(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

wah wah suddenly talk about age.. lol..

choy lah 33 where got old. i feel young ok! hahaha..

if i had the choice, i will marry young and have kids at young age because it takes lots of energy to chase after active toddler(s) but God has unique plans for all. young or old, there are advantages in each. mature parents have more patience and is not quick to scream and scold children. also, financially more secure. for young parents, with all the energy they have, raising kids is not tiring. when the children grow up, they can even look like friends instead of mother and daughter.

no matter what age, we should celebrate motherhood!

Aiyoh.. you all so young!! But good to start young lah..

shucks, i'm damn sleepy now!! But I can't just sleep at my desk.. I'm the type who will need to lie down to sleep one.. anyway still drinking coffee during 1st trimester? I did ask gynae and he said one cup a day (either tea or coffee) is fine... so tempted to have coffee...

faithnhope,

one only? so strict? i'd say two is fine! heee... although i'm not a coffee person, i'm a tea person but i have been avoiding my instant lipton teh tarik like plague since it's sweet! yeeeeee!

Melissa, yeah i agree with you. it's just God's plan. because we are going to be young parents, our main concern now is definitely the financial aspect, our joined income is around $6K, but have burdens like insurances, mortgage, etc. in a few years, parents or in-laws may retire and we will have to contribute a bit. plus a baby along the way and maybe more coming, it is not going to be easy. just read on newspaper recently that the cost of having baby in singapore is around $1,100 per mth!

but of course hubby and i don't think too much and just enjoy this pre-parenthood and pregnancy as much as we can!

Yah, my gynae said one.. before I found out I was expecting, I usually only had one cuppa in the morning along with my breakfast. Then I stopped after I found out I was expecting cos I wasn't sure if I should still continue.. anyway, I don't really have craving for coffee since then, but I'm really so sleepy now!! Haha!!

i stole a small cup of coffee yesterday afternoon 'cos cannot resist the temptation! it tasted soooo good, by the way. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but i tell myself NO MORE for the next two weeks. will only "reward" myself with a little cup after i see baby's heartbeat at next week's appointment.

Gd afternoon mtbs! I'm home very early today as I am feeling so tired and giddy. Definitely a first for me to leave wrk so early. Hope all of you and ur babies r doing good! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Melissa

yeah baby boy dust to you....*wooooosh* received a boy in your tummy now. Lol

faithnhope

my gynae also say one cuppa coffee or 2 cups of tea wor...i am actually a coffee addict but dun know why with this pregnancy i can jsut give it up like that and there is no coffee urge le...

starrymommy

i would have love to give birth younger if i have a choice and like melissa said running after tods need energy and at 33 i doubt i have much energy...lol

puan sir

actually the age gap between #1 and #2 is close. Between #2 and #3 is 3 years gap le...a bit far for me le...by the time #3 becomes 1, #2 already 4 le....wow big diff hor..

clare, hope u are coping with ur loss well.. so sorry to hear about ur miscarriage..

starrymommy, i'm still 23 but i'll be 24 too when baby comes... ;)

i was working but was stressed in workplace earlier due to bad management..

quit before knowing im pregnant - which i regret coz i was working at public sector (which has nice incentives for preggie mothers! :D)

now is my second week doing nothing at home.. starting my own home business i guess..

do you all do exercises?

i'm really tired now, dont feel like doing anything... which is bad coz it made me more sleepy!!!

tried to swim last week, refreshing, but now so lazy to go to public swimming pool.... >.<

clean the house for 30 mins, reast for 1 hr... i feel so useless and weak...

any one coughing here? I have been coughing for a couple of days le. Coughed till cannot sleep. GP prescribed lozenges to me but it's not helping at all. I am afraid that cough too much not good for my baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

anyone has any safe remedies to try out?

ann

you're so young and expecting your first child.....envy envy...really good age to have a baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and dun have to work somemore. you are one blessed woman [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

now dun have the energy to do things never mind la..not useless la..first trimester is like that one...dun be hard on urself...

nothing to do come and chat with us inside lor..hee hee

hi etelle,

my home remedy for cough is hot lemon and honey.. buy the right honey as the cheap one may contain a lot of sugar.. then squeeze 1/4-1/2 lemon, mix together in warm water [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

don't know if it works well for u..

about working..

actually i have to work since i have like tons of loans.. but what to do??? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] don't think anyone will accept me..

now im just hoping to give tuition.. if u all know any kids who need maths tuition, can recommend to me? hehe.. previously i work in a primary school..

*advertisement* ;p

and dont worry, i think there's no certain good age to have a baby.. i'm sure all of u who are older than me will have more maturity and love to be given to the baby. u have work experiences to share to the child in the future.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] all of us are blessed to enjoy motherhood!

i think i will not work like, for the next 10 years...

etelle,

last week when i cough, doc give me med that is safe for preggy. don't know why ur doc nv give u.

ann,

then now u start doing some small poster to advertise near ur area. kekeke

hi ann, think you are the youngest here le. anyway, would u consider doing part-time? my girl friend is working part-time (3 days a week) once she found out that she is pregnant. otherwise it can get a bit boring at home yah? although i am sure many of us here won't mind have some time away from work and rest as and when we like! ;)

ann

where do u stay? u travel anywhere to give tuition? will not work for the next 10 years. SHIOK!

tiffy

can you tell me the name of the medicine that ur doc gave u? i was thinking maybe the GP think if lozenges can solve my problem then he wun have to give me strong medicine? dun know le

Joining you all. Just went to see gynae yday and confirmed about 5 weeks preggy. Sac at 1.29cm. Gynae says that it is consistent with a 5 weeks' pregnancy. I am seeing Dr Kee at JP now, see that some other Oct MTBs also seeing him, but will be switching to KKH soon. Hehe. Not that he is not good but I got pregnancy conplications for no. 1, developed pre-eclampsia and Dr Kee appears a little too relaxed for our liking. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh, this is my no. 2. No. 1 was super eventful from bleeding to bad triple test result to amnio test to high blood presure to pre-eclampisa and finally pre-matured birth at 34 + 5. But my DD is a sweet toddler now and has caught up with development milestone.

Gained 19kg for no.1 lasrgely due to bad water retention. More conscious for no. 2 and am targeting max of 10kg. Hehe. No weight gain for now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry, so long-winded.

etelle,

if you plan to take honey, take note raw honey is not advisable.

To ease your cough, drinking more water shd help. cough out any phlegm if they irritate you.

Hi Zuen

welcome welcome....i also hope not to gain too much 10-12...for both my pregnancies i gained 17+ kg wor...*gulps*

madam yip

thanks thanks...i know some honey cannot so maybe dun take honey safer hor...okie take the most natural way of dunking water...but hor every time drink one glass the feeling is like drinking 5 glasses le :'(

faithnhope, that is strange, my doc scanned for me even though i was barely 5 weeks. he was suspecting that i could be in 4 weeks++ only.

hi tiffy

thanks so much...

faithnhope

when i was with my #2, i scan at 5 weeks also can see sac but heartbeat cannot detect yet so went down again 2 weeks later to confirm heartbeat n place. maybe ur gynae doesn't want u to make 2 trips so ask u to come down when confirmed can see?

madam yip

thanks...will do...lemon + water..

i stayed at bukit batok area.. so prefer to conduct lesson in west/north/city area.. anywhere tt i can reach in 30 min.. hehe..

considering part time too, like temporary 3-6 mth thing.. maybe next week i'll start searching.. now the house in mess since chinese new year week.. ;D

thanks for the tips, Tiffy, starrymommy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

actually i prefer staying at home compared to working (or i'm just lazy.. ;p). i enjoy baking cooking and those art n craft things... but still need some sort fixed income, even if it's just few hundreds per month...

etelle, oh ya.. no raw honey...

no cold water okay! :D

Etelle,

I am trying to be more conscious in what I eat. When having no. 1, I embraced that preggy women should bnot go hungry and eat everything. Then in 2nd gg 3rd trimester, found baby too small so tried to eat even more. End up the weight all go to me. Will be finding a dietician later on. I hope diet can help me to put high BP at bay and also reduce the possibility of me developing pre-eclampsia. I think I have 50 to 75% chance to develop pre-eclampsia for this pregnancy. Sian.

faithnhope,

I conceived on clomid (no. 1 also), so seeing the my gynae way before I was preggy. I high risk lah. No. 1 gave us a bad scare, tot etopic cos I got super bad cramps, then dun show up on screen and was given hormone pills + mutiple jabs. So my gynae noes my history. But then again, I think he will scan for everybody regardless of how advance the pregnancy leh.

Ask u all ar, i had soft boiled eggs over the weekend. The kind from Ya Kun. Like just once.

Should I be freaking out? But i really wanted to eat it. ;\

raindroops, it should be okay.. the eggs are heated in boiling water, should have killed the bacteria already. don't worry so much!

raindrooops

what's eaten cannot be undone wor...but really refrain from eating it anymore okie. we cannot eat half cooked eggs like that. It's not good for pregnancy. This is one of the thing that gynae will ask u NOT TO eat. But since u have taken do not worry about it cuz ignorance is bliss also...but now u know dun eat le okie....

ann

i also prefer to stay at home. Haha have been a sahm since m #1 is 4 months and until now also about 3 years plus le. Though taking care of kdis can get u real busy and sleepless btu i still prefer it over gng to work. LOL lazy lazy me.

raindroops> please stop eating soft boiled eggs. My Gynae says all eggs must be fully cook. Since u hav already eaten last wk just leave it. Remember no more soft boil eggs. I also luv soft boil eggs with bread but I control myself. Will only giv in to this craving after bb is delivered.

oops! didn't know can't eat soft boiled egg. i love them too!

lately whenever i want to eat anything in particular i will be googling to see if can eat it or not.

ladies who's having morning sickness, do u feel warmer? I feel very warm, almost bordering on a mild fever. At first I thought I was having fever because my body was aching a bit.. bodyaches is usually my 1st sign of a fever. But now it's gone together with the queasiness but i'm still feeling uncomfortably warm. And i'm sitting right opposite the aircon!

starrymommy

yeah lor that is a good way [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i do that too...

HELLO LADIES!!!!

Wow..Wow..Wow!what a tiring day..how come you guys are chatting over age?

RAindroops,

Pls don't eat those soft boiled eggs or half boiled eggs.everything you consumed have to be cooked!

Zuen,

17kg is ok....i put on almost 30kg for my first pregnancy!wahahahaah...

Yea,i m watching my diets now..not going to bloomed like before!look absolutely horrible!

me just got back from gynae,saw the fetus n heartbeat pumping[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]!so cute....doc says the head is forming ...he proscribe some medicine for my MS!

How's everyone doing?

marrissa, every pregnancy is different. Some feel warm some feel cold. For my case, I feel cold but cannot stand when is stuffy so must have fan on.

Marrissa,

Pregnant mommies are like heaters!!Yea,i do feel like having fever but not..must get use to it for the next 9mths!

Oh yea,doc said my EDD is 10 oct~!10/10/10...thibk will ask to induced early,aint not going to fight for rooms with others...heee...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

princess diamond, that's great! finally got to see the fetus heartbeat. is it very clear on the ultrascan? i am also waiting eagerly for next weekend's scan to see heartbeat. feels like such a loooooooooong wait though.

Marrissa, i have been feeling warmer too, many times waking up at night sweating even though i am sleeping in air-con room. it's the hormones lah!

princess diamond

u put on 30kg for first pregnancy?????? i am the one putting on 17+kg for both pregnancies and i already my myself humongous...cannot really imagine 30kg!!! was walking difficult??

tiger lily

same as you le...i feel cold le..but yet the air con has to be on if not feel stuffy..never felt like these for the past 2 pregnancies though...

Hi marrissa, I also feel warmer these days.. the weather certainly didn't help! But in office, I do feel a bit cold, maybe cos I'm just sitting at my desk haha!!

yeah i'm feeling warm too, almost feverish to the touch. it's a sign that the body is working hard. that's why dead bodies are cold and limp.

princess diamond,

congrats on the heartbeat!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] what's the name of the medicine for MS? mine is Novomin. caused me to go drowsy. sometimes i have to choose, to be nauseus or drowsy. wah lao. bad choices.

just merlioned my Mr Bean hot soya milk.. *sob* $1.30 wasted on the toilet bowl. but i feel better after that. just headache now. i know that i'm going to get really hungry soon. luckily i have stock up on my yoghurt drink at home.

i can't wait to go home.. i feel downright exhausted. just want to curl up on the sofa, watch some funny korean drama and go sleep.