(2010/04) April 2010 mtb

Juye congrats! The way u narrate so cute..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynn, pray tt ur bb like Juye's, noes hw to help mommy fully utilise the ML..kekekek..no wastage.

Serene, tink u're one week earlier than me. I will be starting week 38 end of the week nia...but seriously easily stressed now too...dunno wen issit going to be? scared scared..

morning mommies!

So glad to see many mommies popped. Dunno when is my turn. In fact my BHC has decreased when compared with weeks ago. Not too sure why though.

SG_SC, yeah one week earlier than you. Scared yet eager to see my lil boy.

My gynae will only say, just wait. He do not want to check for dilation, say it will cause me earlier delivery n spotting so i just have to wait!

Lynn, rest more at night loh, bobianz! endure till Fri!

Lynn: I also had quite alot of BHC yesterday. Was at one stage wondering whether labour was going to set in but the contractions went away when I changed positions so I knew they were not the real deal.

Gynae said at checkup on Sat that baby has not engaged yet (37.5 weeks) so she thinks it will not be so soon. So was given hospitalisation leave for the next 2 weeks.

vic

ur power pump method takes a total of an hour right.

During that one hour, the bm in the bottles wun spoil? cos u r like pump 10min rest 10min pump 10min.. etc

My weight is not going down and have been stagnant for more than 1 week!

damn it.. that 5kg just wun budge.

I dread to think that I have to revamp my wardrobe again.

Every pregnancy put on 5kg.. cries

Maddie, I didnt asked for supplement till the 3rd day when Im about to discharge coz my bb weight drop from 2.5kg at birth to 2.3kg... Although the nurses kept assured me that bb will have reserve for few days but I decided to let her have some supplement just in case lor... Was quite worried after supplement my bb may just reject my breast so when I reach home I latch her every 2 hours... Now my nipple abit sore le....

Cellow, bb cord blood collected at birth so no choice but to complete the paperwork during labour lor... Tink you r right, I didnt drink enough water, my concentration are on latching and expressing milk... Too eager to breastfeed successfully ba...

congrats all mummies who have popped!!!

This is getting more exciting as days gone by ... Great to hear so many mummies gave birth without pain killers, am quite tempted to try to.... hmmm should I?

can i ask, if bb cant finish the ebm can we still kep? i find it a waste to throw [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi mummies, just to share somthing that I have come across....

Instead of creating a scrapboook of my pregnancy and baby photos I am using "photobooksingapore" to create a nice magazine type album ... =)

For those of u who have juz given birth at TMC, may i find out how much did the hospital charge for the PD to attend to your babies?

Also, we can claim 'Medisave Maternity Package' with our gynae's bills rite? Do we present the original bills or prepare photocopies?

zz,

i warm the milk for my bb but if she cant finish it, can i still keep?

my bb nw drinking 30-40ml.. smetime 20ml~~zzzzz

Tengfamily, whoa, u're another power mummy w/o epi! Good Job and Congrats! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Serene, yah, i also wont allow my gynae do the VE on my next visit coz tat's exactly wat i heard too..

Ming8110, u mean u asked for the hospitalisation leave or Dr give u one...coz my dr also said not so soon...if only i can get some HL to rest at home...feeling soooooooo lethargic 2day.

Juski, unfinished EBM can be reheated and fed to bb, if within an hour. I.e. If bb stop milk at 1.30pm, you can try to give the reheated unfinished milk before 2.30pm.

Anything after that, you will have to throw. Cos saliva will also encourage bacteria growth in the EBM.

Oh, never refreeze thawed or unfinished milk at all!

Juski, i read somewhere tat says if cannot finish in one feeding, u can keep remaining in chiller, but if 2nd feed stil cant finish, need throw oredi...hmm..experienced mommies can confirm?

lynn: why ur company like that one?? take MC also cannot.. what if u really fall sick?? anyway take good care now.. ur bb will know when to come out..

pnut: yes, of course got charge for PD to attend to baby.. i stayed for 2 days, PD already charged $256.80, in which only $100 is claimable by medisave.. yes can claim the medisave maternity package and need to produce orginial bills..

juye, i specifically enquired that if i have MC from a GP for flu, will it be considered as maternity leave and the answer is YES. =.=

so many pp coughing in my office, OMG, i cant wait to go on maternity leave to avoid these pp.

Hi Juye,

Thank u for your advise [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Shall consolidate all my original bills and pack them into my hospital bag.

juski

try to knock the bottle a little or turn it when ur bb falls aslp.

This will wake ur bb up to finish off the milk.

Try to make it a point to let him finish otherwise it becomes a bad habit not to mention liquid gold is wasted

btw how old is ur bb now?

SG_SC: I asked and my gynae said ok. I was meant to deliver by c-sect this week but because the placenta moved sufficiently, I am now able to try for natural delivery. So I wanted to stay home and wait [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think most gynaes are quite understanding and should be able to grant you hospitalisation leave to stay at home. Try asking?

i am starting some pain not sure if its THE BEGINNING LIAO i still at work trying to finish whatever i can before it gets worse.

Ming8110, ic...sorry must have missed your post earlier coz too many to catchup liaoz.

Hmm...im v v tempted woh...but will depend on wat gynae says this fri wen i go back for checkup..if she stil says long time, then prob wil con't work but last week b4 EDD will work frm home. Boss allow but trying not to abuse. hehehe. Haven handover my stuff and submit ML form to HR yet too... Planning to complete by this week.

I tink if u wanna see ur bb soon, can tok to ur bb, he will really understd one! Like i told my gal to open legs big wen go scan for gender, she did. Then told her to come out end tis mth, so far still guai guai high up. *Touch wood again*..hehehe

Mommies, check wif u on weight issue? Issit normal for mi to gain 4kg in one mth from 3rd trimester onwards?

Heard both gynae and my mom saying then (2nd mth of 3rd tri), weight shld be stagnant oredi, but im stil piling on weight like nobody's biz & Im stil putting on 2kg every 2 weeks, worse than my 1st & 2nd tri!

Ming, all the best to u! My placenta also moved up to try normal birth but in the end my bb was too big. Hope ur normal birth goes smoothly.

Sg_sc, I gained 1kg per week all the way in my 2nd & 3rd trimester onwards. Bb at birth 3.2kg.

Thanks Vic ma for updating the chart. Sorry I forgot to give u my details earlier.

Maddie, haha same same. Although i din specifically eat more, but somehow, the weight jus piles on. Tat is not a sign of impending labour rite? Hw much weight did u gain thruout ur preg if i may ask?..:p

Ashley, I dun have FB.

Juye,

"yes can claim the medisave maternity package and need to produce orginial bills.."

DO we have to do anything ? I tot hospital have alrdy deducted alrdy and wil do the claim themselves, we only pay wat is after deduction when discharge ?

Get proper chair & sitting position for breast feeding & pumping too it makes a lot of difference as well.

Power pumping:-

Pump 20 mins

Rest 10 mins

Pump 10 mins

Rest 10 mins

Pump 10 mins

Done – the 10 mins rest is for u to attend to baby or go toilet whatever.

Power pumping is only required to kick start milk supply or when you find supply slowing down – do this power pumping 4-5 times for 2 whole days to maintain the milk supply again – supposed to see results on the 3rd day for most pple – if it doesnt don’t worry – do another day of PP (great on weekends if you have gone back to work.

My supply was 20-30ml each pump so patetic after 2 days (during these 2 days hor supply will be very patetic also hor maybe even lesser!)

on 3rd day went up to 180ml/pump. then slowly went down after few days to 80-120ml per pump session. which is not bad from 20-30ml/pump session lor.

results vary from individuals.

after 3rd day u can choose to power pump just 1-2 times on 3rd day. Or revert to 20mins pumps every 3 hrs interval (catch up with sleep) U can repeat this 2 day SYSTEM every mth or every 2 mths up to you when u see a dip in your supply. (best on weekends if you have started to go back to work.)

I wrote a system for single pump users if needed let me know.

zz,

my bb now 12days old... she nv finish her milk not bcoz she fall alsp.. she just dont suck. but half an hr later she call for milk again..

SG_SC: No worries. See what your Gynae says at the coming checkup.

Maddie: Yep, I thought of you too when my Gynae told me on Sat that the placenta has moved up sufficiently to try natural delivery. I had given up hoping 'cos the placenta only moved 0.1 cm in the last month but then during the last week it moved by a whole 1cm! Clearly the lil one has ideas of her own [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Is your bb discharged yet?

hi mummies, sorry to interrupt..

congrats on those who have delivered ur babies..

i m one of the mummies fm Jun 2010 thread.

would like to check if anyone delivered in Mount A and able to share the hospital charges?

can share if there is good anaethetist for epdiural and PD? pls help to pm me.. thanks alot in advance.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes u should adak means u getting more sexy

its normal cos we getting there & blood competition for baby & us - fatigue setting in.

Was jus toking to my colleague abt c-section n delivery then we felt puzzled y c-section need use epidural? Wouldnt the mommy be on Local Anaesthetic liaoz?

any mummies know where to buy chest freezer? the smaller the better ... intend to get one to store EBM .. fridge no more space ...

vic_ma i got the tea thanks!

sexy part is teasing u lor - we getting heavy into the pregnancy - nice way of putting it say Sexy lor.

my nausea came back 2 days ago with my start of coconuts. hiaz.