(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

Pinnky : i Pm u .. dun wan to flood the thread.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

and its from new zealand..

Hi nanabear911,

Any more slot for Colestrum? If yes, i would like to get 1 bot too to build up my children's immunity system since my gal now is at infant care.

pinnky

shop is Visage 67330933

diaper liner - i staying in potong pasir, what about you?

I not selling la.. its like 2 half packets (one frm my house, one from my mum's place)

how you wannna collect?

pinnky : pls confirm.. den can start transferring the correct amount [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ok i will send PM all tonite for the transfer..

I forget to bring my hp out! angry! hahahah! so i cant surf on the go..

Hello! I'm here, I'm still exhausted cos my little T still wakes up!!! It's definitely not hunger cos stopped feeding in the middle of the night since few days ago but she still wakes up for I don't know what reason. After the 11pm feed she'll go into deep sleep and zun zun will wake up 2 hours later. She'll quiet down when I pat her and just when i thought she's asleep and was snuggling back to my cozy bed she started crying, started with very loud "hmmmmm..." then will escalate. This can go on for about 2 hours then she give up and sleep, most of the time she's asleep. What shld I do? Ignore her or what?

Chillimum, baby s fully recovered already? Does she like Sophie?

Nanabear... Have we hit 14 bottles???? Can pop champagne already?

Edie,

Yupz recovered. Think this is a mild case cos we went kkh n doc say more rashes will come up which didn't n instead her rashes went down. Think the whole ordeal lasted only 4 days. Phew!

Sophie ah I just paid today will b receiving on fri. Hope she likes it man anot waste my $$$! Dunno wats so gd abt it but me itchy finger n eyes la. So easy to spend on the little one.

Actually S has been slping through the night too. But since I return to work two days ago, she wakes up for milk now in the middle of the night. Last night woke up twice somemore. Once at 2 n once at 4. Dunno y. Make me work OT. I suppose bb slp patterns will still change ba. Hope she slp through the night again so I can zzz too.

Pinnky n everaftet: I also have breast pads n nappy liners to give away. I will let go the breast pads for free n 2 boxes of nappy liners, one open used, 2 or 3 sheets usedn the other us unopen so can pay for the unopen one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]) let me know. 91147334. I'm staying at sengkang. Free ts fri n sat, let me know how to pass to u.

Edie, my babe was sleeping thru the night... then suddenly these few days... at 4am sharp... she wakes up..... at first i thot hungry but when feed her she only drank 30ml so definitely not hungry.. then dun want to sleep... play with her stuffed rabbit.. play with her beansprout pillow... babble to them... trash around the bed... just refuse to sleep... wha damn noisy...give pacifier she spit out immediately and smile at u.... now i am soo tired....

whoa.. all ur babies can sleep thru the night. Mine still can't. Still wakes up for night feed.

lilstarz29, maybe your babe sleep too early? What time did your baby sleep?

lilstarz29,chillimum, edie, what time is your last feed for your baby?

edie, maybe weather hot these few days thats why baby wake up?

Hi Mrs Teo,

Tried to pm u but u dun accept pm so can u email me at [email protected] instead to discuss on e collection? tks

Hi A_R,

Tks! Hv sms u. I'm staying in SK too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi everafter

will u be free on sat? late noon? between 10-1pm, i have to stay home to wait for my LG mat delivery. aft that i can meet. (or if you wanna pop by my place u can let me know.

SK is sengkang?)

my number is 94360280

Pinnky - where u staying?

bx - let me know when your hb free to collect fenugreek (one half bottle left, one is brand new)

Chillimum, good good. What a relief!

Lilstarz, haha!! So funny but at least she didn't cry out loud and wants our attention. For me, I got so fed up, I turned on the light and it's a hanging light so when the fan blows it will move, Thea kept talking to the light. When she got bored she cried again.

Tpanda, though my girl sleeps thru the night but not me cos I have to pat her when she stirs and make noise, flip her tummy down when she starts flailing her arms around. I haven't slept for more than 4 hours since birth.

Don't tink it's too warm cos I on aircon and fan leh. Sometimes I scared she too cold but she's in long sleeves romper and a sleeping bag outside. I don't know lei. Yesterday slightly better, woke up stir, pat and went back to sleep. Hopefully it'll get better.

Thanks Mrs Teo..I staying at Admiralty n working at redhill..I will ask my hubby whether he is free to bring me to ur place n collect from u..will let u know again..thx so much!

Chillimum,

I wear a handsfree bustier and attach my dual pump to it. So my hands r free to surf.

Mrs teo,

My hb get from u during lunch time. This week u can't right? Next week which day is good for u?

tpanda, my babe goes to sleep at 8plus. Then 1130-1145 my husband will feed her either whilst she sleeping or sometimes she wake up. Cos she sleeps only in 30min blocks during the day so i try to make sure she has longer sleep at night. On good days she sleeps from her 1145pm feed to 7am... but in between when she sleep can be noisy at times. On bad days can wake up every hour from 3 plus dunno for wat until i get her ready for IFC at 730am.....

Edie.. mine will be noisy in the dark.. cos i know if i switch on the light gone liao no need to sleep aldy.... i have to hold her hands down then she will sleep cos her hands jsut go everywhere... but when i swaddle her she grumble and get angry until face all red... sigh.. looks like i won't be getting good night sleep until she dunno how old....

pinnky

thats far... okie, let me go check with my mum tonite if her side nappy liner is of substaintial volume, else u travel so far is bo hua lor.

let u noe tonite.. can u sms me 94360280 (so i can have ur hp no. )

lilstarz, I hope I'm not jinxing it, but Thea is napping better already. Cos I set routine for her. Think IFC will set routine for them and I believe your girl will nap better very soon.

Edie... it's good that she is sleeping better... hmm i hope mine will too.. but she aldy in IFC 1 month i see her sleep pattern still 30 mins.. only rarely i will suddenly see a 1.5 hours sleep... has Thea started IFC?

I think baby's routine can be set with bathing them,.usually my boy sleeps soon after his afternoon bath,abt 3-4 hours or more at a time..he also sleeps after a good feed. if his hungry, he'llwake up from his nap, feed and go back to sleep..

He usually sleeps 6hours at night and wakes up for 1 feed and sleeps for another 3hours...Since bedtime is between 9-10, i'll let him decide when he prefers to sleep and i'll have to get up at 4 or 5am..

Maggie_mee, Rilak, Pinnky, everafter03, Anne_raj : pls check ur PMs.. Thank you ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs teo,

Ok, we cfm nearer to next tue via SMS. I have ur mobile [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anybody still wants the colostrum.. let me know.. i see if i can negiotate for the same price [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lilstarz29, my baby also sleeps around 8plus, coz come back from work, then bath him then he auto knows its time for bed. I also will feed his last feed around 10plus to 11plus. recently I try to train him not to drink at night. So he auto will wake up around 3am, but i carry and pat him to bed, sometimes works, sometimes had to feed if not he will keep making noise every one hour, very tiring for me.. haiz.

edie.. same here, baby can sleep but we can't. I also had to find pacifier, give to him or have to pat and carry him, till i so tired, i sort of carry him to sleep together with my arms ard him (sleep with me in king size bed). ha.. too tired.

lilstarz, see la!! just after I typed the message she woke up after 20 mins!!! Haha. I'm not putting her in IFC already. Early early want to put, she got bronchitis so cannot, after she recovered IFC has HFMD case so delay again and then some other incident, so hubby and I decided that we got no fate with IFC, will just let the maid to look after.

Sherry, 3-4 hours nap!! Wow, you can even go and catch a movie.

tpanda, think it'll be quite a while before we can have a good night sleep. And the next day you still have to work?

ya lor.. next day need to work. current routine is 8plus put baby to sleep, then go pump milk, 10-11pm last feed and i sleep around 10-12am..depends. 6am wake up pump (i only pump twice a day only, in the morning and once in evening)then feed him if he wakes up. then prepare for work. 7.30am bring baby to MIL and go to work. Tired..

my baby also naps only 30mins in my in-laws place. think my inlaws too noisy or hot.. dont know la. so he can only nap so little. but during weekends when i take over, he can nap 1-2hrs.. haiz.. tell them liao, no use. i give up.

Hi mummies, I'm a July mummy and would like to have your attention for a while.

My baby girl is now 7 weeks old and I've been doing baby yoga with her for a couple of weeks now. She quite enjoyed it from the smiles I see.

I successfully completed the Birthlight Diploma in Baby Yoga (Part I) and Toddler Yoga (SMART) in June 2010 and would like to offer free baby yoga classes for group (6 sessions) and individual (3 sessions). Class will be suitable from 1 month onwards. The class will include yoga moves for both baby and mum.

Do refer to my blog for more details.

http://bbyoga-julie.blogspot.com/p/instructor-profile.html

Class will be preferably held at either my home (in bukit timah) or another participant's home. Timing preferably afternoon, weekdays or Sat.

If you are interested, do drop me an email at [email protected]

Nanabear

I stay woodlands and work in tampines.. So which wil b more convenient to you?? Btw I wil tf e $$$ tml as my IB device is at my mum place...

Yah edie,

i guess im lucky to be a SAHM, can control his sleeping patterns,...during nap time i gotta to do housework or cook lunch/ prepare dinner etc.. this was the deal my hubby n i had, since i choice to stop work and we dont have a maid..

Quite happy with baby, his hobby is to eat, play and sleep..when I get tired, i usually give him a bath as i know it'll encourage him to nap...my hubby kept telling me to let him sleep later at night (10 or 11pm) so that he can sleep through the night..but i notice baby is tired around 8 plus or 9, i cant bare to keep him up just for my sake?!

Tpanda, u won't doze off at work? Sounds like a pack routine.

Lilstarz, oh man, dread those kind of function. By the time you reach home baby will be asleep already?

Sherry, not true that baby sleep later will sleep through the night. And babies this age still need about 14 hours of sleep in total so 11 plus is too late already and as they grow older, their bedtime will push back too, so you won't want your toddler to be sleeping at midnight every night next time. Babies grow in their sleep so don't deprive them of that!

tpanda, I salute you!!your day is so hectic! Hope that things settle down a little and you can get more rest/sleep. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

edie, thanks for the tip.Being a first time mom creates alot of firsts for me..I know that toddlers need to go to bed early, 7-8pm and sleep through the night., as for babies, I don't know the time to start bedtime, usually judge baby's mood or activities for him that day and he sleeps by 8-9pm.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies....

cough cough... I felt feverish, cold and shivers today. Looks like I am falling sick soon..

tpanda: wow.. I wanted to pump in the day and evening only too... but I couldn't as I was too tired and gave up in the end.

baby routine:

For me, i only started a routine for my boy recently.. cos I was beginning to see a pattern in him. He has been sleeping through the night, from around 10pm - 8am ++ next morning. I make it a point that his last feed to be earliest 9pm or latest 11:30pm.

So normally, I will wake up after he wakes up. Feed him, went for my shower, after that bathe him. If I was not lazing, I still manage to spend a little time to play with him. Slightly before I leave home for work, around 10ish - 11ish, he will start to get tired and cranky, then he will take about an hour nap. He will take a longer nap in early evening around 5pm - 7ish.... Every night I will put him to sleep at 10pm...

When his afternoon nap pattern has been the same throughout a few days, I enforced it, also to my mum and mil... Hopefully, it will last..

Mummies using Pampers:

Guardian is having a 7 days Pampers promo Size M/L @ $19.60 each. XL @ 12++ each. It's a few cts cheaper than NTUC sales @ $39.95 for 2 (M/L). Haaaa.....

Edie, by the time i reached home at 11pm she was in lala land already... last night was husband duty no choice.... and sleep midnight... then my sleeping beauty wakes up at 430am and plays and makes so much noise babbling and tossing and turning..... all the way till 6am this morning then she goes to sleep... which is the time for me to get up..... so i am running on severely limited energy today... thank goodness on halfday cos later bring her for rotavirus vaccine.... yawn... so darn sleepy...

haiz.. yesterday baby slept at 9pm, dreamfeed him at 11pm, he cries for milk at 2am and wakes up at 6plus. In total, he sleeps around 10hrs during the night.

lucasmummy, you so lucky. baby can sleep thru the night. Your work good leh.. can start work so late. At least got time for baby.

By the time i go home after work, 6plus, i eat dinner, then bathe him and off he sleeps.. no time to play with you at all.. That's why weekends very precious. But weekends still have housework to do and errands to run. Why can't we just work for 4 days or lesser and weekends longer? haha.. day dreaming.

(You got to rest more so you won't fall sick and drink more water)

edie, I do get tired during the day. only got doze off in the bus, for work: once start getting busy, no time to doze off.. :)

tpanda: maybe can just take a day or half day off on some weeks, go home early and play with bb. that's what i did this week. took a half day off, go back, clean house, fetch bb from nanny's place earlier, and got more time to play with her.

i supposed all the working mums will have similar schedules.

630am: pump, get ready for work. hb will wake up 7am: hb wake up, feed, change bb, get ready for work.

8am: send bb to nanny's place (lucky the nanny is just 5 mins walk away).

2x pump while at work.

630pm: leave office

7pm: Fetch bb if required (my mum helps me do the fetching on most days). Feed bb, play with bb for a while.

8pm:pump milk again.

830/9pm, bb shd be sleeping already. Eat dinner (need to cook if mum nv come)

9.30pm: do some of my own stuff. Do laundry. Pack stuff for next day.

11/11.30pm: pump milk, sleep. hb will try to do 1 feed ard 11pm or 12mn.

3/4am:feed bb, pump if i'm still alive else just ignore and go back sleep.

Wow seems we mummies' rountine the same .... simply not enuf time to sleep or even hv a nice peaceful sleep w/o waking up at slight noise made by bb.... why can our HB juz snore away in the nite..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

can I check with you something regarding bb vacinnation? Is pneumococcal a compulsary jab? My GP told me it is complusary whereas when I went to the polyclinic, the nurse told me it is not so I didn't take it for my bb. I check the MOH website and it seems that it is compulsary. I am confused. Does it mean the poly is giving me the wrong info???

petals:

did MOH say its compulsory? From what i heard from doctor/nurses, its not compulsory but recommended. I just got to learn from SGH baby doctor last week (which i had known earlier) that Polyclinic jab for Pneumococcal Vaccine is only 2 jabs. Once in 3rd mth and the other on 6th mth (This means it covers only 80% of the virus, i think, cant remember) However, Pneumococcal Vaccine jab taken from the private clinics/hospital, its covers 100% (requires 3 or 4 jabs.

If i have known earlier, i would have taken from private liao. just to be safe.

Petals, you see if you want to bring your baby to take the jab. I just want to play safe so i took baby for this jab and also rotavirus one too.

Sherry/tpanda,

the nurse at the polyclinic said that if my bb takes the jab at 3 mths, she need 3 jabs in total until she reaches 1 yr old but if she takes the jab when she turns 1, she just need to take one jab. so I tot since she is not in infant care, I might as well wait until she turns one then let her take the jab.

I am referring to the below link from MOH regardding pneumococcal.

http://www.moh.gov.sg/mohcorp/pressreleases.aspx?id=23204

2. The Ministry of Health (MOH) has accepted the recommendations of its Expert Committee on Immunisation to include the pneumococcal vaccination as the 10th vaccine in our National Childhood Immunisation Programme (NCIP). The current pneumococcal immunization coverage is about 20% of all newborns. With the inclusion of this vaccine in the NCIP, this will further reduce morbidity and mortality of invasive pneumococcal diseases in the long run.