(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

carol,

eh they gt 3 flavours, salmon, plain n brown rice.

i tasted it...quite tasteless...the ingredients gt put salt but very min only..

i got those babies instant food pack from liang court too..after tt mix into the porridge n throw into microwave in the hotel.

i will do tt be4 we goes out shopping n store the food in a thermos food jar..lunch will just open up n feed him...

i will also order lunch which i can share with him incase after he finish n still want our food..

lasery

can i get your wholesale balloon shop? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i may do as u did and buy wholesale balloons then rent helium tank. is it difficult or easy to DIY, as a matter of interest?

mrslong

let me check it out .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ann

my little one is now running everywhere, doesnt ever seem to walk anymore! its tiring trying to keep up! also exerting own preferences and we sometimes just hve to go with the flow! lol

tek koh,

i go hm then give u the link. i save it as a favourite. i spend around 200plus on the balloons, tank n party items...coz tt time each kid get a foil balloon n a party pack. i bought a mickey mouse balloon walker too..tt 1 abit ex..

mrslong,

me me.....wanna go genting...take plane....ex wor..

Ann: no lah! haha. Take plane to KL, then take a cab up to Genting.

lasery: actually, for airasia that time I check, for 2 adults and 1 infant (cuz Isaias is less than 2/yo), total abt $200+. If by coach, I think 2-way also abt there? I heard from my mum, coach 2-way is close to $100 per pax leh.

lasery: she's ok with combing hair. if the clip/rubber band has cute items, she'd rather hold them and play! even now she likes to put the rubber bands on her wrist, look like sports sweat bands. sometimes even put on her ankles *faint.

babycoco: mine too! sometimes i wait for her to be distracted e.g. brushing teeth, then I'll tie her hair. or say things like "mealtimes must tie hair". but then after her meal she will pull out the rubber band -_-

mrslong,

erm, book from travel agent coach 2 way + hotel near to 300 for 2 adult + 1 infant. (went last yr jan n june)

Flight to KL is 45mins if no delay, then from airport to genting takes almost 2hrs cab ride..the airport is nt at KL central itself, it's quite far off KL actually. plus the cab uncle will chop $$ de...last yr Jan, the price is around 90rm from KL central up genting..from airport shld not be tt price liao..add up dao lai not worth it..

the last time we went up, we took the night coach then reach there around 4am /5am like tt. but in singapore we pay extra half a day so when we reach there is instant check in n can con't to sleep. while the rest gotta wait until 9am then can check in. after wake up around 9am like tt we go out n play le..hahahaha..

peanut,

hahaha...well...my boy also loh..he will take my rubber band n put on his wrist or ankle then jump around..he even take those round toys n put on his wrist n show me nice nice...=.=!!

too much female influence at home liao..sometimes he see me tie my hair, he will point at his hair n ask me to TIE for him..(faint)

his daddy will always complain the mummy crazy ...keep doll up the son like a girl..(i put him in dress when daddy nt around) Shhh Shhh Shh...too cute to resist.

lasery2k,

Thanks for yr info [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrslong,

If you don't mind to take coach, you can buy the deal from deal.com.sg..sometimes it only cost $69.90 per pax which include 2 way coach + 1 night accomodation + free upgrade to super VIP seat.

I see.

But I very scared of coach sometimes, drive dangerously.

Then, the timing also either late at night or early morning type. Wait my boy cranky, haha.

ann,

quite okie leh...the first time we brought him up is around 7mths..then june is near his birthday around 11 mths..

at nite he just collaspe all the way there (mine is a pig) then we also sleep loh...but if this time go i will buy a seat for him...the previous 2 time he seat on me and sleep. the second time went up, my legs were abit numb from his weight...=.=!!

lasery you damn funny, dress your boy in dresses!! hope you have a girl for #2 ;)

mrslong: i understand about the coach. CNY we flew up to KL instead of driving/coach. even though my girl is comfortable in the car seat and coach/car is faster and more direct, i'm afraid of driving on the N-S highway. even if you are careful, u can't control other drivers. true that flying is not completely safe either, but i prefer my chances flying... ultimately, do what you're comfortable with. money can always be earned [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

peanut,

hope so bah...but he gt tt girly face so abit cannot resist lah..but put on him liao his actions totally a boy..open the leg big big with te hand on the waist n stand like power ranger like tt..tt always remind me i have a boy..haiz..

ya, quite true on the drivers drive like F1 drivers on the coach...

Mummies, do you know where I can get someone to the design of the cake below? Intending to get for Kayden's birthday next month.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/7014518.jpg]

Ann: Bengawan Solo does it...under their 3D design cake range...saw their brochure before...i am also doing Cars theme this year... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies, if you all want balloons, we can import them in for you at wholesale price. CFM cheaper than local.

A balloon bouquet normally around $45 with helium in SG, but we can get at $35 (maximum).

Do you all want to do a BP for it?? You can ask me what balloon you are interested in and I quote you the price. We can get it cheap because we buy alot since we host parties at hokey pokey. let me know! We have a helium tank @ HP as well so can help u all with it but helium is really expensive! A big part of the balloon goes to helium inflation. Nevertheless, still cfm at least 20% cheaper than SG ya!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/7017924.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/7017925.gif]

Example of balloon bouquets~

Mrslong,

Giordano..recently they gt the mickey theme tee shirts for adults..

if nt can try bugis the action pack shop beside macdonal...

Hwei Yeen: Thanks. I have found another baker to do for me. Also cheaper. Haha!! Bengawan Solo need to make at least 3kg. I dun need so much. Haha!!

Wanted to keep the celebration small this year but then I think this year need to invite relatives le. A busy body aunt of mine saw the event on my FB and RSVP that she would be coming. So by now, I bet she would have already spread the news throughout the entire family. Damn!!!

Hubby say it would not be nice to tell that aunt that no, we dun wanna invite you.

lasery have, got these 2 kinds:

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/7019398.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/7019399.gif]

price without helium about $30

Ann: haha...aiyoh...then you have no choice but to invite that aunt...mine lagi small scale, will celebrate in school on actual birthday (he's going to start school May 21 - me getting nervous yet excited for him!) and then the weekend before the birthday just a small family picnic...

Jaclyn: If we order the balloons with helium, then we have to self-collect at HP?

Hi ladies, generally its $35 with helium and $30 without. Unless you are renting your own tank, then highly recommended to get with helium as $5 for the whole bouquet is dirt cheap hehehe! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Outside you won't find this price de!! Thanks to Lynn's husband who always lug the helium tank for us to refill when we need =D

lasery: the elmo one we have in stock

Actually, I'm envy u mummies who so fast get preggy with #2.

I think I'll stop at #1 liao.

1st - HB is not supportive of having #2 and I don't want to have #2 when I don't have that kind of support from the HB.

2nd - age is catching up and my chances of conceiving are only 50% cuz one of the tube is blocked. That's why when we had Isaias, it is really a God's gift to us when we had almost given up hope.

i m on leave today...Wooo hooo....

i take it easy for #2...

actually i don't really want a #2..Luke is a accident also..at first wanna give him up de..but after much begging from HB then i gave birth to him..

to let him come into this world..i lost a chance for promotion, lost a chance to con't taking my degree and also lost a chance to a better position..

HB can tell me, he want half a dozen kids...i will usually reply him...u ownself go find a pig n give birth for u...u can get a #2 consider u lucky liao..

DQ - Congrats!! Couldn't tell you were pregnant when I last saw you at HP... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello mummies, how's everyone?

been really bz at work and trying to make time for my girl.. everyone's asking me to have #2, aiyo not i dont want but im so scared i cannot manage.

for my girl, she is eating very little as usual, majority of her diet is milk. even reducing milk feed doesnt help because she rather go hungry than to eat foods.

very picky eater, refuse to try new foods or food that are of dark colors, or different textures (eg. jelly or beancurd). she stopped eating porridge and prefers plain white rice with soup.

her fav is chicken SKIN! Fried, roasted, or steamed. she also enjoys fried stuff like fries, chicken karaage or nuggets..

will not be doing a bday celebration for her with everyone this year. juz a short weekend staycation and bringing her for some sightseeing or something.

she still hasn't start sch yet. only gg lessons every sunday. considering to place her in a CC next Jan if there is slot. still have 50 over kids ahead of her in the wait list. but seriously! i hate the feeling of dumping her there and letting her cry.

looking fwd to see all of u at the bday bash!

DQ: wow! Congrats!

#2: Would love to have #2, but I just started my job one month ago and have a probation of 6 mths!! and my this female boss is married but no kids! I doubt she will have kids as she has many pets at home. I think I will seriously start trying nearer my end of probation. BUT, yes, Junie I agree with you, age is catching up and I am always tired..Is really not easy to be a FTWM.

But I would wish for 2 children! Hehe!I do see the benefits of having children of close age gap too- they can grow up tog, accompany each other, even attend the same CC or Pri sch tog.

SK: You must really be hard-hearted about letting your gal cry out loud in sch if it happens. But the things is, they really will stop crying after the parent has left. I know a mummy from my boy's cc. Her girl will cry when she brings her there, but after the mummy has left and I reach the place 5 mins later than them, the girl has already stopped crying!

CC really has pros and cons, think you know too. My boy has been sick since he started school last month, one after another- diarrhea, fever, diaper rash (first time he ever got it!), runny nose. Now abit cough with phlegm! Super sian this part. He also learns to scream loudly in a weird pitch, dunno isit from his peers or cos he is reaching terrbile 2. Pros I see is that he does learn to speak more, and slightly more independent.

Congrats DQ! That time saw you in HP, suspect something cos I think I saw your bump, but didnt ask more [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Am aiming for 2 and close shop already.

Two should be just nice!

Now JL is terrible two, too cute, too naughty and too sticky to me~

Now he dont like to walk, want me to carry...

so tired...

Charliebrown: thx for your encouragement. yes this time round must be hard-hearted. coz she will be turning 3 by then and it's really time for sch!

when my gal was in CC, she also fell sick within the 1st 2 weeks. Runny nose and diaper rash always come first. she will get thick green mucous from her nose. my mum blames it on the aircon and insists i send her to a sch without aircon.

cheese: all along my girl doesnt like to walk. i will tell her. "Sit in stroller, or walk. No carrying." I dont have strength to carry for too long!