(2010/09) September 2010 MTB

i test already.. come out -ve.. haiz.. cannot join u all already.. take care all of u.. have a wonderful pregnancy period.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pinkyluv - what details u need??

LMP: 20Nov09

Gynae: Dr. Chen Lin Han

Hosp: Mt. Alvernia

Baby No.: 1

EDD: 03Sep2010

Anything else i missed out?

Shineshy,

So long as you are 4+wk past ovulation, should be able to see heartbeat.

Actually, the so called an-tai medicine is really working on the womb and not the foetus. I have also been prescribed utrogestan, which is synthetic progesterone to be used if the natural amount of progesterone produced by the body is on the low side, aspirin to promote better blood flow from womb to foetus and something else I can't remember.

Many people don't need such cocktail of medicine for a smooth pregnancy. For those who suffer previous miscarriage, gynae likely to put them on the medication. But some gynaes are just kiasu, so they'll give anyway, whether you have previous "history" or not.

optimus - so meaning to say 4 weeks past ovulation = 8 weeks into pregnancy right?? so utrogestan is to support the pregnancy and strengthen the womb??

Hi Pinkyluv & all ladies,

Visited my gynae earlier & confirmed tio liao. Now exactly 5wks & going back in 2wks time for heartbeat check.

Pinkyluv, please update for me, thanks!

Nick: liteonmag

Baby #: 02

LMP: 29th Nov

EDD: 09 Sep

Hospital: Mount Alvernia

Gynae: Dr Goh Yong Chew

Pinkyluv,

My doc is definitely pro $$ but I dun bother so probably won't opt for epi this round too. Actually my No.1 was induced from 8.30am till I delivered at 5.40pm. My gynae burst waterbag @ 3pm & I only dilated 2cm nia so he told me if by 6pm baby still not out then must go C-sect. I scared until like shit & cried, I prayed so hard & told bb must come out naturally. Amazingly at 4pm, my labour pain started & became unbearable @ 5pm, asked for epi & nurse checked, I dilated 9cm liao & doc was wif me @ 5.15pm, everything was so fast. Doc also commented that suddenly my condition improved so much from 3pm to 5pm. I was thinking must be bad news for u lor cos u no chance to earn C-sect $$ :p. But he managed to earn another $200 for assisted delivery cos he vacuumed my son out as his head was too big (36.5cm).

Phyphy,

I din take epi also same reason as u, worried about side effect so die die also tahan. Gynaes sure encourage u to take epi so can dilate faster cos mothers not so tense mah, then they can chop chop deliver & sit back, relax & wait to collect $$.

BTW, I'm staying at bedok reservoir, opp kaki bukit.

Elmo,

Ya, I tio liao. :p Closing shop after this unless accident.

Phyphy,

Your EDD should be very near to mine cos my LMP was 29 Nov.

Pinkyluv - add in one more detail.. my age...

pinkyluv - what details u need??

Nick: BabyT

LMP: 20Nov09

Gynae: Dr. Chen Lin Han

Hosp: Mt. Alvernia

Baby No.: 1

EDD: 03Sep2010

Anything else i missed out?

elmo,

I got +ve on CD26 / 11DPO and CD27 / 11DPO. My cycle is between 27 to 30 days. I used a 10mIu/ml test strip. After that I never test liao.

fiona,

I find it hard to believe that the test kit is spoilt leh. Did you buy it recently? Got check expiry date?

Mag - congrats.. let's look forward to seeing our baby's heartbeat in 2 weeks... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shineshy,

Actually it's up to u if u want to go gynae now or wait another 2wks. Go now can know whether the sac is in the womb (not ectopic). I was contemplating whether to wait or not but in the end decided to go today cos I was worried & also kiasu so heart pain abt $$ also must go. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wait another 2wks can hear heartbeat but at least u r taking folic acid now so it's up to u whether u want to go gynae early or not.

BTW, my ovulation was on 13/12 so u should be 5wks3days now since I'm exactly 5wks today.

Pinkyluv,

Congrats to u hor!!!

Elmo,

I tested b4 my mense was due cos I felt the symptoms but got a very faint line nia.

BabyT,

Thanks. U r a young mummy & hopefully we'll c each other at Mt.A when we deliver since same place & I might deliver early. Hehe....

OptimusPrime,

I also used 10mIu/ml test strip. The funny thing is I bought 20 strips after I delivered No.1 & have been using on/off throughout the entire 2009 & I even suspected the strip was faulty cos I was obsessed wif getting No.2 but when I tested +ve on 27 Dec, I was left with 2strips. My hubby teased me saying, "See? Not the kit got problem, it's u who too kan chiong."

So have u confirmed your pregnancy?

BabyT,

It depends on when you ovulate lor. Let's say my cycle is 29 days and I ovulate in the middle of the cycle on CD14 (+ or - CD14 is quite the norm for most people with regular and not exceedingly long cycles), then by the time I am 4 weeks past ovulation, I'll be ~6 weeks into pregnancy based on my last menses. But if I ovulate a week late, say on CD21 instead of CD14, then the 4 weeks past ovulation will be ~7 weeks into pregnancy based on my last menses. Get what I mean? But in both cases, the foetus is really only 4weeks old cos age is really dependant on date of conception not LMP. So using LMP to calculate EDD is not always accurate. Need to base on the length/size of the foetus to determine more accurately how far into the pregnancy you are. Unless of cos, you are able to tell the gynae your date of ovulation. Not everyone who gets pregnant use ovulation strips or monitor BBT/Cervical Mucus.

My O date is 13/12/2009 (I check BBT). My LMP is 28/11/2009. Based on LMP, I'm 5wk 6day into the pregnancy. Conception should take place on 13-15/12/2009 (egg lives for up to 48-72hr thereabouts). So current fetal age should be 3wk 5day old (I must qualify - if there's really something growing). When fetal age is thereabouts 4wk, should be able to detect heartbeat.

Yes, utrogestan is to support the pregnancy and "strengthen the womb".

Mag - i young?? i regret not starting a family even younger lor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but better late than never... my baby is a miracle and blessing...

Optimus - ooh...icic...okok...cos i sort of panicked when i didn't see baby's hb ydae... anyway, let's all enjoy this pregnancy and may everyone have a healthy baby... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pinkyluv

c-o-ngrats to u.....

Just went to c doc as keep having stain. Gynae cant c anything n give me jab and med .hope that i O late.

Mag

sure hope that im on the same cycle as u n that will make me 4 weeks odd only.

U scan using v scan or tummy scan?

Is it very far mt a?

Fiona

don be upset.wish u gd luck next mth

BabyT,

Dun worry about not starting earlier, at least now u r still young & can have more time to space No.2. I always tell my hubby if I got pregnant after we got married, we're probably parents of at least 3 or 4 kids liao but until now only got 1 & 1 in process. My husband old liao(38 this yr) so we r racing against time for No.2. I think difficult for No.3 liao cos I scared I got no stamina also, turning 30 this yr liao.

Definitely your baby is a blessing & miracle & I'm sure u'll have more of such blessings & miracles too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Phyphy,

Mine was tummy scan. My place will be about 20mins from Mt A if no jam.

Dun worry, I'm sure u'll have good news when u c your previous gynae next wk.

Saw u stated your No.1 is rat, turning 2 or 14 this year?

agree with mag loh. Me wan start early but hd say he not prepare to be father so we post n post loh.

Got my gal on 28 ,turning 31[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] this year.hope this pregnancy will stay. Then i can also close shop

Phyphy,

Your ger which month? My boy is June 08. Hehe.. Our age gap very near, I'm turning 30 this year.

Your hubby same age as u?

Yes, both of us drive.

Mummies please remember to start taking milk & tomato juice cos it's very good for u & foetal development.

Mag,

Our O date is the same!

Actually, I find it amusing when people asked if I have "confirmed" my pregnancy. During the days of our grandmothers, things were so much simpler. They miss their period, their tummy get bigger and there's nothing to confirm until 40wks later, a baby is born. And they will only confirm there and then if the baby is a boy/girl. :D

For me, I went to gynae on CD31 and saw nothing on abdominal scan. Because I have retroverted uterus, it's harder to scan and he suggested a v-scan, which I very promptly decline. :D I wldnt have gone to see him so early if not for his prior instructions. I'll be going back to him again on Monday (CD44) to "confirm" if anything is growing at all. But I'll be v surprised if there's nothing.

These days, we rely very much on what we see, and begin to slowly lose our sense of feeling and intuition. We begin to get impatient and we need to know things -fast-. For me, I've learnt to slow down and not be too kan-cheong after 2 m/c. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry ah, getting philosophical again. :D

Optimus - good luck for your scan this monday.... i've also got retroverted uterus... i did tummy scan yesterday with FULL BLADDER... haha... gynae say good thing i got full bladder... easier to see... you'll definately see a little bean growing inside u... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Optimus Prime,

Hi-5!!! So our EDD might b the same then.

I agree wif u that life last time was much simpler whereas now our lives r so fast paced especially in Singapore & we need to b kept updated all the time. This is very sad, that's y we must learn how to relax ourselves as & when so we dun go haywire. Previously my job was too stressful & I'm studying so hubby told me to stop work & concentrate on my studies & looking after No.1. Was hoping to go back to work next yr after I graduate this yr but now got No.2 then must wait again. I hope I still have some sanity to look after 2 kids on my own. XXfingers crossingXX

Just to share what my gynae told me yesterday... he kept emphasizing that this baby is precious since we tried 9 months for this baby... and he told us the 5 DON'Ts during a pregnancy... these are the 5 DON'Ts...

1. Don't squat (his explanation is the upper body weight is weighing in on our uterus which might harm the baby...)

2. Don't have sex during the 1st trimester

3. Don't carry heavy things... (more than 5kg.. heng both my dogs oni 3kg + each)

4. Don't drink coffee, alcohol or smoke (basically no caffeine)

5. Don't walk for more than an hour... (always rest if walk for more than an hour before walking again...)

hope this little advice will help all MTBs... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pinkyluv - hehe... wanna know something?? i dyed my hair on the 30th of dec... mwahaha... i tested faint positive on 29th dec lor... but i asked my MIL first, she said ok...cos it's still early stage... only at later stage it's not advised to... but from what i read, there's no linkage between dyeing of hair to genetic problem or birth marks...

hehe, that is great =) cos i just dyed again at a salon lately ..the Bubble colour not even when my hb used his more professional camera to take pics

I have tested positive since 26th Dec. Shld be in my 6th week by tmr.

Been to the gynae today and can see the sac liao. Was told by my gynae to go back next week and hopefully will be able to see the heart beat. Keeping my fingers crossed, cos I experience my first spotting today, ever since I tested positive.

Hi ShinChan, congrats congrats... welcome to the hot MTB club..mwahaha... if ur spotting, it's better that u rest more... lie down and rest... don't walk too much... yes you'll see baby's heartbeat next week... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shinchan

congrat....don worry too much.

mag

my gal was july 08.hahaa...ur boy is one mth older only.my hd was 3 yrs older than me.

not sure i remember correctly,u bf ur boy ,right?

i need advice on weaning off my gal.how to do it ?

babyT

thanks for the advice.it must have took quite sometimes to finish it.

mag

pure tomato juice?i scare i will puke even before drinking it.

Regarding Baby's Heartbeat

if my LMP was 8 Dec, can i see heartbeat by 19 Jan ? =)

If not, i will schedule later

btw, do u gals belive in the 3 months' thingy..so far only my hb, my mum, my bosses and close pals are in the loop

Thanks for ur concern. I'm still spotting this morning and had to take a break from work to rest at hm. Called my gynae and was told by the nurses that it could be blood clot that was released after I did the virginal scan ytd. And since the colour of the spotting is brownish red, it is not much of a worry. Jus have to wait for my gynae's opinion when he arrive later.

pinkyluv,

Actually both hb and myself are not pantang abt the 3 mths thingy but then we really tried quite long so we decided to play safe by keeping mum. So same as u, we only told our parents, my bosses and close frens..

Hmm.. regarding the Don'ts for preg.. the don't carry heavy things part.. v difficult for those already with kids leh. My #1 ask me to carry every nite.. 10+kg loh. For those mummies with kids.. how do u all do it? Do u still carry ur kids?