(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Melissa, Thanks. Yes, actually the 2nd time mc, me and hubby a little ma mu liao. Now, I have the mental preparation, and but Yet, I read that I shld have the mindset that I WILL HOLD MY HEALTHY BABY this OCT 2010. Been trying to image that day sometimes when I have negative thots.

Btw, can ask you around wat age did u have ur first mc? paisei paisei.

actually I dun dare to make appearance here too de...scare patang....but I got alot of qns...Like the vomitting part etc.......

and Yes, is/was sad, jealous, hate many pple too since the history.

babytiger,

i think that based on my personal experience, a miscarriage cannot be prevented and it BETTER not be prevented. this is just nature's way of getting rid of a badly designed product of conception. most of the time, if you do a chromosome test, the aborted POC will be classified into at least one chromosomal anomaly. these tests are usually expensive and it's cheaper to do IVF for it. trust me i've tried everything, hormone pills, jabs, but they don't help. only God can help. this is after all a natural process but a unique one that involves so much hope and dreams it's really hard to accept for normal women. else how do explain some drug addicts and smokers delivering healthy babies? divine intervention.

however, i only know of one condition that could help "prevent" miscarriage. some girls have incompetent cervix and they need a cerclage to salvage their pregnancies. but this is only viable if a heartbeat is detected. patient will need lots of bed rests. a cerclage itself carries high risk of other complications to the womb. i haven't heard such procedure being carried out in Singapore or at least heard of any Singaporeans who had to go through it.

starrymommy, yar lor, my dream all so weird and no meaning de........and is everyday dream kind...

dunno y.

Melissa, I think I rem vaguely sometimes the mum can take certain medicine for certain condition that cause them to have higher risk. I cant rem wat medicine or watever.

But yar I guess the body nature way, so for the 2mc, I will think there might be a defect and it might be better for the body to self abort rather than go unnoticed.

wow the thread is moving fast today! luckily i don't have so much work to do today.. haha..

Babytiger,

my first m/c occurred when i was 26 yrs old. young right? worst, none of my extended family members experienced any m/c before. i was the first.

estelle,

yeah this will be my 3rd too but sadly i'm a FTWM. really envy SAHM. my first girl is already in nursery and some days, i'm dying to send and pick her up from school. she's always dying to tell me stories or what she's learn from school. really wish i have more time to spend with my children! how old are your other kids?

Melissa

my first boy is in nursery too and #2 is 2 years +. yeah that's why i chose to be a sahm. To be there for my kids, to send and fetch them from school, hear about their day first hand and all.

Never mind la FTWM are more xin ku le have to work and take care of kids. Your kids will understand one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

You are born in which year ah?1978?

babytiger2010,

if i am u, i will choose either

-BRAND’S® Royal Superior Bird’s Nest

-BRAND'S® Bird's Nest Sugar Free

-BRAND'S® Bird's Nest with Rock Sugar (not sure is it too sweet)

etelle,

my gal is 2years+, born in oct 2007. I am a SAHM too.

Thanks Tiffy and Melissa. Well, sort of clearing stock but I do like mandarin oranges.. sweeter than normal oranges.. ok, I'll stop for now then hahah! I was also told no "cold" or "cooling" food.. Then again, I heard mandarin oranges are "heaty" just that they are "hong" (hokkien).. anyway, I'll take other kind of fruits lah haha! Everything in moderation.

Melissa, I really "pei fu" you.. I'd probably "give up" after so many mishaps ;p but your determination and faith has granted you lots of blessings!

Hey Tiffy, how are you coping as SAHM?? Do you wish you could go back to work?? I'm thinking to take a year's leave after the birth of my child.. but my hubby said I may be bored ha!

Harloe all.

What a weekend. I've been merlion-ing away, nauseaous. I can barely eat anything without throwing up but sometimes i control myself because it's food and if i throw up the food, then i will be left with empty stomach, so i take deep breaths and think happy thoughts.

I think i've lost quite a bit of weight. :\ so much so i think i lost the tum tum i had and scaring myself because i keep thinking it's an mc.

But i have no spotting nor any foreign discharges and then i scare myself by thinking of possible missed mc.

Like what Melissa said: "i know that even when someone has experienced just ONE miscarriage, their thoughts about pregnancy will never be the same again. but u have to believe that nothing can prevent it"

But i still worry. Sigh.

I think i must be the worst pregnant lady around with my emotional baggage.

Actually i went to see my GP yesterday for help with nausea and even though i told him i'm going into 7 weeks preggie, he said it's too early for morning sickness and could be gastric flu.

So i'm lost.

I can't eat because i've completely lost my appetite. Altho` plain porridge helps. I hate anything remotely yellow, pale red or even white in colour and have taken to not liking sliced fish noodle (my fav!).

Is this MS? Am I too early? Is it something more? Or is this side effects from taking progesterone pills? Sigh.

my mandarin oranges have started to "huat" (grow mold) already. haha!

speaking of mandarin oranges... this morning i opened my apartment's door to come to work and found property agent's flyer with 2 mandarin oranges on top, balanced on my gate's grille. these people are getting more innovative in their "marketing"!

faithnhope,

when i had my 1st gal, i quit even b4 i know i pregnant. cos i always feel unwell n that time i just change job so i thought that job not suitable for me. then who knows 1 weeks later i find out actually i pregnant. that why during pregnancy that time, i just stay at hm do nothing, everytime sleep until 12noon cos always had MS n giddy. I even fainted at hm w/o me knowing, lucky that time my hb is at hm.

Now my gal in childcare, by right next yr then have vacancy for her but we appeal to let her in this year Jan cos we have been TTC-ing for almost 5mth. i scare i will be like last time, will have bad MS n can anytime faint n giddy so it is not safe for her to stay at hm with me. Lucky appeal approve, now she don't have to suffer with me at hm cos at times i am so lazy to cook at all. At least in childcare, she can learn, interact more with other childrens n have proper food lor.

As for going back to workforce, hmm still clueless. Wait till bb is born n turn 3yr old then put in childcare n see how lor.

U won't be bored leh, can be fed up if our kid crys, throw temper n have to prevent them from dangerous things at hm

raindroops, dun think your GP is right in saying that yours is stomach flu and too early to have MS lor. my friend is Sept '10 mummy and she started MS when she hit week 6. i am 5weeks plus and yesterday already had first MS attack, although it was mild.

Tiffy, it's jurong area leh... not what i'd consider "hot" like tiong bahru, queenstown etc, although my block is very near MRT. i think it is because many ppl complain them before that their flyers always end up on the floors, "dirtying" the corridors so they change tactic and give oranges to "appease" the residents. heh heh!!

Thanks Tiffy for sharing. I'll think more about it later aha!

I agree with starrymommy about raindroops' GP's comments... I believe MS do occur anytime in 1st trimester and 7 weeks is not "early" loh.. I'm 5 weeks now and already mild MS..

starrymommy,

they don't slot into ur door or gate? i always have agent flyers at my gate, then sometime i don't bother to throw. wait for my gal come back fr childcare, she will take n then come into the hse will take a pen n draw draw draw, if not sometime she will throw the flyers in the rubbish bin. kekeke

raindroops, don't worry. some MTB start MS as early as in the days they first knew they are preggers! Some start around 5 weeks, some 6 weeks, so actually you are even a little late! heh.

Progesterone pills are hormone pills so yes they do tend to make your MS worse.

But having MS is also a sign that your pregnancy is stable. So be thankful for MS! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tiffy, they slot into the door/gate. sometimes residents too lazy to bring them in to throw and they just let them fly to the floor then wait for the cleaner to come and sweep lor. my hubby and i are guilty of that sometimes. :p

faith, when i saw the mandarins this morning i also feel like eating one a day to clear stock. i really don't want to wait till they all "huat" all over the house. lol! i think they are considered heaty also. my mum said can eat all fruits in moderation, even those cooling ones. as long as don't overdo. too much heaty things also not good for baby.

anyone on sunsweet prunes to prevent constipation? my constipation quite bad.. will do big one only once every 2 or 3 days. can't seem to expel anything on demand.

Melissa... my LMP was in early Jan (maybe 5th JAn?) I don't really remember ... ovulation was about 21st or 22nd of Jan (This i remember :p)

Had my first severe MS yesterday morning ... today all quiet again ... though a bit queasy lar ... was prescribed progesterone by Dr Tham ... *fingers crossed* ...

Weight gain ... i usually half all my meal portions before pregnancy ...(I gain weight super easily)... but now pregnant ... I went back to full portions .... so gain 1.5 KG .. already counted as little liaos wor :p

okay. Now everytime i want to throw up, i will keep repeating "ms is good means baby growing well". Maybe will cheer me up. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh, did i say i love you ladies and thank you so much for helping me out. This is my first and it seems like i have no clue about anything.

Glad for experienced mommies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

raindroops

yeah people said having MS means that baby is healthy wor...so a good sign [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivian

u feeling okie?? severe MS? vomitted all u ate ah?

raindrooops,

what kind of nonsense is your GP telling you? some woman gets MS as soon as they missed their period but average is about 6 weeks, where their HCG level is high enough for them to feel sick. some get it earlier b'cos HCG level has already reach that "sickening" point or they're having twins! so your MS is valid and you should be happy that you're feelign sick. hehehe.. btw, i completely hated fish now. once i put it in my mouth, my body immediately gave me the signal to spit it out or i will make you puke bad! so i spit it out! lol. being sick is good, you just have to learn how to cope with it for a few weeks more. i was so glad i was feeling sick for the first time when i was pregnant for the 6th time 4 years ago! you have no idea how happy i was to be that sick! so was my hubby. he was in it just as much as i do.

faithnhope,

yeah it's all a blessing now. i'm sure glad i defeated all those dark years because my children means everything to me right now. they can take away my stress and sorrow in an instance! such a joy! that's why can't have just one! haha. the more the merrier. especially seeing them play together and listening to them singing together. soo peaceful! it's a joyous occasion everyday. wait till your bundle of joy is out, you will feel like you're on top of the world! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babytiger,

nevermind, just let go of the m/c episode. i always face a new pregnancy with renewed hope b'cos scared that baby inside might get offended. you need to let it feel welcome. my firstborn is a very "kuai" girl and very, very loving because she was born in a situation where she was very much needed and wanted. she kisses me to sleep and always hug me if i'm sick. she hugs me a lot like as if she understands my pain. there's a lot of emotional connection there.

urggh i had an urgent work to do and realized i forgot to hit the Post button for this post..! duh!

melissa

you are a very tough woman. Really salute you for the courage and the perseverance. And indeed God is now blessing you back with all that u have lost and ur kids be greatly blessed one.

I agree with you nothing beats seeing our kids hor...their one hug, one kiss and really take away all our stress for the day

LOL. ok girls stop complimenting me about being tough before my head explodes!! there's only so much compliments i can take! lol. seriously it's just part of life, you choose to fight or you give up. it depends on what kind of outcome you want eventually. i know that i'm young and i'm healthy and my spouse is too. so with all the strength i have, i choose to fight the battle. the strength is in all of us. we're born potentially to be good mothers. we're a lot stronger than we think we are, that's why God chooses woman for childbirth. we CAN take the pain. so after my episodes of miscarriages, i tell myself there's no pain larger than those. after that, life seems much brighter and easier. if you had made the decision to become a mother, it's already one brave step. do you know how many girls give up and decided not to have children? they're afraid of the uncertainties in raising children. that's like giving up before u fight. so i just want to let you know, you're built for this kind of challenge. and if you tell yourself how strong you are, your children will take after you. so a pat in the back for all Oct mommies.

wah so emo.. it's lunch time i better grab something to eat before i start being hungry and all pukey again..!!

who asked what year i'm born? me born in 1977. hopefully this bub is a keeper before i turn 35.

melissa

me me...oooh so u same age as me le...33 this year #3 le...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] your #1 and #2 are girls ah...mine both boys...lol

hehe ... I'm the baby in this group ... 30 this year ... but this is my first pregnancy :p

Etelle, I think I was too strong on my words ... hehe .... MS not that severe lar ... never eat anything ... only drank milo ... then MERLION :p

Vivian

lol..no problem...MS varies from different ppl de...wow young young le....

Puan Sri

you're even younger

i feel old aready...lol.

aiyah ... I'm dethroned so quickly :p ... no longer the youngest.

Just realise I have a little bit of spotting (faint spot of brown on the undies)... -.-"

Starrymommy, I roughly Noe where u stay. I also stay in jurong. :p

Melissa, yes trying to think in this way. I think if I can n have bad ms now, I will be v happy too.

woaw.. the age gap quite close.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i hope i can close shop by 33

i'm 24, first baby too! hubby is same age as me. we wanna start young, but were not expecting to be preggers so fast. hee!

BabyTiger, you stay near with MRT? mine is Pioneer! used to be quite ulu, now more crowded le. the MRT is practically swarming with ppl on weekday mornings and evenings.

yayness! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] eh paisey... im turning 28 this year, but i'm 27 now and will still be 27 if baby comes on time in oct. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Heh.