(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

Food Menu: $12 pax

Items I'm proposing are as follows. Have tried to have a good mix of food for all, spicy, non spicy, and vegetarian (just in case...) Let me know if you have any comments.

1. Nasi Beriani

2. Chicken Rendang

3. Deep Fried Shrimp Paste Chicken

4. Baby Kailan With Mushroom

5. Lemon Sauce Fish Fillet

6. Butter Cereal Prawn

7. Fried Vegetarian Beehoon

8. Asst Satay

9. Mango Pudding

10. Iced Lemon Tea

Chloemum - lookin at ur menu now makes me feel so hungry!! Looks like a gd spread of varieties!

$40 sponsorship by Anne

Since Anne nt going, quite paiseh to let her sponsor the voucher. I will look for other sponsors or use the budget fr the funds can? Lucasmummy 可以吗?

Agginess - fr wat I rem, ur helper fr Sri lanka? Mayb she nt use to Sg yet n moreover she alone here, should b quite nervous? Give her some time to settle n learn the ropes. U so violent to slap her eh.. Hee! Incase u tot of getting replacement, I think philippino still better leh. Get 1 with exp on babycare n nt too young. So far I quite satisfied with my helper. Can c dat my Bb gal like her n sometimes I do feel a bit of jealous >.<.. u knw theres a website when u can c profiles of maids fr diff agencies? Dats how I found my helper

I am back. Have not being in here for a long time. How is everyone? I only active in FB cos micro-blogging is a lot less time consuming. And now that I have succeeded in my sleep training for BB G, I just try to catch up on my sleep as much as possible.

Re: Christmas Gathering

I received the invite via FB. When must we confirm attendance and make payment? I cannot confirm until November cos only then my hubby's flying schedule will be out.

Re: Vacation

I am looking for a nearby destination to go with my hubby and kids while my maid returns to Philippines for holiday. Any suggestions?

We intend to drive up Malaysia. Shortlisted places are KL & Malacca. Anyone been to other parts of West Malaysia that is nice and fun for kids? It is the few times a year that my hubby can really spend time with our girls, yet I need to be near SG cos my mum may need to go for transplant op. And we need drive home within a couple of hours if the hospital calls.

Re: Freezer Storage for Semi Solids

I went to Paragon yesterday and bought 2 sets of freezer storage. Quite cheap. 1 set has 8 x 30ml ($12) and the other set has 4 x 90ml ($16).

Re: Weaning

BB G is now 6.5mths and she was given purees when she was 5.5mths. Foods introduced individually with BM were brown rice mix (locally produced Si Shen Brown Rice powder with ginseng & ikan bilis), pumpkin, sweet potato, banana, avocado & carrot. She is doing well. We recently starting adding brown rice mix to the vegetable purée. I intend to introduce veg stock and chicken stock into purée after she turn 7.5mths, to replace BM.

Belinda, Can you please share the website? I intend to look for helper too. Thanks ya. else will have to send #1&#2 to after school care and infant care...

gooooood morning! TGIF! but me gotta work tmr AM [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Menses:

you girls are sooo lucky! mine visited me in 3rd mth after delivery. n it has been consistant ever since. damm! n i heard bfing delay menses loh! oh... n no no no way to hav 2nd one now. still pretty trumatised by no.1 delivery.

Xmas Venue:

YEAH!!! finally! three cheers to chloemum! muacks muacks! sooooo excited n looking forward to tat day. food looks gd. yummy!

Wanderleibe,

hugs... relak. its TGIF. when i return to work my gal also woke up suddenly in the middle of the night. when she used to be able to slp through. so tiring... it lasted for abt a week. i figured if u r latching her she misses you tats y woke up for extra feeding :p dun worry, it will pass.

rantingbaby,

u mia for tooooo long alr! hope you can join us for the gathering. we had so much fun at yr pl the last time. think this xmas one will be even more happening! hmm, malacca has Afarmosa. KL in my opinion only shopping :p. how about desaru? they hav a new resort there with a theme park i think.

oh ya, just to update of lil S appetite, she is back to drinking her usual amt alr. no more milk strike (wah lao really cross my fingers on this one). on top of tat plus one feed of bellamy, n one feed of puree. this weekend wan to try apple on her.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies..yeah, TGIF!!

menses: skmama, I worse than u, visited me in 2nd mth after delivery..means april whole mth, follow by end may, until now..but i only ebm for 1mth la..hehe..actually i heard is good tat menses came early means our body has been recuperated well.

Thanks Chloemummy, the food menu looks good..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ratingbaby, welcome to join us too! But payment must be made by this mth le..

holidays: Port Dickson at Seremban, if wan some cozy places, can go Genting, Cameron or Bukit Tinggi. KL can go Sunway Lagoon. Malacca not bad too but I dun like Afarmosa, so disappointed with my previous trip. Cherating at Kuantan another good choice too. Infact got few nices places at Johor too..can try Rawa Island, Mersing (very nice n relaxing)..hope it helps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Evejol, Yes yes will update you.

Chloemum, thanks for confirming the mysterious clubhouse in Little India!! May I know how many hours can we use for the venue? And the timing?

Agnes, my god! It must be a horrible experience!! Have to look after baby and the grown up woman! I think just change to a philipino who has experience in baby caring. Really, nothing beats experience. I know you must be quite disheartened now but be positive la, or maybe you really don't need any help and just ask a part time maid to come in once a week to cook and wash laundry. The food you can freeze them properly in tupperware, and everyday you just have to microwave and cook rice? Other than that everyday just do light maintenance? Cos if I were a SAHM, I won't engage in a full time maid, source help from mother or mother-in-law?

Belinda, I'm also jealous of my current maid. She is quite capable. And she handles Thea damn well... nap time, bed time, feeding time, bath time no problem at all and Thea laughed so much when she's with her. I feel so threatened... Please assure me. HaHAHA... on the other hand, I'm glad cos I can go out with my husband more, we even caught a movie last night and also I can go on my flight without worries, knowing my baby girl is in good hands. Finally a good break after 5 months of full time mom.

Rantingbaby, you always get good kang tao, where you bought the freezer storage? I know paragon but which shop? I need it badly, bought the Brothermax's 6 cubes, but it's really way too little, and seriously it's not as good as I thought it will be.

Chillimum, nice to hear that S had given up on her strike! You can stop worrying so much.

heys edies:

wha..ur maid is so wonderful huh.. what's her trick? i oso wanna learn..

but i think it's a happy problem lor, at least u can go have fun and go work with 0 worries [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

agnes:

i can understand ur frustration...wonder why ur maid really fainted..er..did she pass the health screening test?

about xmas party payment:

lemm e check my posb acct and feedback later..

ranting baby:

need to confirm attendance via payment, before 31Oct wor..

else it'd be hard for organisers to plan for the event..

can check my previous posts

Clubhouse booking time: 12.30pm to 5.30pm

We should be able to go down about 1/2 hour earlier to do up the place.

Decoration team, please get easily removable adhesive who will not take down the wall paint. haha...

Logistics: Will need some STRONG volunteers to help move the "furniture" at the clubhouse, before and after the event.

Sue, I don't know what's her trick. She's good for now, but really have to observe, seems like it's too good to be true. I'm quite cynical huh.

Chloemum, thanks!

Evejol, maybe we can start activity at 1.30pm. You're on my facebook right, maybe we can 'talk' over there.

Agnes: what the heck your maid doing...so she really fainted or another espisode of acting drama? Frankly, If i were u I really send her back to agency..sounds like you not very comfortable and satisfied with her performance.

Belinda: Of cos keyi la.....

Chloemum: The food looks ok. I guess we can go ahead with it.

Playmat: Wee need one more playmat! Any mummies can volunteer to bring?

Edie: Good to know that you have gotten a good helper. It's ok to feel jealous, a gf of mine felt the same when she had hers.... haaa...

Freezer Storage: My mum doesn't encourage me to freeze.... can someone enlighten me..... how does freezing will affect the food quality?

Lucasmummy... no matter wat of course freshly made food beats frozen hands down any time.. unless of course u cut the veggie leave in fridge one week to ferment then take it out to cook then i suggest maybe freezing better..imo u freeze and eat within the next few days is fine...frozen bm also same logic....u can always tell ur mum the govt promoting everybody to eat frozen pork etc. etc.

Hello mummies!!

TGIF!! Hahah! As if it matters to me! :p It does actually.. weekend means hb is at home but this weekend he goign out... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Anyway, Finally started soilds!! Yeyy!!! Still with rice cereal.. PD said its a 5 day rule. not 3 day.. so gona stick with it. He said the target is by 1 yr old Raihan must be able to eat table food just us adults.

So for now its solids once a day.. so what do i do next? then when increase solids meals per day? a bit blur! hahah..

Sorry lucasmummy- Me no play mat...

Anyway, I proposed a game for mummies and daddies the other day. its called guess the flavour.. then nobody reply.. how? ok or no ok? Its a seat down game la since most mummies dun want action games.. hahaha..

Agnes- Errmmm.. u shdnt have posted ur 'actions' with ur maid here actually... what if someone who dun like u saw and report u? (I know I sound extreme but we do have alot of slient readers u know) .. I think u better delete the post to be safe..

If cant return maid, play reverse psychology... go her way then bring to ur way.. u get what i mean? like wat others say... maybe must be slow..

Sherry- Saw ur entry for splash and play contest! hahah! voted for ya! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Regarding solids: Any mommy experience baby regurgitation after eating bellamy's rice cereal?

I've tried it on baby sam @5mths. the first day was fine, but night time had difficulty in sleeping. the second and third day he vomited the cereal, as I can smell it and its not milk.

I've since stopped feeding him and he's doing fine now.

One possibility is that his tummy rejects this particular cereal? I tried burping him and keeping him upright after eating, but maybe didnt burp him enough?

AR: Thanks for your vote! I was surprised that I had an anonymous first vote..heee...If can win BB bath products, i'll donate to the xmas party[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sherry, my ger also vomitted the cereal the 2nd time i feed her, and regurgitated a little the 3rd time. I think the vomitting for my case was cos she's not hungry or too full or the cereal was too thick (not enough water). My baby sitter has been helping me feed cereal in the afternoons for a week, no major spitups. Think just have to try small amounts each time until they get used to it.

AR: my ger is now on 5 tablespoons of rice cereal (after mixing the water in). i started with 1 for 3 days, and once no prob, i let my babysitter feed. She started with 2 on monday, yesterday was doing about 5 already, cos Chloe showed signs of wanting more! My babysitter also mentioned that now Chloe will show signs of wanting the cereal once she sees the bowl! hehe... we bought the Pigeon weaning set for her. I shall test this out myself over the weekends when i feed her. =)

TGIF mummies!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sherry.. my boi taking Bellamy for a few days le but so far so good ... he will still puke milk + saliva thingy.. sometimes even few hrs after feeds.. but i din associate this with bellamy leh..

chloemum... so far after feeding the cereal.. do u still feed milk? cuz my boi seems not enuf after 4 scoops of cereal ( pigeon weaning spoon )so i still feed milk...

Chillimum

yar, it's been a long time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hang out more at FB using iPod.

Edie

I got it at Mothercare. In fact, I was also using Brothermax cubes. But BB G is big eater, so I need more freezer storage. I think the new ones I bought are under Mothercare's homebrand.

Pinnky

thanks for the long list of possible places. Am considering Genting (to exhaust c1). What to do at Cameron highlands, besides strawberry park?

Sue

like that arh. Then I think I better indicate as not going. Cos hubby's job sometimes got last minute changes.

rantingbaby, welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Think genting is good, I wil bring my bb to genting tis coming nov also. I like cameron cox can enjoy d fresh air..other than strawberry park, u can go cactus park, tea plantation..bring ur kids to explore all d green stuffs..good for eyesight..hehe..but long journey

Hi Edie,

yeah we can discuss on FB. No problem for me and waiting for you to prompt cause I dun have any idea on how to start this [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lilstarz, how is bb? Discharged? Hugz to u n bb!

Wanderleibe, if u buy more, then BP conv. If not, from vitakids or supermarket. Price not much difference. :) Healthy times n earth's best my no 1's favourites. hee Not sure tis bb which one he likes.

Sherry, my mom also said same thing about my bb. Saying he got scared. :-(

chubby_tiger, wow sounds scary. U veri brave. Sayang sayang.

Genice, Ya not much diff, just clip the belt differently I find. hee

Mrs N, U veri solid, can handle well in such long flight.

Solids

My bb dun wan after 3 days of cereal. When he sees me taking the bowl, he screams. Sigh. So I wait few days, n try again. :-(

Freezer for storage puree

I bot baby cubes.

http://babycubes.com/

Can buy from tis bp:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4623612.html?1288333097

Mummies who have Balboa Sling,

How much u bot? N from where?

My fren asking me to help her sell hers.

Anyone keen to buy?

Thanks lilstarz.

Back to food storage, I am using avent via cups. I have stored once, ever since my mum discourage me, I have stopped and been blending everyday. Maybe I should continue with it..

Snazzy baby Knee Pads (Pink)

My fren has tis new pair to let go at S$22 with normal postage.

No more packaging. Not used.

Anyone keen?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4673616.gif]

SN, yeah babe was discharged on Monday.. dun think i can stay another day in hospital.... she is at home with the grandmother Monday will go back IFC.... at least the haze is over... so the grandmother can bring her for walks if she wants... one less thing for me to worry about...now got to think up ways to boost her immunity... keep falling sick like that very stressful for us working mums....

Maggie Mee... yeah u have to let it cool down.. maybe 15 - 20 - 30 mins something like that..as long as not so hot.. cannot leave too long outside also bacteria buildup..

Maggie mee. Yes. I still feed milk after cereal when bb is hungry of course. according to my mother, bbs will still want their milk cos they love it. hahaha... can't be helped since it is their main source of food for the past few months.

Pinnky: I think retail price is $199. My hubby used his CC points and exchange for $60 Kiddy Palace vouchers to buy it. Yes, it's leapfrog. I am glad I chose this over walker.

Like if i am the kitchen for awhile, I will put it just outside the kitchen so that we are within each other's vision. And.... He is way to active, with the exersaucer, he has no chance to tear our furniture. Haha...

So means baby eating cereal but still not replacing one milk feed ... rite? I might want IFC to start feeding bb with cereal next week so not sure how to tell them...

Sherry - I'm not sure issit becoz of bellamy's rice cereal. My gal has been waking up at ard 4am for the past few nites. N for the past 3 days her stools are watery!!!

Thanks Lucasmummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] good investment..hehe..Lucas so active! He looks like a big boy now. quite exp to get one..need to think twice..:p

Belinda,

Comparing baby Nicole with the rest of the other baby she is progressing slow ley .... hehee nothing great to show :p:p

I also like to show Lucas achievement to my hubby and tell him how smart Lucas is ^_^

maggiemee,

regarding cereal, we shd feed bb the usual milk amt. cereal/puree is just acting as supplement. do not replace a milk feed w cereal. n we shd feed semi solid food after they drank milk. so milk is still their main form of nutrition.

belinda,

my gal also feeding on bellamys n some puree sweet potato n she poo once a day and its green n watery. checked w pd she say sometimes its cos of the semi-solid food we feed bb, their stomach not taking it well. so advise everything start off w sml amount first. then slowly increase. but she said if watery stool but no blood/vomiting/fever.. can cont to feed. hers was watery for abt 4 days.. just two days ago went back to normal stool. so just cont.. slowly increase amt, monitor. it shd pass. how many times rei has watery stool a day?

Belinda, Evejol: Uhhhh.... thank you thank you.....

Chloemum: So when do u intend to replace her feed with cereal? I didn't give him milk everytime after semi solid...

Pinnky: np. Ya... i think leapfrog is considered the cheaper one. Evenflo will cost more.... Hmmm can consider to rent. I am considering to rent jumperoo for him after watching SKmama's video of BB S jumping in it....

yea..I hv just rent the jumperoo from toyrentalworld..received the item today, so goin to let my boy try tonight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if u wan to rent, toyrentalworld is cheaper than rent a toy..$48/mth..hvnt see bb Sarah's video..must go hv a look..hehe..

Lucasmummy: i also dunno how to replace. Baby sitter just give her milk when she is still hungry after the cereal. So far, the amount of milk she is drinking each day never change. So until she can eat enough cereal to not go hungry for 3 hours, there will be no replacement lor. Cos now she still quite slow at eating. I cannot imagine trying to feed her a big bowl of cereal. Will prob take forever. hahahaha... Baby sitter is helping to increase Chloe's cereal intake slowly each day, so hopefully that will help.

Belinda: What time are u feeding Rei the cereal? Try feeding earlier in the day. I read that we should try to avoid giving new stuff for 1st and last feed.

Re: solids and weaning

please remember that milk is still BB's main food until past 1 year old.

skmama - oh ic...thanks for the helpful information. She poo once a day n all are watery for the past 3 days. Yesterday was greenish and today yellowish. Hmm..usually how long do i need to monitor? Still tot of introducing new food to her next monday.

rantingbaby - so from now til bb 1yr old, we do not replace any meals with solids rite?

Chloemum - hmm..usually abt late afternoon, not her last feed yet. Is there any timing more suitable or as long as its not the 1st n last feed ?