(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Qing, yes my LMP is also 2 Nov. You should test too, i tested last week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] If you see it selling at Guardian, please report the price here.

suika, is your LMP 2 Nov too?

sunflower,

i'm 27. Opps... So i'm a kiasu mummy that wan to finish her quota early! 1st bb at 25/26. So 2nd one 27/28. Then i can close factory! Haha!

suika,

This is my 2nd one. My 1st is coming to 2yrs old. My 1st gynae is Dr. Christopher Chong. I find him quite humorous and pro. But i find his charges a bit exp and he give a lot medi. I wan to change gynae cos i wan my 2nd preg to be fully natural, no induce, no medi.

I heard Dr. Paul Tseng is an eye candy at TMC. But the charges are comparable with CC. He is a pro-natural doc.

Oh heehee! so we are all about the same age lar..

I heard Chris Chong is not a gd gynae leh..always ops one leh..and charges damn high.. Purelyz, change another one..hehe no offence hor..

Mama

I TBF my #1 till 13mths, and partial BF till she was 20mths... realli smaller man... to start off with mine already very small.. so after BF become airport =p

ndp, Qing

I bought my folic from NTUC Unity pharmacy. 5mg per tablet, 100s for $2.52 (this was 2 years back, but I dont think the increase is that much)

Gynae charges ard 20 tablets for $3

sunflower,

I also plan to change. Cos during my 1st one, i dilute 4cm and he ask me if i wan to see my bb today. I say y not, since i dilute 2cm for 1 wk le. So he break my waterbag and put me on drip. Luckily, my body can dilute fast or else cfm op one. So i dun find him a gd one. And the stupid tummy wrap he give me is damm exp!

mama,

ya lor.....bf for quite sometime

ndp2010,

ya lor....

purelyz,

u looking for pro natural gynea har? Lawrence is the guy u looking at.....he so pro-natural till no nurse dare to suggest u epi....even if u ask for it they'll give lots of excuses (dun noe wad they say true anot lah....starting say too early for it then later says too late for epi liao)

lolli,

WAH!!! u bf so long sia....i drop bf when my boy turns ard 8mths? if i no rem wrongly lah...hahaha got short term memories

lolli, so cheap! are you buying from them again? if yes, please report latest prices [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suika,

ya... really tough but yet enjoyable experience. Ever since then, everytime I go groceries shopping with my HB and he sees the price of formula milk, he will say "U betta BF the 2nd one for at least 1 yr, better still 2."

Guess if there's sufficient supply I would.. but I think #2 will be more challenging esp with #1 disturbing =p

ndp,

Yes it's so much cheaper as compared to getting it from the gynae =) and it's the same packaging =p

My gynae prescribed Sanglobin iron capsules for my 1st preg too.. and I also got them off-the-shelf from NTUC/guardian I cannot remember =)

Although he doesn't say anything, I quite paiseh too so I still get my calcium tablets from him. Also cos the calcium tablets are not those off-the-shelf kind.

Yeap ok, will report price when I go there and look c look c =)

purelyz

wee.... 27 nia ah.. keke but good la... at least u have the energy to chase after them and when u are old, they are already grown up...

lolli

lolz... cannot help to laugh.. u so funny leh... keke tis time round, it gonna balloon again.. no worries... hehehe

ndp2010

its still ard tat price.. tink not more than $3.. can go there and buy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lolli,

can bf so long ar? cos some of my gf , their supply automatically gets low after a few mths.

SunFl@wer

Can... but must be very hardworking... pump and also latch.

I stocked up alot of supply during my 1st 3 mths of maternity. After going back to office supply dropped, cos I only pumped 3 times (morning, lunch and after work) then I latch my daughter at night.

Supply will automatically drop.. if I get that problem, I will increase the number of pumps. But really very tiring and really need a lot of perserverance and support fr HB.

But I think it also depends on individual. I've a colleague who can pump 1 litre+ of milk everyday! Wah I really admire/envy her

lolli,

I also wan to bf 2nd one for long. I give up aft 1 mth for my 1st. Too tiring and nd to go back work aft 6wks. I'll ask for ur advices later. I also find medi from gynae are super exp.

Suika,

Dr. Lawrence from where? I didn't get epi for 1st one, so not for 2nd one too! I dun tink doc can influence me on using epi. But they can be a impt key person to sugg induction of bb.

Mama,

Ya, my fren say i can go clubbing with my kids later. Hee...

purelyz

Lawrence is at Sembawang there....he's well known for pro-natural.....it's oso hard to influence me on epi....heehee coz i cannot tahan the needle pain as compared to contraction pain :p

ya lor....u so young....later they old u can go clubbing w them

Hello all..

im a aug mummy. and i would like to sell my

baby craft playpen at S$100

*red and gray color*

*with bassinet*

*hanging toys*

*mattress*

*mattress cover*

*basket holder*

as baby is sleeping with us and would not like to sleep in there, hence the play pen only use for storing baby stuff. any interested mummys can PM me or email me at [email protected]

sunflower

i think i am youngest liao.

i am 23 this year.

purely

thanks for informing...

if mine come out on NDP then just nice before lunar 7th month

my first one also come out on EDD.

NDp

ok, i will go guardian and survey the price.

will report here tml.

heehee...

folic acid

didnt know can buy outside

i always get what the gynae give loh.

gynae

my first bb, i visit Dr Han from KKH TPC

he is quite good.

BF

i BF my first one till she is 6mths then fell ill, milk production also slow down and disappear.

Mummies to be

we should come out with a list with our details.

so lets start.

Nick: Qing

LMP: 2 Nov 2009

EDD: 9 Aug 2010 (if BFP)

NO of Kids: 1

purelyz

No problem, I will be most willing to help answer your questions as much as I can =)

Qing

Good idea..

Anyone knows how to like draw a chart in here. the July MTBs did something like a chart with all the consolidated info

Nick: lolli_77

LMP: 14th Oct 2009

EDD: not determined yet (probably late Jul/early Aug)

No of kids: 1

Gynae: Dr Kowa

Hospital: Mount Elizabeth

suika,

I tink u mean Lawrence Ang. I read MTB review here like not very gd, say he rush thro all the visits le. Dr. Paul Tseng recommend by my GP. I'll call to make appt for next yr. Hopefully he is gd.

Qing,

Wow... u also wan to hit quota young. Haha!

Lolli,

Thank you. Cos i also wan to save money on milk powder! Jus kidding! I jus wan to fulfill a mother's task for my 2nd one. I try to key in the details in excel then cut and paste, but i can't do the chart here

Nick: purelyz

LMP: 01 Nov 2009

EDD: 10 Aug 2010 (TBC)

No of kids: 1

Gynae: TBC

Hospital: Mt. A.

mama,

yeap... =)

how did you do that?

purelyz,

although saving money is not the primary reason for TBF, the savings is really quite substantial!

Considering if my kid is on Similac, 1 1.8kg of milk costs $70/tin!

Multiply by the # of tins used in a year.. wah alot of $$ =p

lolli,

Oh like that ar..ok next time i will try kekeke..

suika and purelyz,

ya, i also heard he not very gd

Nick: SunFl@wer

LMP: 24th Oct 2009

EDD: not determined yet (early Aug)

No of kids: 0

Gynae: Dr SF Loh

Hospital: KKH

Helo Mummies,

I am from Dec 09 MTB thread, and I have a brand new box of ANMUM Choc Flavour Milk to let go at $15. RP is $18.20. Expire April 2010.

Gonna be due soon tat's y not drinking anymore, didnt open it.

Pls PM me or sms 92375402 as I dont follow this thread. =)

lolli

keke.. i learn the formattin at HELP.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Qing / lolli / purelyz / sunflower

please give me the place u stay.. like Sengkang, Hougang, Pasir Ris etc...

Mama,

yes mama! cos for me, doesnt look nice with '0'.. hahha.. im staying at the place with lots of Wood and land.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mama,

Ok change to Baby #.. so value shd increase by 1?

I stay at Telok Blangah currently.

But getting keys to my new place in end Dec! Hooray! New place is Tanjong Pagar. But can leave it as Telok Blangah since I'll probably be staying here during weekdays still

Sunflower

lolz..... kekeke ok... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah all of u r young mama!! am i the oldest here for now?? haha....

Nick: shay

LMP: 13 Oct 2009

EDD: 5 Aug 2010 (TBC)

No of kids: 2

Gynae: Adrian Woodworth

Hospital: TMC

Shay

ur location? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shay,

but you are at baby #3 already =)

Wah! I hope to chop chop hit quota hahahaa

But 1 at a time... wait for this one to pull through first *fingers crossed*

mama

how u do the spreadsheet one

just copy and paste from excel?

Nick: Qing

LMP: 2 Nov 2009

EDD: 9 Aug 2010 (if BFP)

Baby #: 2

Gynae: Dr Han

Hospital: KKH

Gender of Bb: TBA

Place staying: Whampoa

lolli,

me too bf my #2 for 16mths and just stopped when i tested BFP last Fri. For my #1 i bf for 9mths and too lazy to continue. Wonder how long can I perservere for #3 hehe....

Resend:

Nick: shay

LMP: 13 Oct 2009

EDD: 5 Aug 2010 (TBC)

Baby #: 3

Gynae: Adrian Woodworth

Hospital: TMC

Qing

i tabulate on excel, then before the msg u type \ table{x} then in excel, u copy watever the information tat u wan to put included in the table, then replace it on the 'x'... the space before the table cannot have space.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lolli,

had my #1 at 27+, #2 at 29+ and #3 will be at 31+. After this, factory will be closed for production [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shay

Wow! How old are your kids?

I TTC when I was still BF-ing my kid but all these time, no period so absolutely cannot track. Hence I decided to stop BF-ing afterall kid was 20mths.

Feb - stopped BFing

Apr - 1st period

Nov - BFP

mama,

2 boys [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] trying for a ger hehe....keeping fingers croosed. wut about u? i cannot imagine if it's gonna be another boy for me! btw, hubby's side has 5 boys! hope he doens't inherite the genes from his dad haha...