(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Hi Irene, some gynae dont do blood tests as long as urine test is ok. They rather wait till week 6 to scan. But some will do BT just to see how much is the HCG level and if low, then repeat test to see whether the level doubling properly or not. No relation to previous MC, its just how some gynae wants to monitor the early stages. I also had a MC previously. You mean you are at week 4 + 6 days preggy? Thats about week 5 can see sac liao, so good. I am only 4 weeks 4 days. Have to wait till end month to scan.

I'm at 5 + 2 today and suddenly this evening I feel some bad cramps like AF going to come. Been checking but no spotting or bleeding yet. Am quite worried. :/ trying to stay positive and drink loads of water. Don't know why. For a few days alr no cramps, everything was normal and suddenly now.

hi Raindroops, i also have some cramps. Hb went to check internet and most say its normal, its the womb expanding due to baby growing and more blood vessels at the area. I sure hope so. As long as we dont see red, its ok. I am also having some breasts twingling. Hope its all good signs. If all these means baby developing well, i dont mind more breasts twingling, hehe

Gong Xi Fa Cai to all =) I shld be about 6 wks now. Been super tired past week and having quite bad MS, cant even take water, tried to take honey water but vomit out as well. Can anyone share how you reduce such effects?

I didn't really research a lot on gynae. i chose one nearest to my house (JE) for convenience and googled that he delivered either at Thomson or Mt A. I've only seen him twice and i'm pretty comfy with him. Altho i heard that KK had the best equipment around and most emergency case will be referred there, I don't think i will consider going there again as my waiting time experience was at least an hr+ even with an appt.

elmo,hope to hear good news from u!

Irene,when I went for my scan last week,it was about 5wk+,cannot see heartbeat le.my gyne says later la..ard 6weeks.I m only scheduled to see him on the 22nd to see heartbeat I guess..

raindroops,it is norm to have cramps.I also..

paws68,tell u gyne,i m sure he or she can help u le..can give medication lor..I m super tired also..sleeping the whole day but luckily no MS,only feel like only..

Good Health and smooth pregnancy to everyone!!!

Hi sunflower, thanks for sharing.. no wonder gynae mentioned something about can do one BT at last session and another BT at next session, I guess because I am already on all the hormones supplements,that's why she didn't suggest one. I guess I was really too anxious... by today I am 5 weeks..may be scanning again next sat.

Hi Clare, thanks... I see that you are about one week ahead of me =) how are you feeling? Who is your gynae? how come you cannot understand what he is saying?

Ladies, usually when do you gals start to experience MS? Anyone experience at 5weeks?

This morning I had a sudden feeling of nausea about half hour after I woke up, lasted for about 5 min and then again the same feeling when I woke up from my nap... both before food, i wonder if that is MS? and this afternoon when I was out, after a late lunch, I stood up and started walking and suddenly felt giddy and almost lost my balance, and luckily hubb was walking next to me and I almost fall onto him, luckily I gained my sense and my balance in a few seconds. Hubb also quickly got hold of me. Otherwise my whole in-law family will be wondering what's wrong with me, cos i have not told them about the preg yet... I wonder if this is another MS symptom again? Before today, I was telling myself I don;t mind the MS, as long as everything else is good. But today, I am reminded of how bad my MS was the last time - when I finally ate something and thought that it would really stay in my tummy, I ran straight to the toilet ball to throw everything up. And when hubb cook, I had to stick my head out of the window (I am serious!!)

Also, Anyone of you have not shared your preg news with your family yet? I am quite worried so have not shared with my in-laws and my friends yet. Only those who work with me, my mother and my sister and my bro know... I didn;t even tell my father, he had been asking about me having a child, I scare if I tell him, he will be calling me every other hour and I would be so stressed...

Hi Irene

I also wondering about the same question, when will MS kick in? I had 1 whole day of giddiness and nauseous and then thats it. After that was occassionally nausea only, sometimes dont even feel pregnant. Breasts also light twinges only and some backaches, thats it. I hope to have MS ley. Crazy right? But to me, that means bb growing well.

I told my parents the day we knew, cant contain our joy and we knew they wanted grandchild so badly. My FIL cant sleep after he knew, heehee. My grandma just asked me yesterday, i just said 'soon soon' becos hb and me planned to only say after the first 2 months but see grandma so old liao, so feel like tell her to let her happy. Oh well, hope time flies and all is well!

Hi Sunflower

this morning again I had the slight nausea feeling after I wake up, it feels like no appetite to eat breakfast. but i still manage to sqeeze some food in cos I know I need to eat when I still can.

Because I am also on a cough and cold med, so it could also have been side effects of the med, so I really can;t be sure yet.

I also heard that got MS means bb growing well, But i also have a friend who is very lucky and had a very smooth preg and she was very radiant throughout. I want to be like her leh... I want to enjoy my preg instead of having to throw up everything i eat, I can tell you, its no joke at all...

my father is also very eager to have a grandchild, but i am not prepared to tell him until i am really stable in my preg. from my 2 past experience, I really dun want to give him empty surprises...

too bad my FIL passed on 3 weeks ago. he too was hoping we would bear him a grandchild... he would be very happy to know that I am preg..

As much as we are happy with the news, we are waiting for everything to be more settled before we share with more people..

Hi Irene

I am about week 4 + 6 days. Not much MS yet ley and thats worrying to me. I know some people very fortunate can be MS free but because i MC before so i am more paranoid, would rather have some MS to know HCG levels risging properly. If not the other way is i go for another BT but my hb and i discussed before should just wait for 6th week scan in faith so i cant do much. Praying everyday everything is fine.

Hi Diveera, remember me? Nice meeting you here! *wave* We are about the same time preggy. How you feeling? Seeing Dr Loh next week for scan?

Sunflower... I can understand how it feels like. My last preg 2 yrs ago, din have any ms, and there was only a sac and didn't have heartbeat though we scanned from 5th through 8 weeks. I just pray that this time not to have too bad MS cos I am working full time, and it will be hard for me to manage leh...

Jessyy, u need to relax... I remb we used to ttc like do homework, didn't work for us..

Hi Irene,I m also on hormone pills,Duphaston(same as urs).my singapore gyne wants me to take to thru' the 1st trimester.but becoz' now I m in taiwan(coz' my husband is a taiwanese),the taiwanese gyne says I dun have to take it..that is also the reason y I dun quite understand him,their english and ours is different la..haiz..

sunflower and Irene,I told my family aldy and in laws,I think if they are staying with u,can tell them lor,so that they can take care of u.like now,I dun have to do housework anymore*whew*..my mil does everything and I have a reason to laze ard.I always get sooo tired out of the sudden lately..like shopping for 10mins,then I feel really tired and sleepy.

hope to hear good news from u,Jessyy.

Hi sunflower, like you, my hubs also saying wait for 6 week scan and have faith. We have yet to see a doc to confirm preg and I'm still scared as I had an early mc 3 months ago. Like what someone once said, if you're going to mc, nothing can stop it.

Thank goodness I'm seeing doc this Thurs so I'm fervently hoping this little one is ours. After all we got our BFP on our 7-yrs anniversary and EDD is the approx same

time as the first one we lost. Would say we've come to a complete circle with this one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm just slightly lethargic but no MS and only cramps. Kept poking bbs to see if remained sore and check

bbt see if maintain high temp. Last week all I want is spicy and soupy stuff, this wk at 5 + 4, I have no appetite. Nothing really gets me going. I'm not nauseous just nothing strikes my fancy. Don't know if that's normal.

So scared. Really pray this one is growing healthily.

Hi clare...

I heard from my gynae that hormone supplements (I am both oral hormones and hormone jabs twice a week) will make the MS worse... But i guess i just have to do it, cos it was not easy for us to conceive this time.

Hubb and I are staying on our own, MIL will move in with us after CNY since my FIL has just passed on. I have not told my in-laws cos I dun want them to think that we are planning for my MIL to come stay with us so that she can babysit for us. cos that's not our intention at all. But more importantly, after 2 past experience, some friends teach me to be more "pantang" and not to tell others too early. But most of all, I really do not create a big hoo-ha cos everyone has been giving us advice on what to eat and drink etc etc... Not knowing that I have actually tried everything. I am stressed enough already, dun need some more now. In fact, we are on queue to do IVF this month... Guanyin goddess and Buddha must have heard my prayers.

Hi raindrops,

hubb is trying very hard to get me to relax. I was so glad we saw a sac at our last scan... so the next step for me is hope to see the "blink" at the next scan... I pray hard...

I am also checking bbt every morning, at this point, this is one of the indicator I can monitor.

I am also losing interest in food, esp meat. I am more keen to eat veg, but hubb say not enough and wants me to eat more meat, so I try my best. But i told him dun gv me one big piece or I will sure run to the toilet straight. Generally I am more attracted to salty stuff this week. I like sweet stuff too but I can't eat fruits cos I am coughing quite badly still. CNY goodies are also out of the question. And I have finished 2 bottles of cough syrup, I really hope bb is fine and affected by all the so-call "preg safe" med.

Hi Irene, same here, last BFP also scan all the way till week 9, nothing found, just an empty sac. And i was well those 9 weeks thats why now, feeling well seems taboo, hehe

Hi Clare, i also dont do housework anymore, hb takes care of them now but hor, seems like i do myself better. See how he do things sometimes shortens my life, haha.

Hi Raindroops, thats true. If will MC, nothing can stop it. So really nothing much we can do now except take good care, eat well and pray for the best. I also took BBT until one morning got slight dip. I was so worried. Hb went online to research and found that BBT fluctuates alot during pregnancy so should not be too particular. Then he confiscated the thermometre, hehehe, if i want to take BBT still, i have to go 'treasure hunt' for the thermometre liao, hehe

No great news for me. da yi ma came on chu qi to bai nian with me already. #$(@*$%% Feel so rotten. Think i will give up le.. just make do with 1 bb.

Thks everyone for hearing me rant. All the best for your pregnancy journey!

Elmo, dont give up. As long as you dont give up, soon will have de. You already have 1, proven you can conceive de. Just jia you ok? Its soon soon. Believe in it and in yourself!

Irene, Clare, how much is your duphaston dose? Mine is 1 tab (10mg i think) twice daily only.

Sigh. I keep having side pains. Not extremely painful and no bleeding but so scared. Driving myself crazy thinking it's ectopic. Don't know if just plain gastric or baby grew wrong plc. 2 more days to scan seem so long and I'm terrified. My boobs doesn't seem to grow so much and only normal aches. Omg. Don't know why I'm lookin for symptoms. I guess if u had miscarried before, it really does rob the innocent joy out of pregnancy. :/

Raindroops, i am exactly like you, keep looking for symptoms! I also MC before so very paranoid now. I bought a bunch of HPT and test almost daily to see if i am still pregnant. Hb calls them 'Paranoid Tests' rather than 'Pregnancy Tests' now, heehee

What was your HCG level when you first tested? I was counting from my first test till now, its only about 6 days even if my HCG double nicely, will only be around 1900+, maybe still low to trigger symptoms. Maybe yours also too early to trigger symptoms. So good you can scan in 2 days time. Is that your 6th week scan? Dont worry about the side pains as long as not acute. My last BFP also got side pains but end up its just womb expanding, baby was in the womb, not ectopic. Ectopic will be very very pain and will have bleeding one. You will be fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower, clare...

I am sure this time round will work out for all of us, we must think positive!! and encourage ourselves to cheer up. cos hubb always remind me stress is the number one killer! so must stay relaxed!

for my side, i still got to do housework, but hubb is alot more helpful nowadays and will take the more physical chores...

my duphaston is 10mg, take 3 times daily. I also noticed my bbt fluctuate between 36.7 and 36.9. I am still monitoring it out of curiosity, and also as a general indicator.

Elmo,

u need to relax too. this is not a one plus one equals two formula, there are so many other factors. I was actually on queue for IVF this month, so I am so surprised to test for positive, so dun give up, jus enjoy intimacy with hubb, and things will work out.. k?

raindrops,

I know what u mean.. I also have occasional pain at the lower side abdomen, a bit like where the ovaries are. but it comes and goes.. I checked with my gynae, she say as long as no bleeding should be fine. My boobs sometimes feel like they are bigger than the day before, and other times smaller, so I dun think it can be a very good indicator.

May I check, any of you feeling hot flushes? and generally feel warmer? I feel that sometimes, and I think its not the weather but me. cos even when I am sleeping in 25 degrees aircon room, I still perspire... any one has similar experiences?

and I am really losing my apetite.. and only eat half of what I normally eat. can share what you gals are eating nowadays?

Hi sunflower. I haven't gone to the doc at all for any BT. Hubs didn't allow me to cuz he thinks it will cause emotional distress if taken early and want me to just let my body do it it's magic. Except I am more emotionally distress. Woke up at 4 to pee this morning only not to be able to sleep

again an started crying cuz too worried.

Irene, I'm losing appetite too but not cuz naesous, just don't feel like eating maybe cuz worried.

And yup this thurs is my 6th week scan and my first doc appt. I just feel like giving up. :/

Hmm, Irene, i feel like up my duphaston doses myself. Twice a day like so little ley. I also dont have much appetite, maybe worried.

Raindroops, dont feel down. Take deep breaths and find things to do to distract yourself. I believe all will be fine. You will see your little sac and baby and maybe even heartbeats soon! Believe in your baby ok? He/She is a good boy/gal, now growing very fast and strong thats why your womb twitching and expanding and alittle discomforts at times. Dont worry about ectopic, not so easy to get one ley.

As for what i eat, mainly wholemeal bread with cheese or nutella for brekkie, then ban mian for lunch and cai fan for dinner. Ban mian becos got vege and eggs and minced meat, very good blend. Cai fan, hb will try to buy me 1 vege, 1 meat and 1 egg side dish. Drinks wise, i drink milo or soya bean. Ocassionally 1 small cup of coffee. And red dates + longans + wolberries drink throughout the day.

Hi October moms,

I've been lurking here so long reading your stories, joy and sorrow and I am finally brave enough to post. LOL. I've had my scan last week and bub is measuring 7 weeks with a strong heartbeat. I've been feeling like a train wreck. I am practically averse to everything and my usual morning milo feels horrible. But knowing that I couldn't take anything else, I take milo kosong, minus the milk. I realized, it's the sweetness that I find repulsive. Other than that, I try to nibble on bland crackers and banana. I feel fine in the morning but towards the afternoon and night, I turned 360 degrees around. So much so that everyone around me guessed that I am pregnant. Just couldn't hide it. I hurled at everything I ate. This is the worst kind of morning sickness I've suffered. Thank God for the long holidays, I get to rest a bit and nap whenever I feel giddy. My gynae prescribed some Novomine for me but the side effect is that, it makes me super giddy! I will be having a Children's Day baby. My #3. I have just recovered from 2 previous miscarriages. Hoping for a sticky bean! Good luck girls [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I felt the same way as u gals, great that i can find some kinda support here.. and not that i am only the paranoid one.. checking if i bleed every once in a while. With my MC abt 3 mths ago, cant help worrying i guess. I nearly wanted to break my 2mths preg to all the next day when that very nite i started bleeding. I didn't let my inlaws know till now. This time i am going to wait till after the 1st trimester, hopefully all goes well.

As for bf, i eat wholemeal bread with cheese or oats cereal. Lunch and dinner rice+vege or fish soup with rice.

Sunflower, i thought preggy are supposed to keep away from chinese herbs? u drank thruout the day?

happy chinese new year.

thanks for all the encouragement.. been trying to keep positive before the detailed scan. Anyway the blood test is out.. saying i am very early in my pregnancy like 5-6 weeks.. but didnt say if i am ectopic or not... but still warn me of it loh.. sian.

anyway tomorrow is the detailed scan.. will keep u all updated. been having alot of aches this few days.. the back at the buttock area very pain sometimes n shoulder pain.. abit paranoid cos these are symptoms of ectopic pregnancy.

i think hor if it is really ectopic, i dont know how to face pple... cos my mum went around telling pple i pregnant.. so during CNY visitation , alot of pple came congratulating me with me not sure how to answer..

sunflower seed

wow fast u drink the red date drink liao ... i am pretty heaty, so cant drink often.

your hubby also so nice same as mine.. took over the housework =P

Irene

yea body started to warm up already.. i have restarted my air con haha. i never really allow to use air con unless extremely hot. hubby doesnt like air con.. but once i am pregnant, he will give in to me with him hiding fully under the blanket and me totally without blanket.

nausea

for me i vomited once only after taking half cup of coffee.. my second kid i only started puking fully at 2nd mth til 4th mth.

try to eat smaller meals will help.. my first kid, i puke til i quitted my job.

Sunflower seed & Irene, my dostage is now 2x a day,there was a period of time when I took 3x coz I had spotting,but it was "old blood" from my pap smear test.

I will also take cheese and bread in the morning,with a glass with milk lor(force myself to take milk*yucky*),then I will eat whatever I crave later in the day liao..

as for me,when my husband see me do houswork,he will faint,he does a better job then me!haha..he even packs my handbag..haha..I m always a mess.

Elmo,jia you..dun lose hope but try to relax leh..my hubby and I tried for 2mths,then gave up,and started to use condoms.I guess contraceptives are not 100% safe..must try to relax and not think about it.

raindroops,awww~~must try to eat something.I always have to go toilet @ 4/5am then I cant sleep..I also get pains/cramps/aches at the side and pelvic and hips even,but gyne says it is norm. I try not to think about it lor..u must relax for the sake of ur bb..

sunflower seed,

usually MS kicks in full blow at 6 weeks. it really depends on the level of HCG your body has. if you reach a point where it's high enough, u'd have it before 6 weeks. i wasn't looking forward for it, but if it's any consolation, it shows that bub is growing and thriving well in utero.

ultrasound guide

4 weeks - may or may not see a sac

5 weeks - you're likely to see a sac/water bag

6 weeks - fetal pole and/or yolk sac in amniotic sac

7 weeks - fetal pole with heart beat, yolk sac in amniotic sac

8 weeks - fetus with wriggling limbs swimming about in your sac

Hi melissa!congrates!!I m still waiting to see heartbeat on the 22nd *cross my fingers*

paws,me too!I will be on the ball to see if I get bleeding/spottig etc etc..haiz..

Soo happy for Joanne!!my husband also become CNN,told everyone we know abt my preggie..haiz..oh wells..just try to stay positive and hope everything will be well..

Grats Joanne! Can share whats your HCG level? Mine, first test 242.3

Grats Melissa! Thanks for the guide too! Ok i have to patiently wait till HCG is high enough then. I am hoping for it to be high soon, very demanding mummy on my bubs hor? Heehee

Paws68, yup, cannot take TCM but red dates + longans + wolfberries are fine. Its like chicken soup, not that herby. The drink is a general health drink, promotes blood circulation and help keep warm only. My mom say its good so i just take, what i do is pour hot water in and then drink lukewarm then pour hot water again. Can drink 3-4 times thoughout the day.

Wow Clare, fortunate you! My hb the more he help, the busier i get, haha!

Haha, just kenna scolded by hb. I keep asking him, am i still pregnant?? Every few hours.

He say "You paranoid alone ok lah, dont make me also paranoid, aiyOOO!!" He is sweating liao, haha :p

sunflower seed~~haha~~I never ask my hb la..but I keep looking at complications of preg..kana scolding..haha~ I also drink this (the red dates),good le..like that we drink enought water everyday..keeekee

Clare and sunflower, maybe really normal hor questioning ourselves if we still pregnant.

My hubs came to me, touch my flat tum tum and said I believe our baby is growing well and told me not to worry.

Anyways is it normal to feel hungry but just don't know what to eat? What do u all recommend me to force myself to eat?

ah thks sunflower. i didn't drink a lot of water coz i cant stand the taste, perhaps i can start adding some red dates in =) I once heard that early pregnancy better to avoid all TCM as blood circulation might also potentially stimulate the uterus and induce MC lor. That is why i only drink honey water when i really needed a drink.

I didn't even dare to drink the bottled birds nest and hashima that i stocked up from the recent EuYanSeng offer =6 better to wait after the 1st tri.

Ya Clare, so wearimsom isn't it, whenever i felt some discharge or wet, i quickly dash to the toilet.

Paws68, ya bird nests better avoid till after 1st trimester becos bird nest is cooling. Honey is good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am wondering whether to take some durians at this point to help bubs grow stronger but scared durians high sugar content can kenna gestational diabetes. I guess in all things, take in moderation is good.

Raindroops, try to have soup at least. At this stage what we eat cannot pass to baby yet but you will need energy to nurse the pregnancy. Try to have some soup or porridge or even milo with crackers if really no appetite hor?

Hey ladies, share what i bought yesterday. Comes with a free baby journal, very cute ley [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Got weekly journal, picture log, milestones and even shopping list information!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3636021.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3636022.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3636023.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3636024.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3636025.jpg]

sunflower,super cute!!maybe I will get my sis to buy..keekee

durians can eat now..later stage cannot eat liao,coz too heaty..so if u realy crave,can eat lor..but in moderation..

raindroops..porridge?just normal plain bread?u taking folic acid aldy?must take at this stage aldy.

paws68,yah..bird's nest dun take now le..wait till 1st trimester over.maybe can also try white fungus,cheaper and more collegen than bird's nest le..

sunflower

the lady who called me up didnt tell me my HCG level.. anyway spotting again.. getting worried.

raindroops

at least your tummy is flat.. mine looks like i am 8 month pregnant. not sure why, this tummy was gone after 8mth of full bfing.. but once i stop bf my second son, all the fats came back n accumulated at my tummy. now go out on MRT already many pple gave up seat for me =P

joanne,when u go see ur gyne,they will give u back the results?I got back my results.I was not told of the HCG level on the ph,I only knew when I saw the blood test paper..try not to think soo much ok?try to stay positive..I was spotting(a bit) yesterday also,but hmmm...I m trying hard to stay positive n happy for bb.lets "Jia you" together!

Hi ladies, so glad to see the mood cheering up in this forum!! =)

Hi raindrops,

You have to persevere. You have come a long way… there will be me and other sisters here to walk the journey tog with you =)

Sunflower, why not check with yr gynae first before you make adjustments to your dosage? There must be a reason why your gynae thinks 2 doses a day is good enough for you..

Hi clare, glad to hear you so cheerful =)

I believe my MS has not kicked in fully yet. But I already have to break up my meals into smaller portions, eg, I have to separate my lunch into 2 portions, eat half first and the other half maybe about 1 hr later.. morning I also have cheese and bread. I can feel hungry all in a sudden or after one mouthful, feel full. So weird..

Different from Melissa, I take to sweeter things. Because I am still having a bad cough, I can’t eat fresh fruits or drink fruit juices, so yester I bought one bottle of baby’s fruit juice and it worked for me, it lowers my queasiness and I felt better. But I want to be very careful with my sugar intake

I also want to try the red dates drink, what is the portion of each item?

I am back to work today. Starting to feel lethargic… and this weekend will be on course for 4 days straight. Dunno how to pull through…

Congrats Melissa & welcome!

Irene, I had a scan over the weekend and i'm slightly over 5 weeks.. all they can see is a waterbag, but gynae said its a common sight at 5 weeks.

Actually, I was spotting over the weekend, quickly rushed to TMC and guess what.. there's no gynae on duty! They have 1 on-call but I have to pay a surchage of min $300 if he were to come in, since it's a public holiday. How ridiculous! So we drove to KKH 24hr women's clinic and had the ultrascan. I'm now taking hormone pills. Haven't had any spotting since [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning Irene,

we've gotta keep urself positive..and encourage each other here..coz' we are in the same boat lor.. (^-^)

So lucky that u still dun have the full MS,hopefully u wun get it lah.so far I haven't been a merlion yet also*whew*

I m the same as Melissa,I have avoid sweet stuff lately,no cravings for it at all.I m soo happy with myself that I have not touched chocolate and cheese cake for sooo long..keekee...but I m into cheese lately..I can have cheese the whole day! (^-^)

my mum just throw in afew red dates,gou qi zi and longans (I think she just put afew in),and add hot water..then I will just refill it for the whole day with hot water as I drink it,at the end of day,just throw the dates,gou qi zi etc away,dun eat (my gyne also say just drink can aldy)..I m not sure got portions anot le,maybe sunflower will know..

oh no...must "jia you"~~add oil...I m sure u can pull thru'...maybe go to a clean toilet take a 10min nap inbetween?heehee...

Thank you for all of your kind words and advices.

I'm trying to take smaller meals now, and have taken Milo in the morning, with bread and some cheese. I need the energy even if i don't have appetite, right, sisters? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm eagerly waiting for tomorrow evening! 6 weeks scan and been talking a lot to little one last night and today, telling it to be healthy and grow well.

I really hope we'll see baby tomorrow.

Nonetheless, was on the way to work todae and felt extremely nauseous, but just like head in clouds. But when i got Milo and hashbrown down, i was feeling a bit better. Except my Breakfast King sandwich from BK is still on my table cuz I don't feel hungry just yet.

5 + 6 today! I can't believe we're almost at 6 weeks!

Hi Marrissa!

soo ex!!$300!?!?I cant believe TMC has no standby gyne le?soo weird...I also had spotting 2weeks ago,luckily my gyne opens 1/2day on sat and I went in straight in the morning to do a scan*whew*

I was wondering if all the ladies here are taking the hormone pills?will take for the whole 1st tri?coz' my husband was suggesting to stop taking and whatever will happen will happen eg. if bb is healthy will pull thru'(kind of thing)no matter what lah..I was like Duh~~~ I did consult another gyne,he too says if I was ok,I can stop taking...

Hi marrissa, pls try to do more bed rest for the time being... =)

clare... ha.. you are so humourous... yes, we all jia you together!!!!

raindrops, that;s right, eat a bit or a few bites... Do you know about the seasick band? its like a sports wrist band with a small plastic bead to press on your accu point on the inside of your wrist, helps with nausea. I used it before, it helpful at times, u can give it a try, can buy from pharmacy... I am keeping it handy in my bag, in case I need it any moment. =)

and yea.. time really flies.. I am now 5.3 weeks.. today going for another jab. I guess i got to ask gyane to jab left butt today, cos right butt quite sore after 3 jabs already...