(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

Xiao xin and hopecg, you both are affected by the subtle senses thingy too?!

Do we need to attend the meeting on the 16nov?? or can we jus submit the debt form by mail?

i got close to 2K struck there lei.. super sian !!!

Yah zinc n bliss

I was so relieved! It's a life saver. Now must go order some papers for mil to read else she bored.

She helped us to tc of #1 when he's a baby n no one can tc of him then.

hopecg, it is a family wedding trip already planned even before my gal was born. given a choice now, i rather dun go esp now the weather is like within a day it can be as high as 33 degrees and as low as 9 degree. somemore the exchange rate so high now for us :|

bliss, thanks for the info on cereal! i shall feed my gal fm instead if no choice since i am going to stop b/fing in another one month's time.

jenn, i am taking jetstar... though the fare was too good to be resisted way back in may when i booked, i super regret now! thanks for ur suggestion! i am also trying to plan out how i can bring along ebm enough for the next day so that i have one day of excess, as fbm once thawed cannot keep for long liao. i have the munchkin cooler bag tat can hold 3 bottles for 13 hours. that shd be sufficient.

btw, anyone knows if we can push our strollers right up to the cabin for jetstar? i dun wanna check in my stroller!

Bliss,

my prob wif my ger is opp of yrs, now 3 yrs liao still drinking 3 full milk feeds n she likes all the other dairy pdts like cheese etc too but my concern is she is too slim n carbo intake too little.. Sigh

hvnt intro solid to bb too since he oredi on the high build side.

Peck,

luckily I hv passed the stage of wat lift to take n who shld press the button... Ironically now that we hv to co-sleep in the same room my ger is getting more n more gracious towards her bro.

Zinc,

Yea... Bb start solid with abt one tablespoon portion so consider start solid already but u can go slow...

Cath,

Yes... Must treat ur mil nice nice.. Finally ur bb dun need to be move ard and change different caretaker. Luckily bb still too young to know.. But if is toddler they will be very stress.

Tigerbaby,

Why decided to stop bfing next mth? If u are still latching, u can just latch day n night or so... Ss will drop to demand.. No need to purpose stop latching.. If u are a full EBM mummy then no choice ler..

I think jet star offer is always too good to resist.. But the travel period is so difficult to arrange for my hb..

Koaru,

My boy only take a bottle at night and half feed with cup in Sch..

Try pizza! Is a good food actually... Got carbo, veggie, meat and cheese... Of cuz pizza must be healthy ones.. Or u can try fullcream milk if she likes milk

Tiger_baby,

If I am not wrong, strollers should be allowed however cabin crew will 'safekeep' your stroller while on board. They will make ready your stroller after landing. You will only be stroller-less when on board flight.

koaru,

Same... I have yet intro solid to bb as he is on high built size. Will most probably do it when he is 5mths old.

Will start off with Bellamy's Plain Rice Cereals mixed with FM.

bliss, i latch my gal every morning only. sometimes will comfort latch her before she sleeps but rare these days. although i am quite fortunate to only need to pump every morning and night and still meet her demand with one fbm, hubby prefers me to stop so as to "tiao" back my body for the next bb, which we plan to try next jun ;p

doobom, i hope they let me push to cabin door! better dun reach airport then tell me i must check in. gotta take the risk liao.

Tiger bb

Can call to ask? I know SQ for sure can. But dunno abt the others.

Bliss

Ya my mil v v nice person. She's staying in Msia else I believe she don mind to help out till kids go cc. N she has 7 kids herself n many grandchildren. Super experienced. Today I ask if my #2 would be difficult to tc, she said no one is as difficult as #1.

Tiger

Wow next jun. One yr n 10 mths gap. Very good! Do u wan any cute baby posters? I'm giving 2 away. They are in a3 size laminated. I got them Fr mothercare last yr.

cath, i called them before to ask if i could bring car seat onboard... the customer service officer a while tell me the car seat must comply with the standard, a while tell me no... until i also dun bother to ask him more questions :| my mother in law gave us 3 posters (2 boys and 1 gal) when i just got pregnant. are ur posters baby boy or gal? my hubby wants boy. lolz!

re: hfmd

sian! just received circulation from infant care that 6 have been infected with hfmd last wk - one from infant group somemore! pray hard my gal wun ganna else dunno the perth trip how!

Tigerbaby

Call the ariline or airport to find out. I know for sure SQ and Silkair will allow you to check in stroller when you walk down thr bridge to board your plane but not sure with Jetstar. Good luck when trying to call Jetstar tho. Budget airlines are infamous for their lack of customer service.

How long are you gonna be in Perth for? Enjoy yah. Spring is the best time to visit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cath

Fantastic news!!! Nomad G will be nomad no more!

Schizo J

I think my baby has dual personality!!! How can 1 moment be really happy, laughing and all, all of the sudden will cry and scream like being butchered for 45-min to an hour then sleep one ah? This is esp after a trip out. Really not suitable to go gai-gai...

Koaru

Same as your girl, my boy's opium is his milk. 3 large (300ml) bottles a day. Now at least half a bottle will be my ebm since I have extra and doesn't want to keep freezing them. He will ask to drink and can see the shiokness in his eyes when he is done. paiseh to admit but he is still drinking from his bottle at 3yo :-\

Yawn... Baby einstein is indeed boring. Baby signing time is so much more engaging.

Peck, ya next time if my boy is so annoying, I scared I will just treat him two tight slaps. I got no patience one.

Bliss, y u wanna start purée first?

Tiger bb

Haha I guess mine are boys. Cos i conceived boy. Can't really tell the gender. U wanna I can mms u.

Hope ur gal is ok. U re not sending her there for a while till they disinfect the plc rite?

Jenn

U r funny- nomad G. Schizo J. Haha. Wat a way to describe ur boy.

Zoie, ya bot baby Einstein. Just receive them today. Watch first signs n baby Beethoven. Vey boring leh. Remind me of those kinda film that the electric shops will play on their tv lor.

xiaoxin,

i read that avocado is good as baby first food. so i will try avocado and banana first. this 2 doesn't need to cook or blender to puree it.

Jenn,

u r not alone.. I also still gv bottles since she can finish up within 2 min but I only gv her approx 200ml each feed. If gv cup she will take forever to finish n worse spill here n there. she is a pathetic 12kg+ for the longest time.

Bliss,

she would rather eat bread than pizza [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] lor

cath,

glad that yr mil is coming to yr rescue!

Tigerbb,

the most dreadful thing abt ifc n cc is all the darnest virus! Hope yrs is ok.. Pray pray

Kaoru

yr gal's eating habits sounds like mine too at 4 yrs old she's still taking more milk than her carbs headache n she's only 14kg at 4 yrs haiz. Jenn can testify to her size.her jeph is so much taller than my gal tat my gal called jeph gorgor instead of didi.

Jenn my gal also still drinkibg milk fm her milk bottle. But gotta check her teeth frequent in case if tooth decay cos she doesn't likes to brush her teeth

no mummies know where can get animal print tees ar...

Cath

It's great news that your MIL is able to come over instead. Muz b a relief for you!

skincare

Using Anesis (from Spain) from beautician. Switching to fancl after finishing cos paraben free. Lazy to put makeup. Now sometimes even forget to apply moisturiser. Will go to beautician for rescue but maybe once every 3 months now. Skin will be smooth n firm for some time.

bliss

thinking of starting avocado puree too. Forgot read from where that oat's better, better than wheat, and most cereal are in wheat form. Actually dun know if I've started solids cos now nanny is mixing brown rice powder with FM to cook for one bottle feed in the morning once every few days starting last week. Cos she said it's less heaty than those prepared brown rice cereal sold on the shelf. But how much should we start to give puree? one teaspoon after a morning feed?

Kaoru

Your girl is 4yo? 12kg is really light! hahaha... my Jeph is 22kg. He was 9.8kg at 6 months, 12kg at 1, 14kg at 18 months and was stuck there for about 1 year. Then suddenly start to gain weight and now 22kg. My boy likes his carbs - rice, noodles. Yah, we met up with Mezzo and was funny when Ash called Jeph korkor then both of us said No, he is didi at the same time! Thank god he is a boy. Can imagine if he is a girl and weighs 22kg at 3yo. *shudders*

Drinking from Bottle

I wanted to wean my boy off. But I am not prepared for him to go off milk. Quite a few of my nephews went off milk as soon as they wean off the bottle. My SIL so funny. She tell me not to worry and they will self wean when they start proper school. She told me 1 of my nephew drank from bottle till he started P1. Then he found out most of his friends don't do it anymore and then self wean cos felt paiseh.

Mezzo

Don't know any of the t-shirt you want leh. Maybe get 1 printed instead?

As for your girl not brushing, I was advised by my dentist to feed some water after the milk, just before they fall asleep. But never to let hem fall asleep with the bottle still in their mouth.

just brought my bb for his 5in1 this morning. weighing 7.9kg. =>

had gotten a referral letter to kkh to assess his neck problem. perhaps might need physiotherapy as his neck tend to tilt to one side.

peck,

haha! my #1 would cry when the lift he wanted is not here. but that only happens once in a blue moon.

oh, he LOVES to press the alarm bell lor. somemore his daddy gives green light & plays with him! -.-"" but ever since that button got stuck once his daddy played with it, #1 rarely played liao.

cath,

your mil is suppppppper nice lor! must treat her good. =ppp

Tigerbaby, not scaring u but Jetstar is real really bad. seats are cramped, i took 2 times before. once i came back from HK, damn suay. took the last few rows, when the air stewardness came to me, got money also no more food to order. anyway, i have never seen pple checking in prams at jetstar. when u book, there's an option, travelling with young children. did you read that throughly?

bliss & friends, i have posted it out just now, wait for it okie!

Cath: that's great! happy for you that u dun need to travel up and down to msia, back and fro. like that its very tiring one leh.

jenn, you funny leh, calling normad G. what does it means huh

Re: drinking from bottle at 3yo. That's what is happening to my 3 coming to 4 yo girl. She's trained to drink from cup in school and we tried to get her to drink from cup at home. After 1-2 times, she always say "Mummy, I'm tired, I want to lie down and drink". Think she's plain lazy, just wanna lie down. =p My girl will brush her teeth after milk and I'll try to brush for her after she does it herself.

She's about 15kg now. In 2 more mths she'll be 4. Stagnant weight and height for the longest time! =( I think Jeph is didi to her too but surely will look like gorgor beside her!

Re: Whining, my girl too! can't stand her when she kept 'Mummy, mummy, mummy, mummy...." non stop! When asked what she wants, she'll continue "Mummy, mummy, mummy...." Now, when she throw tantrum, I'll ignore her and tell her I do not want to speak to a whiny, naughty girl. She cry even harder, kick legs, flail arms, etc until she realised I really don't want to talk to her, then she come and say "Mummy, hug hug" sorry Mummy. Kids these days are so difficult to teach! I believe we were never like that!

Cath - congrats! your mil is great! a heavy burden lifted from your shoulders! and best is you get to see your boy everyday!

xiao xiin - bb einstein is indeed boring. I bought for my #1 and didn't watch more than 10 times. In fact, she's scared of some of the puppets when she's much younger!

Jenn,

she is also 3 yo n super active somemore - sometimes so tempted to gv her more junk food juz to fatten her up but nope I din bear to. If gv wanton mee, she will prob eat one fifth at most.. She talks more than she eats..

Mezzo,

my new tactic works on my ger who used to fight over brushing teeth.. Role play a bit on dentist n introduce her the dreadful word cavity n told her if u dun brush teeth can't eat all the yummy food like ice cream etc cos yr teeth will hurt so badly. Do u want to hv cavity? And she will say no n will guai guai brush but still muz brush for them to make sure it's clean. Her cousin of her age really got 6 teeth to mend n 1 root canal n hv to undergo GA spending $2k!

Jenn

ya I get her to drink water after her milk fm bottle n luckily she dnt drink fm bottle to sleep

Also was told tat kids tend to stop or drink lesser milk once wean fm the bottle so am hesitating to stop her milk feed fm bottle in fact I'm one guilty of drinking milk fm milk bottle till I was 8 yrs old then the teat spoiled n my mum refused to get me anymore new teats

cath

great news tat yr mil is cming to take care of yr Bb n u won't b seperated fm him。

Missbluey, bb also got physio wor. Share leh when u come back from the physio, I also wanna learn. My bb also got a weaker side, I think it's the right side. Right flip is always not as smooth n fast as left flip.

The three yo sounds really bad huh. I wonder if I were like that in the past. Do they do the same to daddy?

I'm really lost in starting solids. The book I'm reading now doesn't cover much on solids. I need a step by step guide. Need to research more liao. Only 1.5 more months to start. Actually I'm quite eager to start early, but I know I shd wait till 6 months since bb is on tbf. Other than the fun n novelty, I think my boy is ready to start liao. He likes to look at us eating n ppl who carry him all say he has very strong muscles. N I'm scared my bm is not enuf to meet his current needs. He has been nursing twice hrly in the mornings n in the evenings. Dunno is it due to growth spurt or is it bcos bm is not satisfying enuf.

Cath, I also feel happy n relieve for u.

My bb Jayven admitted into hospital today coz it has been 6 days going to 1wk tml tat he's having his fever. Duno wat causes it leh now vr scared is something nt gd. He dun drink his milk too, think at 200ml a day praying hard tat no need to b put on drip.

Cath envy u leh. Ur MIL is kind enuff to come over help u look aft. juz now I call my MIL bring my #1 home coz i dun wan him stay in hospital bt b4 i can even say anything she say she cannot look aft my boy coz she sick den muz work. i asked hubby shes nt sick at all. So sad rite den now luckily my mum in hospital wif my boy bt den still haf to bring my #1 to e hospital.

Good news- Hubby dun need to go for 3mths le coz co. needs him to go Thailand by mid of dec so he going for bout a mth. So happy.

Re: Barney

MY #1 is a addict to Barney till mi n hubby noe how to sing e song n my boy imitate wat they do even before e scene appear.

Friends- u can get those Barney VCD at 3 for $5 at Rivervale Plaza video shop.

Drinking from bottle

Boy turning 3 in dec also using bottle. i tried to wean him off since he drink milk from cup in school but he didn't want to and i don't want to force him also cause i lazy to wipe his mess if he spill the milk.

haha!

yaozi,

yes oat is better.. i've posted some link above and actually is very easy to google them. if u find 3-4 website saying particular thing is good then can't be wrong already.

of cuz we have alot of things to consider for our baby. whether baby ready or not... i feel asia babies is slower than ang moh ones.. somemore asian got such thing as heaty but not ang moh.

but i'll surely start on avocado than rice cereal.

actually ur bb can consider start cereal liao. but why u allow ur nanny to do that ? whether starting from 4 mths or 6 mths, solid(cereal) should be fed with spoon and not mixing it in bottle.

drinking cereal mix FM can cause choking with PD will nv advise that as is very dangerous doing that.

please stop your nanny from doing it and use a proper bowl n spoon.

can start giving one tablespoon puree during morning or early noon. offer to baby but if baby is not keen can give bb a break of a few days to week..

koaru,

my boy also stay at 11kg and he is coming 3 leh.. i resort to giving him pediasure and can see he put on some weight after the pediasure.

Elise,

Thanks a million!!

Tiger Baby,

that's great! maybe u can stop pumping and continue to latch as bonding. moreover u will nv get to bf her after u wean her off.

actually after i wean off my boy i always had milk until i deliver #2. if i knew i won't wean him off breast just just do comfort latch morning n night.

Jolene,

How's is he now ? still in hospital? 200ml a day is really little... scared he will get dehyrated.

why ur hb didn't ask ur mil to help? but then sigh.... better depends on urself then seek help from ppl ...

Cath..

thats good news! at least you can fang xin and work .hope no conflicts when she stay with you :p..

Friends

you can also get Barney vcd fm pasar malam no need to buy original ones.

mIlk feed

my 3yo still drinking fm bottle. i tried giving him via cup but he will either spill (coz he won't sit still to drink) or take his own sweet time . so far he only accepts strawberry milk in a cup.

i just give bottle and he can finish witin minutes. anyway he only drink like 120ml and 1 or 2 feed a day only.

Avocado is a good 'fat' and good for their brains. but quite tasteless.. my #1 love it when he was a baby.. anyway, he is such an easy baby to feed before 1yo but now if i give him avacado.. he will puke.

Jolene

hv KKH done urine test oredi? hope its not UTI n only viral infection.

realise nowadays virus so powerful. my #1 was down with cold n cough, spread to me.. then i guess i spread to my MIL. sigh.. still need her to take care of #2 as i just started new job.

i just hv to pray hard my #2 can withstand virus .

for Oats.. can give those Quaker Oats a.k.a old people ceral (lao ren mai pian) in a tin. or get those Organic brand that can be found in COld storage or bigger NTUC

its quite convenient like when my #1 was taking porridge and i was lazy to cook.. i will just cook oats and add in fruits puree or baby yougurt. very easy to cook and 5min can serve liao

Bliss- I oso duno wat happen to him leh juz fever nn nth else. If virus infection shd haf rashes bt he's nth leh. Really vr scared lo coz seldom hears kids fever so long de den no 1 bedded n haf to slp 4 bedded. Poor boy keep crying halfway thru his slp coz e other 3 patients really vr noisy. Still on waiting list for 1 bedded. I noe 200ml is vr little bt he juz die die du wan to drink. His last feed was 4pm till now in between did latch him bt duno how much la. Hubby can't b bothered to ask his mum for help coz he noes shes good for nothing. MY son in hospital she oso dun bother to go c him. KNS lo!

jolene

i tot rashes wld only appear after fever subside?

that time my boy also din drink much coz no appetite also.. if you make him drink, he will puke more.

fever lasted 3 days.. quite high about 39.5 for 1st 2days.

Jolene,

Hope he recover soon.. Do latch him as much as possible! Breastfeeding is a form of pain relieve as well...

If she is good for nth then forget it... I'm so kan kai already so I'll handle everything myself...

Isaiah also down with running nose n cough... Sigh sigh...

Gitz,

Yes yes... Avocado is good... #1 takes veggies like snacks!! I hope #2 won't be picky eater lor... Very headache if bb tends to pick on food...

So many bb and kids falling sick..hope mummies stay strong and healthy to look after your little ones..

My bb just turned 5 months old a few days ago and he has grown new tooth (bottom gum). It can be annoying when come to feeding, cos sometimes he will "bite". I think he is treating me like pacifier cum teether now..*pain*

I started my bb with apple puree daily ..just a few spoonful and he is coping okay. I am trying to get avocado for him...hopefully he will take it..as it is really really tasteless..

For SAHM, which part of the day do you feed yr baby with solid food? I know Morning- afternoon will be a better timing, but I am thinking of evening as that is the time when my supply is low. Now I do not pump, I find it a torture to skip a feeding in the day...will get painful engorgement. Just like what I am having now..we went out almost daily during the long weekend, and I skipped a nursing session. On Sunday night, I had painful episodes of plugged ducts..only manage to soften the breast yesterday..but still feeling sore and bruised due to the massage...dunno how if I really stop breastfeeding...

Bluey

What's the thing with Daddy huh? Always let them play with things that are not supposed to be played with? My hubby also let my boy drive our car - sit behind steering wheel, release his own seat belt and close the car door etc. Sometimes when I want to be fast cos illegal park ah, he will scream the house down cos never get to play or do it himself.

So damn irritating!

Elise

Nomads are groups of people who move around a lot. They don't permanently stay at a single location for long.

Koaru

My boy can finish his own bowl of wanton mee and then asked for more! I have to portion control now. He also very active leh. Likes to active play but I guess his input is much more. But my boy is also tall. He is between 104-106cm now, depending on where he gets measured. How tall is your girl?

Trisha Mummy

Ironic right? If they don't mommy, mommy us, we feel sad then if they do we feel suffocated. If they are skinny we worry, if they are fat we also worry. Hahaha....

Jolene

Don't mean to scare you. My sis' son had high fever for a week when he was only 3 months old. Doc cannot find the reason. They had to extract his spinal fluid to test. It was traumatic man. My sis stayed with him and she was very strong and calm even tho she was very heart pain. Even after extracting the spinal fluid still can't ascertain the cause of fever but managed to bring fever down after 3-4 days of hospital stay. So you stay calm ok? Take care.

Bebe75

Why u skip a feeding in the day? Or u can try to hand express during that feed... At least not so engorge?

Actually giving solid during morning, afternoon or evening doesn't matter cause it doesn't replace any milk feed. Everything as normal except a timing for solid. Is better to be in the afternoon at least for the first 1-2 mths when trying those new food in case food is not suitable for bb... Maybe after that then u change timing?

bebe75,

does your boy drink from bottle? does he push the bottle out with his tongue due to his teething? My girl's 2 btm teeth are out already and seem to be causing pain and she always uses her tongue to push the bottle out. In the end I put teething gel on the gum area and she guai guai finishes her milk. Just now 4+am, fed her, she drank halfway, pushed out the teat, was damn stressed. teething gel is my saviour now!

Hi gers,

Was so bz over the weekends cause it was my bff's wedding! So happy that everything is over now and now back to reality.. sianz..

Beauty Pdts

Xiao xiin, i also use OTC ones, so far i think ok lah.. i also have milia seed leh..everytimego facial they will sure tell me one and previously i even signed up for some treatment to remove milia seeds near my eyes.. wah damn painful.. they use a hot needle and poke into my milia seeds.. i can even smell the burnt smell. Luckily ended already.

Is Bio essence good? What pdts from bioessence are u using?

Facial wash: Seems like a lot of people using Simple.. maybe i shld go and try.

Makeup remover:Do you all actively use it? what Brand?

Toner: I heard its super important but i never use.. too lazy.. any gd brands to recommend.

Masks: I think my masks all expired liao.. can still use or not.. actually some of the bps also sell maks very cheaply. elise u got urs from bp or taiwan?

Re:2-3 yr whiny kids

I think all the same lor.. my ger is like jeph and peck's one, must do specific things else bu suan! For eg. she wants to open door by herself, if u open for her first, then she will jump and jump and start to cry.. so end up have to close door and let her open.Other simple and so non-impt things are like bucking the seat belt, wearing shorts.. and blah blah.. can get on my nerves esp when we are rushing to go out.

Recently, she is like addicted to bb chairs, everywhere we go also wnat baby chairs.. where to find bb chairs at hawker?? Even at coffee shop, if u dun eat at zi char stall usually no bb chair wan then she will start her "jumping" again..

But i think the most frustrating thing is she is repeating what i am saying now!! When i scold her and tell her off eg: " stop it, mummy will be angry!" .. She acually thot its funny and repeats the sentence!! How??? She seems to enjoy disturbing us by calling us our names too... O.. No.. my little ger has grown up so much.. she is not like a tot anymore, she seems to be like a small child who can play tricks and disturb pp.. i am quite scared when i think abt it.

Plus.. she is very stubborn, even if you beat her on her legs a few times, she will shed tears but she will still not listen to you!!!Sigh... how do u all discipline ur kids? I dun really beat/scold her a lot of times but when i feel she is rude i will tell her off.. i am sure u all do that too rite?

Cath

Ur Mil is good lah.. at least can sacrifice to come cause i can understand its not easy to move to another place to stay for a few months.

Jenn

Nomad G!! Haha.. i burst out laughing when i see that.. Reminds me of my Sumo K. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jolene

Hope ur baby recovers soon.. so what is the outcome? now any results? Could it be fake measles??

Comparing babies

Xiao Xiin, u r rite in a way that 2nd or 3rd time mummies can compare and see what is the progress of theri kids but then it really doesnt matter if u cant compare too.. just use the developmental guides will do.. we started with one kid also mah! As long as babies are devloping and eating well, fast or slow in certain things is ok one.. some kids cant walk till 18 mths, others can walk at 10 mths.. quite big difference but eventually come to 2-3 yrs old, the difference will be smaller.

Walker

I am impressed with K!! He really has much stronger legs than the sister. Can stand when we hold his hands and @ 5mths 1 wk, he can manoveure his walker forward, backwards and sideways. And he is also raising his butt, attempting to crawl, can move backwards a little. Seems like a boy's motor skills are really better than ger's.

Siblings

Just want to share.. i realise my K is super interested in my #1. He will want to follow #1 in the walker and will laugh so happily when #1 plays/talks to him compared to when we play with him. Its so cute and heartwarming when i see them playing together No wonder they say for #2 dun need to teach much they will develop fast too cause they will follow #1.

Tigerbb,

I think u better call jetstar,most airlines will allow you to bring all the way to the cabin door, i think jetstar shld be the same. In e event u push it all the way up, what can they do, stow away from u at the door lor..so no worries lah.. think budget air shld still be able to do this.

OMG.. what a long post.. hope i din bored anyone..

Bliss

We were out and I could not find a decent place to nurse. There was no nursing room in OG..and the toilet was *yuck*. Everywhere got people..unable to find a quiet corner to feed. Hence, I had no choice but to feed him FM and that was how I ended up with a bad engorgement..

Thanks for advising on the timing..will try to let him go on solid in the day then..

Actually wanted to wean him off my breast slowly..maybe cut down to twice a day (morning feed and night feed)..but kinda "she bu de"..I like the way he snuggled to me when searching for nn..even when he was afraid, he will look for my nn for comfort..ha ha..we went swimming last weekend, it was his first time to the pool and he was quite intimidated by the water feature in the pool..kept "digging" into my breasts...luckily I was wearing a tankini type of swimwear..if bikini type, I think he will expose me in no time...

Trisha mummy

My boy has been rejecting bottles since he was 4 mth old..not sure if it is due to teething. Last time we still can coax him to take bottle at night..now he simply refuses..will rather cry and scream..only calm down when I gave him my breasts. It was vexing to get him to drink from bottle..and so I just let him be..Funny thing is that he does not reject bottle when we are outside. Though he may not kwai kwai finish the bottle, but he does not put up a fight..quite perplexing..but thank goodness, I am relieved as sometimes I have to bottlefeed him if I cannot nurse him outside.

super duper upset !!!

A one second mistake (carelessness) resulted in grave consequences...

in a rush for work and the baby starting crying when i was taking our my frozen milk to my MIL's place... i didnt close the freezer door properly.. and when i went home and found out that mistake... my milk bank of over 3 litres frozen milk are all thawed!!! lost 3 litres of milk jus like that !!!

as my milk supply has been going down and already not being able to meet demand of baby, that milk bank is very impt to me... but now, i've got to supplement a bit with formula milk... am super duper sian... all my 'hard-earned' milk !!!

Mummies, have you heard of this theory that crawling is supposed to be critical for brain devt? My #1 and #2 did not crawl a lot..but they were able to walk (with support) when they reached 12 month. My sis was surprise and claimed that crawling stage is very important for the baby's brain devt. This is the first time I have heard of such theory.

xiao xiin,

ok will update here next month.

jenn,

haha, i dunno! maybe that's why sons tend to be closer to their daddies?? im more strict, literally everything say NO.

yesterday i used ergo to carry my #1 (my legs wanna break lor) when we returned from polyclinic for #2 jab, his daddy asked him you love papa? #1 said love mummy. keke.

bebe75,

never hear that crawling theroy before leh. how important is for the bb's brain development??

jolene,

must tc hor.

you must be very happy & relieved that your hubby no need to go overseas work for 3 mths!

genice,

the way you described your gal here & in your blog are very diff! its like spilt personalities, hehe.

my #1 same lah, must do certain things by himself. if i say wrong thing (sometimes i entertain him nia), he will say no, not like that.

makeup remover: biore. cheap & good! only $2.90, haha!

i tried baby oil but too oily for my face after that.

toner: using simple.

masks: am using what elise is using now. but dunno good anot on my face cuz to me, my face still the same leh.

last time bgt alot masks from bp, until now still left a few sheets. cuz im too lazy to use, hee.

ergo:

eh, mummies using ergo to carry bb, does your bb's legs (from the thighs to kneecap folds there) are red after carrying for awhile? is it i didn't adjust properly or normal for bb's thighs there to be a little red?

Bebe75,

I think like zinc mentions, crawling requires alternating hand n leg movements which will strengthen the muscles n senses pertaining to the act. But then again, some infants dun crawl on 4 but do a combi of shuffling using their butt. To them so long they get fr pt a to b, they dun care wat method to use. Juz encourage more floor time n let yr bb decide how he wanna move.

Why I will start wif 11am slot first cos to monitor for any discomfort or allergy but really no hard n fast rule cos ultimately it's to intro lunch n dinner concepts so bb can eat together wif the family.

Jenn,

my 3 yo shld be ard 95cm definitely < 100cm somemore got heavy bones so really not much fats leh.

Genice,

welcome to the worse than horrifying 3 club! I am used to hearing my ger mimic wif the exact intonation n eye expression back on me n really we juz hv to hv a greater sense of humour.. pick the battles to fight. So I do role play a bit n pretend I am her n will say sorry I will not do this or that... of course when I am in no mood or patience than poor ger will get a super stern look n scolding fr me to stop this nonsense. Or try distraction Method so focus will be diverted..

Avocado n oats r great too - I rem getting a pack of organic oats n blend in vege or fruit purée to make it more delectable.