(2010/04) April 2010 mtb

GBH - Its nw definitely a case of once bitten twice shy liaoz! Yday put her on sofa again, BUT surrounded by thick n high cushions all ard her, like she's in a mini dungeon like tat..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Brothermax cubes realli gd ah? Tot of jus using my Avent via cups for freeze storage next time...then bring over to mum's house for them feed for the day...

wendees, sounds like our MIL could be twins! mine used to just tell us they coming or discuss with my hubs and i would have nothing to say about it. finally decided that i was unhappy enough to speak to hubby about it (read: throw a little tantrum =P). told him that i really not against them coming but i would like to be the one 'in control' so at least ask me can or not and let me say can. now mostly come 'by appointment' and no longer 'hey we are on our way over now'. usually they come over for dinner on weekdays about 2x/week and we go over on weekends.

but ya, my MIL also very helpful, until bring things over to cook, one egg also bring, onions, etc also must chop first then bring. and of course must have at least one thermal pot. but rice we still cook la. i'm not complaining lor. on the days she don't bring anything, i have to scramble to cook up a dinner for the whole family, plus look after baby, even worse. sometimes, i just tell my helper, here is the raw ingredient, just cook what you like. philippine food also can. nice or not nevermind. haha!

celia, yes, fashion dolly confirmed. I'm now waiting for confirmation on delivery before i inform all.

gbh, if i remember correctly, Karihome have formula for 6mths and above. Not sure about the stage from birth to 6mths.

Sgsc,

Ah missed that bb fell … pray pray pray that she is ok.

Lynn,

So envious of good ILs. Actually mine is also good, just that I need to vent only. Somehow everything MIL says to me, the effect is magnified one de.

Orangey,

LOLOLOL on “IF she really do so, I bo pian lor.. must do the 1 cry, 2 create trouble, 3 attempt suicide tactic! If not I hold his son as hostage!! If you separate me and my son, I'll stab your son!” you definitely bu she de!

Car Seat

C2 hasn’t quite sat in the car seat yet. Bcz ILs plus us plus maid = 5 adults already. Then my viosa (love the term, wendees!) is so small, C1 is held in FIL’s arms and C2 in either mine or MIL’s arms. Every time I will think, so dangerous… but those Malaysians ah (read: Mr C and ILs) super bo chap abt car seats one. I concede this battle. Otherwise, Mr C will be like ‘you want my parents to take bus izzit’ I will tell him ‘YES!’ then we will start another fight. Better for me to keep quiet and pray pray pray during the car journey.

Lynn,

Mr C and I decided that we would only raise one generation. The boys and their future wives can have the grandkids all to themselves. We only visit and play w them, then dump them back onto their parents – haha!

Then my DILs will complain that I bo chap my grandkids. Lalala. *dreaming dreaming only*

Maddie,

Was gonna tell him ming’s point #1 that we are sticking around w each other after the boys fly the coop. BUT I fell asleep last night at 930pm after latching C2… Mr C came in and covered me w blanket and kissed me, so we are frens again

now my turn to pump

Cellow, Mr C so sweet! my hub also la, first year of marriage his motto is 'i am going to live with my wife forever, not my mother, so always follow what my wife say' but since the baby came along, he said this became really hard to do... I also don't want to give him trouble. Just that sometimes i just wish i didn't have to deal with some of the things my MIL says/does, tho generally she means well. So we are currently sweeping all this under the carpet, until the next issue la.

yup, understand totally the thing about malaysians and car seats. when my gal yells, my mom keeps saying take her out and my hb will say no. so she will be screaming and my mom will be pleading and my hb will say no and i will just sit tiam tiam and enjoy the view.

morning bbdust, how yr mooing?

gbh,

The goat milk that cannot be given to babies below 1 yo refers to Fresh goat milk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Formulated Goat milk are perfectly okay. My PD informed me about that cause was asking about my plan on when to start solids and when to wean off BM so I told him that I plan to wean my boy off BM at ard 1 yo and give Karihome for his milk. Was telling him don't know read somewhere says cannot give to baby below 1 yo and he told me that refers to the fresh kind.

Some PD says Goat milk is good for babies cause lesser allergies but my PD says not really true but then he did agree that Goat milk is much closer to BM in terms of nutrients and taste? Said Formula the "nai fen" smell is stronger. He's a malay but he can tell me "nai fen" hahaha..

Cellow,

Re the Mr C will be like ‘you want my parents to take bus izzit’ I will tell him ‘YES!’ then we will start another fight. LOL~ No, next time you tell him, not ask them to take bus but asking you to change to a 7 seater car! AHAHAHAH big car no prob liao!

orangey

u shld give me ur hp no lah easier to communicate like that

maddie

everyday its a mad rush for me esp if my boy wakes up early.. rush to pump, pacify him, sterilise, bath, eat breakkie then cheong to take train.

Orangey,

7 seater higher operating costs, road tax doubles, higher petrol consumption, higher insurance. all doesnt add up.

anyway. my ILs are only here for a while. next time they come, the boys are bigger liao, ask them to take taxi to meet us.... but my FIL quite one kind also, leave him in a public place alone, he will disappear until dunno where. MIL once waited for him at parkway for one WHOLE hour w C1 in tow. his hp also nvr pick up. she was spewing smoke fm her ears that day.... anyway i digress.

C2 sits in car seat after ILs leave. Mr C has no more excuses.

Need comments from you.

I joined my co last year Oct, back then I was around 3 mths pregnant.

And now I'm back at work for 1 month and I need to quit to be a SAHM.

What would you tell you boss? And I have 10 days ML balance and around 14 days AL to clear. Don't know how to go about it....

Cellow,

Oh! I forgot they'll only be here for a short while. Must make sure C2 sits in the carseat after your ILs go back to M'sia. If Mr C find more excuses, pound him into vitamin C and gulp it down!

bbdust: so fast! i haven't buy yet. haven't decided which rice cereal to buy. will prob go cold storage the week before to buy something. not looking forward to weaning lei. find it quite ma fan. now so easy, only deal with milk.

jerbunny: tell the truth lor. but cannot serve notice with ML. so it may be forfeited.

orangey,

I really LOL at ur comment wor... "pound him into vitamin C and gulp it down" hahahhahaha

jerbunny,

no one can help u take care is it? just tell them the truth loh..

jerbunny, tell it like it is.

your ML will be forfeited i believe. AL will be prorated rite? thats ur entitlement bah.

sigh, i think ur boss will be quite upset but i suppose u gotta do wat u gotta do...

maddie

went to cold storage that day saw organix and bellamys [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] then got all the ceralac lah blah blah.. keke

Jerbunny,

Tell them you cannot juggle work and baby, so your husband or rather family wants you to concentrate on baby instead. Family comes first ma.

I was finding excuses for myself since confinement month cause daydreaming that my DH strike big toto or 4D that I can forget about working and be a SAHM and thinking what excuses to give. HAHA~

cellow, i see my ILs every weekday - go makan at their place - quite thankful actually coz no need to worry abt food. and they keep an eye on the maid for me. i'm v thankful for nice ILs, they took good care of me during my confinement and maternity leave too. altho sometimes i miss having my mom nearby too. oh well.

i guess i'll follow my mom's footsteps and raise only 1 generation but hubby is more used to his family's way of doing things which is to help look after grandkids. i mean, by all means, i'll be out shopping - he can care for the kids himself.

hahahah... u all aiming to be SAHM ah... i had my share during the 3rd & 4th mth during ML and i think i cannot make it lo. Very stressed up with 2kids in the household. If strike toto/4D, i'll start own business then manage my time to juggle the kids and still got something to work on. lolz...

Cellow & Orangey

Hug hug to both of you. My hubby was Mr Nice before we got married. Now he has a new and very stressful job so become quite pek cek at times and not so caring liao. I also feel very sad la but I know he’s working so hard for our family so I try to ti3 liang4 him.. Somehow dating and marriage life is very different de.. As long as I know he loves the family can liao =)

Cellow

Don’t go mad k.. =) Ya I also want to find time to go out with hubby, just the both of us.. Our wedding anniversary coming liao.. Good chance.. Yippee!!

Zhuzhu

I know ppl always tell me having children young is a good thing but like what Cellow said, sometimes I think that I may be a better mum if I'm not so young.. hmmm.. Even though I’m young I also can’t imagine having to look after grandchildren next time.. Haha.. Sounds scary to me also.. But but it’s hard to say, cos some ppl grow old liao suddenly become very caring and love to look after children..

Dazz

I totally know how you feel.. When my son was in the 2hr pre-school, sometimes my MIL would either not bring him there or bring him there late.. I was of cos unhappy cos only 2hrs if dun go or late how to learn anything plus waste money rite.. Sometimes she’ll say: Oh I see him sleep until so deep dun wanna to wake him up.. I was like huh..

bean bean: yesterday ah...the moment i reach home, my #1 greeted me happily but this bad mommy of his ah.. said this:"ooooohhh..today Z is a naughty boy! Never go school rite? Teacher called mummy and ask why Z nvr go school,you know? Remember what mommy say about being a naughty boy? No more toys for you..." I blabber all these while my MIL is nearby. I bet she heard me. Actually, i meant to let her hear de la.. not aiming at my boy actually. Then same same lo.. she chipped in "this morning he cry cry cry..keep saying don't want go sch.. so i thought, nvrmind la" alamak... then i tell her lo, "ma, tomoro let him go sch ok, anyway, just half day, corz they celebrating teachers' day, you can pick him up at 2pm" and she... "ok".

So last nite, i made sure my #1 went to bed at 9+... if he sleeps at that time, usually by 7+ the next morning, he'll wake up liaoz. And i made sure i sent him to sch this am. =X

Juye

Like what Cellow said, I also think if your MIL helps to look after your baby then you’ll be under her mercy like us liao. That’s exactly why I always close my eye if not both eyes, when she say or do weird things sometimes..

My daughter also dislikes to be in the car.. We have not put her in the car seat for a long time liao.. (Even though can kena fine la *touch wood*) Always carried by maid.. She’s ok when the car moves but will scream and struggle when the car stops (eg. Red light). Scary.. Does she have a favourite toy like Sophie or does she like music? Maybe can try to distract her abit..

Maddie

I just realized that half-day am means class start from 7am?? Oh my, I think put my son in 3hr pre-school like from 11am to 2pm sounds more sane..

I agree it’s hard for different ppl to care for/teach our children, since everyone has their own ways.. Sometimes my FIL will just give sweets or chocolates to my son (even when he has a cough) just to bribe him cos my son doesn’t really like my FIL.. I’m so shocked to see and will tell my son: you sick cannot eat k? Then he’ll cry and fuss la.. Then i'll think hai.. all my FIL’s fault to give it to him in the 1st place.. It’s common sense right? Sick how can eat sweets and chocolates???

5-7 times a week is a lot hor? I have dinner at my in-law’s place on weekdays I see them also about 5 days a week.. Sometimes even Sunday they’ll call us and ask if we wanna go have dinner with them.. Sometimes I tell my hubby: See 5 days already buay sian meh?

hug hug.. pls dun quarrel with your hubbys over MIL issues.. it’ll hurt the relationship cos I think they also feel sandwiched rite.. I only complain when my MIL is too much like that incident if not usually I just forgive and forget, esp since she’s taking care of my children and forgoing her own time..

bbdust... wow.. .small business only leh.. i cannot afford to hire you wor. lolz. but 1st idea on my list is to open a CC.. hahahah.. then you might need to get a ECH cert lo. =D

sgsc

*Hugs* I’ll pray for you k? Hope your baby is ok.. My son once fell from the bed cos was jumping on it.. My MIL called and told me he lost consciousness and fan1 bai2 yan3 for awhile.. Scared the hell outta me.. If anything happens to him I really dunno what to do.. Was quite upset with my MIL (even though I din show) for letting my son jump on the bed and not keeping an eye on him even if it’s for a few seconds cos it’s super dangerous loh.. Don’t worry, she’ll be ok de!! =)

Ya I think my MIL is possessive too. She used to be very close to her children (now still close la but her son dun stay with her liao ma). So maybe she’s so happy that my son sticks to her and yearns for her attention.. I kept repeating to my son: bean bean is mummy’s, pa pa is ah ma’s.. Hope he gets it loh.. I also told my hubby if she’s says it again I’ll tell her it’s not right to do that. Yesterday she was ok leh.. haha.. as though she could read my mind, when I said I’m bringing my son home she didn’t even ask why or suggest otherwise.. Hmmm.. I shall monitor and see if she does those silly things again.. If she doesn’t do all that again I’ll try to forgive and forget loh.. Sometimes i also worry if treat MIL not good next time my DIL will also treat me bad and ask my son not to see him.. Cos i realise now men will choose their wives/girlfriends over their mums.. So what if you given birth to him and raised him up? It's really sad =(

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4435696.jpg]

Price : $10.90 for 1 piece : Colour : Black or Beige

POSTAGE

1pc : S$1.00

2pcs : $1.50

PRODUCT INFORMATION

Made with ElastaSlim Weave material, the Invisible Tummy Trimmer slims your entire midriff instantly!

The reinforced front flattens your stomach, while it slims your waist and the entire midriff. Other garments have obvious bulging seams but the Invisible Tummy Trimmer is seamless. Undetectable under thin knits, form fitting dresses, and sheer slim dresses. Anytime you need a smooth line. It`s a magic minimizer that`s guaranteed to make you look inches smaller, 10 pounds lighter instantly, and it`s not just for the tummy.

Back rolls look ugly but the Invisible Tummy Trimmer gives you a beautiful trim line from hip to chest, your entire midriff! Whether you`re a petite or a plus size. The Invisible Tummy Trimmer slenderizes any figure.

If you`d like to look 10 pounds lighter, smaller and make ugly bulges disappear like magic, order your Invisible Tummy Trimmer today

Material : 89% Nylon and 11% Spandex

The top of the Invisible Tummy Trimmer should be placed at the bottom of your rib cag (not at the waist).

Available size : S, M, L, XL, XXL, XXXL

Size Women(dress size)

S 7 to 9

M 8 to 10

L 12 to 14

XL 14 to 16

XXL 16 to 18

XXXL 18 to 20

i will email her for disc & also actual CM measurements - i think its similar to the prevoious girdle we bot - we also bot the girdle from this lady.

Size S (waists sizes of 24-26" (60.96cm-66.04cm) & dress sizes of 4-6)

Size M (waist sizes of 28-30" (71.12cm-76.20cm) & dress sizes of 8-10)

Size L (waist sizes of 32-34" (81.28cm-86.36cm) & dress sizes of 12-14)

Size XL (waist sizes of 36-38" (91.44cm-96.52cm) & dress sizes of 14-16)

Size XXL (waist sizes of 38-40" (96.52cm-101.60cm) & dress sizes of 20-22)

Size XXXL (waist sizes of 40-42" (101.60cm-106.68cm) & dress sizes of 20-22)

dazz,

hi-5! i cannot make it as a total SAHM, will go crazy one de.

also i wanted to tell jerbunny dun need to be so honest yet, just clear the ML and AL quietly first, then come back and tell boss that wanna quit. haha! but you beat me to it. i guess we got the same same feeling tt no need to tell boss everything at once.

beanbean,

good that you 'see open' already...