(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

working mums-

me also another zombified one. i do my last pump at 1130pm and first pump at 630am. try to pump twice in office but i feel it disrupt my work. try very hard to wrap up and go off at 6 but by the time i rush home, my ger almost bed time liao. very little time with her. morning she wakes up ard 730 which i only have 15 mins to see her. sigh

she still sleep at 830 and will require a feed ard 3-4am which my maid will feed.

currently i do abt 5 pumps a day and gets 300ml excess daily. thinking if its ok that i cut down to 4 pumps. i am quite worried if ss will drop by a lot if i drop to 4.

weekend finally coming soon. time to catch up with my beauty sleep!

Cath,

maybe partial bf bah juz want to pump 2 times so won't stop so fast yet. Anyway all the LS is making me light headed now n ss dip a bit liao.

Doobom,

my milk feed schedule similar to Zoie but sometimes gotta feed earlier than stipulated so it's 7am+ when he started to cry then 11am, 3pm, 7pm x 160ml each wif a dream feed at 11pm+ x 180ml before we sleep. Only these few days he started to cry at 6am+ so I will increase his day feed to 170ml to see if he finishes n hopefully can sleep past 7am.

Sparkle,

for me it doesn't when I reduce fr 4 pumps to 3 pumps but breasts feel very full n heavy lor n very leaky which I dun like n hv to keep adjust bra extension to allow the expansion. But that was cos I empty breasts fully n get >300ml each pump. Juz be careful dun get blocked ducts when u drop a pump.

Oops, my first msg shld be addressed to rabbit instead of cath.. See how stoned I am [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif].. Ok ok all jia you bah!

Kaoru, take care wor!!

Mil come over liao. Put bb in yaolan n shake, luckily he can sleep. Hope it continues for the next two days. Sometimes he needs to latch to sleep. =( I got no mood to go holiday leh. Cannot fang xin my boy n my dog. I wish my boy can go back into my tummy then we can go holiday together!!

I dun wan to join zombie club. Got panda club to join or not?

Sheryl, that time I bot is 2 packs of 68 got discount. Discounted price is abt $10 lesser. Exactly how much I dun rem leh. Shd be something like $39.95.

Zoie, Koaru,

Thanks for sharing... My boy din cry for milk. I feed automatically when time's up. Tot of switching to 4hrly timing (7, 11, 3, 7) kind, but worry boy doesn't wanna finish his milk so tatz y on the 4.5hrly interval (6, 10.30, 3, 7, 11.30). At times, one feed takes abt two hrs to finish. I tried to wait till he cry for milk but he din even after 12hrs. His mouth only start sucking like a rabbit. Cun do much but to fix n feed him auto. My elder also same pattern.

xiaoxin,

read ur daily routine and make me miss my routine in the past!

Life is so busy with 2 kids!! still remember i was so relax when i have #1 only.

I don't know why with another baby can be soooo busy!

Maybe cause no running toddler around ? i dread the day when #2 starts crawling... You will realise there is double house chores to do!!

zombie club:

good name!! haha!

cath,

yea, 3x! last night was the first time after his night routine was set. hope & "po pi" tonight wont chu stunt again.

koaru,

my boy LOVES small feeds! hais. until now (for daytime) he only drinks up to 120ml. 150ml is night feed & early hours feed. the rest of the day 90ml, 70ml. -.-" give him more but he don't want to finish leh. push the bottle away angrily. i cursed & swore silently when he still wakes up @ night, give pacifier to him but he cried! -.-"""

sparkle,

oh ya, that's the word im searching for - disrupt my work when i need to pump! i feel that i can't really fully focus on my work leh.

coffee is my saviour! i wish i can have more than 1 cup per day leh. =p

gonna chao keng mc tmr, haha!!

Milk strike

My bb has been on milk strike for the past 2 weeks..dunno why he is taking lesser milk than before. I tried EBM and FM, and he will just take 1oz and I have to force him to finish up the remaining. I used to feed him 3-3.5hr interval..now I can stretch up to 4.5hr interval...Every feeding is like a battle war for me...I ended up latching him direct..but lately, he will start to play with my nipples after putting him on my breast for 5 mins...One of the reasons could be due to teething..as he is drooling a lot lately. MIL asked if we can start him on solid food since he is not keen to take on milk...any mum can advise me if it is too early to start solid food now?

Cath

thanks. shuling is selling hh diapers only? u can try PM me her contact? hope my PM's working.

bluey

my bb same! small eater! never more than 150ml per feed. also cant finish if give more. at nite need feed also. nw starting 2 try dream feed. c how it goes. fingers cross many many times.

still pumping... zzzzzz...

Rabbit: my boy slp thru. He will auto wake up at 7 plus.

Jenn: tat wat I told myself too. I will try my best to bf for at least 6 mths. Hope I can do it. Haa.. Lucky I still hv enough fbm.

Cath: thanks for helping me to check. Cos company got free flu vaccination jab. So thought go brake.

IPhone4 : the repair centre is at single itself. But dun go to the main shop to queue. The repair centre is near the canteen of the building.

Cherish: Thanks!

morning mummies.. friday finally!

koaru, you try to get more rest ya.. drink more water also..

raleigh, good leh.. i tried to dreamfeed my gal before.. she either dont take any milk or kanna disturb and was wide awake.. got to spend time to make her zz again..

sucking fingers..

these 2 nites my gal is really sucking fingers loud! she is sucking 2nd and 3rd fingers together. her new hunger cues, i think.. -_-

morning!

rabbit n irma, i've not been drinking tea n coffee since preggy. the only exceptions are bubble tea n iced lemon tea. haha!

Bluey: same same, my boy also small but frequent eater.

zombie club: haiz, dunno y my boy these few nights go back to old pattern - wake up every 2 hrs until 3am, then wake up every hr! sianz. plus i'm sick somemore, even more sian.

Hi mummies, good morning! sent my ger to sch, K sleeping, gonna do some hsework b4 going for buffet later in the afternoon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: diapers

For those using petpet and frustrated with the stickers, actually pet pet has a new version in malaysia with velcro tabs just like pampers but i dunno why singapore dun have yet. And the colour very nice, purple and orange, i bought a few packs from M'sia. I think after it changed the sticker thingy away, it has became the most value for $ diapers for me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cath, this sat will be difficult for me cause my hubby not ard so i will be at in laws place with the kiddos..if u dun need it urgently i will keep for u first unless u can collect on weekday nights?u can pm me via fb or sms me k, we can arrange for collection, i wanna c ur HH diapers too, think i better get reusable ones for my ger, she has regressed to peeing at night. Sigh..

Raleigh.. wah.. ur day snds hectic.. jia you with ur bf, its really not easy for mummies to pump and work and shuttle to pick the kids..

bebe, my baby's intake had also dropped and i can see he is not as chubby now.. sad.. How much is he taking in total now? Is he already 4 mths old? Can he support his neck reasonably well? I think there is a guideline on the milk intake if he is taking much lesser and he is more than 4 mths old plus can support neck quite well, it shld be safe to start on solids. Generally, start solids at 6 mths better but some kids do start earlier because they dun really like milk. U may wanna consult ur pd.

Re: Jumperoo

Recently i just got a jumperoo for my boy and just wanna share that i think its quite fun to use, My boy can sit down there with legs on the floor so in a way self support and he will jump a little or sway from side to side. I find it good cause it seems to train him to sit up and also train him to use his neck. compared to a bumbo where his neck will just "propped" and collapse , the jumperoo provides more support , of coz because i stuffed towel i between. But i think its better than exersaucer cause he can jump and he can turn 360 just like exersaucer.

The cons is that he only stay inside for a while like 10-15 mins each time and maybe 2 to 3 x a day. so not worth to buy unless its 2nd hand, rent better.. but rent when ur baby is abt 6 mths will be more useful.

Milk Feed: For my baby, I still feed him every 3 hours, about 140ml per feed. Sometimes he will cry for milk less than 3 hrs. I try to extend the milk interval to 4 hrs by increasing the milk intake. I increased to 180ml, the most he can drink is 150ml and he will stop. Haiz. I try to use this method on my #1 last time and it works. Haiz. For night feed, he will wake up once for feed. Timing is like 5.30am, 830am, 11.30am, 2.30pm, 5.30pm and 8.30pm Sometimes he will drink at 10 plus at night before sleep.

Sleep:

For sleep, i feel that he sleeps a lot, especially at my mum place during weekdays. He can sleep the whole day, and waking up for milk, play for awhile(normally 30min to 1 hr), then go back to sleep again. And he can still sleep at night. After wake up for milk in the middle of night, after drink, he will sleep immediately.

But for weekend, he will only sleep 2 short nap in the daytime. The rest of the time, he is playing and awake!!! I was wondering is it becos during weekend, got the whole family to play with him. During weekday, only me, my mother and the maid is playing with him. I think the Yao Lan also play a part. Not sure whether it is good for his growing up as he sleep a lot and lesser playing time for him.

mummies, need some advice..

my mil will be going for a trip during 1st week of nov. my parents offer to help me look after my gal. but my DH bu fang xin to let my parents take care with following reasons:

1) my gal finally settle down at my mil's place. bring her to a new place in such a short time might cause more problems.

2) my gal is still having bottle fuss problems, so far me and my mil are handling. my parents no idea how bad the problem is and i dont think they know how to go abt handling.

3) my mum have this old style take care babies theory that i seriously dont like.

i got thought of taking leave for whole week. but i just barely back from ML. scare bosses and colleagues not happy abt it. and zhun zhun that week got a day if my dept regional sales meeting that i need to attend here.

should i entrust my gal to my parents or i should just take leave to take care of her. haiz..

rabbit, i think your better entrust to your mother. always taking leave is not a very good idea at all, becos the bosses (if not understanding), would give you a bad performance as example and maybe give you bad grading. old style also no use. just keep on telling them that's not the way lor, like what i everyday tell my mother. after a while, they will get it

Rabbit, can understand how you feel. Maybe you can take half day every day and putting at your parent place? THen at least the time with your parent alone is only half day, and you can also do some work during that half day.

for some bosses, they will understand. As I remember when I have my #1, my parents also going oversea for holiday for one week plus. As my parent in law are in Penang, there is no one else to help taking care of my baby, I have no choice but to take leave. My boss understand and does not really affect my performance, I still get my increment and promotion on that year. So it is really depend on your boss. Try to explain to your boss on your situation, if they have family and kids, they will understand.

limbox huh, not every boss will understand. it all depends on your luck lor. although my boss seems like understanding, but behind my back, he go and complain to other pple that i always taking leave. and somemore i heard it from a third party. so angry

elise, limbox, okok.. i talk to my manager see how. that week happens to be a long weekend.. so i at most only need to take 4 days leave. i can work from home lah.. i will take this weekend to think abt it.

somemore i got 6 days childcare leave that needs to be taken before the year ends..

genice:

im thinking of getting jumperoo also. saw the price at $239 KP. i also have same thinking, its fun to use, coz can jump2...

milk intke:

not sure if any of you noticed in my fb, i start giving my bb friscrem cereal.. coz it seems that aft giving bm, then fm, she stil like want to suck2 like always hungry. so bought the frisocrem,for 4-6mths, i tried. n she liked it..

rabbit:

i also think u can leave with ur parents... some boss ah.. haiyo... *don want to comment* but if those understand one, ok la..

missbluey:

sshh.. becareful what u post in the net.. scared ah if happen *choi* any of ur colleagues saw, then *gasp*

Genice

No problem. Cherish has a box to pass to me this weekends too so that will last me real long esp I 'll wash the liners if it's pee so liners really last a long long time for us. U get busy n don't worry abt that as yet. Weekdays a bit Siong cos need to pick bb Fr nanny n afterwhich is sleeping time for bb le. When u r more settled over weekends, just SMS me. Or if u hv other mummies who can pick up during weekdays, then let them hv it. Don't worry abt me. Thanks though.

Koaru

Haha thanks for keeping me in ur thoughts. U take care. Drink lotsa water. There's a flu virus going ard recently.

Raleigh

Most welcome. Free flu vaccine? Ur company v smart, like that less mc.

Rabbit

If I were u, I 'll let my mom try it out. I understand abt the old style thingy. I don like it too but every caregiver has their style. Should hv a fall back plan in case in future ur mil is not feeling well, there s always a last line of defense. Ur bb gal is very smart one, when they know u r not ard, they 'll still drink Fr bottle. My fren's son will not take the bottle at all but at nanny plc- no problem. Your bb is still small, they can adjust to new caregiver v fast. But once they are around 1 yr or so, they 'll not want to change caregiver. So it's good to let ur bb familiarize with ur mom in case next time u need her help again.

Dot

Wow ur boy really power- wakes up so many times at night. Hang in there.

Limbox

I'm back at la Casa. Hello neighbour! Do come by for a swim if u like.

Elise, that why it really depend on your bosses and how you understand your boss. What I feel is, if you really dun trust your parents to take care of your baby, just take leave. Work performance will be affected, but no choice. Had to scarfice the work performance for this year. Most important, your baby is well cared by you. Last time, i scarifice my work career to change to this work at home job to spend more time with my family. Although the career path is not good, but i have more times on my family and kids. And I feel that it is worth it.

So it is really depend on yourself whether which one is more important. Best case is that you can juggle between the two.

Cath, we are really very near to each other. Just cross the road, and i can reach Lacasa. Last time, I was interested in La casa, but my flat had not reached the 5 years, so cannot buy. Quite like the area there, quiet and peaceful.

Normally I will be around at woodlands during weekend. For weekdays, i will be at my mother house. Reach home will be around night time. Maybe we can organise a water play for our kids next time together at your swimming pool when both of us are free.

elise:

its under the "Friso" family. erm.. 900g (if not w, $6+, bought at NTUC. yeah, coz my sister has 4 kids alr.. so she recommend me lor.. and chun chun, got cereal for 4mths.. give once a day only..

Hi there..

anyone using Fitti basic diapers? i feel its very value for $. pack of 80pc M size gg for only $12.95. kinda petpet/drypers standard

Irma

Do you bottle feed the cereal or spoon feed? I heard the frisocream is bit sweet. Kinda scare that bb will be fussy in future when it comes to food that is bland. So I tot of trying the organix probably when baby turns almost 5 months or so...

milk

how much are your bbs drinking now? mine takes not more than 120ml each time, but i guess he is ok since he's abt 7.5kg now, and breaking my back! lol.

hi amoroux:

i spoon feed, coz tried to bottle feed, she turned away. sweet, not really lei..

organix? from? never heard b4 lei..

isobellies:

hi!

long time never c u in here.. mine drinking abt 120ml also. not sure whats her weight now. last check on 17Sep, was 5.8kg. this coming 18 going for vaccine (they'll check on her weight also right?)

rabbit,

if i were you, i'd rather ask my parents to tc of my bb rather than inlaws. @ least its easier to tell my mother not to do this do that. like yesterday my mil gave my bb suck/lick drumstick (cooked), she said as he is 4mths old, this is to let bb not to have bad breath. i kept making all the "huh" & eee sounds, but she ignored me all the way. zzzz!!! really felt like scolding her lor, but............

irma,

haha, dun think so lah. =p

missbluey

My mother also give my baby drumstick too! she say is to let bb have a start in eating meat, so that next time he will be able to eat meat when he grow older. But lucky just for a few second only.

limbox,

haha, i thought i was the only one who had to go thru this "ordeal". ya, mine was also few secs. mil was saying wah, you see, bb can suck very well leh. my heart was thinking pls lah, he will suck & lick everything whatever we give him lor!

ya, mil also said the same thing like your mother.

hais. felt helpless lor.

Isobellies,

My boy is drinking 180ml per feed for 5 feeds. He's ard 7kg at 3mths 2 weeks now.

I went to pay the deposit for infant care just now. Sigh felt so sad, cannot bear the thought that I'll have to leave him there 2 months later.

missbluey: *winx*

bluberi: oh yes! u can try give Cherisse.. once a day is enough. and my mom say she can sleep for slightly longer period in the noon.. and less milk..

somemore for you, give FM right.. heart pain pay so much for FM. can save abit.

missbluey, my parents both are still working.. my mum has a flower shop to attend.. then my dad is still work.. but shift work. my mum suggest she bring bb to her shop then let bb sleep in stroller.. or if my dad happens not working day shift can help to look after.. now think abt it i have 2nd thoughts.

my mil is a experience babysister. but! you know lah.. old ppl got their old concept. somethings not very hygiene lor.. for example, pressing the teat on her hand to squeeze out some milk to test the temp.. *faintz* i know if i comment anything sure no use de. because she is too used on her own ways of taking care babies. AND! my hubby sure side with her. because he seen his mum taken care of so many babies and yet healthy.. sigh!

i have a qn regarding my gal weird sleeping pattern:

she will slam both her legs down on the mattress during the middle of a night sleep. Do that a few times before she eventually wakes.

Anyone has any idea why she is doing that?

rabbit,

oic. i thought your mother is a housewife.

ya old people has very traditional thinking. even worse if they have super pantang thinking! my inlaws are one of them. & they are rather unhygienic eg. mil can "clean" bb's pacifier by sucking using her mouth & pass to bb. *faints* she did that even to #1. hais!!!!! i myself never do that lor.

oh yes, my hubby quite sides with mil as because he is one living example.

irma,

frisocream is from how many mths onwards ah?

straw81,

mine tends to do that too, like as if he was dreaming or he sleep until very pek chek. never do that when he was in yao lan.

missbluey, oh my! heng my mil doesnt does that. some of the things really have to close 1 eye.. if not life will be damm difficult.

btw, anyone use drypers? because is really cheap.. i wonder if i should try..

missbluey

ya, she also look pek chek to me when she's doing those 'ab crunches'. Does that mean I have to let her change her sleeping position?

straw: my girl like that also.. will slam2 her feet.. its reflexes la. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bluberi/ missbluey: got 2 kinds.. one is wheat based which is for 6mth onwards, the one im giving is rice based, 4-6mths.

rabbit: im using DRYPERS for my girl in the day time.. i think its fine... :D and cheap!