(2010/09) September 2010 MTB

BabyT : I did think of clarins,but it is really ex.I use alot on my body as I already have very dry skin..so it will cost a fortune for me~~maybe I will get my husband to buy so I don't have to pay for it...hmmm..thanks!

Linda : yes..this brand is sooo good le..really..I see my colleagues that use it, have v smooth skin,and they are guys! I only had one bottle and I m not flying anymore to uk,so no chance liao..I really regret not getting more..haiz..

Clare> Can import back from Vpost, but nearest is JB can buy, but i no fren going to JB

phyphy & mango

same here..i am too sick to interact with my kids. Leaving them to my mum & hubby who are really very supportive. Will make up to them once my all day sickness is over

my 3 years old said things that make me feel very touched..

like " mama, u r sick, want to take medicine "..then she will act as the Dr

mama, pei wo, i sit on chair, u sit on bed..

anyway, my kids' childcare teacher called me up today, reminding me to sign the working mother childcare subsidy..she said, I heard u r sick..i told her yeah, due to 1st trimester

but look like my good o hb more conservative, cos the teacher was saying he just told her my wife really very sick when she probed, cos she was wondering y i so many days din fetch the kids back

btw, any MTBs take the anti nausea med and it works ?

linda:yup BIO oil cheap n good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] from africa.....saw them sellign in japan 3 x the price at least/

olive oil works well too la [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] altermative

Jacelyn

I understand wat u mean ..on one hand, we want the MS to stop, but when it suddenly disappear too soon, we start to get worried..it is really very ironical

Elerty

I can emphathize..i suggest if really cannot take it, clear ur annual leave or ask the docs to give you some days of MC 1st

for my 1st pregnancy, i was on hosp leave for a month i think after being put on drip

jynnsan

hehe, my 3rd but i am also very excited..every child is a blessing and i really look forward to its sep arrival =)

pinkyluv - i'm taking the anti nausea med, the daytime one doesn't work for me, only the night time de... i think it's called dimenate... after taking, i go to sleep like within 15 mins... cos the way it works is to make us sleepy so we won't feel nauseous... the good thing is there is no after effect in the morning like those stone stone feeling...

thanks pinkyluv for adding me!

linda : oh~~is it??okiez..I go see..thank you!

weishy : I did check on olive oil.Ginvera Olive oil ok anot?

weishy> Any lobang to get the bio oil?

Clare> U going in to get? If so can help me get

Weishy

haha u should share the good news mah,everyone will be so excited for u there..y shy?haha aiyo i m not pregnant lah ...i will faint leh if i pregant now,haha.. i seldom post de lah cause sumtime really dont know what to post leh...and the ladies quite farmilar with each other there already..i seldom get response for my posts also.haha

Linda : I mean going to vpost to see..if jb has,I go ask my malaysia 1st..hmm...but she dun stay jb,she stays in selangor..

I use bio oil as well, just get it from JB last week. It can be easily bought and I go in JB almost every weekend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jessica:sama sama le both of us :p

1st 2 no ms everyday go out form mornign til evening......this one mah....still dunno yet.... me hv some menstrual cramps feeling...anyone has it now????

Hi pinky thx for adding me into the list [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my lmp is 4 dec 2009 , seeing dr adrian woodworth n i stay in sengkang [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ihaven decide on the hosp...

Anyone can recommend me tmc or mt a? I'm in dilemma...

hi... hope i'm not too late in joining this lively thread... I just found out I'm pregnant with #2 due to no sypmtoms like for the first pregnancy. I only started to suspect and bought a test kit recently when I missed menses for a week . I thought I was just a few weeks pregnant so imagine my surprise when the scan at gynae revealed that I'm 8 weeks preggie:p

Anyway, nice to meet all MTBs here... hope to be able to exchange info and maybe meet up in future.

Hi kate [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

very envy u have no symptoms for ur current pregnAncy.. I'm currently 7wks n feeling really lousy.. Fatique, morning sickness and even had spotting last week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

nice to meet you here !

heng ah!!! i thought of testing again today... cos my 1st test 5days ago was so faint looking...

I went to the medical hall to buy a $5.50 test kit which looks alien to me. Shit! Makes me worry... no result from that test kit, it still has a invalid picture which scares me out of my nerves! I quickly ask husband to buy clearblue for me to test again! Still clearblue works wonder! hehehehe.... Is +ve!

Haahaa karen u shd haf taken a pic of tt alien test kit! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jynnsan, we have the same gynae. did dr chen take care of you for #1 too?

weishy, i feel slightly crampy on and off, so i went to read up on it...this is 1 site i found... http://www.ahealthyme.com/topic/cramping hope that helps

karen, i tested with a few different brands. clearblue gave me the most unambiguous results [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinkyluv: Thanks, you so poor thing take care! Btw, how you know your ms will last 16 wks? When free, pls update me on the list.

Nick: Luvlee, Age: 32, LMP: 2 dec 09, Gynae: Koh Ghim Hwee, Hospital: Raffles Hospital, Baby: 2 & 3, EDD: 09/09/10, Location: Pasir Ris

Weishy: yeah if desperate will have to wear their gor gor’s clothes! But def don’t intend to expand the family anymore! If the twins are delivered smoothly hubby and I have decided to close shop regardless if they are boys or girls!!

Jessica: I used to be a teacher too! Jessica based on my experience, you should go around 8 weeks otherwise if you go too soon cannot see heartbeat yet, still got to go back again, waste money and in the meantime you worry more. But it’s hard to wait so long!

TMM: Thanks so much for your help. Just offering your contact already makes me feel better! Your girls are so cute!! Really hats off to you man!

BabyT: Wah so early your breasts growing already ah? Hubby sure happy! Sorry me on the small side so can’t help you there! Ha!

All mummies with MS: Poor thing you take care! And hang in there! I also cannot tahan but what to do?! This sucks, they should have a new term to call this instead of morning sickness hmmm maybe ADN (All Day Nausea)!!

I’m so dying to share the good news with friends and relatives but will wait till after 1st trimester which will be in March. But CNY sure got a lot of relatives ask me whether trying for next bb and as this is my 2nd pregnancy, somemore with twins, I’m already starting to show!! Looks like got to wear something more baggy for CNY...

Luvlee, good point there abt clothes for CNY!

Actually, clothes are going to be a bit of a headache for the next few months. I'm going with empire-waisted dresses and tops, as well as broomstick skirts (or those like it). My friends who have been pregnant before also say that sarong pants and skirts (those cottony ones with a tie-waist) can be very comfortable, PLUS you can keep wearing them as you grow bigger, no need to buy nee ones, so easier on the pocket. :D

wowo ladies.. 1 day never come in only, so many post already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] good good..

TTM.. your girls sooooooo cute..

Karen.. congrats on having a clear +ve.. me still waiting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] always so faint..

Talking abt CNY clothes.. i have been eating so much.. always hungry.. those dresses that i have bought, already a little tight at the tummy(fats).. hai..

Feel very tired these few days.. sleep till 12pm.. then sleep again 2-5pm in the afternoon.. waste so much time sleeping.. then at night, so much energy and burps non stop [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway.. i told my mum abt the faint positive.. she said that she was also like that.. -ve from week 5-7.. only positive from week 8.. guess i am like her? she also encourage me to see gynae from 12 weeks.. but i think it is way too late.. guess i will see in week 7/8..

I'll most prob be going to dr heng at bedok..

luvlee

im also scare my hd relative ask me the same Q like when going to have 2nd one,when going bk to work? Y not let ur mil take care of the kid n u go work? Aiyo it goes on n on.

N the worst is if i vomit in front of them,how?

Elerty

when i was having my no.1. I actually took half day throughout my 1st tri.

back in office and dun noe how i will survive..this morning in hb's car already start puking liao without having breakfast..

will update soon hor =)

CNY clothes

my mum bought a few pieces fr Korea last yr and i think just nice for preggie now cos last yr i was complaining the design so preggie like

anyway, i also bought a new dress fr Perfect Mum

weishy

i m not trying either ,just happend to pop in and so susprise to see you here..feel the urge to share your good news with them leh haha just kidding..any way take care ar ,now u pregnant again and yr num two is still so small..really hard work

i m going to ask gynae for the anti nausea med today, as i m going to get my jab. i got whole day sickness, night is the worst. and also spotting.

i love to eat, now i lost my taste bud [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

this yr, no cny cloth shopping, maybe i will rest at home, since i cannot walk much.

Luvlee-oic think they will be adorable enough Liao n keping ur hands full hehhehe

Ylang ylang -ohhhhhhhhhhh tot u also preggy heheheh .hubby nt very keen to keep le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but I will la

Says xpenses high n we can't afford loooo

mommies going to hv no 3 or TTM...... How do u guys manage $$$$???

hi all MTBS im consodilating order to get angelsounds prenatal heart moniter which is able to listen to your baby`s heartbeat and upload to the computer. Price range is around 50+SGD, Midwifes recommend this as this brand is more sensitive.

If interested pm me

Elle : can help me get also?thank you! ("p)

Sab : yah,really noe how u feel..I cant sleep at nite because of the nausea,but I think it is bearable for me for now.for me,I like to go out le..I get so bored at home.

Luvlee : luckily I dun have to face relatives like u over cny,so I guess no chance of them asking me the question,whew~~..my husband has to go bali over cny,so I will tag along..but I cant surf anymore~~~soooo sad~~ I m sooo tempted to..I miss surfing..

pinkyluv : poor thing..go take a jab?

Jacy :I have 24h nausea and 24h hunger...so jia liat..my stomach growls but I feel sick when I see food...so envy u can eat all u wan~~

weishy, adelynn, badfifi> yeah man! the alien testkit looks strange to me, should have took a photo and show you all, not to buy that. There is specimen window and result window, I see the result window's corner turn pink and stop there! Been waiting and there is no changes... Then i look at the box, there shows, +ve, -ve and invalid picture! What the heck!!! Does that mean my preg is invalid?! How can it be!!! Shit...

If next time I consider #3, I will only trust clearblue.

CNY clothings... Not buying cos my aunt bought a lot of new clothes and she lend her clothes to me for the new year days. hahahaha... Cos i seldom need to wear nice nice to work so might as well save the money.

clare

u describe how i feel

i dun think i will given jab, mine is put on drip

sab

yeah, i also lost my taste bud

my tummy growls and growls

karen

hehe,u really got a very interesting test kit..invaild pic..omg

i din use any kit , except when i was having #1

hehe, just go straight to polyclinic..which can be quite malu cos 28th dec tested not pregnant and the doc has to tell me that in my face

Good morning ladies

Badfifi:

Yup, Dr Chen delivered my #1 @ KKH, she was with KKH TPS that time.

I found that she has a very bubbly and cheerful personality and very helpful too.You feel comfortable when you see and talk to her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Clare/Pinkyluv/Sab:

We are on the same boat, really no mood to intake any food but bo bian

pinkyluv/Sab/Jynnsan : althought I dun have mood to eat,but I gaining weight le? is this normal?

Karen : ur kit really interesting..what brand is it?

Clare

hi 5, my clothes at the tummy part is damn tight too

Baby T

thanks for sharing abt the anti nausea med, my Dr is giving me MetoClopramide

Super Blur

shucks , i left my MC and my pink card all at SGH i think, cannot find and now have to get a duplicate fr SGH

to share with ladies in my boat like sab, clare and jynnsan

this morning i bought 2 cups of soya bean milk fr Mr Bean

at least easier to swallow

and puke too

sun i had a popiah, puking that time my throat hurts

jynnsan, yes, i like how she is very cheerful. she is very caring about her patients too, so i feel i'm in gd hands! i first went to see her in KKH then followed her over to TMC [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

karen, following the =ve test, if you haven't seen your gynae yet, i hope you're taking folic acid. you can just go and get from pharmacy.

ladies:so fast u guys go tummy liao ar????

clare:yup think clearblue better hehehhe dun waste time on others :p

ladies with bad MS think best is to carry some plastic bags/bottle of water n tissue or wipes....in case u need to in public etc la [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Folic acid:

Can we just get any brand? I checked with Guardian, they folic acid tablet is $3.25

Weishy:

You are right, better bring a plastic bag.

MS:

I ever heard from one of my gf who delivered 2 months ago telling me she got MS throughout her whole pregnancy, there was once she vomitted into her own handbag, I can't imagine until now, i feel for her. I taken Milo and bread this morning, all out already, having hard time.

pinkyluv

agree that food that have high water content is easy to puke as compair to those dry food.

At least wat u lose in sgh is not very important items,still ok.

Preggy woman some times are a bit forgetful

my ex colleague mention that my work standard drop after i got preggy.

Plastic bag

yes,im have been bring plastic bag everytime i go out,even its a short trip to the mini mart.

Weishy

prunes don works for me ,will still puke if take prunes.

Pinkyluv: Sry forget to mention i am 26 this year [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

weishy: yes le i got tummy liao le look like 3-4mths preg. *faint* my mum keep asking me am i really 7 weeks only! haa

i wonder why my 2nd pregnancy the tummy shows really fast?? or mayb i am eating too much?