(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

cool: Oh less than $20? Then worthy to get but me no kiddy palace member card.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Shann: at least got braxton hicks.. me 39wk only had it once and very mild like few mins gone. Only ytd then i got the 'wow' feeling though false alarm but i think got progress.. lol.

Cool: Hehe! Will go check it out after HB back from work! Got to faster buy cause if he doesn't come out by Tues Gynae gonna force him out le...

Now praying for him come out tdy! Got meaning one, cause me & HB birthday difference is 24days. Haha..

ceres: pray for you.. my edd 27th jul..doc gave my boy till 30th july .. which is what my MIL hope for.. cos this the guan yin goddess birthday...:p

Cool: Wow! Nice.. I think each of us have a date. My gynae never really give me a date just say next visit not coming out we got to discuss when to make it come out. Lol.

I bought the bigger size one so that when BB is bigger still can be used. Also bought the baby mesh support from Puku.

I also dun feel much BH. Same old same old...only BB's big movements. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i am getting baby to clear one breast first before moving to the other breast so as to ensure bb gets the hindmilk. but can i ask mummies who are latching, how do you know when to move bb to other breast ?

coz bb seems to be happily drinking one breast away

So tired now!! Last nite my baby has been waking up every 2 hr for milk. By the time finish feeding, burping, washing of bottles... I think I slept for less than 30 mins and hv to wake up to feed her again.

Afternoon mommies,

Just came out from my gynae's room. Been having mild contractions since this morning, 8-10 mins apart. Gynae finally did VE n I was 3-4 cm dilated. Now gg back to my parents place to wait. If nothing happens by tonight, tmr morning gg to check into MAH to break waterbag. So I guess my boy is gg to come out on his exact edd [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] . tonight I still got family gathering at orchard hotel. Think it's gg to be my last decent meal for a looonnggg time.

Miow,

Will try to update the table when I reach home tonight. Using iPhone now so no excel to use.

Btw if I really give birth tmr, someone got to take over the updating of table alr.

heat rash - my BB also had heat rash on her body... please dress loosely for your BB, not too many layers please... after a few days the heat rash will go away...and the bath water should be slightly cooler than before so that the heat rash dun aggravate...

Have a smooth delivery Sun_tan....

BTW, mummies who r using rice wine during your confinement, how many bottles did u use?

I bought 6 bottles from an auntie @ $15 each...wonder if it's too ex & too much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cherrymum, my bb also. all over her cheeks and neck. will try what eliss suggest, maybe the bath water is too hot. my bb also has been waking up every 2hours at night for her feed. used to be 3-4hrs.

good luck sun_tan, keep us posted!

Hi Irene

I am having post natal message by Mdm Suria now, today is my last day (5th day). She is really very good with her fingers, very friendly. Every session I enjoyed talking to her and listening to her stories of other mummies. After every session, i will fart and pee alot. So must drink more water. My tummy is so much flatter, she also helps to massage my breasts to remove congestion and blocked ducts.

After reading stories of MILs, I think I am also quite stessed by my ILs, mum and CL. My ILs and Mum said different things about food I can eat, and this CL of mine, keep stressing me to supplement with Fomula milk, cos she said my BB is not getting enough and said my milk not enough. Getting pissed by her. Luckily she is only staying here for day time. So irritated and stressed by these pple.

I think all those who have just given birth need a good rest, and not listen to all these conflicting comments that can confuse the mummies, esp new mummies like me.

Hi mummies, I sneak out to cut n dye my hair today. Just wonder if we can breastfeed our baby After we dye our hair?? Any idea?

Suntan, Congrates!! So happy for you! today is my EDD lei.. but but.. i just came back from outside still so active, doesn't look like i am going to give birth anytime soon. Went to eat curry noodles at hong lim (hope to induce naturally), then paragon walk walk with hubby, then keep eating non stop for 2 hours!

When is my contraction going to come~~~

Hi all July mommies,

Just an update of my birth story...

EDD of baby: 13th July 2010

Date of Induction: 12th July 2010 @ 6.20 am @ KKH Delivery Suite

VE checked on that very day: 2.5cm as at about 7 am (finally open up another 1.5cm after 2 weeks stagnation of 1.0cm)

Gynae abort the idea of using prostin to aid in dilation since there is a progress of 1.5cm.

Requested for epidural shortly after VE checked (no regrets... epidural rox) as I have low threshold for pain... I needed the aid of laughing gas even for VE check and bursting of water bag.

Epidural given at around 8.40am and the waiting game started... Gynae informed that baby should be out by latest dinner time that very day... but the wait is so long...

Side effect of epidural kicked start and I felt itchy all over...

Abt 12.30pm, midwife checked for further dilation and to our surprise, my cervix about 9cm dilated and midwife said can try pushing... at the same time... epidural ran out and midwife said no need to top up additional...

Midwife encouraged me to try pushing even though am on epidural and did not feel any congtractions at all... PUSH PUSH PUSH...

Gynae appeared shortly after and said ready for baby's arrival... Gynae, Midwife and Hubby encouraged me to push by imagining that I am suffering from constipation...

Heard baby's cry within 8 minutes(around 1pm) from Gynae's arrival... was discharged the very next day...

I think the after pain of episotomy is much more painful than delivery (since I had epidural)... suffered for about a week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] had difficulty walking especially when baby wanted to be carry around the house.

My post natal massage with Mdm Inah started on 20th July 2010 (can't start earlier as Baby was admitted to KKH as jaundice level was very high). She indeed is very experience and good... felt really good after every massage sessions and she shared some confinement tips with me during the massage [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. For those who have yet to get a massage lady, do consider engaging her service and her number is 90076578 or 91874719.

Sun_tan,

I was about to ask you when is your delivery cos I went to send my girl's full month goodies to Dr Yam and he told me it would be quite soon. Seems like you are the only one whose ADD is the same as EDD. All the best for your delivery and looking forward to your birth story and bb's picture.

Sun_Tan >> Congrats! Finally your little bundle of joy is arriving = ) Rest well after your delivery and post pics!

Heat Rash >> My CL uses Desitin on all his rash, always seems to work.

Hey anyone interested in these items? PM me.

1) Playgym for $40 (original price $99), condition 9/10

2) Co-sleeper bed for $40 (original price $99), condition 9/10

3) Bouncer for $20, condition 7/10

4) Fisher Price Kick n Whirl Carnival for $25 (3 missing balls, other than tat, everything is functioning), original price $109.90

5) Big & Big Playmat for $50, condition 9.5/10, original price $89.90

6) Glamourmom Nursing top, Cocoa & Pink stripes, brand new, $30

7) Glamourmom Nursing top, Pink, worn only once, $28.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4275869.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4275870.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4275871.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4275872.jpg]

hello mommies!!

jus had full mth party today... soooooo tired.. bb was like.. disturbed by everyone and she cannot sleep in peace. when i bf.. everyone start walking to me and ask if im bfing -_- make me so paiseh and that place no nursing rm.. i ended up nursing her in the handicap toilet and it was soooo hot that both of us cannot take it.. she didnt drink enough and sleep enough.. and my FIL say.. "today is her day, never sleep also nevermind la!" WTH.... i suffer not he suffer lei.. talk easy..

when we came home.. she was tired and hungry that when i latch her, she didnt know to drink first or to sleep first. shes so fed up with her self that she whine and cry... sooo poor thing la..

first time she slept for 4 hours straight after her feed.. then she wake up for more milk and now shes sleeping again. i so heart pain lor.

today brought her to PD for her heat rash. it was really bad even thou i clean her face regularly and keep her really cool.. apparently she has 2 kinda prob on her face.. acne and heat rash. PD says my hormones are still in her body so she is having imbalance hormones but will go away after 3-4mths.. as for her heat rash, i was given cream to apply.. wah.. very effective lei.. keke.. once only almost all gone..

at least now i see her i wont feel so uneasy.. lol..

Wah Serene so late still awake! faster go and catch some sleep! Congrates on Celeste's full month and her speedy recovery!

Hee i am not better.. cuz hubby and I suddenly feel hungry, wake up to snack!

Yawn... Just been a cow...

Serene congras to celeste's full month and ur end of confinement...

Oh wat cream did pd give u? Daktacort? Or mustella something?

Hi all mommies!

Morning! Going to IMM later shop shop walk walk. I am thinking of buying sticky candy for my BB full mth for my colleagues at work. More special than giving those full mth cake etc.. Haha..

Can even put my BB name on the sweet!

http://www.sticky.com.sg

Morning mummies!! My boy cranky fr 10 pm till jus now 6!!! Argh I m so tired nw but still gotta pump milk. Doing my boy full mth celebration today. Wonder hw I survive:.. Haiz..

ThE whole of last night I can see my boy is having stomachace. But no matter hw I try to coax him also no use. Wonder wat shld I do[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jo lyn,

gripe water? Massage his tummy?or get himto do the cycling action. Helps in expelling gas or pass motion. Last night I could see my boy's tummy got wind. So I put him on mylegs while I sat onmy bed. His legs facing mytummy and his head rested on my knees. Then I helped him "cycle" or just let him try to straighten or kick my tummy while i massage him tummy. After a while, he farted and pooed

Ceres,

I'm also thinking of going imm later to buy something [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yesterday went causeway point to shop a bit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jolyn, if ur bb cries with the legs bending towards his stomach, it means that his stomach is uncomfortable, alot of wind. Try applying ru Yi oil. My bb has this gases prob too. Sometimes ru Yi oil, gripe water also no use. The wind just won't come out. Haizzz

Sun_tan!

Congratulations and celebration! UR wait is over!!! Quick quick cheer the others who are still waiting on!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Suntan, does ur gynae seek ur permission first b4 using vacuum? My tmc bill reflects that mine is assisted delivery... I thought I natural birth as gynae didn't tell me he is gg to use vacuum. Assisted delivery means he got use vacuum right?

Ceres,

Haha, today is my second week! Confinement har? Hmm, I got confined most days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Go out occasionally to get a break.

Congrats to those who have completed their confinement. I still got a week to go [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] finishing on e 3rd aug [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]