not sure abt fibroids but I think its something that may or may not affect your pregnancy depending on size and position. I think your gynae shld be able to monitor and manage the situation in the best way possible.

Geri:

Regarding your love question. I have not exactly made love because I had low placenta for my first preggy. Was told specifically to stay away then coz if have sex with a low placenta problem, the placenta may get detached from the wall of the womb during the activity and that is of coz terrible. Anyway, I think first trimester stay away might be better & doubt I have any energy to do anything before 2nd trimester when I start to feel better.

Starrymommy:

For rash, I also use California Baby Calendula Cream. This is really really good. Stay away from all shea butter or other body butters.

Re: Scans

Early pregnancy, v-scan is usually clearer as abdominal scans may not show clearly. If abdominal scans, you have to drink more water for higher chances. However, from about 2 mths on, no need to drink water for abdominal scans already. So dun drown yourself in water anymore ok, unless your gynae tells you that he/she cannot see and need you to drink (unlikely).

Rachoho:

I dun really bother abt fetal dropplers coz I think mummies will enjoy the movements more than the heartbeat sounds. For my #1, I started feeling the movements quite early and like Geri, when my BB din move for a while, I will tickle her and be "rewarded" with a hard kick.

Cozie:

Take care. Just eat what you can. Maybe take some nutricious soups.

Marissa:

Just call central appts and ask them if your gynae sees patients at TPS (not all gynaes do but generally if they are senior gynaes, they do). If yes, just say you want to change your appt there. Or call TPS.

starrymommy

i stayed in the deluxe single bedded for my 2nd birth and it was really exactly like hotel room le...haha got fridge la good view of the reservoir, designer sofa and flat screen tv. lol...good comfy stay there....everyday wait for food only shiok le...LOL...u also delivering at MAH?

etelle, yah thinking of delivering at MAH, that's why asking for comments. been to TMC before, but don't find it as nice there. my friend who just delivered also raving about the room, so i guess MAH it is then! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jasmine, wah.. tuas can be really, really ulu. i used to have a lot of clients there and go there often. occasionally had to travel all the way to tuas south ave 10 and beyond. feels like "desert" there lor. can't buy food then bring some snacks/cookies and stuff to work? i am thinking of buying some instant noodles in the event i have a sudden craving for tom yam soup. hee!

starrymommy,

hmmm.. before i'm preggie, i don't eat much and don't take chilli at all!!! and i don't snack that often before or after lunch..

haven't let my colleagues know yet so tot that if i'm always busy munching away they may guessed lor.. hahaa..

Marissa,

I am hoping for something salty now. Lays potatoe chips will be great. Hahaha. Our taste bud has all gone haywired. I sometimes get this really weird feeling (dun think it is a taste) in my mouth and during those times must find something to stuff into my mouth.

Princess,

I am gg KKH this time. I think KKH should be quite fine too bah. Yday late night, I felt like puking too and ended up munching salty biscuits too. Hohoho. That biscuit is a life-saver. ;p

Jasmine,

I worked in Tuas too! Hehe.

i can't wait to knock off! feel so tired and super unproductive at work the entire week. looking forward to dinner. mmm...

yah, jasmine. i TOTALLY understand that feeling. now we only need to wait for appointment every 2 weeks. imagine later stage appointment only ONCE A MONTH!

how early is it to be able to feel baby's movement? went for check up yesterday, gynae was trying to help me save $$ by listening to bb's hb instead.. in e end cant find the hb, i got SO SO scared. did a scan n baby is so big now at 5 cm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so happy. so i cant imagine the fear and the worries i'll go thru now that my next appt is 4 wks later.. sighhhhhh

btw, is mount A or TMC better for delivery?

rachoho,

Hearbeat can be detected as early as 6weeks!congrats again!

Tell me about it,my last visit was 13th feb and next will be 23rd MAr!LOOOONNNGGGGGG wait!hehehhee.....

I kept coming in to read about good news and looking at beautiful scans from mommies here[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I will choose MtA!

"Live carefree before God; he is most careful with you." -- 1Pet 5.7.MSG. ;D

Today's encouraging word. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Some ppl can start baby feeling as early as 11th week. The baby's kicks will feel stronger ard 6th-7th month.

rachoho,

didn't read your question properly,

Approximately 5th month you can start feeling the fluttering ...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rachoho,

I felt my girl's at about 18 to 19 weeks.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yea only when i come here,i can feel the positivity from all mummies here and "absorb" it so i wun have wild thoughts running in my mind. wow.. thats almost 2 months wait before i can feel the movement... we shall all jia you together [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Etelle, u keep having outbreak this Time round, maybe is a diff gender this Time round? Ur #1 n #2 both bois? This Time round gals?

Yes Melissa, i done only 1 v scan to date. Can see heartbeat.

I guess i m a little paranoid cos i know a few friends whom seen heartbeat but yet suddenly there was none n had to go thru dnc. This is the first time my preg progress so much n thus i m just worry of any greater disappointment. I know there is nothing i can do but i want to look out for any sign so that i noe i might need to see gynae asap?

Princess diamond, this Time round u got outbreak too... Maybe is a boi, since the last one No outbreak n is a gal. Thanks, Think i Will drink My gassy 7up. Today i slept so well, maybe cos of last nite.

Starrymommy, yar Dun have. But i Will ask again. Will let ur noe y Dun have. Actually for me a v diff case n diff preg journey now. Promise hubby that i cannot really tell anyone until 1st tri becos of the last 2 times. So this time round better be safe n ks than sorry. Sometimes i got so many things to say yet cant say.... Even in here. Nvm endure a few more weeks 1st tri over liao i can pour my heart out more easily.