(2010/04) April 2010 mtb

if u must NOW dilute FM liao - say 2 scoups 120ml - u add 30ml more water for EG.

some people recommend this too for LS cases before u get to switch her FM to Soy.

Vic Vic,

the 'agressor' still around for so long??? it has been almost 2 weeks!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I am so scare she dehydrates lor. Last Sunday my mum told me her stool is so watery that its 'PURGING OUT"!!! OMG. Then since ystd we start giving her ISOMIL soy milk lor.

Btw, check with u hor, the BIO GAIA that didi took before, did u check his stoool after taking it?

I realise YH tends to pool watery stool 2 hours later after taking it and it looks oily too! Does it mean that the body is not absorbing the supplement? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My mom told me soy milk is more heaty than normal cow's milk. is it true?

i dont know & dont think bio gaia works so fast - its just to help the body to recover.

erm no? how can soy milk be more heaty? soy milk supposed to be more liang those we drink outside but FM for kids - i am sure with all the nutrients fortification - which FM also has - SOY FM might be neutral while FM is heaty.

FM confirm heaty - but of course not heaty like Chocolate la - but slight inclination towards heaty.

doesnt matter about heatiness now - we are talking about LS - nothing to do w heatiness. She might be having another stomache flu attack again if its too long 2nd round.

also please make sure you are not giving alot of barley water or any liang drinks/fruits as that is liang & might make LS worse.

what else is she eating u must go thru lo. if food is what she usually takes & is normal non irritating foods then could be another stomache flu attack most likely.

when i am not so well i take 50% pearl barley 50% china barley boiled water - i can LS 3 times in a row lo. i was at my mum's place & she made barley for everyone 2 weeks ago alot of people coughing lo. wah i had to ask her next day what she put in her barley lo!

is your mum giving something to counter - deemed heatiness?

hmmm...

my mum cooked plain porridge with Huai San & some Goji wolfberry for added taste.

YH is also a glutton these few days, kepy asking for milk, bread, cakes, biscuits...

piglet

perhaps should stick to healtiner choices since cakes & biscuits can be oilier & make tummy more sensitive.

but its always nice to have a child w good appetite.

eat more naturally shit more? hmm but watery stoools i have no answer for u with eating more theory.

Vic Vic,

I dunno wor. Cos it is normally after taking BIO GAIA that I find her poo like oily type.

I will check and see how. If not better then i bring her to bishan again on Wed evening.

Thanks babe! ;)

Hi Kdd,

Long time no talk! Actually our thread v quiet nowsaday, so sad.... But I think it is a good thing in a way that means our darlings are all doing well and so not much issues we need to tackle!!!

Have not login here for some time…

Syz: so fun! being sahm in france sounds like a dream come true tho would be good to have some other support. you have other singapore mums there to hang out with?

HJ: need to book 8 seater already! the budget company I'm eyeing has no more for the period I'm there.

Anyone got manual breast pump to let go?

Ruru: PMed you re skirt BP link... wanna check out your skirts lei

Finally got time to read properly, it is really very quiet here now ... Last time one day a few PGA, now one pg many days! Vicm a toking hair prob.. I also have hair problem but cannot find solution... Keep dropping hair, got recommendations a not? I dun have flaky dandruff though.

YH is still sick? piglet, as long as still on medication poo should be not usual stage right? But I m no expert lar, I usually only worry if poo is still strange when med stop.

Dazz, sorry to hear about ur friend.

A bit like toking to myself..haha..gd night mommies

Morning mummies and KDD! (see got ppl talk to you!)

ya, it is really quieter hor... bbd mia liao. she used to contribute a lot =)

piglet: ya, usually if have stomach/intestine infection, diarrhoea can continue up to 2 weeks. todM also had on and off loose stools for quite long after her diarrhoea episode the last time. just keep her hydrated, shd resolve.

morning all,

yesterday while I was reading KDD post, I laugh out heheee I wanted to send a post but hp beep beep low batt... so jus continue my shower n go bed le

check with you all, when maid go home leave do you all buy something for her to bring back to their family as gifts

Chips, guess it depends on how much you like your maid and whether she's coming back also.. i won't buy things specifically but may give her some of the new unwanted stuff that I have lor. see also how much she can carry back cos she may shop for stuff herself until reach baggage limit. esp if you buy budget airfare for her

she got lots of new clothings from my relatives will be sending back via sea freight.

new unwanted stuff, as and when I gave her.

she will be coming back, she wants to stay unless we dont want her. my house so 'easy' stupid then go else where.

til now 2 years liao thou sometimes I may not be happy with her performance but still I rate her 85% well done.

Maddie

can u drop me an email - i go home check i should have the medela manual pump the press one not the syringe foc one that comes w the usual larger pumps. that one only good for "nothing"

i also have the avent one but its quite long le dont think should let go to u cos the consumables are still ok but i dont think can be replaceable.

but now indo maid so expensive. I just checked with an agent a few days ago...agent fees increase to $1600 already, but no need to pay upfront $3000+ for the maid loan.

vic ma,

is your iherb still on? for all items or just certain items?

HJ

i tot BUdget & Avis is not bad. the bigger brands that have an office in major cities are usually preferred if you are driving interstate as well to note.

i usually get free upgrades if the car i booked is not available.

vic ma: this is the medela harmony?

HJ: i haven't rented yet. i was gonna take budget.com.au but end up yesterday ALL their cars sold out. next i checked thrifty still have. will book soon already. will take the one that can seat at least 6

HJ: just tried budget, can today. think their website hung yesterday. hyundai imax is slightly cheaper at budget but the mitsubishi pajero is cheaper at thrifty.

yes Maddie its the harmony.

i bot new cos i wanted fresh suction from the pump & realised actually if i used mama lemon it brings back superb suction with the medela advanced backpack pump. i had some engorgement for a while cannot take it went to buy a manual pump to try to rid the lumps.

new consumables too help.

yes HJ maybe u should ask the car rental company in SG if its the same comapny or the Aust car rental company.

I drove 8 seater with our usual Class 3 license but my license is from Aust! lolz!

Hi Maddie! Wave wave, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chips, wave at u too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maddie why u want manual pump? Electronic better mah

Bbd co don't allow log on meh? Why she disappear le?

Morning

kdd: bbd co no forums so she can only login on iphone to read I think. I am using pisa but for a trip to sydney, I have to work 2 days, so thought don't want to lug all my pump barang. just manual pump so much neater.

vic ma: can hold on first, my friend lending me her avent manual pump. I try and see can then no need yours.

HJ: good point! i go check!

Morning

Ya dunno if our sg license can drive their 8 seater ...

U check and let me know Maddie?

These few nights heavy rain .. My boy wakes up at 4am v scared and refuse to sleep cos he's scared ... I'm so tired ...

Vic ma

Thanks. Shipment would be expensive if only myself. I like to join u. Last time also joined u in milk tea. Next time, still ordering something can pm me?

is there any place with good deals of diaper ?

im looking for XL (day use) & XXL (night use) and realise not much brand available in tis size

Hi All!

Hi Kdd & Maddie, yes it is like a dream come true... To be a SAHM and a chance to live in a different country.

But since I stopped work to start packing for the move, I haven't felt excited about it. If I were to grade myself as a SAHM I would give myself a big F. Hopefully I get the hang of things soon.

Thanks for the feedback for the tiny bites scissors. I just received it but have yet to try out.

Now looking for scissors to cut my dd's hair. Do you have any recommendations and where might I get one? Any tips for cutting fringe?

Syz ... I'm sure u will be a great sahm and in France there are plenty of nice parks to go to and I'm sure ur gal will enjoy it v much.. Just need to plan your day cos no help over there.. when I'm there, I feel all the mums there are like super mums. They go everywhere alone with a few toddlers/babies in their arms ...

Scissors for cutting hair ... The baby spa that have swimming for babies sells them ... I don't know if it's good though.. I think those layering scissors would be nicer ...

janet drop me an email - its not expensive at all if u have US$40 to purchase max 1.3kg weight just US$4 but teh wait is around 2-3 weeks u must be able to tahan else DHL is within 1 week but US$13 onwards.

use my code get US$5 off at least lor 1st time LIG 130

syz

i but scissors from normal za pa lang shops selling assorted stuff.

i usually get the layering scissors & the normal one balde around6 cm kind for cutting hair.

I cut myself before with the scissors - you have to be very careful - thankfully not cut my child's ear or what.

What i do is to comb & pull the hair away from the face or head before i snip. maybe a toy while they sit in the bath tub might be a good way to distract them to sort of sit more still??

even the barber took like 30 mins to cut #2's hair. i not pro - so if i manage i feel damn good liao.