(2010/04) April 2010 mtb

cheerios, u can apply after warm shower & just leave it. My #1 is using Clarins but this #2 cannot take the smell. My #2 bb is unplann [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U want to share your details, EDD, gynea name & which hospital u choose to deliver. And I will update into our list [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cellow, yes my #1 & #2 very close age [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I have book the CL & massage lady. Ur #1 confinement also done by your MIL?

Hi ladies..

Can update my details too

NIC: NEW

EDD: 10th April 2010

GYN: Lawrence ANG

Hospital: TBA

hi yiwen, i let u know the details tmr after my gynae check-up.

I see, shall try it out tonite! jus apply ard the tummy area will do rite?

Ahh..i see. Nvm, im sure U & hubby dun mind having a 2nd one! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cellow > After hearing urs, i feel better.

yiwen,

MIL had bad experience with my SIL (hb's younger bro's wife) when doing that confinement 6 yrs ago, so she was wary abt me.... and that time, i wasnt her DIL v long yet... #1 popped out during our 1st wedding anni month. having a child 'forces' us to interact more, and now we understand each other a little bit better, so shd be ok for her to do the confinement for me with my helper.

of course she has her own ways of doing stuff which i smtimes disagree with, but her heart is good, so i will hiew her when advice makes sense, and tell HB why i bo hiew her when the advice doesnt make sense. up to HB whether he tells her anot.

Hi yiwen..

Yes, yes, 1st time mummies..

any one like me ? no vomit in 1st trim, and i started to vomit on and off last week ( week 15)..

aighh.. feeling kind of miserable.. this morning, i took the fish oil supp and 1hr lata i vomited.. then got tt fishy smell.. damn disgusting..

cheerios, some pp apply stretch mark cream on thighs, butt and bust area too - coz these areas can show up stretch marks as well. actually, scientifically, these creams dun help. it's whether you are genetically predisposed to having stretch marks or not. still....i'm using the brand Mustela, initially gave me rashes but now ok.

some recommend drinking lotsa water to prevent stretch marks, and gradual weight gain too.

elo ladies.

lynn..where was yr wedding dinner held?

cheerios...im using the same clarins oil daily..but i use it only at night when i abt to zz..usually massaged then zz for me.

wonderland....u can surf those maternity sites for options...if nt a long dress will also look nice ...hehe

hey woofy, wedding dinner was at holiday inn atrium. you also attended one on sunday? it was my wedding anniversary you know? and i had to attend someone else's wedding...

hey wonderland, i also got a wedding to attend on xmas!! and another one in dec as well..haha...lotsa weddings coming up....

i wanna ask can we eat the shark fin's soup at wedding dinner? cos i always eat, but shark got high mercury, shd be avoided?

just found out that one of my colleague is expecting as well, her fourth child!!! sometimes, i can't imagine i gotta go thru pregnancy so many times, somemore with 3 young kids in tow..wahaha....how she cope huh?

yiwen,

good good, HB onside with you is a great feeling!

cheerios,

i use normal moisturizer (heck, i dun even rem where it is now) on my stomach, under the breasts, butt and thighs before sleeping - if i rem. no stretch marks fm #1. but my mum doesnt have any either fm giving birth to 4, so tis her genes! heard the clarins oil is good, but quite ex for me leh.

wanna sleep after lunch!

lynn...yeah i attended my bro's wedding at NCQ ..hehe ..wat a way to celebrate yr anniv *-* ..hehe...i also took the shark fin soup but nt the fin though im like almost 4mths now.

Xiaolaohu > yeah planning to apply every nite too. Hope it has a pleasant smell.

Cellow > i heard its good so i'm trying out first. Look like buying it online is so much cheaper. i bot it from dfs @ airport so slightly cheaper den counters. I wonder how long can 1 bottle last if apply once every day....hmm...

i think having a small bowl of shark's fin once a blue moon shld b ok bah. Unless u eat it everyday, den the mercury level can b quite high...

Just my personal view...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cannot eat shark's fin mah?

My fav dish leh sorry to say hor..

Somemore end of this mth is my cousin's wedding..

I not planning wear anything formal.

Juz grabbing a old dress empire cut one and hopefully it fits well

cheerios is right, one small bowl shouldn't be too bad. happy eating mummies during all the upcoming weddings... =)

i hear a lot of pp saying that the next year is a bad year - white tiger - so many pp are rushing to get married this year.

but to me, it means lesser competition for my kid next time - heheheh...dragon year will be bad...

wow! seems like itz an auspicious month to get married hor? haha! i have a wedding dinner to attend too...

cheerios, small bump or not doesnt matter. as long as gynae says bb is growing well & healthy in the tummy! some pple can "hide" better.. =)

and I LURVE clarins oil. used dat thru'out my 1st pregnancy too. i didnt get much on my tummy but guess wat? i had them on my bums!! argh.. and i neglected those places.. hahaha.. i used abt 3 bottles the last time for the whole pregnancy..

lynn

thanks for the update. Have ordered some stuff from them. hopefully, they are good too.

I like the dress that you chose.

lynn

exactly.Ironically, when it comes to academic matters, tiger year is the best and dragon year is the worst. Have to fight for everything. My bro was an 88 baby. GOlden dragon some more! he had a super hard time after his o levels, trying to secure a place.

ok yasmin, i think they will call you over the weekend if there are changes to your order which they want to suggest. my package arrived nicely in those courier tear-proof bags.

i dun mind tiger baby, my hubby also tiger year, so i have two tigers at home - oops, yi shan bu neng chang er hu? hope they get along - hahah!

zbabe - re alot of children how to cope.

if one is more chin chai its possible. If one is fussy 1 is more than enough also possible.

Hi Ladies, so sad. Can u believe it? I've been swarmed till now!! Splitting headache liao...

hmm...wonderland, cottagefry. Both of u also take so early on...wonder y pple say its no good - coling, but seem slike ur bbs had fair n rosy complexions. I also want! But wakie at 4/5 am??!! no way!! Tats my best sleeping time...prob will take b4 i sleep bah...;p

Hippo, i like tat word: gek sai. haha...but i drink so mych water tat i jus keep peeing but stools stil iron hard. Tink no choice la, need ask doc next time i see her..everyday bleed aft pooing also not correct..see wat she say.

Hey Cheerios, im like u. 1st timer n stil very lost. Also haven bought any maternity clothes/bb stuffs...1st investment is jus my stretchmark cream, bought from clinic. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi dia, im also like u..hehhee...no vomit jus nausea 1st tri (except wen brush teeth or eat too full) but i have prob wif the multi-vits not the fish oil. Always feel like vomitting aft taking it.. So i force myself eat sweet lor. Helps abit.

Hi SG-SC,

Sob sob.. i am not sure wat really triggered me to vomit, it juz comes as it like. I can be perfectly ok yesterday and vomit like a merlion toda... i dun wan to feel miserable emotionally, coz i wan to have a happy mind and have happy BB.But i cannot deny that it's physically demanding for myself..

Hi New,

I also didnt vomit in my 1st tri.... start to vomit when i start the fish oil.. damn digusting... when you vomit the fish taste so yucks.... I stop eating already... just take folic, calcium and multivi....

Dia, yeah i noe. Its neva easy...nowadays our hormones surge causes weird changes and effects to our body...its a passing phase. We'll get better as we progress bah..Dun tink too much. Jus do the things u like to do..or ask ur HB tell you jokes make u laugh! Its the min he can do for us coz we r sufferrrriiinnnggggg......

somehow my 1st tri was sulky mood all the way, n very tired n easily frustrated. But now, into my 2nd tri liao, i feel more energetic n happier. Not as tired as b4 liao...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Welcome all the new mommies, suddenly like got so many new additions!

Me signing off liao. till 2ml...tata

jasmine

u might want to take it before u sleep so taht any nausea caused is negligible.

i do that to my multivit as well - as i get some dizziness & discomfort after i take supplements.

so many post to catch.

cherrios,

i also use clarins oil. apply after shower. i use it for #1 too.

confinement lady:

i can't get in touch with my #1 confinement lady. her malaysia phone is off and singapore no like change liao. sigh... hopefully can get hold of her soon.

hi jasmine..

if u dun take the fish oil supp, maybe u take the cod/salmon once-twice a week to so get the omega3 and DHA ...

i tink i will not take the suppl everyday, maybe 4-5X a day...

Hi SG_SC..

My energy level is usually not too bad.. my 1st trim was the gastric tt dampen my mood, and now vomit.. aighh.. i really hope tt all these symptoms will pass fast..

Ladies..

those tt getting CL all booked the CL alr?

i tried calling 7 contacts given to me by frens, 6/7 are booked.. so many ppl preggy or my actions too slow.. ?!

I have one tt my fren said is trained by TMC but she wants me to apply social pass/ work permit for her.. so troublesome.. and i also duno the procedures and cost involved

new,

actually you should be happy that your confinement lady wants you to apply work permit for her leh. having 1 without pass is illegal loh. i wanted mine to apply for #1, she refuse and she guarantee that she can come in for me. so i told her, as long as don't have to do confinement just before me, i'm fine. if not, i want her to apply cos only then i can be sure that she will be here for me. total cost is less than $200.

Hi celynlee,

But how do you go abt applying it? Do we need to pay any tax for her? Her charges is alr 2K, +200permit.. abit ex lei..

morning ladies! i've booked my CL, IFC, pending massage lady. Not sure where to get the massage lady - from a company or those freelancers...hmm...freelancers cheaper but i scared kena fly aeroplane.

actually, shouldnt the tax for the m'sian CL be $168? tat's the amount my agency is charging and it goes direct to the govt so shouldn't have any extras...

lynn,

freelancers can see from this forum right..i always saw in those bulk purchase link or business link. fly aeroplane then look for another one loh...anyway havent paid yet

I am taking fish oil. Juz started. Gynae recommended Neurogain for pregnant lady. Got it from watson. U can try. My sis also took that. she sae not bad.

hey, do u mummy taking heavy breakfast after preggie? I realised that I need to take very heavy breakfast everyday eh... then by 12 get hungry again...

Think no way to escape from fat!!

Next time after giving birth must share tip to get rid of the fat....

hi lynn..

mine is not gog thru agency, thus i will need to apply her permit for her.. and i have no clues how to do it.. and also abit lazy.. haha