(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

Jenn, I'll try to be at the function room at 11am as well with my maid, feed baby there, since I am responsible for making sure the name labels and markers are there when people start arriving! The function room got aircon right? Need to protect my prince from the cold.

Dot,

Wah u got good memory!

U can get from here http://babymeadows.com.sg/brands/ju-ju-be/

I'm selling the slider if u want..

Hope/Zoie,

I was abt to sign up classes despite my busy dec!!

I'm fine! 10am is Good cuz I need to leave at 3pm

But where to scrap?

My wardrobe not done yet! Next Wednesday will be coming so I'll be buy from wed onwards cuz my boy bdae will be on sat! Mad rush!!

I'm free on Monday/tuesday..

genice, hopecg, tell u leh. my auntie just gave away my bag of bb used clothes to some charity who came knocking at my door. she thot i didnt want it and can give away. just called me to inform loh ...intended to pass to u gals in this sat but cannot liao. paiseh :p

Tywong,

Got aircon lah else with so many people there will explode! Wahahaha....

Ok, we meet at Function Room at 11am [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cherish

No worries! Good to donate to charity also 

Bliss/zoie

Hmm I got no materials lei.. If want, perhaps either one of yr hses? Unless u wanna bring materials to mine.. I anything too.. Next wed 10am is good!

Gymboree

Jojo had a one-to-one lesson earlier at Tanglin la!! He was e only kid ard!! Wonder if there r regulars.. Ha!! He was cranky half way thru but overall enjoying himself for 45 min.. Slept immediately aft lo! Thinking want to join nt lei.. If our kids go, they considered level 2 liao!

Hah Elise

LV ? No no I'm not so atas yet.

For those who like Bebe, Naf naf, novi, there's a clearance sale at Rsh building now till sat. Prices Fr $2 onwards.

hopecg,

that was the trial lesson? $40 for how long again? Your lesson was today at what time? Is it only at Tanglin? Wt is level 1, wt is level 2? What did your boy do there? paiseh, so many questions. I'm interested in letting my boy try.

Bliss,

thanks for the link. Are you happy with the Be Light? worth buying or not? and how often do you use it? and what is the slider for?

Hopecg,

I can go n get materials with u.. We can go MWL at PS or scraplicious at PP which is own my by cousin!

But wed I can't make it..

Dot,

Be light is good if u are running errands. Actually quite spacious. I'm nt using it anymore so I can sell u the slider. The slider is something that u can adjust the strap like D ring. Cuz be light strap is tying method.

Reason why I'm not using be light anymore cause my 2 mth old be light was stained with black stains cause my bro's maid dump it on the road floor when we were at philips carnival fair [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]!!!

Tywong,

Hahaha! I got tons of things to sell! I think all u don't need anymore since out bb almost same age.

But I have pigeon sipper and straw cup that I grab at pigeon sale for $2 each!!

Tywong,

I ergo if I'm going Tpy central. But a few stop away from my place n if take cab cost $5! So I just ergo can save me $10.

I use ergo when I feel I'm going somewhere to walk walk but not cause I got something important to do. So I can take my own sweet time to take public transport n can jut go for an hr or so.. Won't waste cab fare n yet can go out.. If I'm going some serious shopping then I'll take pram.

I go toliet before I leave home. Haha! Normally can last until I come home. If I'm going out for more than 2 hrs I'll take pram with me. If not just go toliet with ergo.. Must dress comfortable n easier to take off..

Haha... I also go toilet with my baby in Ergo. No chocie leh cos really need to go. Agree with Bliss that the key is to wear comfy clothing!

Milk Supply drop

I went to Hong Kong last few days and only managed to pump twice a day. My milk supply drop drastically! Initally can pump 900-1000ml per day. Now can only pump 500-600ml only

Anyone know how to increase the supply again?

xiao xiin, every nite ard 9pm i'll start to latch bb, off lights and on very low volume tv.. then will wait for him to fall asleep then will put him back in cot before 10pm.. then i'll just sit there, latch him and watch 9pm show lo.. haha!!

hopecg, after the 2nd dose rota, u still need to bring bb back for 3rd dose?

jenn, then what abt bb who have to take fm feed in the middle of the nite? also have to let them drink abit of water after the fm feed?

Hi Dot, transffered $16 to your a/c, pls check and confirm.

I m #30 on the list - Cheralyn Chew. thanx & see u guys soon !!!

Jojo, so good. My bb is tv addict. When I latch in the living room, he will unlatch n turn to watch tv. Just now he was wailing in his stroller, when he saw the small LCD tv at the shopping centre lift lobby, he stop crying n focus on watching tv. Faintzz...

Wooh! My boy can up up his belly n jerk forward. I haven child proof my house.

shi ling and tchopi,

can I ask how you transferred the money - through Internet Banking from OCBC, Internet Banking from another bank, ATM or over the counter? Thanks.

Bliss - aiyoh... so heartpain. not cheap leh. i'll let you know if i need the slider if i decide to buy. I'm also surprised that I remembered correctly. I think it's because I did not know what a Be Light was and had to google it, so actually, you introduced me to ju-ju-be. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

going to the toilet while using carrier - hmmm... never thought of that before, and actually never needed to so far *heng*. maybe because i always make sure i empty my bladder b4 i leave the house, and also maybe training from my job - used to teach. really got no time to go to the toilet, so learn to hold. very bad for the bladder. tsk tsk.

cherish, how? can or not?

dot, how come i see only 1 screw that is reachable at the base compartment? that one for AA battery. i did see 1 tiny tiny screw at the rectangular casing but i dont hv the size of screw driver to unscrew it leh.

amoroux, thanks for helping to call PD to check on the rota jabs.. no wonder my bb's is 2 dose, cox he took rotarix..

raleigh, i haven started #3teat bt ytd i just realised 2 of my bb's #2 teat already pi-cha a hole and mil nvr notice, still continue using.. so half the time he's using "#6" teat?? considering the big big hole, flow must be quite fast.. told my hubby, then he said no wonder sometimes bb like choking when he bottle feed.. =.= lucky i went to spot check the teats, threw them away liao..

Hi Jenn, I got your email.. Thanks!

Ladies, I need your help. I cross-reference until I cross-eyed already, but still got some missing information.

Amoroux, you are Jocelyn, right?

Who are:

Barbara

Shi Ling

Kerry

Cynthia

Jenn Tan

and what is Monsterlim's real name?

I'm trying to come up with a who's who list of attendees and now I'm very gong liao.

Dot,

Heartpain right? But what to do? Haiz! U let me know. I don't use it too unless I decide to buy it another be light. Haha!

Cynthia is Mikojade

I used to sling my bb into fitting room. Haha! Of course to try pants only..

Xmas party

So how's the goodie bag for toddler? Tml is the last day for me to go n buy..

bliss, toddler goodie bag budget is $36.75 for 11 toddlers.

X'mas Party

The status so far - 32 confirmed guests, 28 received, 3 transferred, 1 will pay in cash on Sat, 1 extra head = (32*$16 +$6) = $518.

Catering = $311

Biscuits = $5.6*32 - 5% = $170.25

So, $518 - $311 - $170.25 = $36.75 (Melissa, ur budget)

There are a total of 11 toddlers (inclusive of a 5 yr old) of confirmed guests:

Jennifer with #1, #2, hubby & maid

Jolene with #1, #2 & hubby or mum

Sheryl with #1, #2 & hubby

Julie with #1, #2 & hubby

Cath Lim with #1, #2 & hubby

Barbara Lok with #1, #2, #3, #4 - #1 is10 yrs old, #2 is 8 yrs old, I think #3 is 5 - can consider toddler or not?

Bliss with #1, #2 & Mom

Doo Lee with #1, #2 & maid

Kathleen Lee with #1 & #2

Heng Shi Ling with #1, #2 & hubby

Cynthia Lee with #1, #2 & maid

Arghh!!!! My husband is completely useless in the morning! 6 months already, and he can still forget to put changing pad, walk away with baby undiapered to throw away soiled diaper. So this morning the LO turned on his fountain while unattended. So everything's wet. Oh yah, and the hubby also does not move things out of the way, so pillow, bolster also wet. Then just stand there is a daze.

Some more I woke late, but got to change LO's clothes, then had to put my pump parts together to bring to work, but in my rush, I dropped some parts!!! Then forgot to bring LO's cereal along to pass to my mother, and my own breakfast, which I had already prepared the night before.

This is what I get for trying to let my hubby sleep in the night so that hopefully his mood is better and won't get unreasonably upset over insignificant things.

Then my boy last night dunno why kept waking up crying. Night terror? Nightmare? Gas? I think a combination. Earlier in the night will wake up screaming, later on wake up very uncomfortable. Many times. Many, many times. Sometimes less than 10 mins after I had put him down. Which was why I woke up late.

What a bad start to the day! I hope the rest of the day goes better.

dot

it was RTR.. not sure y.. i took note nt to include branch number.. can i pass u cash on sat?

jojo

mine only getting 2 jabs.. he has competed his alr =)

zoie/bliss

bliss cant make it on wed.. so wad say u? following wk both of u can make it on mon 20th? is there a scrapping shop at nex huh?

bliss

indeed dr low is very thorough and was very nice about the so many questions we had consultation definately more pricey and lucky we can use some medication from previous dr so the overall cost still ok but certainly more ex that I ever had to see dr haha.. end of day bb recovered that is the most important lah.. and I also recommend dr low to another new mummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dot

yikes! sounds like a terrible start hope the day will go better... btw I saw this cute lil cones at mum n babes the other day for little boys when they decide to start their fountain when undiapered.. kinda neat! at least you remembered to bring the pump.. there was one day i was so tired I packed the pump but forgot to put in the bag and when relised I was out of the house so I actually took 1/2 day to go home to pump which was a good excuse to go home to sleep hahaha

hope/genice

I have some bb clothes to give away too... can I bring it to the party this sat as well.... actually some new but my mil and i dont like the material so decided to give away.. keke

dot,

scream as in really screaming his lungs out?

mine hor recently or rather these 2 nites, he keep ngek but still sleeping, i keep pushing his pacifier in, bth lor. i wonder is it because he was out (for a few hrs) 2 days ago, that's why like that?? cuz yesterday maid was saying bb don't want to sleep from 6am+ to 12pm+. -.-"

your husband . . . . .

if mine like that, i'd scream @ him liao. if not scream, means i will nag the whole day. =p

Shi Ling - qqq

Kerry - suelynn

monsterlim - leng ngia lim

hope it helps!

Bliss cum stroller expert

Need yr advice..I am considering to get a light weighted stroller, at least I can go marketing with baby in the stroller. Now my boy is super active, hardly can stay still in the sling.

The current Graco I had is quite heavy (at least for me). I am thinking of one that is light weighted, one hand operated and yet sturdy, need not fully reclined but must have reclined position for baby to take a nap, budget around $200. I have read reviews on the various brands until I see stars and confused. Can you advise what are the recommended models? Thanks in advance.

Dot,

Aiyoyo!!

Is ur bb teething? Earlier 2 weeks ago he was like that too.. Woke up many many times a night. Sometimes I just put him down he will wake up crying. That's when his teeth is cutting through. Now he wakes up and play[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hopecg,

Should be okay.. U girls let me know!

Jus'us

Yea! Haha.. But one thing I like is that he's okay that we use the previous doc medication. Even if my #1 has the same medicine dr low prescibe , the nurse will tell me not to buy and able to share it since open medicine cannot last too long.

As long as bb recover is all worth it! Now if my bb slightly sick I'll quickly bring him to dr low in case it got worse. Realize with another kid at home they fall sick very easily n won't really recover on their own..

I spent a bomb at dr low clinic!! Haha

jus'us

I'm sure it will. Actually I saw those also, cute, but I didn't get because I thot it was a little silly - maybe I shd get for my hubby to use - but then if the boy rolls to his side, then no use liao.

Rabbit,

TGIF! Am excited abt tomorrow!

Bluey,

Phase 1 - scream out loud, cry like some one beat him,

Phase 2 - cry, cannot pat back to sleep. if pick up can soothe, but will ngek and arch back/jerk head

Believe me, my husband is completely aware how mad I was.

Thanks for letting me know who shi ling, kerry and monsterlim are.

bebe, u can consider maclaren quest sport. it fits into "light weighted, one hand operated and yet sturdy, need not fully reclined but must have reclined position for baby to take a nap, budget around $200". when it is on promotion, u can get it at $198. at tangs, u can get back $20 rebate if u got tangs card. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dot,

My boy also cries out of sudden in his sleep recently. like what bliss says, i also suspect is teething as i can feel something hard and sharp at his lower gums. usually i'm like a dead log for 1st half. hubby will help to attend. i will take over the 2nd half.

Bliss, may i know how long will i see the white teeth coming out? can feel sharp sharp at bb gums now. thx!

Help please, need a PD contact at Woodlands. Have just been told by caregiver (at Woodlands) that baby started coughing this morning, so planning to take him to the PD tonight. Thanks in advance.

Hi June mummies, I'm from the July 2010 messageboard although my bb was born in 26th June. I've found 2 blisters on my tummy & back, gp suspect it's chicken pox. Wanna check if any mummies here can give me some advice. Is it safe to breastfeed while I'm on chicken pox medication? Will my bb get chicken pox too? My hubby has never had it either, so I guess he'll most likely get it too, right?

Dot

Tks!! And hope ur day gets better too k!! It will!!

Bliss

I shall wait to see wad zoie thinks n get back to u! There's a bp memioracts for scrapping materials too.. Any reviews abt dat?

Jus'us

Sure! Tks!! I'll pass on to the many new mummies in my sch if Jojo has outgrown them.. Ive got 4 frenz who are new mummies aft me la! Haha!!I'll b arriving ard2 plus on sat tho

Toileting

Can check w mummies when can we start toilet training our Bb? When is gd time to start?

Teething

Fwah so terrible?! How long will the trauma last huh??

TGIF!!! Today is also our company's D&D with theme "back to school". My manager said I should dress like a discipline mistress! #$%^& I take it as a compliment!

Been looking forwaRd to our LO's party and meeting mummies. Tomorrow is THE DAY! Whooohooo...

I'm in a light mood today cos I finally could fit into one of my pre preg pants! Thou the pant was bought a month before my preg but I'm still happy lah. However, I know I still got loads to lose. One step closer...

amoroux,

wao, that's good! jiayou!

i think i lost about 0.5kg? i also have a few kgs to shed to my #1 pre-preg wt.

hopecg,

actually if you don't mind, you can start putting your bb on a potty. i sort of starting my bb on potty le, but not everyday though. like set a time eg. before shower or after breakfast etc. so next time your bb will know that time is to poo poo. i don't want my #2 to follow korkor, he refused to sit on a potty during poo poo. but he is toilet trained, but of cuz until now there are a few cases of accident especially when korkor still wants to play even though he needs to wee.

hope

im not sure what time I'll get there cos want bb to get her morning nap and feed her before coming out and she has no schedule and perhaps might stay for about an hour or so.. if dont get a chance to meet you I leave it there for you, it'll be in a pink bag (the free one from similac for mothers day gift I think)perhaps pass to another mummy who might stay longer?