(2010/04) April 2010 mtb

maddie.. at least u can wear ur tops.. i cant even fit into any and looking good.. the ne ne just makes me looked auntie..and with the wide hips.. from the back i just loooke so ah soh =(

If you are looking for teethers and thinking of getting a Sophie the Giraffe, they are having a promo now. If you key in this code on their order page, you get $10 off the regular price. I just ordered mine for $29 and $5 shipping.

Here is the link to the order page:

www.sophie.sg

And this is the discount code:

06-2010-PHOTOCONTEST

ming

this is another of my thinking item...went to shops to see a few times but wonder if woeth it..afterall the usual teethers only cost a few dollars...:p

Carpel Tunnel

vicma/blushwax/brandedfans/Ming8110 - Tks for sharing. dunno lei. So it seem slike realli quite common in preg, but strangely, mine only surfaced AFTER my preg. Am definitely gonna wait out for 3-6 mthds (as recommneded by handsome dr) b4 take next move. Meanwhile,m weight lost is top priority for mi now! (for tis condition as well as can face colleagues. Just <3 weeks left to work!)Wondering if i shld get the wrist splint coz i tend to sleep on my hands behind the pillow.

BRandedfans, tks for the detailed readup. So u got the injection n was it immed perm relief? Sounds like tats the easiest way out for mi 3 mths down the road if things dun look better.

vicma/gbh - im definitely not gonna try latching wen gal's got teeth. Im not so weida!

haha...im definitely much bigger than XL. i purposely chose a very loose top to conceal mahh...even my granny panties i wearing XXL, but v comfy la ;p

Cellow - tks for ur good health vibes. nw worried my bb also falling ill. Benn crying whole day for no reason. No appetite to eat, cant sleep, jus wanna play n be carried. But no fever nor flu-like symptoms yet. Dunno wats wrong. tink whole day feedings till now only <300ml. Somemore i stil not feeling good. In fact i tink i feel worse...been coughing out lotsa phlegm in my manlike voice.

Wonderland - somethings realli cannot say. BB too pantang liaoz..2day even latching trick doesnt help. SHe jus refuses to drink..so feel like pushing her to my parents house so tat i cna have my sleep n rest.

Luckily 2day HB work frm home, stil can help mi abit. dun dare tink of 2ml..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Thanks Pearlytea. May be that is the last resort to go to TCM liaw. But heard taking long time to see the result. Will access how first, coz my bb girl still got lots of phlegm and very deep in the lung, so, when she sleeps or after cry, you can hear like a little cat inside her that making those noises. Heart pain! Sigh!!

Zhuzhu07, is the powder for adult or for infant? If can try for infant, i may try for my girl, coz she is really having lots of phlegm, and she is still on medication for 4 wks now.

SG_SC, if you want to lose weight quick, try to be discipline with food intake. I tried last time and it worked wonder, only oat (without sugar / salt) during lunch and 2 pieces of oat biscuit + 1 apple for dinner, and must sleep early, to avoid feeling hungry. Breakfast also no oil stuff. Lost 1 kg per week, but now, I just lost the energy. 72 kgs also no heart to do this. XL and even XXL even!

The injection only given after my weeks of physio and few weeks of medicine, with constant complains to the doctor, and after MRI. Some cases he said the injection may not help, so, injection is 1 step before the surgery lo. He don't simply give one. Also, i heard from other friends that this injection can't be more than twice, coz seems will "dry" up the bones / nerve, can't remember liaw if those are the correct terms.

brandedfans ... there is a TCM at jalan masjid near kembangan mrt called Yu Guo TCM ... alot of children go there for TCM treatment Tuina. apparently they are very good at treating babies with phlegm. you might want to try out the TCM there?

sgsc i pump during lunch at work so no time to eat proper meal - only been doing that for 1 week but i can feel my pants all looser alr! dunno if i lost my last 2-3 kgs or not but so shiok not to feel like i'm bursting out of my pants ala incredible hulk...

to breast or not to breast!

I came out of the toilet after a bath and as i dried myself i realised i didnt rinse off the soap under the dang dangs! My dangs are really getting me so pissed of late hving to spend on new bras was one.

Today i wore the tight 90c nursing bra i bot from bp. Think taiwanese made it measures 85cm before pulling/stretching but the main prob is the wired cups so constrictive either its cheaper and smaller cutting and strapes also short or i am not 90d but bigger. Its $20+ anyway not v cheap either. I bot it cosi felt nursing bra are so aunty and this one made me feel better cos its more normal.

I decided its cutting is really small and constrictive more for a size 85 c minus person. White abit lace with lilac patterns. Any takers? Foc just email me yr addy. Worn 3 times hand washed.

BRandedfans - wah..u eat so little for dinner? but wont u ffel weak n tired then, coz body no energy like tat, somemore need bf. lunch im abt the same u, jus wholemeal bread wif creamy cheese spread or peanut butter. But scared if i follow ur diet, my hands not only numb but sure start shivering too. Im those type cannot be hungry one, else whole body starts shivering n feel faint.

A kg a week sounds very impressive man! ok, Food intake will def reduce. No more junks, chocs also cut down, drink more water wen hungry. NOw tat im sick, have lost abt 2kg liaoz...another 10kg to go to pre-preg weight...

Tks for ur advice. Tot can directly ask Dr give injection if that can help immed. Sometimes very sad, stroke my gal but cant feel wat it feels like anymore..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

vicma! i was laughing at ur soap under then dang dang!! well,i feel that my dang dang is getting saggy each time after i pump..moo mooo

Lynn - i always dreaming tat wen i return to work, my ss will increase coz i be pumping more regularly (easier for time to pass also) compared to now, whereby i only pump every 6-7 hrly at home. but seem slike mommies returning to work jus complains abt ss dipping.

DO u jus grab a sandwich to munch n pump during lunch? prob u can put a tub of oatmeal on ur table n drink wen hungry. Tats wat i intend to do coz they say oatmeal helps increase ss too.

u only have 2-3 kg left to lose ah. *envy envy*

vicma - i would take if my dangs dangs were ur size! whahaha

willbb - yah, though im not mount kinabalu, but aft emptying, i also feel like my boobs pointing downwards lei...all the pumping n gravity..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

syz,

ur gal looks very petite n she is alrdy drinking 150ml? mine drinks btw 120-150ml.. even when giving her 150ml.. her tummy will look like as if going to explode...

ming,

thanks for the info. I know about the discount if order online but I'm impatient. Dun wanna wait for it to be mailed to me. Plus I was out today so bought Sophie the giraffe for my gal at $39. She loves it!!! Cried when I tried taking it away from her this evening. Dunno if that's a good or bad thing though.

vic ma,

hahaha..dang dangs! You're very funny lah.

Willbb,

feel my twin peaks going south also. Craps. Is it ok to apply bust firming cream? No right?

About the play mat.....I like the feel of the playmat that was on the floor at Ming's place. The first one before the other two appeared. Whose is that ah? Wanna know which mat that is..parklon or LG.

Blushwax

that's mine, but it is slight motet than 1 year old. I remember it's parklon. I bought from Mother & Baby fair last year.

jas03,

received your reply on the adaptor. thanks for helping to check. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vic ma,

your LG should be the 15mm one also. Cos LG have 18mm one.

jade,

actually that time, the nei not really that hard cos my ss not abundant. But even in those 3-4hrs feeding time, he also reject latch-on.

yiwen,

Your boy is really big. Since reduce intake can work for him, continue with it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Else you and your hubby will have hard time carrying him.

Janet,

the tcm toa payoh is the Chung Hwa (Zhong Hua) Medical Institution. Got a colleague who brought his son there for coughing and he said it was ok.

But the colleague's son is bigger at around 3yrs old so taking chinese med is not a prob. Your #1 how old? Maybe best to call and enquire?

The Hou Zao San recommended by zhuzhu is very effective (even for adults with serious cough with phelgm) but best to check with EYS whether ok to give to your gal or not.

My #1 had some allergic when I gave him the EYS Bao Ying Dan when he turns 1 yr old. So if I want to nurse his health (he down with fever every month), I will wait for him to turn 2plus or 3 yrs old before introducing chinese meds again.

gbh,

yah, VERY PAINFUL. So last time when my hb suggested me to do latch on (sees me wake up in wee hrs to pump), I said no. Cos the neis still painful from earlier tugging. Even pumping is also painful. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

SG_SC,

Last time I also thought I will not latch my bb when he grows teeth. Who knows he bite and tug me first. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

brandedfans,

for the phlegm in lung, my friend brought his son to doc for them to massage (very hard massage) to force the phlegm out. That is what she did when she was in france.

Back in Sg, she brings her son to Yu Guo (the one that HJ recommends also) at kembangan for tuina. My cousin also bring her son there. You might want to consider.

jasmine yap (happiee_yippiee),

I am gng back to work tomorrow.. totally hate the feeling.. now still packing my pumping stuff..

Re: Flipping - my gal is 15th week already but no signs of flipping.. is it okay? How to teach her to flip har?

Re: Baby weight - my baby is 7.6 kg at 3 mths i.e. she is more than 97 percentile. Worried abt her size, doctor at polyclinic ask me to increase the interval so that she can drink less. I thought she drank quite okay liao, 165ml BM 3 times and 165ml FM 2 times a day. No choice, have to distract her these few days. My brother-in-law say can let gal exercise.. is swimming a form of exercise? will gal lose weight after that?

Re: 4th mth - i will be doing using the lunar calendar which is a sat. Still deciding whether to shave her or not cos saw a baby shave last sat and he cry and cry. Ah ma ask me to buy roast meat and let baby lick.

maddie,

went shopping on sunday for more 见得了人clothes n ended up only 1 casual dress, 2 skirts, 1 pants n 1 long top.. n not exactly what i was looking for type.. just bought bcoz really felt like i must come home with somethign if not wasted my "OFF" day...

saw nicer looking clothes on BP.. guess i will chk out the BPs.. only thing is i must take out my measuring tape n start measuring myself in front of the computer...

brandedfans,

re changing diet to lose wt.. u eat so little, wont it affect ur milk ss?? i think last time i was a small eater so i kept struggling with my milk ss.. then reecntly realised i seem to get more milk if i have been eating whole day n so now i try to eat as much as possble even when i dun feel hungry anymore.. last time pump like 40min only get 30ml.. now i pump 15/20 min can easily get 90ml... plus not to mention. im a lazy pumper.. i hardly pump one leh.. but i latch lah.. dunno if tt count or not... even when latch.. sometimes away from gal or outside inconvenient to bf her, i also dun bother... but im happy i got increase in milk ss... think has something to do with my increased diet...

siewping,

my gal also havent done the flip yet.. last week or earlier got see her try to flip but nvr completed the flip.. just ding dong there on her side.. but these few days, i dun even see her ding dong on her sides lor! sigh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

gbh (gingerbreadhouse), thx for the info regarding spotting during bf.. it has abit brown spotting now.

sg_sc,

i also got this pantang. mil is so bad.. she keeps saying my bb big eater )compared to her daughter's bb), then everytime she said my bb straight away reject milk liao. last time can take 960ml in 24hrs, now only 500ml with all tricks n force lor....

so nw whoever ask if my bb got drink milk onot (including hb), i will answer i don know or just don answer...

u still got hb's help. my bb reject my hb lor! don know wat he did to bb...

siew ping,

i turned my boy's buttock n help turning his body step by step n tell him how to flip.. then later when i let him hold my hand, he can pull my hand n flip by himself. now he is flipping left right like nobody business. he is now 3 mth 3 weeks

Siew ping, my daughter is also like that. 2 wkd ago on tummy time, she turned back onto her back by herself 2 times but ever since, no more.... Now I'm wondering did she lose her balance that 2 times or was it considered a flip?*scratch head*

Mummies bf-ing and on diet: don't u feel hungry all the time cos of bf-ing? How to go in diet? I'm always eating (and more rice than before at meal times) cos i keep feeling hungry! Or maybe I'm greedy ;p

Thx for the welcoming.... heehee

My bb tried to flip lo.... so dangerous... she will use all her strength to kick and flip... 3month and 3 weeks... especially when she sleeps in yao lan.. oh no... she always face sideways...

in between how much are ur babies drinking... mine drink about 120ml every 3 hours... is it too little... 100%b/m...

anyone needs b/m? i have packs to offer too...

sgsc, you get to pump more when u get back to work? mine also dropped so i'm trying to sustain by drinking more water and drinking the mother's milk tea - seems to help a bit by returning it to pre-work levels...

since i get to work early, i think i'll have heavy breakfast and sandwich/bread for lunch while i pump from now on. i really cant stomach oatmeal tho, dun like it!

if i really lose the 2-3kg, AND still cant fit into my old pants, i'd be really upset. somehow, i think my hips have permanently expanded... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Gd morning,

mummmies who r back to work, what do u do in the morning?

Cos bb when wake up need to feed. U gotta get ready to leave the house. Assuming the aim is to pump IN office at 8 am, do u latch bb or give EBM?

Belly Bandit

Hubby bought my belly bandit for me liaoz..wore it to sleep last night. Immediately felt the improvement to posture when first put on. As for whether will slim down will update next time.

I have also decided on the design and size for the playmat. HAHAHA.. feeling very accomplished now.

morning everyone

kdd,

i wake up latest by 6am to pump. then prepare myself, wake #1 up and prepare him for cc. hubby will bring #2 to babysitter's place. she will drink when she is there.

Hi Ming,

I tried your recommended method of feeding yesterday night. Woke my gal up for 1 last feed before I sleep around 10.30pm. She managed to tahan until 4am then do her next feed, so at least I can have a 4hrs-block of rest in-between and don't feel so tired in the morning. Will keep my fingers cross for the moment she skips her night feed, but I am ok as I have to wake up myself to pump once in the night also.

Re: flipping

My gal was trying her damn hardest to flip last week, then suddenly this week not keen at all. Brought her to the PD for a review on her gastric issue and the PD said it is ok for a baby to double her birth weight when she reaches her 6th month!!! I was like hmm??? Not 3 months meh? She said no lah, 6mths! She gave me some rice cereal samples and tell me can try giving a teaspoon once a day when gal turns 18th week.

cellow,

mine same lah, everyday got to coax him to drink if not he just refused to drink ai ~

woofy,

how heavy is ur boy's weight now? mine is not gaining weight either and his weight dropped from 75 percentile to less than 50 percentile ai ~

BBD,

yah, remebered smone said so but hoping it's not true cos LG like no other designs liao. The nice ones all parklon..

Tot I found one ok one that's lg but turn out to be parklon also...

Celyn,

Wouldn't ur gal be too hungry by then? My boy's last feed b4 wake up should be 12 midnight if he can sleep thru the night. So he might miss a feed if he only drinks at grandma's place.

Mrs Song,

Don't think pan tang or not leh cause I ask my baby why he drinks so little doesn't seems to help increase his appetite. Ytd he drank the most least I think.. Maybe not even 500ml [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I don't know why and I'm so afraid I might go insane if he continues to do so. This morning, as usual the same ganchiong mother, I told my boy that if he doesn't want to take in more milk then I won't play with him. I HOPE HE LISTENS IN! Don't treat my words as 耳邊風. I think I'm crazy, don't think my baby understands what I'm saying cause he still smiles at me when I told him that =.=

I've already like loosen my expectations already. As long as he gains weight and don't lose any, I'll be very happy will pop champagne. Please don't lose weight please gain weight!

kdd,

i agree wor, the parklon ones are nicer... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

orangey,

i think u will eventually be like me, just give up ..so long as he don't drop weight i am happy liao ... my SIL told me that my nephew last time also like that he just hates milk his per day can drink less than 300ml, even she tries latching, he also drink a few mins then go back to zz with her breasts still full.. initially she was so stress she told me she finds herself going crazy..until one day she just gave up and let him be....now he is 3 yrs old liao loh very healthy but still hates milk LOL.. how's his nose getting better?

morning everyone and celyn (early at work again).

celyn,

your morning routine like mine

ruru,

AAAAAAAHHHHHHHH! which PD ask you to give rice cereal b4 6mo? their digestive systems mature anywhere from 4mo to 6mo, 18th week is a tad early lor.

you may say i m kiasu, but i dun believe in running risks w my bb's health.

usually bbs double birth wgt at 6mo and triple at 1yo, budden that is the avg. my pui pui C2 has doubled his birth wgt slightly aft 2mo, and looks set to triple soon.

kdd,

LOL on the feeling accomplished! so which playmat design did you decide on the end?

i get up at630am now to latch, then depends on how lazy i feel, i pump, then eat bfast, quick shower then dash to work. every morng like 100m sprint.

bbdust,

my C2 and your boy can shake hands. ytd he drank only 2x during, once 90ml and once 60ml. i reckon he is waiting for me to come home so that he can latch onto me. http://www.kellymom.com/bf/normal/reverse-cycling.html siao siao

Sophie the giraffe

I bought this before and *i* luuuurve the design. C1 din like it though. He doesnt like any teethers at all, so tis not personal to Sophie. I m hoping C2 will take to it.

BIIIIIIG welcome to Jasmine! your bb drinking 120ml, wah, i like! if only my C2 were liddat

crayon,

haiya, some days, sleep is more impt than pump.

wn,

i m tbf and i m NOT on diet. for wat. the fats will melt away w every pump/latch session. plus i m always hungry. putting myself on diet would only foul my own mood.

chant *happy mummy = happy baby = happy family* HAHAHAHAHA

sp,

all the best for 1st day at work!!!!

wilbb, blushwax,

LOL on breasts going south! mine too! but i dun care.... only Mr C and C1/C2 see mah.... next time, just buy good support underwear. muahahhahaaaa.

maid

D-Day is 5 Aug! YAY! changing fresh new maid.

morning mummies.

bbdust..my boi weighed 7.2kg at 75th persentile on 1st july..thats when he went for his vaccination at 3MO...day b4 went kkh cos he was feverish..weighed him but wt din go up...din take his height though..sigh

Anyone???? ...my boi was given nose drops to relieve his stuffy nose...but he got slight cough now leh..no med wss given for the cough except in case got phlegm ( touch wood )...will the cough go off eventually?

cellow,

shang nao jing loh....

woofy,

that is very heavy yo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] mine only 6kg dropped to less than 50 percentile liao...siao liao...mine only a few days later than r boy leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the cough will go away de but do monitor for phlegm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BBdust,

Mine only almost 6kg nia leh and my boy and your boy's birth wt same leh! Another 1+ week and he'll be 4 mos so I'm praying very very hard that his wt please go up more more moreeeeee...