(2010/09) September 2010 MTB

ok.. maybe see 2 more weeks if menses never come den will try the test again.. if come den sad.. cannot join u all..

to all the ladies who have tested positive , congrats ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

me waiting for menses to report{ cos so crampy like usual} and really hoping it wun ;)

Fiona

all the best ! when was ur last menses ?

Fiona,

Did gynae do V-scan or just abdominal scan?

I went for abdominal scan at 4wk 3days but saw nothing. I have retroverted uterus so harder to see. Gynae asked if I wanna do V-scan cos can see better, but I declined. :p

Hi Fiona,

I was in the same situation as u when I had my 1st child(18mths now). My mense was due on 7 Oct so I checked on 9 Oct & was +ve so go c gynae & gynae can't even c the sac, but told me to do urine test & was +ve so told me to go back & scan the following wk & true enuff could c the sac.

Recently I tested -ve on 23rd Dec & +ve on 27th Dec & my mense was due on 29th so called my Gynae last wk & said I'm coming this Thur to scan for the sac, he said should be able to c already (Keeping fingers crossed cos it took me quite awhile to get preggy again). I had the same symptoms as my No.1 (Super hungry every 2-3 hours & ultra sleepy during the day).

Maybe u can test again end of this week to confirm. Dun give up as long as your AF dun come, keep your hopes high!

Hi Fiona,

Same thing here.. I tested positive on 4 kits and .. but when I saw my gynae yesterday.. could not see a thing.. gynae says could be still too small, no sac no waterbag too.. so i'll go back 2 weeks later to check again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Baby

Tested positive two days ago only.. and i couldn't wait so rushed to see the gynae..

Fiona,

I really salute you! You must have loved children a lot. A lot of people I know will cross their fingers and pray that their menses will come after they already have 2 kids. And you already have 3 and going on to 4 and still so positive!

i tested positive yesterday so excited.

fiona

i think u went to c gynae too early already.im sure u bingo loh as there is very little case on false positive on test kit.

Congrats to all tested +ve! Here i am.. kpo here again. i'm at my 2ww now only. Dunno i think too much anot.. got slight cramps, alot of air in tummy.. burping n farting :p Will only know after 1+wk. hehe. Hope to join u all.

What are ur tots abt tiger yr not gd for bb? Yest saw news say tiger will clash with me (i'm monkey).. -_-"

Just been to the gynae.. saw the waterbag.. Currently 5w5d, Edd 03sep10... Next appointment 20jan to check for heartbeat...

i was thinking of visit my gynae next friday,which will est be 6weeks but still wondering should i go bk to the previous one

hihi.. i love children alot.. heehee.. as long as i get back to my shape i happy already.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my menses not here yet.. still praying hope it won't come liao.. den i no need to waste money on pad.. lolx.. joking..

BabyT,

Congrats to u! Must take care hor & eat whatever u feel like eating, then baby will grow healthily.

Phyphy,

Congrats to u too!!Hope u & all mummies here have a safe & smooth pregnancy. Just curious y u hesitating whether to go back to same gynae?

Elmo,

Hope u have good news to share! Just my thots on the tiger issue, I'm also a monkey. 9 years ago when I got married, I thot of having a baby straightaway then rest for 2 yrs then aim for "monkey" baby & close shop cos thot still young at that time so should b able to cope wif 2 kids but I din get pregnant from Jan 2001 until Sep 2007. Just when I gave up, I got pregnant in Oct 2007 & gave birth in Jun 2008. We tried for No.2 since Oct 08 but cos I bf, din get pregnant. Stopped bf end July 09 & mense came back only on National Day but din ovulate until last mth so we tried. My frens were telling me tiger baby not good for hubby, No.1 & myself cause they r "rats" & I'm "monkey". I told them if I'm the fertile type, then I would have the "luxury" of opting the horoscope but in my case, just to strike already so difficult.

mag

got some remark from the gynae so don feel like going bk.but seems like shes the cheapest around my area .

just chk with mummies

wat is the purpose of having urine chk everytime when go for chk up? cause i see that not all gynae will do this.

elmo

after heard wat u say,i go chk on for rat n tiger as my gal is tiger .don seems to be a gd pair.

phyphy - i think it's to check whether got infection or not... my gynae didn't ask me to do urine test today..

babyT

my previous gynae will alway chk but i didnt ask y. and now this new gynae i thinking of using don do the test.

Phyphy,

I din want to go back to the same gynae too cos of 1 remark he made when I delivered my boy. I din take epidural & managed to deliver a 4kg. I was on laughing gas to relieve pain so when doc asked how I felt after delivering, I told him the pain was unbearable & he commented "See? Want to be hero right? Told u to take epidural, u dun want. Anyway, good that u managed to do it." I'm not being petty but I just felt a bit buay song he said that to me since I've spent quite a bit of $$ at his clinic for quite a few years.

Wanted to go Paul Tseng cos I liked the idea of him being pro-natural but after checking his charges, his delivery charges are almost triple of my current gynae so dropped the idea even though his consultation & scan charges are similar to my current gynae.

The urine test my gynae usually ask me to do is for checking sugar level cos GD can be quite troublesome http://familydoctor.org/online/famdocen/home/women/pregnancy/complications/075.html.

So nice to see more mummies tested positive [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Congrats to all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_cheers.gif]

I am supposed to test yesterday cos should be very accurate liao..but dun dare hehe

actually i may have tested if this lady whom i met at Guardian yest share with me cos the kit were going at 3 boxes for a price..hehe..but she said she is still thinking :p

Mag

ur gynae is indeed too much.. look like is the pro $ kind. I think u r great to dleiver ur 4kg son naturally ! no mean feat..both my kiddos are below 3kg , even then, the process was still damn painful as i din take anything

phyphy

very happy for u and hope i can be like u , test -ve, then positive..can I know when was ur last menses so that I can get some hope hehe alto i m very crampy now

I'm not into horoscope - Chinese, English, etc. I think dwelling too much on such things can cause unnecessary burden on ourselves and our family.

In my office, I have a colleague who is very into fengshui. We nickname her the "Fengshui Grandmaster". She reads fengshui books, attend talks. She has dabbled in fengshui for a long time. She will place all the statues, pictures of mountain, gold ingot, etc at strategic positions in her work area. Colleagues go to her for fengshui advice, including getting a 2nd opinion from her on an auspicious date to get married, etc etc. And despite all these, her career progression is quite unbelievably stagnated, and she keeps getting all the tough and crazy cases (it wasn't purposely assigned to her - they just developed into crazy cases, and they are beyond her control). And I'm in the know cos I'm on the appraising team, though I do not directly contribute to her grading. That's the irony of it all. Chew on it.

pinkyluv

my last menses was on 1 dec n only test + on 5 jan. 3 n 4 jan only got faint +. I keep having cramp ,as if my af is here.

This time preg so different from my no.1.

Mag

my gynae also give the same comment

"told u take epidual,u don wan,now u know how painful right,c next round u dare not to take or not."

the price different is abt 200 odd but the main thing is i worry abt the side effect.

BabyT

thinking of going to dr loke ,my previous is dr heng.

I only consider gynae at either bedok or tampines as she will be tagging along with me.

Any gals staying area east side?

gals

i keep finding stain on my panty liner.its faint red.anyone also like this?normal ,right?

Just call dr loke clinic to make appointment,the lady ask wat appointment was it for,then i reply pregnancy,she ask to remove?

Omg, the 1st idea of her is termination,whether is it very common in that clinic.

Mag, so u tio now already?

phyphy, urine check is to check for suger, protein, etc in the urine, which is not supposed to be. Ur gal is tiger? U mean ur older gal? 12 yrs apart?

phyphy, u how many weeks estimated now? If it's not implantation spotting, red stain is not gd. Better go see gynae early. My #1 i also got spotting.. gotta inject something to stablise the preg and dunno wat pills.. n bed rest for 2 wks.

Regarding horoscope.. well I do find some similarities among my family and friends with certain signs. But as OptimusPrime says.. wont dwell too much on it lah. I dun wanna wait for another yr for a baby.. cos that will be 4yrs apart from my #1. So it's now or never... ;)

dun knoe whether want to test again anot.. cuz my menses is not here yet.. i want to know the answer whether got baby anot..

Good Afternoon Ladies... i feel so exhausted i can't even drag myself out of bed... another 2 more weeks to see baby's heartbeat...

Hello Ladies!

I hv been tested with +ve result on 01/01/2010.

My last menses is on 24/11/2009. Should i go to visit gynae now? Or wait another 1 or 2 weeks?

shineshy - congrats... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] today i'm 5w6d... ydae see gynae only see waterbag nia..going back in 2 weeks to hopefully see hb...erm...if u go to early, might not see anything or like me just see waterbag nia... if not then maybe u can wait another 2 weeks???

Hi Mummies/Future Mummies,

I juz tested +ve on 4th Jan. now at 4wks preggy, I feel tired, bloated, a lot of gas/wind... feel chokey but no vomitting (hopefully wont vomit, i dont like vomitting).

I eat in smaller quantities as i feel hungry quite often.

Feel quite scared everytime i sneeze cos tummy hurts a bit wen sneeze...

Backaches makes me feel tired and tummy cramps like pms disturbed me a few days ago (now more backaches).

BabyT ~~thanks..congrats to you too.

My hubby keep asking me to visit gynea...cos he thought doc will gv some medic/vitamin to stabilize baby..is this true?

I tested positive on last saturday 2 Jan. Not exactly sure how many weeks am I now or the EDD as well. Coz i forgot when is my LMP. I think something like 20+ nov... Anyway made appointment to see gynea on sat will know.

I keep thinking scarly dun have? coz not much feeling. this is my #2 .. i remember #1 i keep feeling hungry. now i dun have much appetite and keep wondering is it becaus i just recovered from gastric flu 1 week back or is it am i really pregnant?

Shineshy,

You're in your 6+ week right? Unless you ovulated late, else should be able to see something now, including heartbeat. So I think it's fine to visit the gynae now.

Generally gynae only give folic acid at this stage unless have bleeding or have suffered an earlier miscarriage.

visit gynea last week.... can see waterbag liao...

but dont know me EDD in Aug or Sept'10 cause cant remember my LMP when...

will check with gynea next visit...

Optimus Prime,

Thanks for the advice.

Actually i did used the ovalution test strip and last ovulated date was 10/12/2009 (with +ve result, if not wrong). Is this date consider ovulated late?

Btw, i hv consumed Folid Acid since last three month.

shineshy - ydae gynae gave me utrogestan.. folic acid i bought from guardian, so he didn't give me any... if u experience any cramps or spotting, it's better to see gynae earlier.. at least he can give u some an tai yao to stabilize the baby...