(2010/04) April 2010 mtb

i cant stand perfume or fragrance smell ever since tis pregnancy.

I like hot & spicy food but my bb dun like hhaa there was once I had tumyam all throw out. I have nv throw out anything before onli tat tumyum ever since after tat til now I dare not take tumyam.

every evening I will drink fruit juice either carrot mix with dragonfruit, kiwi, orange, green apple and watsoever. as long I have fruit juice my constipation wont be tat bad.

rgds

celia..does yr bb follow the food habits like yrs or yr dh??? my bb follow my eating habits more or less rather than my dh's .

i have no special cravings thru'out preg but like syzygy6, i have food aversions... dont like fish n garlicky stuff too... most chinese dishes r stir fried with garlic somemore... eeks... so ended up eating things like sandwiches, subway, fruits n porridge more...

gbh (gingerbreadhouse,

dh's is ?

my bb in the beginning dun follow my usual habits, everything got craving, try a bit here n there haha even eat those I nv like to eat. but then towards end trimester everything seems more back to normal.

rgds

toking abt green apples... im now eating one... discovered that if u keep ur green apples at room temp rather than in fridge, its not that sour n in fact will be sweet... but of course not as sweet as the red apples lah...

gbh (gingerbreadhouse) - hhaa wrong person . [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xiao Lao Hu ......!!! (woofmeow) - wt is dh's ?

No real cravings so far although these days I don't mind spicy food and coke. I used to shy away from them. But I have been wanting to eat the english cream tea set at Foster's for the last few weeks. Will definitely try and go this Sat.

hhaa,

my bb eating habit follow me more, my genes more dominant.

I have been telling my bb to be cooperative and come out easily dun make me suffer.. hahaaaa

duno whether he can hear me or not.

by the way any of ur DH staying with you in hospital? im stil deciding if I need his assistance if I go toilet or any other helps.

but to have him with mi, got to take 1 bed and cost a lot too

abt fruit juices, share something here.. i rem reading somewhere that there is a diff btw drinking the juice n eating the fruit itself... if u just drink the juice without the fruit fiber (like when u use a juicer that filters the pulp)... bcoz of the lack of the pulp, it will make ur glucose level goes up quickly... but if with the pulp (e.g. eat the fruit instead) the pulp will help in slowing down the absorption of the glucose so instead of going up suddenly, it will be absorbed slowly... idea is similar to that of eating complex carbo VS simple carbo..

dunno how true is this but no harm trying... maybe next time dun throw the pulp away? just use a normal blender n blends the fruit..n drink the whole thing, juice n fiber... better still if u got time, freeze the whole blended juice with pulp n make a ice lolly... though be prepared that when at frozen, it will not taste as sweet as ur unfrozen juice...

orangey,

yes yes. kkh got wireless. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

celia,

yes, hubby will stay with me. i book A1 ward for #1 too. so #2 same thing.

another thing to share:

if mummies who are going to donate cord blood to SBCC and you got G6PD or your child have, then can't donate.

Sstarlight, congratz! Yah, they say c-section must try walk on 1st day if possible, can aid in recovery much better!

Lynn, oh dear, wats tat? Hope u clear everything soon.

Celia, definitely gonna keep HB by mi 24/7, wont let him out of my sight coz he's gonna be like my PA during tat period...;p

Got very sad news to share...my maid was diagnosed wif external TB, which according to Drs, is not contagious, unlike the std TB. But to play safe, since there's aged parents n pregnant woman in the house, we dicided to send her back to recuperate. Leaving in 2 days time. Sounds heartless hor but we dun wanna take any risks too...but she is really a very good helper, so to ease our conscience a little, we'll give her some money so tat she can use it to start small biz there or jus to tide her over this period first. No wonder i keep coughing....!!hmm....

SG_SC (excited_mtb),

OMG, at tis moment when you need her most to assist you.

You should go for a check to peace your mind, else you wil b bothering over it, talk to your gynae abt it.

SG_SC: oh dear... bad time to lose a good helper.. can just send her bk temp then later when recovered come bk again? i know that the case is such for the maid at my relatives'...

Hi Jas03,

I gave birth @ Mt A 3 weeks ago.

Yep, there are major renovations going on - I stayed at Our Lady's wing, and though can hear drilling in the day, the noise is quite bearable. Not sure about other wings under reno though. My gynae's advice was to go for Our Lady.

Celia, GBH, fortunately gynae says even if realli got TB, not harmful to bb coz protected by waterbag now. Phew, really thank the lord wen i heard tis.

Actually im not so affected coz she's staying at my mum's house, but we'll go back occasionally for dinner. We would be getting a replacement during her absence, which i tink would be unfair to the new maid if we get her back once she recovers....

so i guess its really goodbye and tks for all the hard work..

Just want to update on my bb. She’s 2.6 kg at 35 weeks.

GBH, heard something similar abt fresh fruits being healthier than fresh fruit juice tho can’t remember exact reason.

SG_SC, if u coughing, shdn’t u be getting your doctor to check for u to see? Will u be getting another helper? It’s a rough time to lose a helper. I’m getting mine end of next week. Hopefully nothing cock up and she manage to come before the birth!

Babyjng, how have u been? How’s yr bb? Discharge already?

Lynn, wen i heard the diag, immed i linked my cough to her, but strange thing is she's not even coughing! haha..Gynae says my cough most likely is independent of her condition. so i bang sim abit. so long as nothing happens to bb im happi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sgsc,

if worried abt your cough, get some medical advice... i know i would!

food cravings / intake

none for the entire pregnancy and still none now. had ramen for lunch and now eating ice cream, chendol flavour fm island creamery. yum yum

SG_SC (excited_mtb),

OMG, at tis moment when you need her most to assist you.

You should go for a check to peace your mind, else you wil b bothering over it, talk to your gynae abt it.

sg_sc,

ya... get ur gynae to chk y u take so long still got cough... i did a blood test for my very mild but persistent cough n was shocked to know that i got this mycoplasma pneumonia.. i mean i hardly even cough lor n feeling all ok... gynae commented somemore the results show the figures quite high hor.. lucky for me, gynae said is not a serious illness but just drags on n on to recovery lor... so now on med n last day of med liao

now im scared that HB might catch it from me (he always shares my food n drink) and since he din go see doc n not on med, he might have it when my BB comes out... i dun want BB to be sick the moment she comes out...

gbh, urre scaring me lei...cough need blood test ah? i scared of blood test. Wen i heard the cord blood donation need give 2 tubes of blood i back off liao...haha..my HB also like urs, not scared of my virus, somemore sleep so close. But he seems ok lei. ITs always mi the weaker sex. hahah..

OKie, gynae did ask mi get the anti-biotics the last time i saw her on mon, but i refuse, so she said if within 2 days not better, must take. Prob i'll kuai kuai eat tis time round, hope bb dun blame mi.

So ur cough recovered fully oredi ah? Took hw long to clear? My colleague also had v v bad cough for 1.5 mths b4 recover...was even warded to A&E middle of nite 2x!

Celynlee, Gynae dun have the test in her clinic lei..but if by next checkup stil dun clear, will request gynae take blood test see wats wrong wif mi.

cellow! i limiting all my intake of sweet stuff [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] wonder if it's possible to put on only 2 kg between now and delivery...sigh...1kg for bb, 1kg for me - hehe.

ya agree wif BBdust, i wil b using hot water to boil, imagine when not using the pump, the steriliser become useless n taking up space..

And also recently, I thinking how to save on wet wipes. haha.. buy best quality of toilet paper (3 plys) and use water when need to clean bb backside. Else to keep using wipes quite costly, only when outdoor den bring wipes along. A bit thrifty huh, no choice money not easy to earn, need to think of all sorts of ways to have cost savings.

Thanks babyjng, for the info on MtA. So baby is 3 weeks old.. congrats!! HOpe it was a smooth delivery. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how you coping now?

gbh: thanks for the idea on ice lolly.. sounds like a COOL dessert! i really da bolei tahan the HOT HOT weather!! i hv been indulging on fruits and haagan danz ice cream! yes heard before eating the fruit itself is better than drinking juice.

VIc: special K cereals can replace your meals?

Celia: i use watson cotton wools and warm boiled water to clean bb backside. i also heartpain wetwipes, use it when go out only. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]