(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

lolli/sunflower,

lau 1 - sept 2006

lau 2 - aug 2008

lau 3 - aug 2010

all 2 yrs gap....very productive ar? btw, #3 is an accident. i was in the midst of stopping bf and the menses cycle went haywire. Did it ONLY once (after 4 wks fr LMP) and hit the jackpot!

Shay,

steady man! haha

Hope you get a little gal... I hope to get a little boy, since my #1 is a girl.

But as long as baby is healthy that's most impt.. If gal again then i shall go for #3 hahaha

Shay

icic... keke some ppl say its easier to get girls.. but it seems like those who already have boys got some difficulties in havin girl hor.. hehe

my #1 is a gal... #2 any sex is fine.. cause hubby's side already got ppl to pass the line down liao... keke but my gal is askin for a mei mei... hehe

mama,

My location Clementi. Thank you for doing the list. If age is sensitive to some, maybe we shd jus leave out the column.

Shay,

I heard Dr. Adrian Woodworth not bad. Can tell us ur exp wif him? So ur 1st 2 bb is deliver by him?

Qing,

Dun worry, accident also gd one. Haha... At least now u got one less to worry abt!

lolli,

for me, i hope to get girl. I wish for girl for my 1st one, but when doing detail scan, the doc say loud loud, WOW... can see the pen..! I was a little disappointed. But also say my 6 sense very gd. actually for this one, my 6th sense is boy. I told my hubby that i dun wan to know the gender till the EDD. Dunno can tahan my curiosity till then?!

cookiepig,

I didn't... initially I used mycycle.com (now known as femilia) then i realised somehow it's not very accurate. So on top of that, I also used OPK to detect when I ovulate. Finally it paid off =) not a cheap method if you get OPK from pharmacy, so I got it through contacts on the forum

purelyz

Haha U sure you can tahan till EDD?

Ya i understand the disappointment... for my #1, it was my HB who was disappointed. cos he wanted a boy and I wanted a gal. To make things worse, everyone was telling him my tummy looked like I was expecting a boy... so you can imagine the high hopes he was harbouring when we went for the detailed scan. I still remember on that day he was very quiet for the rest of the day after he knew it was a gal.. I was a happy mummy though haha =p

Shay

i like ur children age gap.

very nicely even out.

even the month loh.

lolli

same here

i also hoping for a B** too...

first one also girl..

cookiepig

what is BBT and CM and O?

purely

i cried almost everyday when i found out i was pregnant with #1 loh.

and not knowing the gender till then... wow, i don think i cant loh.

purelyz

woody n lawrence actually not much difference....he sees patients lagi faster lor.....my 1st pref w him, think i oni sat on his chair abt 5times lor....

1st time - during 1st visit

2nd time - i insist to sit to get him take my blood pressure

3rd time - blood test (false alarm...coz too scared n woody see i turned pale so decided not to take)

4th time - tok abt delivering the nxt day

think in between mayb got a few times more but it's those less then 1min on his chair

he's well known as man of few words.....everything to him oso normal oso ok....so if u looking at someone who'll toks to u advice u then both of them not suitable

lolli,

u also steady try till u get a boy then u stop?? haha....hubby was telling his frens we will try till we get a ger....kidding le will sure stop even if it's another boy.

mama,

my #1 is asking for didi....faintz! dunno lay, it seems diff to get a ger for me.

suika,

3 is enuff [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i was discussing with colik on the contraceptive measure and was thinking of ligation and they asked wut if u remarry. i said i will not give birth anymore even if i were to remarry one fine day hahahaha.....crazy qn!

cookiepig,

yea, i'm lucky to be fertile but it's a headache when u think of having no more kids. PD advised me to go for ligation unless i want to go for 4, 5 or 6 kids!

purelyz,

read a lot of good review about dr woody before deciding to go to him. I was contemplating between him and Lawrence Ang at Sun Plaza but choose him as his clinic is nearer.

My previous gynae for #1 & #2 is Dr Heng at Eastern Specialist. I just moved to Punggol in June so decided to look for one that is nearby. Yesterday was my 1st appointment with dr woody. He's chop chop but very assuring. I told him i had some x-ray when I went for my dental appointment last sat, and he told me not to worry cos he has patient that went for chest x-ray and all went well. i feel comfy with him. but one thing i'm not sure if he's pro-natural cos I want to have normal delivery w/o epidural.

Shay,

No lah.. I think for me, 3 is the limit too!

Haha your #1 is sooo cute =)

Let nature takes it course bah...

My HB was quite funny the other day also.

I asked my #1 (2.5 yrs old) to sayang baby (my tummy) then I asked her if she wants a meimei or didi, she said "meimei"

My HB jumped immediately saying "Hey you dont ask her leh, now she only knows how to say meimei! then sure meimei mah"

Haha then i told my HB to teach her how to say didi

sunflower

mine was given by woody....not those brew type....my advice is better dun anyhow take stuffs esp if got spotings

lolli

ur hb wans boy har? heehee

suika,

but alot ladies took tcm an tai med.. cos im under a famous tcm , so thought of taking because i spotted twice since BFP..so worried that my body is weak..

sunflower

tcm 1 mayb ok ba....but if u taking 'xi yao' then better b careful hor

gtg....time to go home cook liao....ciaozzzz

mi tml on leave so can oni come in on thurs

bye suika..

Qing,

if u are ok, no need to eat.. for me, cos i spotted twice, scare body weak, so wana take..

Qing,

I used this femilia website to keep track... It's FOC =) But need to be very hardworking haha

You can record your Period, BBT, CM, O, when you BD (baby dance) in there. And it automatically generates charts.

Ladies, shall we deceide whether to put our age in??? hehe if u gals are not comfortable with the age column, i remove it... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Let me know hor.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Purelyz

keke small issue, if i BFP, then i continue to add.. but if i din make it then i will pass to another MTB okie.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Add in ur location le.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dr Adrian is not bad if u see u him a pregnant woman.. keke i see him before when my menses was haywire, he wasn't tat into me... sigh....

Shay

keke... tell him mei mei is good.. cause already got didi.. hehe.. :p

Qing,

ur gap also 2 yrs too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

urs is Jul 08 and aug 10 rite?

almost the same spacing as mine.

sunflower,

no need to envy, ur turn will come....jia you!

lolli,

wah, ur hubby really has high hope for boy...stress stress stress.

my boy is used to saying didi so naturally, he will say he wants didi loh.

mama,

ya, i told him noooo....u must say mei mei hahahha...macam forcing him to say mei mei. and now whenever i ask him he will say i want mei mei not didi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shay

tell ur boy tat he is big gor gor le.. must have a mei mei to protect... kekekeke :p

mama,

I'm easy with or without age as well...

Alternatively leave it there as optional?

Shay,

Ya, my HB wants a boy =)

Mama,

We have the same birthday year and month? When is your date? When can you test? Hope you can join in thread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shay,

Did u See Woody in sengkang yesterday? I was there too. Arnd 1pm plus. When will u going to see him again?

Mama,

Nick: Tikey

LMP: 24 Oct

EDD: TBC

Baby #: 2

Gynae: Adrian Woodworth

Hospital: Mt A

Thks for doing the table [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Feel free to post ur details here and i will add into the chart ya.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nick:

LMP:

EDD:

Baby #:

Gynae:

Hospital:

Tikey

Really... keke my dob is near to end of the month... keke....

I am in DPO8 today... so most pro next week bah... keke... I also hope i can join u gals real soon... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U seein Dr Adrian at Compass Point ah.. i used to see him there too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Small case... hehe most willing to do the job... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mama

Yes, I'm seeing him at compass point. He is really v fast.. thk every patient less then 5 mins. hahaha..

Anyone drinking coffee? Gynae say can't drink [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

forget to ask him why.

Feeling v bloated, keep burping. Tummy don't feel good and keep vomit air [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tikey

ya manz... keke... tat's why eveytime i go see him i so kan cheong then things tat i wan to ask also forget... stress.... hahahahaha

He tell u cannot drink coffee?? keke not like him leh.. he everything also never mind one... hehe... 1 day a cup is fine... dun exceed a cup... i tink i cant take coffee... dunno is too acidic, i drink like will heartburn....

oh.. ur ms start le... hang on there okie... jia you!!

Mama

haha..and he talk really fast.. maybe keep repeating the same thing.

He said no coffee, tea and pineapple. No exercise, jogging or cycling.

Tikey

hehe wow.. unusual of him... keke but overall, he is quite a nice person hor... hehe...

Mama

Wah u are early. Ya overall he is nice person.

Heard a few mummies said his sticthing is good too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning Tikey / Sunflower

i was in office early today.. keke my bro send me to office... :p

Tikey

Yeah, i agree his stitchin is good... really thumbs up.. keke mine was nicely and properly done.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am feelin so unwell today.. sian....backaching.. nausesous(tink because of the tea tat i drank) and so tired....

mama,

so many symptoms! i hope u join us, cos u are like our mama..hehe..

i think purelyz EDD is wrong date leh..its october?

Sunflower

ALAMAK!!! keke.. i put the number wrongly.. will change now.. hehehehehe

Purelyz

paiseh paiseh...... :p

Sunflower

keke... hope hope.. next week will know liao... whahahaha..... :p

lolz... i like ni men de mama.. that makes me sound sooo old leh... hehehe :p

Mama,

hehe.. ya ma, help us to update chart.. keke

u must join us k!

me on bedrest for 2 days cos spotted yesterday..today can chat nonstop! i saw my little beannie yesterday!

at week 5 , 0.5cm is normal?

Sunflower

sure sure.. i will continue to update.. hehe.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How u feelin now?? okie anot?? now still tiny tiny de... tink should be normal.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]