(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Jasline: Kayden is due for his 2nd MMR but have yet to bring him to take cause he is down with flu. Kayden also had fever when he first took his MMR. Actually he always have fever after injection so it is a norm for me le. Hehe!! He got fever twice after taking MMR.. one is the very next day then the next is a week later like that.

Childcare: Mummies, I thought the kid is suppose to get better as days go by. But Kayden seems different. He cried more badly this week than last week. Last week he did cry but quickly stop when his teacher carry him and he even say bye bye to me. But this week, he cried like hell. No bye bye at all. Kicking and screaming at the top of his lungs and crying badly. Is this normal? It is his third week in school le. Quite worried.

Hi Jasline,

I did give my girl chicken pox injection as my nanny said must give her bcos last time she looked after 2 siblings, elder one got took the injection but the 2nd one didnt. End up the 2nd one really suffer a lot but elder sis just encountered minor problem when both of them got chicken pox.

My girl also took both MMR 1st & 2nd jab, so far no fever for her.

Thanks all for the advice.. I'm worry for his jab!

Mrslong I tot MMR is compulsory jab? My PD said compulsory lei.. I hate to bring child for injection cos will cause side effect like fever.. Super sian de..

I still have 3 compulsory jab haven took.. Which is due since 1 Yr old.. This morning Jux went to the clinic buy J vitamin n I ask the staff there.. She said sooo long le still haven took all the jab!! The staff said should take jab when they small now old le hard cos they will know n show pattern! Hahaha

I wish too but each time plan to bring him jab he sure sick few days before.. Haiz! The staff still ask whether wan to take the 1st dorse of MMR together with the chicken pox but this will result in super high fever.. I scare so I think I better Separate the jab n take all compulsory jab 1st...

Jasline: Then maybe dun plan and just go take. For me also like that.. suddenly in the morning i felt like going, I go.. if i plan, also same thing will happen.

Ann: I wanted to ask mummies here about how their kid is coping with CC after a few months or weeks..thanks for bringing your case up..did you ask the teacher what happened during lessons--did K eat or sleep well...?

Mummies whose kids have just entered cc, how are your kids coping with it, can share?

Initially my plan was to let my child go to PG for 2 hours..deposit all placed and confirmed, while my mum looks after him and I go back to work. BUTTT, there was a change of plan as my mum does not want to look after him and asks me to put him in a CC.

Just to Rant: It is very irritating and frustrating to change plans esp when it comes to child-caring or which sch to go issue! Mum not supportive! PIL bu yao ti le!

Mine has not taken his first MMR jab yet..wanted to let him take when he reaches 2 years old cos he is allergic to eggs. But if he has to go cc, he should take MMR jab first right? to be safe?

He took his chicken pox jab at 18mths, no fever..pd said this jab hardly will cause fever.

charliebrown: Teacher told me that he is ok in class. Eats well. But he doesn't sleep alot in school.. I think the longest he slept is 1hr15min. Dunno is it he still not use to sleeping in school. He follows every instruction that the teacher gives. He do cries and stands at the door every time he sees parents come and bring kids home. But will stop crying very soon.

I wonder if it has anything to do with me going back to work and stop fetching him home. I took 2 weeks leave when he started school and bring him home when he off school. This week, I go back work again. So dunno does it has anything to do with that.

Am starting him on school bus next month when he goes home cause quite tedious for my in-law to go fetch him although take taxi very fast. If he continue to act like this, wonder how is he going to take school bus.

I can understand how piss off it can be when there is a change of plan especially when it comes to finding a good school for our kid. Not easy to do last minute job. Sometimes our parents just dun understand.

Ann: He is already in full day cc? Did you check how long is the bus trip from sch to hm..? Last time a cc Principal told me that some kids take as long as 3 months to cope with cc. So the crying was really bad for the 3 months, but subsequently, ok.

Yeah, is not easy to do last min job esp when it concerns our kids..

charliebrown: He is in full day childcare now. My in-law house very near to school. So the school bus auntie told me that the bus will leave school at 5pm and reached my in-law house at about 5.15pm. He will be the 2nd kid to alight from the school bus. So not that bad.

3 months seem very long lei. I hope he will be better by next week. Hai.. kids go school also not easy for parents. Parents not easy life ah... from the time we had them in our womb, we start to worry already.

Yes, Hokey Pokey looks fun! Couldn't make it for the beta test thingy. Will plan a trip there one of the weekends in Mar. =)

Ann: Would love to join you & Jaya but I've got yoga class at 11am...most likely will go on one of the weekend afternoon... ;)

Yes Hokey pokey is fun esp the slide!

I would like to join the member soon! BUt I still have royce member.. hai, also nv been to royce.. waste $...

I also delaying JL jab. he left the very last jab and they will give a cert for the jabs taken

I think he last the last 6 in 1? too many jabs till i forget the name and seems like this will confirm have fever etc... im scared.

Carol: Hokey Pokey membership is for one year..that time i checked with Irene already.

Ann: Yea loh, not easy..we can never stop worrying for our kids.

Carol, I am staying at Bukit Batok but Skyler would be at my parent's place during the day. So my dad will ferry him + my niece and nephew (all same timing but diff grade) for the lessons.

Rgd jabs, I combined S's MMR with the chicken pox, so he took the MMRV jab. due for his booster next month. So far only mild fever ard the 6th day after the jab.

Ya HP is fun! S refuse to get out of the ball pit and he spent 80% of the time in the ball pit and another 20% at the musical table..lol he didnt really venture to other parts of HP. Ya gg to go there again soon!

Just spoken to Kayden's teacher via the phone. Teacher say he quite lazy. When doing physical activities like playing ball, running, etc.. Kayden doesn't participate at all and only want to sit down. But when they dun do the physical activities, he will start to run around like monkey. Hai.. is he really so stubborn and like to do the opposite as told?

hi CArol,

Keila just started on her GD program but caregiver has not been consistent in her flashing...no comment on the effectiveness

Hi Eliss,

Did you try to flash for her everyday?

I just bought the kit and tried to flash to her everyday, but as working mum, it's really hard to practise for her every 3 times for each set.

Wondering if i should give up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

in the beginning my mil was flashing to her 2x every day... now that she goes to school 3x weekly, the timetable now very erractic... maybe Joy's caregiver can help?? Buy already dont give up la... at least finish the whole volume...

Joy's nanny is chinese ed, so she cant help in English lol..

Thought should read to her 3 times for each set (5 words/set), then gap btw 15 mins.

1st few days were fine for me since only 2-3 sets.

Now comes to 5 sets, total 50 words, i have no time to complete all the sessions.

Some more usually when she back home, she walks directly to her playroom and play around with her favourite toys, if i interrupt her and force her to read the flash cards, she will be angry and bad mood.

Probably should refresh the workshop and look for better time table then..

Hi jas

I can totally understand u when it comes to jab

Cos my mil grumbles big time when renee comes down with fever after jab

Renee only took her first mmr ( no v) last month too luckily she didn't develop fever

I have heard that taking mmr alone without v reduces the possibility of fever but of course there are babies that didn't develop fever after mmrv

MMRV: My PD also told us that if take MMRV, the possibility of fever is higher compare to MMR.

Joy did'nt encounter fever after her MMRV injection. We fed her barley water everytime after her injection and so far she didnt have fever issue after her jab. Wonder if barley water really helps in preventing fever.

Any mummy going to smartkids in expo this week?

Thought of going down to Smartkids or KidzAcademy this weekend but HB not so keen.

So later maybe going to Hokey Pokey or tomorrow.

Oh, it is worth to join Hokey Pokey membership!

So if join member by this month it will be $38 right?

Btw, only 1 parent is allowed to enter the playground right?

maybe 2moro will ask Joy n daddy stay in the playground then i go expo myself..hahah..

Hi Carol,

Yes for this month it will be $38 so very worth it =) For those with more than 1 child, the first child would be $38 and the sibling would be half price (i.e. $19 for March and $25 after the March promo ended). 1 free accompanying adult per child. For additional adult, it would be $5. If both parents come and only 1 would like to go into the play area with the child, the other can enjoy a cup of nespresso/TWG/can drink and read some magazine at our long bench.

I am thinking of going on Saturday afternoon. Any idea what is the operating hours? Only see that they open at 11am. what time they closing?

Yah.. now I also scared to play hide n seek with Kayden at the void deck alone. At least must have papa or one more person with us. Hai...

i used to let Joy run or walk around in library alone while her papa park his car and i go and find books for her.

I think nxt time must stick closely to her wherever we go.

Wah... new type of pull up pants ah? Any one tried before? The pull up pants from Huggies cannot make it for Kayden. Keep leaking.

But Huggies ultra diapers is good for him so wonder if ultra pull up pants is good.

Hi Annie,

My boy using the huggies pull up pants n ultra diapers.. So far gd for him..

Hi justina,

Thanks for the info.. Oh My God! I'm gng to start buying diapers n stock up le... ^^

Anyone of you have brought your kids to HK Disneyland before?

Actually, this year we wanted to go over to France to visit my sis & family again, but this time round, I wanted to bring Isaias along.

However, my HB refuses to let our boy take long haul flight as he don't think he can take it if our boy misbehaves in the plane :p

So now am thinking of going to another nearby destination instead.

Hi junie, yup i brought my son to HK Disneyland recently only! He loves it.... can consider bringing! Quite alot of rides they can ride!!

Just that we need to queue with them ><

Jac: u guys stayed in the disneyland hotel? My friend went last yr with her 2yr old boy but she said for 2 yr old, not much rides they can take leh....which I was quite surprised.

sianz... our thread is dead..

quite a few promoted to 2012 thread though [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrslong: ehh.. its quite alot liao to me! they have a whole "land" for younger children de. Nope I didn't stay in disneyland hotel. I found it too exp and inconvenient to the rest of the place! I stayed at Langham Place instead @ Mongkok (cos I only went disneyland for 1 day.. rest of days were shopping! :D)

Alright.. Something to spice this forum up abit..

Got this email from Tomato Photo regarding casting call for Drypers Advertising Campaign.

Tomato Photo has been approached by one of Singapore's best commercial photography company.

Super Studio (www.wearesuper.sg)

For one of their advertising campaign for Drypers and they are in urgent need 6 children ranging from 3 months to 3 years old from different enthic group.

Your child will be paid for this opportunity if they are selected.

To find out if your child is suitable for this, please email to the SUPER Team at [email protected]

Please mention Tomato Photo when contacting them.

www.tomato.sg | [email protected] | www.facebook.com/tomato.sg

Ohh.. By the way, anybody selling their huggies pink stamps? I am helping my colleague to get it for her newborn boy and I am lacking 24pcs!

PM me can? or watssap me at 96966490.

Minmin

USA: Mummies, are there anything worth buying for our kids from USA? My sister-in-law going but I am not interested in getting bags for myself. So wondering what can I ask her to buy and bring back for Kayden.

Ann: Let me add on - OshKosh, Carters, Disney, Leapfrog stuff.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann: USA is the best! Everything can be found cheap compared to sg!! Ask ur sis go Target can le, everything is there! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]