(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

kcpq - should be week 6 le.... the last visit to gynea was 14 aug, and he said its 4-5 weeks

destiny - really WORRIED that cannot even see anything on 28th.......................... ya, read also that got MS is good... baby growing and its reactions towards your hormones change....

piglet81, week 6 onli ? on 14 aug u were already 4-5 weeks? So u shldnt be onli 6 weeks now bah? when was ur LMP?

Ur gynae nvr say anyting during the scan?

kcpq, for my prev pregnancy i ate laksa almost everyday for a month or two, but this time bleh...

ylc, yeah the swimwear from retail shops in sg are quite dull too... waiting for 1st trimester to pass so i can go swimming with my baby and hb lol...

how's everyone today?

piglet81,

chill chill.. sometimes doc can calculate the weeks wrongly de...either cause they don know when ur LMP is or u ovulate later.. relax and keep thinking positive... sure can hear ur baby calling u de! (my doc translate that every heartbeat means that baby calling out for daddy n mummy)

is this ur 1st? any past records?

shirelle, wow laksa daily?! lihai! when i ate laksa during my pregnancy, ppl ard mi will nag nag liao..

anyone already starting to shop for maternity clothes? any online sites to recommend tt is affordable n nice? I feel that those selling at retail shops r overpriced n alot are very auntie looking.. =(

my 1st....and cos I'm quite weak in way... skinny too... and everytime i haf my menses, its pain like crazy...haha... will experience vomitting and diaahoea one... so my 1st now, its shouldn't be that smooth! =(((

kcpq

no past records.. but my older sis had a MC before... got spotting then subsequently no heartbeat... dunno where wrong also... and till now she has been able to conceive yet.... so makes me more worried too.........

Hi Destiny,

Skincare that contains BHA, Retin-A should be avoided.

Hi Kcpq,

I also need to tahan until next CNY cos the co give big big bonus, but this time don't have or not cos I have untilised my 14 days MC liao. Just keep my fingers cross.

I want to eat laksa, but cannot eat clam. Laksa no clam not nice and no point to eat. Tonight asking my hubby to bring me to eat fried chilli fish head from Changi Village (10 mins from my office) Yummy. Hope the Aunty nice enough to open until so late.

My gyane said it is okay to eat spicy stuff. And he gave me a go-ahead to drink vitagen once a day.

Hi Chloie,

No cooling stuff for the time being okay. Rest more take care[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Piglet,

No worry okay, everything will be fine. Take care[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piglet81, when u say cannot see anyting on ur last scan means cant even see the sac or? sometimes u O late then LMP not accurate . Last preggy, i also mah, dr say my egg small for my LMP. mk mi worrie like sai..cry n cry..but i stil gv birth to a chubby girl. Dun worrie so much, as long as no bleeding / spotting, then bb shld most likely be ok. Maybe ur this pregnancy is those veri smooth smooth kind le? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Destiny,

I just ordered from Oldnavy.com. Some tops and shorts to wear at home (Nothing at home that makes me comfortable) cos having disounts, the bottoms quite expensive. I also tempt my hubby to buy some shirt. In the end we spent USD150. Wow!!! No more shopping liao.

ya...cant even see sac. hope so ba that i'm the damn lucky one... haf a smooth smooth pregnancy...yikes...the wait till next appt is unbearable......!

tks everyone too... felt slightly better.... =)

just pray things turn out fine *positive positive positive*

stefie, thanks for confirming on the skincare. Last time i always tot ALL whitening pdts cannot use, then i dun even dare to use whitening toothpaste, n dun dare to use anyting tt states "FAIRER , WHITER , BRIGHTENING" - super kiasee during my 1st pregnancy. End up i nvr tk care of my skin during the 9 months of pregnancy & beyond, end up my skin looks like shit now.

Hi Destiny,

as long it is not dr prescription should be alright. I am using Clinique Clarify toner 2, even got alcohol it is still okay and using Nuxe fruit acid cream on alternate nights. All these helps to keep my pimples at bay. I can't live without these 2 stuff. Do remember to use Sunscreen okay.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Piglet,

just tell your baby. Mommy want to see you next week, grow bigger okay. Good to be positive.

The only way to tell myself my baby is growing is by feeling the pulse and heartbeat at my belly or movement. Then I know baby is ok.

Do share with us your appointment next week ok. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie , okok now i knoe liao. Wont be so kiasee liao. Realli regret not tking care of my skin last time. This pregnancy I hope to look radiant.

stefie, u can feel ur bb heartbeat? HOW?

I cannot n dunno how to do it even when I was almost due. Onli know when she hiccups inside =)

Hi destiny,

I just try to feel my bottom belly where gynae everytime scan, then try to feel the movement or pulse from the baby. You can feel something.

I can even hear my baby heartbeat when i lay down on my left hand side. It may not be accurate, at least have something for me to do when i get worried.

I read from "What to expect during pregnancy" It is important to check your baby movement after 2nd trimester cos if baby no movement have to check with your gynae immediately. So I just try to feel my baby 1st.

wow so lihai, u dun even nid a doppler , hehe! means ur bb heartbeat so STRONG & LOUD! =)

For those 2nd time mummies, can share how many kg u all put on last time? How u all ctrl weight gain? This round I wanna try to cap at 12 KG, but dun tink it's possible, given my love for Fried stuff + junk food. Anyone put on less than 10 kg n have healthy bbs? Envy those mummies whom all weight goes to the bb. Like vivian lai onli put on 8kg throughout her pregnancy..she looked so beautiful.

Re : collagen

I bought a packt of FANCL collagen tabs before I knew I was preggy, started eating for few days then stopped liao. The sales staff mentioned OK to tk during preggy, anyone tking similar stuff ? Even tho she say Safe but stil dun dare to tk them.

ohh destiny u same as me and piglet.. because been through once.. just don know how come this time round not that terrible.. or yet..

piglet good at least you can see it next week.. my gynae put me 3 weeks later.. unless i want to spend and just scan to hear heartbeat to ensure myself..

nanabear.. meeting?? when?? i having a week leave next week coz is my birthday week hee hee..

ya lor taybb...

haha which part of PR u all stay ah? wow u all so gam, all free next week.

taybb & nanabear, ur no.1 how many mths liao? Mine is 2 years old.

taybb, me this time 1st la..hee.

when's ur birthday?? me also leh... but is this sat. haha. shld be quite near to yours =)

ha ha destiny... staying at dr 4... my no 1 is just 9 mth old..

oh piglet mine is 29th next tue.. ha ha so qiao... me also like piglet leh.. my house got lots of piglets ha ha and i am born in 1981 also .. hee hee..

thanks destiny..

taybb n piglet, im also born in 81.. hehe..

ai say, onli 9 mths old n u r preggy again! peifu peifu..i didnt even dare to tink of hving another kid bk then! who is helping u tk care?

anyone tinking of hiring maid? i m tinking of hiring tis yr end when pregnancy stabilises, so tt she can help mi with hse chores + bathe my no.1 etc..n of cos spring cleaning! must arrive before CNY!

tks destiny!

taybb, wahahhaha...hahahah so coincidental ah!!! me too...piglets of all sizes in the house =p only diff is that you're mum to 1 kid..and coming #2, and i'm trying hard for my #1!

Hi all, i'm new to here. friend recommended and after reading your posts here. sound so interesting all sharing information and being a comfort to each other[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm in my 6 weeks too and very worried cos had a threatened abortion about two weeks ago. I don;t have symptoms like you ladies and is worried[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my next visit to my doc won't be till this weekend. And my cramps and backache is getting worse everyday. Need some advise, do you ladies think I should visit another doc to do a scan prior to my appt? or do you think i should just wait, dread waiting[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but does us harm the fetus?

taybb : wah! take 1 week leave for ur birthday?! Power! hahaha

destiny : me going to work in chinatown point [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi ST...u hving cramps? very painful? any bleeding or spotting? if yes, then maybe u shld go n check tings out. Ur dr got gv u jabs n hormones pills the last round?

U must rest more, dun walk too much. it's very impt at this pt in time.

Anne Raj, not sure wat brand of fish oil to recommend u. But alot of mummies r tking OBIMIN (vits) for pregnancy. ( can buy off shelves from any pharmacies..) I havent start eating them. Just tking calcium + folic acid at this moment.

destiny.. ha ha i also didn't go think and *blink* i pregnant again lo.. i have a helper at home for no 1 liao .. so must make good use of her till she goes back in 1 and half years time..

wah piglet ha ha can share our piglet collection.. one day must go ur house see whcih one i don have.. and u welcome to my house to see also hee hee..

nanabear i work at outram [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] near to your chinatown point..

1 week coz i've been clearing my maternity leave from my no 1 and still got my last year leave left to finish for this year.. and don forget those childcare leave also haven use leh.. ha ha

ST.. me also got backache.. of course if u are worried like me.. can just find 2nd opinion.. i am also thinking if i can go for another scan between my next appt but i will be going back to same doc la..

in any case.. u can alwys just go back to ur gynae and ask question.. that how "irritating" i was during my no 1 and the nurses so funny everytime see me ha ha..

destiny, maybe can consider part time maid first? leave the chores to them once weekly (or more frequently as u prefer) so that you can concentrate on ur bb. cos I personally dun like an unfamiliar person staying tog with me...

ST, u on bedrest currently? I think i can't advise much when I myself also quite worried with my condition... but look on the bright side, at least your bb is developing! just that probably ur body not taking the change so well yet. i understand the wait to see the gynea.... am in it myself now. hows ur 1st scan?

Thanks Destiny. Im just taking folic acid too. I was wandering which brand is good. I checked out Blackmore brand, its a muli vit. Anyway, I brote my gyne appt forward which is ts evening, cant wait to see the growth of my baby. So excited.

happy birthday in advance to taybb & piglet!

Hi ST,

nice to have you here with us! keep your cool and be patient! =)) heard from my doc that having cramps with no spotting is gd! jus expanding for space for ur darling.

weekend is very near already. Keep bring postitive! =))

i had a busy weekend and looking forward to next. I feel the need to laze in bed as long as possible... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] whats worse im dng my masters and need to attend classes 3 days a week...so tiring...