(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

looks like its gonna rain again.

wouldnt it be good if the weather changes and become cool and rainy during our confinement.. heheh

Mrs Teo: Even though the weather seemed cool... but it's humid and warm at home..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

KTSC,

I rem my gynae prescribed the stool softener after delivery, it is taken orally in syrup form.

weather very shiok...gonna sleep well tonight. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks BBF, would ask gynae for it too. ya lor, super heavy rain and so cooling. Can sleep beri well tonight.

U take care, have a speedy recovery : )

Wow chilimum, ur co policy for maternity so shiok 4 mths. Mine same like the rest calculate 16 weeks incl PH n sat/Sun as well. Cos working in stat board so everything hv to go by law..hehehe. Starting my ML on next wed cos del on Thurs.

Hi ladies , have been a silent reader. Just want to check if any of you have used any good mattress cleaners before ? Those that do dust-mites removal etc.. I am not keen to buy the equipment e.g. Rainbow or something , but just want to get a one-time service. Just want to do this one time so that my masterbed will be clean enough for baby to lie down there also.. Thanks all!

Yeah..The thread is back...Dunno wad happened to the thread juz nw cant find it..Its all empty..

Lucasmummy>No signs leh oni gt wierd pains at the butts bones when i walk..Dunno wad pain is that...

BLue_Turtle..Ya my ripcage pains all on my right leh..Feels so bruised..Oh no wonder even my back pains upper lower all on my right..tot sumtg wrong wif my right side..

Chubby_tiger> I noe of a stall tat sells nice ang Gu kuey leyz...At Alexandra Market there..Its gt alot of flavours need to queue up during lunch hr..Maybe u can go n try..Not so sure hw much per piece maybe 60cents..Cant rmb..

Finally!!! Able to log in! Phew...

Bbf,

orh... Gd then, there is high chance for tbf! Yippie!!!

Chubby tiger,

after my admin told me ML is 4 mths I go check n realized it's more then 16 weeks. Then I ask her again she say it's 16 weeks! Grrrrrrrr for a while I also thought wah so gd?

AR you can try gently rocking on the ball it helps to take pressure away from the back and also from the rib cage.

Re: piles. I had a mild case of piles when I delivered my #1. And no it won't affect natural delivery nor would you need an episiotomy. But all the pushing magnified the problem. The doctor injected some anaesthetic on the piles during the stitching. After that had worn out I just took panadol. Ha! Ha! But piles after delivery is no joke I think the pain from the piles is worse than labour pain 'cos it lasted a week and I had so much trouble sitting and sleeping b'cos of it. Didn't take any stool softener just drank lots of water and use suppositories and piles cream. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jerbunny congrats!

good luck! cass [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbf: hope u get betta real soooon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

today evening's my 37week appointment.. i've been going out of control with ice blended coffees and ice-cream everyday.. thighs feeeel so huge now and not to mention the tummy..

i'm keeping my fingers crossed about the latest weight of my little gal inside...

oh and 1 more week to my ML....

YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY!!!!

Mrs Teo - My HR counts it like this (coz first 3 mths paid by company, last month paid by govt):

For the first 3 months, they count by month, so eg if your ML starts on 3 May then 3 mths from 1 May would be 3 Aug. Then the last month they count as 4 weeks. So have to see calendar. 4 weeks from 3 Aug would be 7 Sep. Total ML would be from 3 MAy - 7 Sep.

Btw, has any mummy experienced a sudden growth spurt on herself?

Went for gynae check up yest at 35wks. Over the past few check ups, gynae thinks I havent been putting on enough weight but baby is putting on so it's ok. But this time around, I suddenly put on almost 4kg in 2 weeks!! Gynae advised that baby is doing fine (now weighs about 2.2kg) but he asked me to go for blood test for diabetes...

smak: i also put on like 2kg in 2 weeks. bb growing normally. gynae say to watch my diet. haha... but i think this time round will be another 2kg or more in 2 weeks. think she will shake head at me again. =P i no need test for diabetes, last time tested before already.

cass: all the best for your delivery! =D

Go morning mummies: i have been experiencing mild lower back pain since last night and occassional pains here and there? is ts a sign, in weeks to come, baby would be coming???any idea.

TGIF MTBs!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Went for my 37wks c/u and bb is 2.7+kg... so now just the waiting game! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Enjoy the days while we can.. haha..

Anne Raj... dun worry too much or else may put stress on ourselves! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Im sure our bbs will give us symptoms when they are ready to be out!

Mrs Teo,

Went Visage last night and yeah Yvonne attended to me. nice lady... i must say though.. OUCH!! hahaha... still feeling a little sore today and she said to come back in 2 weeks for touch up..

Anyway though thanks for the recommendation!

Officially handed over all my work liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So now just getting day by day in office! I think will work till D Day if i can else quite boring to stay at home leh...

maggie mee: seem like ur EDD also getting closer... I took leave from week 38 onwards, and I thought I just want to have some good rest before the challenge begin... haaa....

smak: try to cut down on sugary stuff. i realised that i put on a lot more weight when i indulge in ice cream and sugared drinks. to make things worse, all these "junk" food contains minimal nutrients, and only make me fat. haha... so i will start to get rid of them again from my diet like what i've done for the 1st 2 trimesters. hopefully can help control the weight.

this thread is so quiet today....think everyone is feeling tired....so am I.... it's a dread to come to work everyday... lucky it's Friday today...

Have a smooth delivery, Cass.... wonder who will pop this weekend...

Hi Petals, i am very tired too, couldnt get up on time so was late and had to take cab...i cant wait to pop...my body is aching every morning, havg slight swell on my ankles at the end of the day.Tomorrow planning to do last min shopping for baby and after that just wait la...

Anne,

Actually I am having mixed feelings abt whether I wish to pop asap.... baby stuffs and hospital bag are not 100% ready yet... although I'm feeling tired, aches, uncomfortable now, I know I will be facing another set of pain/challenge when I deliver... the labour pain, episiotomy wound, breast feeding woes (pain if it's engorged), confinement restrictions, insufficient sleep etc... only consolation is that we can see our little one...

mrs teo: I won't want my mom to accompany me in cos she's quite clueless, think I'll have to take care of her affair more than me. My sisters are all skinny shit, if I were to squeeze their hand I think their bones might break.

bb-bao: 38/39 week is exactly the time my hubby won't be around unless baby decides to pop next week which will be quite bad cos hubby won't be around the following week, have to deal by myself.

Maybe I could go in and deliver on my own and then ask all my friends and families to wait for me outside. After I'm done, I'll be wheeled out carrying my prize possession and everyone will stand up and clap for me like a hero. Haha.

edie,

If I could bring a hunky handsome man of my dreams into the delivery room... I think all the pain will be gone.. haha!

Josh Hartnett: Are you listening??

It's good to have someone in the delivery room with you, whether it's your mum or sister..

I'm sure they will be able to provide you encouragement and cheer you on too.. ok probably not for you to beat up.

Hey your mum went thru the same thing too right? Like 3 times?

edie,

it will be good to hv someone to go in with u... she can help u to call the nurses if u need help, take pictures/videos of ur baby when she's delivered, and of course give u support/encouragement....

boy, i am so so glad that it is Friday..

Cant wait for the weekend to come.. Awaiting for my gynea visit tonite..

I am hoping he wun detect more dilation and ask me to check in the 'hotel' tomorrow.. but at the same time, i am so sick of work that i wish i can be on my maternity leave.. sigh...

Can anyone share on what causes dilation? how to increase or decrease hte rate.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Mummies..

Gettin really tired these days..Waiting game no fun hehe..Yesterday slept v late..Cos baby whole day not active..SCare my hb and I, we shook him and talked to him no respond..Nearly wanna go hospital to check..But luckily after eating my supper ard 1am he moved slightly..so we cont to monitor and phew!!! Morn he was rather active..Sign of relieve..Really no fun!!

My dark rings getting really bad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] need do some eye masks haha!! Also having back pains in fact all over pain haiz..

Wow Cass all the best n haf a smooth delivery..

im also in my week 38. super tired thats y didnt log in to chat since my last post on tues..

gynae says that as i was hving threaten abortion during my 1st trimster, he would not advise me to wait till 40th week..so next week gg to see him and might need to induce...so scared...argghhss@

Ok Gals,

Just went for my check up. Gynae says water lvl is too low. So Im admitting myself to hospital now to get myself induced. Maximum induced 3 times, and if cervix still doesn't open, tomm will be doing a c-sect to bring bb out to see the world...Wish me luck!

Those mummies who gave birth...Congrats! Will try and update soon after givign birth... Bye..

bb-bao: hello... if Josh Hartnett is in with me, I think I'll be so distracted that I won't even realise my baby has popped.

Petal: My hubby also wants someone in with me to take pictures. So poor thing, first child and he won't be around.

But I really hope baby will wait for him to come back. That week will be quite agonizing but I hope baby will co-operate with us.

Sharon: You're next!! All the best!

Sharon / Agginess - Have a fast n smooth delivery ! Gambatte~!

Edie - haha ur delivery fantasy sound so drama n grand! Pyscho bb everyday to wait for papa to come home

Hello ladies!!

Gd afternoon!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Agnes!!- All the best! So excited for u!! *hugs*

Cass!- Ditto!! All the best to u too!

Just came back from weekly check up too. My angel is 2.9kg. Engaged. I think i am dilated but gynae didnt do VE bec she doesnt believe in doing it. My guess was from based on the fact tt she mentioned bb head gone in alot already. She said water also going low. Need to monitor.. if by nez friday no baby, baby has to be induced! So most prob May day baby! Hahah! but baby movements really slowing down. Worrying me.. so keeping close watch.

KTSC- About the piles, yup as mrs N said, gynae also said the same thing. No effect on pregnancy. She added that it might just get worst after pregnancy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Gynae said after go poo poo, clean and dry the piles then apply cream and push it in. Thats all.

Edie- U dun want ur MIL beside u ah? After all those fish curries she made for u with so much of love!..... AND made sure u ate them!....heheh.. just kidding..

About not putting on weight- Its common in the final leg of pregnany bec you are losing fluid thru poo and pee. And the bb is growing also. So most probably ur wgt either stays the same or pluz minus a kg or so.. Read it somewhere but didnt bookmark the website.. :p

Mrs Lee- When u inducing? also May day baby ah? heheh..

I think nez week will have a few mummies popping already.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Agginess: Good luck and All the Best!!

Edie: I also won't want my mum to be with me if hubby is not around. Same like you, I think I will have to look after her more than she does. However, if I have a sister, I would love to have her with me... Well, at least, to take a pictures when baby pops! =)

I am thinking now who to replace my hubby just in case he is not around.

I'm also in my 38 week and my hb is also out-stationed. he should be back by Sunday but may extend his stay till Wednesday.

I also have no idea who to replace my hb if he's not back yet. I think i saw somewhere that KKH only allow spouse in the delivery suite. Guess if that's the case, I'll do it alone!

By the way ladies, my legs are swollen (thighs onwards) and have white patches all over.. is it common? my colleagues say water retention... anyone in the same boat? I didn't get it for #1 though.