(2010/04) April 2010 mtb

bb dust

can u take a picture for us if u remmeber the shampoo how it looks like - i must write down this horse name in chinese then go compare one by one

remind me of eating in Japan buy coupon from vending machine & compare to the shop window display what i want to eat.

u know this vicky so short right? she anyhow press one button for me while i was trying to find my button to press - end up we had fermented BEANS!!!!!!!!!! i nearly died so smelly! heng only 100 yen

vic vic,

hahahha vicky so cute lah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

okie but must wait till i go home leh cause only my mum uses it, i hate the smell stinko

if u ask the lady i think she shld know cause its black colour bottle and its called 美波何首乌洗发 or something

BBDust,

since so stinko after wash stil tat stink ? or onli during wash ?

If after wash stinko then how to go out ? people wil smell it if stand near or at a distance alrdy can smell ?

celia,

eh during wash stinko cause smell like herb, after wash i think only if people really stand very very close to u then can smell cause i dont smell my mummy's hair like stinko leh.

i used before no one tell me my hair stinko or cause no one stand so close to me until can smell my hair..but i do use conditioner to make it softer smells nicer after that hahah

vic,

hahaha ask him dont smell ur hair bah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the new version maybe not so stinko, i remember the old ones quite bad

orangey,

i have low blood pressure problem & taking care 2bbs also miss the pumping timing. Now worse working half day affect a lot. So this week I off until 12 jul. Hope to increase the SS, cos my boy has change the feeding timing to 4hrly with 180ml.

today, my bb can only sleep in the carrier and i must be walking!!! help!

this friday am going to do the cry it out method liao.

gbh, i also nurse bb side to side to sleep in the morning after hubs goes to work and also in the afternoon. but dont know how to change side lei. do u move bb or move yourself?

I just bought a nice present to reward myself today. So happy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Celia,

I squeeze until nei lao lao indeed. Bruises somemore! Yet supply decreasing... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My gal's hair also growing super slow... I bought a lot of headbands and beanies to doll her up =P

lucida

i was about to say about ba wang - SMELL 1st cos i bot the dandruff one - i tot its preggy hormones - now i birth liao i still cannot stand the smell!!!

Thanks Ladies for sharing on BB's hair shave. My mama wanna snip/trim some now whilst my sis said her colleague went to the salon to shave off wen bb 4 mths. But judging frm wat some of u mentioned, seems like shaving hair not much help also hor. Dunno lei..see how la. Prob jus wait till she older then decide. Nw so small, also dun dare shave for her.

Ranting BB, doing pp for 1st tiem now. Trying to upz ss coz going back work need faster start storing FBM else mum sure feed FM one. Convenient n can feed alot.

sgsc

i shaved myself my regret- i should have cut off some length 1st. i use my armpit shaver which i used for 1+ mth liao so its not so "sharp" safer lor i feel. then i ask my maid help me grab my baby & i had running warm water from water heater in w bowl i kept changing water cos the shaver - mouth keep getting alot of hair in its "teeth" need the bowl of water to shake off & shave again - u have to be quick & swift & bb must be in good mood & your helper or the person holding baby best sit down comfortable & firmly hold baby.

& the person shaving -alot of guts.

Hi vicma,

I just did the transfer. pls check. Thanks.

To Account POSB Savings

207-23280-7 vicma

Amount S$30.40

Transaction Reference 2951460743

My girl has not poo poo for 2 days already. Her stomach like bloated... I tried to massage still no effect. Any remedy?

So after 3rd mth hair may drop, so by which mth we are in safe zone? Anyone know?

By the way the shampoo bb dust mention it cn make our hair black how abt prevent hair drop ?

N also if got white hair, cn the shampoo create miracle wash from white to black?

Hi Lucida,

Hmm.... u want to try using ruyi oil and massage the stomach anticlockwise 10x 1st, after that massage the lower spine area (near the butt line)? Also, u fold the legs toward your bb's chest 10x. Then u cycle the legs in the air 10x.

U got gripe water at home? Not sure the prune juice will be too powerful for bb?

Lucida,

Sorry to barge in...

I'm March mommy.

My girl never poo for like 5 days...

I tried tummy massage twice a day after shower, gave gripe water, plain water, leg cycling also like that.

At the end, i drank whole bottle of prune juice over the weekend and BF her. Then she poo within the next 1-2 days.... LOL!!

And she super poo twice within 2-3hours hor... kekekeke lucky she's on Mamy Poko, else leak!

Lucida,

Prune juice too strong for bb dun direct feed. I had price juice after birth due to constipation n piles, powerful lei... ,maybe u cn try like ladyk indirect feed.. But den I think u better go visit doc find the cause n can't b everytime no poo u drink prune juice den maybe turn out u lao n not ur bb...

ladyk,

same here my gal haven poo and today is the 4th day and she has this problem since 3weeks ago..sigh.. i m feeding her on total bm and others keep saying tat its my diet, so with your trial on the prune juice -i shall buy a bottle tomorrow and drink it.. now my daily joy is to see her pooo..=p

slp cn train, poo cn train or not? Any experience mummies care to share how u train ur bb poo?

For me, I talk to bb, its time to poo den within mins, he gak liao.. I duno whether coincidence but everytime work,

Playpen

how u all clean Playpen? Do u all put it under sun, to sun it n kill bacteria?

Celia,

hahaha hannor! i lau sai that day then my BB poo following day too. Aiya i got history of constipation, plus i taking multi vit and those calcium supplements, so i think it's heaty lor.

Now i start work liao, i will go buy barley or chrysanthemum to "tao liang" so my BM not so heaty :p

My Mum asked my girl "where u keep your poo poo?"

My girl grinned at her cheekily... like wanna save diapers like that... muahahaha.

When i ate fruits everyday during ML, my BB poo every other day.. hehehehe

But again, i attended the BMSG workshop, i was told that TBF babies might not poo everyday; BM easily digestible and fully absorbed by BB so nothing to poo lor. kekekeke.

Baby No poo:

My baby no poo for a week and finally big poo yesterday on day 9(after the last poo). Almost wanted to bring baby see PD already. Baby on total BM.

Hi ladyk/Celia, Thanks for your advice. Will buy a bottle of prune juice tomorrow.

Hi wibb, yws! me too. It will be as good as striking 4d if baby poo tomorrow. In fact, better than striking 4d!

no poo bb

the PD here (not my regular PD) said on day4 when i rushed down that it is ok to wait up to a week for tbf babies. her reasoning is that the bb is so busy using the nutrients that not much is left to poo....

but hor. the 4th day's poo still a lot bor

ladyk, thanks for the tip.. i will also go drink prune juice tom.. my girl no poo for 2 days, today 2nd day. come to think of it, i did not eat fruits last 2 days.. duno coincidence or not.

re: water

Thanks to mommies on the advise. I stop my maid to give more than the usual 10ml x 3 times per day, unless weather super hot. Maid asked me my friends are Doctor? Hahaha....

Mummiess... for those FM, what brand do you give?

Celia... what information need to give to you?

vicma, i stil no guts do it. In case anything happens, she's gonna blame me for life...coz my hand very buttery one. anyway, her bb hair now so soft n nice, sayang lei.

Celia, i neva sun playpen till now, always in the room in dark dark corner. Neva tot of cleaning too...prob wen kena milk or gold ba. Then i'll prob jus wipe down wif cloth n air it.

XJ, my bb drinks Enfalac. So far ok, but i alternate wif BM too..

Xj, wa you must be very close to your maid for her to ask such things!!

1sttimepapa, think AF can come anytime tho less likely if bf cos of hormones.

no poo bb

1) serve water 30ml 3-5 times a day if its hot upt to 5 times cool days maybe 3 times

2) massage bb sit on yr lap face front gentile massage bb tum in clockwise motion and also press fromt top to bottom sweeps all gentle hor

3) bb on tum at tail bone area massage outwards

4) bb on it back do bicycle movement with their legs.

5) iff all else fails very diluted prune juice.

Tbf bb normal no poo 10 days. Just tt we usually try not to push the limit. But as long as bb is drinking fine and happy and well the constipation is usually ok.

Maddie,

Close, no leh. She less than a month. Maybe she dare to ask more things. Sometimes, I told her how to do certain things and she will ask why?.. I either reply say old folk say (or ah ma = mil) or doctor say.

Sg Sc

Enfalac.. I am asking cos trying to give baby the best FM. I am giving this brand too however I heard the goat brand (start with k...) is even better?

Jade,

normally bb with tbm will poo everyday. My bb is tfm so he only poo 4 days once. I consulted my PD he said bb taking Similac is like that nvm. But he have me Glycerop supp to stand-by if bb never poo for 4 days then need to give him. bb with tbm shouldn't poo only once a week.

May I ask all the mommies here, is the goat milk really good? I'm thinking to switch fm for my bb.