(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

faithnhope

so $80 is the same as buying from clarins counter or cheaper ? How big is the bottle. The Strawberry net selling cheap hor...

i do get twitches and little cramps in tummy too but think shd be find cuz uterus growing mah...right? as long as no bleeding shd be fine...but too painful also not very good...

Add me in the list too...

Nick: Junbb

EDD: 14 Oct 10

BB#: 2

Gynae: Dr C Chan

Hospital: TMC

Add: Punggol

ok.. here's my share of my scan at 5weeks.. only see small circle beannie only..

i do get twitch and slight cramp too.. but when i do.. i sing softly to myself or to the lil one inside.... hahahaha..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3673075.jpg]

Thanks Princess_diamond and Etelle. I didn't need to see gynae today as the nurse can just administer the blood drawing. They will try to process it as urgent and let me know result by 1pm today.. hope it will be good. I may go for scan next week.

Thank God I didn't have any spotting.. the twitches were bearable and were gone after a while.. Think I'm too paranoid! Have to relax!

As for Clarins, not sure if Sasa's price is cheaper than the Clarins counter but strawberrynet's price certainly is cheaper!

faithnhope

so din u buy from sasa? or u were there to check out prices to let us know. Lol [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hb asked me to get one bottle to try first..so still thinking get form counter or get from the strawberry net...

faithnhope,

heartbeat couldnt be detected yet.. and i have to return to see the gynae for another scan on 09th march.. when its in 7wks.. cant wait!!

Pray everything is fine!!

Hi Etelle, nope I didn't buy from Sasa.. I just went to check out prices only hahah!! Will buy from strawberrynet hehe!

Hi Puan Sri, all the best at your 7th week scan.. I'm looking forward to mine too!

hi mummies, good morning!

rachoho, yeah i am visiting the same Dr John Lim! how do you find him? i think he is the very old-school kind. don't offer very much explanation but very experienced doctor although his words always very direct.

i had a little scare last night when i saw a very very faint spot of pinkish-brown stain with some clear discharge on my pantyliner. it was all gone this morning and i am still having MS, quite bad when i first woke up, nearly had to run to the toilet bowl, but it passed quickly. then small waves of nausea on and off till now. could this be "normal"??

starrymommy

any form of blood or so discharge has to repot to gynae le whether or not it's accompanied by pain. Pls call the gynae's clinic and tell them about it. Play safe.

snoopy

i also have the bloated feeling, when i drink a glass of water it seemed i have drunk 10, while tummy so bloated. Lol i got no preference for any food though. Just eat what comes to mind. Sometimes sick of eating also. Lol. And yeah thank God i got no MS up to this point also.

Hi ladies, my 3rd blood test result not so ideal.. 2nd was at 1145, and 3rd at 1700.. didn't double... so sad.. I'm going for a scan on Mon.. wish I could do it now and get it over and done with but the clinic is full today... sigh..

faithnhope

the 3rd blood test at 1700. Not yet right??....dun lose hope or be too upset okie? So if the blood test din double what does that mean?

Hi Etelle, the numbers are the test results, not timing.. sorry to confuse.. technically beta HcG should double (or min 80% increase) every 2-3days. Slow increase or worse, decline in HcG numbers may be a warning sign to miscarriage, blighted ovum or even ectopic pregnancy

dr john very funny, yea sometimes you have so much questions for him, he dun really bother to answer but he is very reputable and experienced [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but his consultation quite ex hor? hehe did he give you utrogestan too? i'll be going back to see him on 6 or 7 mar.. how abt u? maybe can get to see you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey i also had those spottings too in my past few weeks..like a streak of blood with discharge.. my mil say its norm. but i kept running back to Dr for jabs whenever i saw spotting but he like never say anything much loh. bb was fine but i still very paranoid de loh.

oh yea btw, his clinic does not seem to have the equip to let you hear bb's hb.. only thru scans hehe

faithnhope

but why dun ur gynae just do a V scan and he would be able to know whether it is ectopic or not? if not u r worrying now and then....cannot be in peace also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

rachoho

dun take risk got spotting ven abit also ahve to go see gynae. really.

i used to be able to go out and buy things and even abit heavy also can bring it back myself. But after i am pregnant i realised i cannot carry too heavy things. I will feel weak all over and get shivering le. Anyone has that?

Hi Etelle, my recent visits were to do blood tests and jabs.. so no need to see doc.. the clinic was full just now so the next best date is to seeing the gynae for a scan on Mon.. such a sucky feeling wondering if the bb is there or not.. arrgghh! The only rassurance is that I do not have any spotting (thus far)...

why are you feeling weak and shivering? are you down with fever?

Hi, pls remove me from the table as i was told confirmed MC this morning. It's my 2nd MC since last Nov [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I pray for all mtbs here a smooth pregnancy journey and delivery.

paws68, I'm so sorry to hear that. Do take care of yourself & hope you can have a smooth pregnancy & delivery the next time.

faithnhope, I'm also wondering like Etelle why your gynae didn't just do the V-scan instead of getting you to do all this blood test?? My visits to my gynae so far, 2 visits already all involved the v-scan. During the recent wed visit, the gynae measure the yolk sac too which he said was at 3mm which is good. Yolk sac 5mm & above means there is a high chance of a mc.

Etelle, I don't feel weak & shivering, but when I carry my 4 yo girl who is 15+ kgs!! *faint* after that I will feel super tired!!

hey ladies,

i just found out i was expecting a week ago. bb should be due end oct or nov. add me in the thread yah. thanks!

Nick: Belladee

BB#: 1

Gynae: Dr Lawrence Ang

Add: SBW

hi paws68, sorry to hear that. please take care. my friend went through 2 MCs after trying to conceive for a few years. she's now pregnant and her bb's girl due in may. please take care.

HI PAWS68,

I'm so sorry to hear that...please take care and have lots of rest!Don't give up....!

Faithnhope,

let's have some FAITH N HOPE...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

We hope to hear some good news from you on mon!Mean time,there's nothing much you can do,rest well over the weekend![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Etelle,

i felt extremely tired for this pregnancy too and feeling cold sometimes especially my feet and hands,but when i check temperature,it seems ok??

Can't even get myself up to bring my gal to her school!Last Thu she missed 1 lesson because of me..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

take care...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello all.

Paws, sorry to hear abt yr mc. (hugs)

etelle, I do have the chills sometimes and my hands and feet get especially cold, too. But usually it happens when I'm hungry.

I'm still adverse to some foods but my ms not as bad as last week. Just queasy. After all the crazy whirlwind feeling last week, I feel much better and confident. I'm just telling myself, if this one meant to be, it will.

What I did this morning was go for a run. Not too fast and not too far. I've always been an active person but ever since mc in OCT last yr, stopped running and only swimming. I'm an active person by nature so I attribute my 'depression' and 'worry' to lack of an active lifestyle suddenly.

I know it's a risk but I really wanted to feel

better because happier emotions make happy baby. And I'm really happier. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

of course i've been hydrating myself. After my run I take sips of isotonic water to replenish lost salt and then I took a nap. A good nap! Woke up only I was suddenly craving for starfruit with soy sauce. Haha.

After I read my previous posts here I felt like cringing! I was so worried all the time. My baby must go crazy! Hahah.

I'm just watching out for my cm. As long no spotting and stuff I know I'm ok. Must confident of baby lor, hor. Later baby think no faith in it. Heh.

Anyways some of u have back pains? I'm 7 wks only and got some but not so bad lah. Just achy. Maybe lack of calcium cuz I HATE milk so much. Even veggies. Love fruits tho.

Will tell doc when I see him this coming Thurs for 7 wks plus scan!!! I hope to hear magical heartbeat. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Faithnhope, ur hcg is increasing, Dun lose ur faithnhope. I also feel so cold nowsaday esp hands n feet too. Hubby cld not underst when i tell him preg Will feel cold. Dunno is hornones or wat keep scolding n quarrel with hubby.....

raindrooops

i think i may be hungry then...cuz it both happens to me when i did not take lunch yet....felt weak and then no strength to carry heavy things. And finally when sitting down to eat then hands shivering wor...scary...

paws

so sorry to hear about your loss. Do take real good care of yourself and try when body is well okie. Take care

faithnhope

no fever wor....it just came lor..think no strength lor..my ast 2 pregnancies no feel anything like that le. For this pregnancy even at night also need to cover blanket , felt hot but yet cold at the same time...jia you okie faithnhope dun think too much Stay positive..tell yourself it can only be good news...keep us updated.

babytiger

yeah hormones could play apart in our easily irritable temper...lol..i also get irritated easily and lose my cool...haha go easy on ur poor hubby okie and do tell him to expect mroe it's a long 40 weeks...lol

Estella, i Think thé 50 dollar one might be thé cream not oil. On spotting, i had spotting twice this time round, one shld be thé implantation spotting cos thé timing was abt there. Thé other Time i m not sûre wat happen but is Brown spotting old blood.

Okie Estella Will tell him to expect more. I really easily angry. Act i expected this cos a few of My preg frens i knoe in thé past aso like this. So i told him i preg Will Like That yet hé yest still quarrel with me make me so upset. All gd today liao. Hé say i upgrade fr queen to super queen now.

babytiger

i was always told by the nurses in gynae clinic that any form of spotting has to seen gynae immediately le. Pls take care hor...

haha yeah we lost our cool easily and sometimes over the most trivia thing. When you're in a good mood, speak to your hb about it and ask him to "tolerate" your nonsense cuz it's the hormones playing tricks and not really you who want to create probs :p

Metro having 20% sale this weekend. For Clarins, it's 20% direct discount, so the Tonic Oil will only cost $64.

I also bought Crocs from Metro, cos it's also 20% direct discount. Crocs very comfy for expanding feet. I like the model Olivia, pretty and comfy.

Sigh...Talk about irritable moods, I had 2 quarrels with hubby today. Although nowadays he has made some lifestyle changes because of my pregnancy, like helping me with the laundry and carrying my bag, but he doesn't seem to make much provision for my irritable moods, still as impatient with me as ever. I feel so depressed now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ya, my friend says can start using the Clarins oil now. She started early and didn't have any stretchmarks afterwards. Sounds good, right?

I guess those of us going through first time pregnancy really don't know what to expect. The changes in appetite, moods, body shape,... Wish my hubby can be more tolerant and patient. Guess he also not used to these changes in me.

Paws, I am sorry to hear abt your loss too.. Please take care of yourself, recover soon!

Rachoho, yah I agree Dr John's clinic is not very well equipped. I still find him okay so far.

I spotted last night and this morning so dropped by to see the doc just now. Was worried sick but thank God that little one is ok.. Had to use virginal scan to see the sac though and it is healthy and well. Was so emotional that I nearly teared. Now waiting for 9 March to see baby's heartbeat.

paws68, hugz... dun give up okie!

i alr started using clarins.. at the rate i'm gog, i think need 2-3 bottles..

btw, at wk 7, we can only see bb's heartbeat ri? not hear it hor?

How are you ladies?! Been away for a week and the thread is running fast am unable to catch up! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Paws68,

so sorry to hear your loss..dont give up try again k..jia you! *Hugs Hugs*

Welcome Bellede!

We are seeing the same doctor!

Faithandhope,

Not to worry..if there is no spotting everything is still fine. Be happy cos u are seeing your little one on monday!

Fisherbaby,

Cheer up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sometimes is our hormone changes that out us in depression easily, he is already trying his very best to compromise your mood swing...sometime men are not that sensitive in thoughts. Just think postively...at least he is putting in effort to help out in laundry[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Baby Tiger,

Me too...haha nowadays whatever my maid do things right or wrong also kena from me. Hubby also sufferring the same fate..Its must be our hormone thingy.

Raindroops,

No worries on the backache during early pregnancy...some would experience that due to hormone changes. I experienced that during my first pregnancy.

Princess Diamond, Etelle, Baby Tiger,

You will feel cold during early pregnancy especially your feet perhaps u may want to wear sock to sleep? but girls bet u will want full blast aircon during your 3rd trimester! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Went to see gynea yesterday and happy to see bb heartbeat. Currently in my 7th weeks.

Snoopy,

Pls add me...

Nickname: Irish Coffee

EDD: 15 Oct 2010

Baby #2

Gynea: Dr Lawrence Ang

Just told him to expect more of My moods liao n ask him to cover My cold feet when we were having thé conversation on bed.

paws68,

dun give up hope.. be strong.. hugs hugs.

I've just bought the clarins oil earlier..

it cost only SGD60.00 at harbour front Level 2 called Beauty Language..

AM looking at the paper bag... it does have several outlets in AMK , Bukit Panjang, East Point Mall, Kovan, Hougang Point, IMM, JUnction 8 and Northpoint.. seems i cant wait to order at the strawberynet.

I just check thé clarins stretch mark cream i bought 1 yr plus ago when i bfp thé first Time, wrote that it is good n suitable for preg. I rem n noe Some pple using thé clarins oil. Was thinking shld i supplement My cream with oil? Actually Will Baby absorb thé cream Huh thou i Noé is proven Safe to use.

Tiffy or snoopy this is My #1 thou i havé 2 v little Angèls in heaven. Can add to thé table.

wah so many entries ah!!!!

Puan Sri

i cannot find the clarins huile tonic oil at strawberry net le. is it the $47.50 one? But this 47.50 is it the same as the one u bought? same size?

Hi girls, thanks very much for all your encouragement!! I know there's nothing much I can do at this stage except to have faith! I know things happen for a reason...

Snoopy, I'm currently only in my 5 weeks (going to 6 weeks) so it's still early to scan, hence gynae asked me to do blood test. Now that my HcG is above 1,000, I can do scan.. I hope the scan will be smooth and positive..

faithnhope

i remember that time when i was pregnant with no. 2 i was about 4weeks+ to 5 weeks pregnant, sac detected through v scan but no heart beat seen. So 2 weeks later i went then heartbeat was detected. So base on my experience v scan can detect early pregnancy de...but nonetheless follow what the pro said, since gynae said monday then we hang on and wait for mondya. have faith n hope like your nick!!!

Puan sri