(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

JSP.. when yr EDD? mine 8 May.. tot we quite near... but yr contractions painful? I scare i always dismiss such contractions tat i may not even care ! Still hoping to carry bb to full term..

Chloie.... im sorry to hear tat... but at least bb has no sufferings... hope you have a good rest n recover well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] All the best...

Pinnky,

my friend passed me another contact and luckily this CL is available. I will check with my friend again if she is really good b4 confirming it with her. we are running out of time and I hope to confirm this asap.

yalo, petals..u must confirm asap once u found out she is good..ready out of time..tis forum also got lot of contacts..if not, I can help u to "dig out"..hehe..

Chloie...

*big hugs* You are extremely strong. Rest well dear.

Am also trying to control my tears here... But ur wish came true- jollybean didnt have to suffer too much..

maggie mee

my EDD is 10 May... 2 days later than urs... budden #1 is 2weeks++ early so i think #2 would be same or even earlier lor... the contractions are quite painful to me lah... coz got the breathless feeling during the contractions... n my pain threshold not very high lor... hahaha...

petals

ya... u need to urgently look for CL liao... if not i think those CL agency more reliable for last minute jobs... and most probably can get 1...

chillimum, yup... 4kg in 4 weeks... that's waht makes me go on diet after... and i only gained 1.2kg after the next 4 weeks and I kind of regret now cos I wonder if that's the cause of my small size bb.... so my last 3 weeks i gained 3kg again...

thanks Pinnky for your nice offer.... if this contact I hv doesn't work out, I will really be desperate then and will probably need ur help..... will keep you posted....

JSP,

ya, been very tired lately so didn't post but tot I better warn everyone here abt the CL cos I know the last thing we want is get play out during such a time. your CL sounds nice, guess that's y u are engaging her the 2nd time. my 1st CL wasn't too good also, so I dun hv a very good impression of CL. hope I am lucky this time...

Talking abt CL, my CL upfront told me that if i deliver early, she will pass me to her friend which we met up & exchange contact when paying the deposit.

Though I am not very please with this arrangement but I am late in sourcing CL, so bo bian... #$#%%#

Feel like another sow going to give birth, will attend to u if my schedule allows!

Why CL so stuck up nowadays? They owe all the mummies for a living le...

petals

me also super tired nowadays budden super sianz at work so come in to chat lor... my CL quite gd lah... wish u gd luck this time round... bb will bless mummy with a gd CL!!! heehee...

rhino

i think coz those experienced ones got lotsa recommendations so as time goes by, pple attitude becomes bad lor... i think it is the same for every profession... not only CL lor... heehee...

JSP... my contractions not painful just uncomfy.. so guess it BH bah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Phew.. so many problems for CL leh...pay must suffer at their hands ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sorry for delay in replying. My nipples v short so having difficulty bf... Feel sorry for my daughter! So am supplementing w formula alred[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

was still inhaling entonox gas during stitching so I can feel the threading movements but not that much pain cos of gas. The loop pads are used as normal as in dun need belt to hold them in place haha. They put three for me to sort of overlap for more thickness n length...

Today is day four, bleeding has decreased today but guess still will take a few more days to stop. For hospital stay of two nights two days, I used up their pack of ten loop pads n two of my own adhesive maternity pads. Just for ref ...

Here is the birth story:-

About 8.20am: Changed into gown, shaved and poo.

About 8.50am: Gyne checked and say cervix has opened and broke my water bag.

I felt warm water flowing out. Then while waiting for the ultrasound machine to come, the water suddenly gush out alot, and I mean ALOT! My tummy immediately became smaller.

About 9.30am: Start to feel contractions and it got stronger n stronger and I requested for the laughing gas. Then use the laughing gas for a while, the pain became uncontrollable. Then request for a pain killer which is jabbed to the thigh. Before giving me the jab, the nurse checked and say very fast. Her check was very painful lor. Like digging for some gold like that. I even have those "need to poo" feeling.

About 10.15am: "Need to poo" feeling became very strong during each contraction. Nurse checked and say I'm going to deliver soon. Called my gyne and did all the pushing and screaming, bb was finally out at 10.45am. Got to carry her for a while.

Hb cut her cord and the nurse took her aside to clean her up and she just went off naturally at 10.51am. Her weight was 1.25kg, length about 33cm. Really had alot of hair and she look just like her pics of the 3D scan.

So that's about it with my bb's birth story. Hope I did not scare all of you. LOL!

I also start getting tight braxton hicks often but not regular too!

Feel like a hippopotamus!

Heavy & Clumsy!

JSP>

Guess due to a high demand of CLs esp. Msian ones cos SG ones too ex, the attitude really bad, wait till other better alternatives come along,

then they will be superseded!

I am referred to this CL by another CL as her schedule is full.

End up still have to put on her reserve list!

tinospora>

Congrats on your new girl!

Also got short nipples, nurses in hospice suggested the nipple shields, don work cos too tough to suck on.

Then realise using milk pump to pump a little b4 latch on, the nipples would be more stimulated, "longer" & milk flow faster & easier for bb.

Mayb u can give it a try.

Chloie> Have a good rest! You need it. Eat well during your confinement too and have a speedy recovery.

Your birth story is not scary lar. I'm amazed at how it made it sound so "simple".

Confinement Ladies: Sighz, i'm having my MIL doing confinement for me. I guess I'll be having a totally different set of problems from the rest of the mummies engaging CL here. I don't even dare to ask about who is going to do the housework, let alone wash underwear. haha... so i have decided to go disposables until the bleeding stops. As for housework, maybe i'll just engage the PT maid to come in every week to do the massive cleaning, other days, if MIL wants she can just do some simple mopping and stuff.

Any mummies staying in sembawang area? I need to find out where is the nearest wet market.... =S

Hi blue_turtle, I staying at Admiralty..and there got one wet market..got lot of stalls..u can find everything there..sembawang used to hv the wet market rite but heard is closed?

if u wan to come Admiralty to buy, I can tell u which stalls can go..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

blue turtle... me same prob as u.. mother doing confinement for me.. PILs coming to stay with me... so also duno who do hsewk.. most prob HB or my mum liao...

Chloie,

Sorry to hear about that, can't hold my tears but at least she has not suffered much and must have gone to a better place.

Rest well and do a good confinement, you are still young, don't give up. Who knows the little angel might want to return to you next time and to pay her debt for making mummy suffer the 1st time.

When I had my #1 4 months after I had a miscarriage, I can't help but thinking that this is my 1st bb returning to me again. Maybe that was how I made myself feeling better.

blue turtle, my MIL will be doing confinement for me. But, the problem is, i don't think she knows how to! LOL! She'll help me wash my clothes but undergarments I'll still wash myself ba.

Then again, i'm the "chin chai" type, not big on the strict confinement rules...

My grandma always says I'll suffer when I'm old!

Chloie

Rest well. There's a time for everything. After your confinement, take some time off for holiday with hubby and just enjoy each other.

*hugs*

RE: CL

I had a good CL when I had my #1 back in 2008. She was recommended by hubby's friend. I did hear that she was quite popular too.

Petals, if you need her contact, just PM me.

cholie, huggy is right. I also felt the same like huggy. My miscarryage baby altho I don't know it's boy or girl but I have a very strong feeling it's a boy and now he come back to me again.

So please don't give up hor..Most important now is to get you body well and rest as much as you can.

Pinnky: Can let me know roughly where the wet market in Admiralty is? I need to go research how to get there from my place. The sembawang one i also heard close down liao, that's why wondering if there's any others nearby.

At least you can ask HB to do housework... I think it'll be faster if I do it myself if I need to ask him to do. hahaha... And I don't really wanna trouble my mother to come do housework also lar. Like very weird leh. Dunno what my MIL will think also since she is the "CL". If only mother knows how to do confinement... at least i think the conflict would be lesser.

blue_turtle, the market is just at the Admiralty mrt there..very conve to go..the vege is quite cheap also..and u can get kampung chicken there too..

Try not to do the housework during the confinement..cox we really need to rest more..if no one do, just bear for it 1 month..u can discuss w/ ur hubby..i think ur MIL doesnt mind to help u sweep n mop the floor..is no tough..

Phys, better dun wash the clothes urself..cannot touch the water so often..and d water must be cooked one le..for me, I will very particular w/ all the rules cox i dun wan to suffer when old..now already got back pain..w/o good care during confinement, will be worse in future..

petals,

sounds like your original CL has an offer to continue for 1 more month from her current employer. Nowadays the CL would prefer to do 2 or 3 months duty because easier to do from 2nd months onwards. That is why she purposely say no housework to piss you off, and maybe her current one has a maid at home also.

I was also played by my 1st CL for last confinement. Last minute called me say she cannot do for me as I was still not giving birth 2 weeks b4 my EDD. But I never told her that I would deliver early, she did her own calcualtions and accepted another better job I guess. I got her from SMH recommendation too. Guess after they became so popular, they start to have biger head and will start to choose employers.

Confinement Lady> I have booked a confinement lady after I passed 20 weeks and 2 months later she said her frined to call me and told me that she can't do my confinement and her friend wants to take over!

That's why I rather booked my confinement landy thru agent. The price not bad it's below 2,000.

So thoes that having the same problem. why not look for confinement agent instead?

luckyone,

yes, that is why I love my #1 so so much, even though she gives me a very hard time since she was born. But I always felt it was not easy to have her again, so I just love her without conditions and more than I love myself and even #2. I kind of keep forgetting about him in my tummy, felt so sorry for him [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But maybe that is why he always kick me very hard to remind me that he is in there.

Already made arrangement to pass my #2 to the CL or my hubby or whoever is in the house helping me while I continue taking care of my #1. I think her feeling is more important, don't want her to suffer and feel unwanted after having a little brother.

Rantingbaby,

thanks, will let u know if I need her contacts.

Huggy,

yes, I think u are rite, I recalled she mentioned that she has given her word to the current employer that she will work until end of this month so I think they hv extended her services. maybe she thinks she has earned enough this month and dun mind giving up my job. these CL sometimes think that we are at their mercy just because they are popular.

Have a good weekend, everyone... it's finally almost knock off time....