(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Hi Priscille! That's good news indeed! 5th week can hear heartbeat already? Then I think my gynae had my GA miscalculated. She said abt 6 weeks but when scanned can only see the sac and a cyst. I calculate to be in my 4th week though. Can't wait for the next appointment.

C: yup! Should be fun.

Me going to see gynea next tues. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

will be back to dr Mary yang of gleneagles..

Hi Pat, when are you going for ur trip? Did ur gynae advice against it? I also have 2 trips coming. Not sure whether can go or not.

I tested positive also last Saturday. Went see gynae yesterday but could only see a water sac. No heart beat yet. But as I spotting a bit, was given ML to stay home to rest.

Wondering if I could still travel in December? Only symptoms I feel now is fatigue, nothing else..No craving. In fact don't feel like eating.

Oh, this will be my second child. Hope all goes well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AC: i read from books they say 1st and 2nd trim travel is ok.. only drawback is if u have morning sickness, you may not enjoy the trip. they always advise going in the 2nd trim when the morning sickness etc is gone..

anyway, i book liao then only realised i'm pregnant yesterday.. should be ok bah.. haven't see gynae yet.. next tues..

yup, hopefully all goes well for everyone. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi phy, i will also be travelling in Dec. The reason my gynae gave was high radiation in high altitude. And I read up on the net that travelling during the 1st trimester MIGHT cause miscarriages, so I'm also worried. Worse come to worse, might have to forgo the trip. Where are you going? I going Bangkok so quite a short flight only. Oh congrats on having a 2nd child!

pat: Ya I also booked 1st b4 knowing preggy. Dec Bangkok and Jan Hongkong. Hopefully gynae will give the greenlight. So far my symptoms doesn't include MS, only faintness, fatigue, bloatedness, frequent urination and sometimes crampy. And of course sore breasts!

Nevermind, nevermind, like what my HB says, Happy thoughts, happy thoughts! Dun think too much, dun think too much!

Hi Hael, i was with LC Cheng for sometimes already. As i was a PCOS, i conceive thru SO_IUI first time under him. Have not sign the package with him but already decided to stay wif him. I read thru thr forum n note that his package is ard 2.3k. Quite ex but i am very confident and comfortable with him. There is a thread under LC Cheng, u can go check it out.

C - Damn shiok lei. Queen of the house. I am still the slave of the house cause hubby got to work late. I just had the ultrasound last week.. the fibriod is still there but compare to 2 yrs back.. it had not grown so should be fine.

Hael - Wow.. so good for you. Maybe for my next appt in 2 weeks time, i will ask gynae if i can start to do some swimming. Should be fine i think.

Ecym - you mean with pregnancy, fibriod would grow smaller? That would be so great if it is real.

I think i told alot of pple about my pregnancy. Haha.. felt like telling the whole world. My colleague told me.. it's something precious given to me.. so must have faith that I can definitely deliver a healthy baby safely. Shouldn't have all those not good thoughts cause he say baby will know. So should tell everyone you know cause you definitely know you can do it. Mother's mood will affect the baby directly. And mummy should smile more often and be happy so that baby will be a happy baby. Felt what he say is correct. So I carry on to tell the world about it. Haha!!

But still when my tummy cramps, I will scare myself abit although cramps is very common in the 1st trimester. Even tummyache, i also scared. If push too hard, dunno will have blood come out or not. Silly thoughts .. trying to curb them all.

Oh.. i even started talking to my Baby.. haha.. hopefully BB can hear me.

AC,

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My first one is already 22 months old.

HB and I are planning to take #1 to Hokkaido either end nov or early dec... now grounded by gyane [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] First pregnancy also grounded by her.

Ann - my hubby also work late so he complain so we are getting our part time cleaner to come in once a week. Is this ur 1st bb?

Ecym - according to my gynae, apparently fibroids will grow bigger during pregnany but he say no need to worry.

phy - listen to ur gynae, they know what is best for u!

Pat - you have same travel period as me...keke but I am going nearer countries only east malaysia in end nov and bangkok in Jan.

C - I was under the impression given by the KKH doctor that fibroids will shrink...anyway, I will know and tell you when I am due for U/S next Tue

wow..seems like a lot of mummies are travelling!!

But again enjoy while we can b4 our little one comes out and we will be real busy..

hello everyone!

This is my 1st post here and also my 1st pregnancy. I was very worried at first, but after reading the post here, it has really given me some comfort and support!

I did my off the shelf pregnancy test kit last Wed. Was only trying for fun because I was still having menstrual like cramps, hence was expecting my menses to come. I was tested positive. Did not believe it, went to the GP the next day and was also tested positive. I called my gynae Dr Fong Yang (at Paragon) and they ask me to go for a consultation that very day.

So I went, he gave a jab of progesterone, and did a blood test. Was supposed to do the blood test again 2 days later, to see if the beta-hcg levels doubled. It is supposed to double. No point doing scanning as I was only 4 weeks pregnant. Luckily it was doubled. But my progesterone level was a bit low by his standard so I had to take jab every 2 days and take Utrogestran 2 tablets, 3 times a day. These tablets really make me sleepy.

This week is my 5th week and I start having morning sickness already. Was so bad yesterday that I vomitted in the morning and in the afternoon. Vomitted so much until I get gastric.

I feel much better today. Learn the tip about nibbling on plain crackers regularly as being hungry makes the nauseous worse.

I am going for my scan tmr.....I'm very nervous....Hope everything is fine.

Best is to down anything you can stomach [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I finished a box of Ribena pastilles just to steer away the nauseaous feeling hehe. Also stocked up on oats, I have them with Milo and that wld keep me quite full since I cant stand the smell of rice or cooked food for now.

jo lyn

i checked LC Cheng thread but it is not very active

wrt to travels

i was reallly tinking of travelling but now with H1N1 coming back again i am sort of tinkin twice. not really e flight but the increased exposure to ill fellow passengers during flight if we take longer flights. maybe shorter flights .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

still on e topic of cravings

i am soo getting myslf a small pack of sour prunes .. its been on my mind for past few wks! never been a real sour prunes person, till now (lol)

fau

gd at least u r snacking/eating healthy. i am indulging & giving in a lil bec cannot tahan anymore! keekeekee

congrats littlemay!! heard that Dr Fong Yang is a good n popular gynae... look forward to seeing ur little one tmr ba.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i am looking forward seeing mine next week too.

Anyone of u have break ur pregnant news to ur employer??

Hael: LC Cheng is specialise in infertility. What i ever heard abt is his sewing after birth is very good. Hahhaa...

Great to hear more n more MTBs coming to this thread. By the way tomorrow i will be going to scan. Its my 5th week. Do you think can see anything???

Thanks Astro Gal!

Btw, the number of weeks that you are pregnant may not always be from the date of your last period if you are not on a 28 days menstrual cycle. Its should be from your last ovulation date plus 2 weeks. E.g. my last menses was 28th Sept but my ovulation was 19th Oct (thereabouts). Hence I'm only 5 weeks plus pregnant this week, not 6 weeks plus.

I've already told my boss cos I was supposed to travel to freaking freezing cold USA in Jan. I told him I cannot travel. My boss was very understanding and said that whenever I do not feel well, I can just go home and rest. Maybe because his wife was just pregnant last year, so he understands how tough.

Other than that, I've not told anyone else at work.....didn't want to until can hear the baby's heartbeat....still nervous....

Hi astro_gal, have not declared to anyone, think when tummy is more prominent then declare...

Da**... now very sleepy...

ecym - tats efficient of u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

littlemay - u have a very nice boss. it is very important to have a understanding boss during our pregnancy.

Hi C.

Ya.. it's my first child. Everyone in the family is looking forward to it.

Hey littemay.

We have the same gynae. Me contemplating whether to bring forward my appt from next week to this week. Went to another gynae to confirm pregnancy on monday cause Dr Fong not working at paragon. That gynae not good at all. Did nothing for me and just ask me if i had taken urine test on my own.

Hi ecym.

Thanks for putting up the chart. I am also sleepy and nauseous too.

It seems so difficult to judge how many weeks pregnant are we.. I see the way to calculate also abit blur liao. So i leave that calculation to my gynae. Haha!!

wah ecym, u are very very efficient leh! hahaha..

Me currenly working from home. Luckily my boss very understanding. Ask me rest at home.

No worries ladies...

I will update the table whenever I see new information. So if you have anything new, just let me know. Or if you want me to add on more columns, just name it...

ecym: wont be buying so fast bah. Plus i m very small size, so most prob i will jus buy bigger size dresses see if i can fit in. Hahhaha.. Save $ lidat...

C: Ya, currently i bring some work home den i just lie down at home and do lor.. Because i was given whole week to bed rest. Except eat, bath and toilet, i have to lie down.. So BORED!

Jo - i was on bed rest 2 weeks ago..i brought my lappie home but did not switch on even once. since on hospitalisation leave so i just "switch off". so bad right?

ecym - heeheehee maternity wear, yeah thinking of it all the time but think will only look into it when i can pass my 1st tri. have u started shopping?

no i have not started shopping.

Being first time MTB, felt a bit lost on what to buy, when to buy and how to buy...

that's why trying to see if can get some feedback here....

C, y u on bed rest? Is it due to spotting? I rest for almost a week but till now i still have spotting. So worried.. Haiz...

ecym: u just look ard first. maybe by then got spree or what, all of us can consolidate and buy together [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] excited!!

Jo Lyn - Be positive n rest as much as possible.

C - u on 2 weeks bed rest? Gynae told u to have bed rest?

Ecym - i think now is still early to buy maternity clothings ba..i think will only start buying after 1st tri when bump is getting bigger.

Pris: Ya this is my 1st pregnancy. Which gynae you got? My 1st appointment was with Dr Heng TL from ESH. She is a very nice lady and I heard very experienced too. Might stick with her throughout.

ecym: For me I think I will not buy maternity wear yet until my tummy is very very big. Instead I will get those super big and long T-shirts that u can wear with leggings, or maybe maybe even babydoll dresses that I can wear after given birth. More economical I feel, clothes u can still wear after preggy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann: I really admire ur spirit and ur way of thinking. I also wanted to announce to the whole world liao! But so far I only told my parents, not even my PILs as they can get too excited and tell the whole world. And u are right that it is a happy occasion and all mothers are going pull through! Happy thoughts ladies!

Jo - when i just found tt i was preg, the positive was very faint and i was spotting so my gynae put me on one week rest at home. Then with the Proluton jab and the duphaston i stopped spotting then went back to work after 1 week. He is just being very careful as i had a few mcs already.

wat did your gynae say abt your spotting? did he put u on bed rest and hormone medication?

C: my gynae did an injection on me. I guess is the same as the one u saying. Den i am on Duphaston and one more pills 3X a day. Start wif P, cant remember the name. Hehee.. Cos all along I was told my lining is thin, guess i got to be extra careful. I will check with him again tomorrow as I am seeing him.

Hi All mummies

I tested positive today, surprise surprise!! Never expected it as this is my no.2 and my no.1 is only 7mths 3 weeks. Going to gynae this Fri.

I m happy to share my experience on pregnancy.

Hey AC.

You can do it too. Tell your PILs... you need your family support. Tell your friends. You need their support too. Just be a happy mum to be. Everything will go well. That applies to all of us here.

Ecym - you are so fast. I think when I passed the 1st semester then i will think about shopping for maternity clothings, maybe even baby childcare. Haha!!

Hey Everyone.

Do you all think delivering in pte hospital is better or KK hospital? My mum say I should deliver in KK hospital cause cheap and facilities are world class. But I like my gynae. So very unsure about it.

Hi Ann, not to discourage u, but I heard alot of negative comment on KK. But ultimately i believe is the gynae that u choose. Just get someone u are comfortable with!!

Hi Ann,

I am visiting Dr Fong tomorrow. Haven't decided hospital, maternity clothes, baby care etc yet. I just hope to have a safe 1st trimester 1st. Quite worried.

i dunno which hospitals Dr Fong work with, but I heard Thomson and Mt Alvernia are both not bad.

I am not sure why, Buti have diarrhoea today! LS 4 times already! I have strange symptoms every day! Yesterday was a very bad gastric like feeling! Not sure if it is the progesterone injections and pills.

hi all mummies,

So happy to know that i'm having no. 2, still as excited. Am on buz trip now, hopefully I can see bb heartbeat when I'm back next week for my first appointment. Wish me luck [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi AC, my gynae is Dr Selina Chua at Mt E. Next appt will be end Nov..Really looking forward to see how much this little fella would have grown by then = )

Am really hungry ALL the time..all I seem to think about is what to eat next! No craving for anything in particular tho..just anything savoury.

Hi Pris,

Its good that you have a good appetite. I don't really have appetite for any food right now.....but will try to eat for the sake of eating.

I used to love eating before my pregnancu.