(2010/03) March 2010 mtb

1727, skysilver, jon

hi gals! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Good to come back again

Dawn

Hope you are adapting well over there...shd be cold and wet?

So good to see that the forum is back to its radiant ''look''...

jmmabb,

i haven't shift her back into her room yet.. she's still stuck in our room in her playpen.. she still wakes up every midnight... so i think if i shift her to her room now, i will be ''divorcing with my bed & my hb'' liao...sigh..

jj,

good to hear that... it will get better.. don't think abt it then it will not affect so much ba.. post ur bp link here when up, ya?

Chloe,

Hee... I hv this at home but never use. I stick with the easier method of using Ikea's clips.

MT, COMGRATS!!! Ya, i know the complexities of work, esp when it comes to deployment. Think they assume PE trs very zhai, sure can handle. We are very cautious re deployment esp when we know there r preg colleagues ard. If got camp and it's form class, we'll try to tag another help along. strenuous ones dun do. I went back late at night and report b4 8am the next day. To me, tt's the best I could contribute. You seriously need to make your needs more known, like harrassing your RO and P and HOD more often. Ranked low better than risk the health of yours and the unborn. not worth the while. Your load seems rather unkind. At most, visit gynae to get long MC to cover.

Your #2 sounds like how i kena my #3. hee... memories!

wow MT, congrats! I didn't see any baby bump at all! You look v slim with your tube top, so i didn't suspect the slightest. Anyway, no matter what, it's good news whether it's planned or not. I'm sure you will love this child a lot! I think it's a good gap between belle and this second one.. hehe.. 2 girls are good.. they'll be v close. I think i would like 2 girls too if i ever have a second one..

Hi JJ,

Oic. Cause my Fren got twin 1st scan can see le but duuno what happen one bb lose.

Hi noscon,

Hi! How are u?

Mothercare also having sale. Just Went with Michelle at habour front to get her shoes. 50%.

I'm at 8weeks now. Got mc from gynae last week as standby already, just in case this happens. Asked for lighter duty not granted then dun blame me, somemore I told them of my history. Saw heartbeat last visit.. But super fast.. Seeing dr woody.

Just saw a faintest tinge of orange just now after peeing. Now damn scared. Spotting never bode well for me. Hope I was just imagining things.. Lying in bed now, dare not move..

MT,

Congrats! I din notice any bump either! Yup thot u looked radiant too! Take care n heck care the school. Just a job after all!

MT

you are seeing Dr Woody at SK or CCK? He is a very experienced doc. He was my doc too... Stay on the bed and rest lots....

sky

I went to mothercare sale last weekend too...So long queue so didnt buy anything...

Moms

Any recommendations for those super light stroller? I find the one at Toy'rus too filmsy for my taste(maybe great for other pple) so still looking around....

jj

I pon chang your bp...cute pjs... material looks good too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sky,

We went Mothercare over the weekend too, but so many pple and queue so long for the cashier... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jj: hello back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we are settling down well. just waiting for our stuff to arrive frm sg. neck long long..

sky: A's doing fine. bringing her to baby group nearby on thursday to meet other babies. shes v interested in other kids whenever we bring her out. hows yr precious one?

noscon: hello hello [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] its cold, but not so wet anymore. hardly a cloud in d sky today. when the sun isnt out, its quite depressing..

btw- for those using huggies, there is good deal at taka fair..

Huggies ultra going for $13.70 (there about), cheaper than Luvbabies.. Normal huggies cheaper too.. should be quite worth it.

wish,

NTUC norm promo for Huggies Ultra is 18.95 or there about, 60pcsL Jumbo packs

coldstorage is $27 for 2 packs ultra (small packing)

wish,

u mean the carseat? hope u were not talking abt my PJs wahahahaha. I was telling icy the poor child will feel so low in it, scarly motion sickness coz cannot see outside!

haha.. i mean the carseat.. pai seh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/embarrassed.gif]

CC - i forgot to check how many pcs.. Only huggies got a booth there.. but i think should still be slightly cheaper than promo.. of course with the taka card should help to offset some bus fare [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wish,

shud be the smaller packs - i realize that only NTUC or CK (somethimes) carry the jumbo packs.. but it's definately cheaper at taka then the baby fair at expo :p!

JJ,

My personal view on the car seat - not very safe cos no side impact protection.

Does it really conform to safety standards? I don't know. How come BP seller never released the brand name for pple to research reviews of the product?

Wish,

Huggies Comfort got discount anot?

Next Friday baby fair @ expo - are you going?

Dawn,

Baby group! Wah... Hee... Sounds fun [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dawn

You staying in london? Remember the sun in Singapore so you wont feel so depressed.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wish, CC, babe

huggies dry comfort having promo this week at ntuc 32.95 for 2 pkts. jumbo size...

http://www.whatsupatfairprice.com.sg/index.aspx

anyone redeemed any gift with their sticker promo

wish CC

oppss...oic you all talking abt the taka sales.... I tok you all talking abt huggies in general... wish i can go...

JJ

the pink car seat is cute....

JJ, your PJs are so sweet! got bigger size for the mommy??

Oh yes, any one knows where to get Desitin at cheap price? Agape babies?? i'm running out.

Wish,

Yup it's red colour packaging. Actually not in dire need for Dry Comfort cos still got 1 extra pack at home and only use it for night.

Haiya... That time shd hv gone to buy a couple packs of the Drypantz. Now then I realise I shd use them for day purposes when travelling.

Now can only wait for more promotions to come by...

i have the following which i want to exchange for enfapro stage 2

1)Nan Pro 2 (expire 30/4/2012) 400g

2)Simlac 2 (expire 09/05/2012) 400g

3)Dumex Mamil Gold 2(expire 26/10/2012) 400g

4)S26 Promil Gold 2 (expire 19/1/2012)400g

5) Friso Gold 2 (15/10/2012)900g

if interested,please pm me

jj,

ur bp so fast closing liao ahh... i am basically camping at my mom's place for the whole of this week.. my IB token at home and also being bugged down my work, i ve no chance to measure her until tonight leh.. can still support u or not? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happy birthday to all the Mar cubs here!!! As I look at all the celebration Picts n statuses on FB, I can't help but feel like crying. It's been such a journey, fr the time of conception thru birth n all the major milestone achievements our lil ones hv passed in their first year on this voyage of life...

May all our babes always be blessed with good health n joy!

xihui,

BP not closing la, just place order coz scared supplier no more stock haha...U can tell me what u need, I should have extra coz my MOQ not met but I have to order extra. Thanks ha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mirthy,

usually pregnant woman more emo mah haha...u are right la, looking at all our bbs' photographs, can't help but be reminded of the time we have been thru together [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jj,

nod nod... already taken down the sizes liao.. may not ve pc access to post on ur bp tonight but will sms u.. payment wise, think by the time i go back home on sat= to about the time i get prepare to see u liao.. perhaps i give u cash directly can? (sorrie for being so ma fan huh...)

noscon: im staying 1 hr away from london [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now i know i take the sun for granted in sg. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babeE: ya..i hope its good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Mums!

I've consolidated the details and shared with Icy. Will update again once Kindermusik confirms the class around 20 March.

Child Full Name:

Mum's Name:

Mum's Contact:

Date of Birth:

Kindermusik (Tentatively on 3 April. Start 2pm @ Tanglin Mall. Run for 45 minutes. Trial $30. Max 12 babies. Kindermusik will confirm class by 20 March. POC: Icy & Serendipity)

1) Serendipity (Received)

2) Icy (Received)

3) Que (Received)

4) Joelle (Received)

5) Chloe (Received)

6) Reen (Received)

7) Elise (Received)

8) Winnie (Received)

9) Xihui (Received)

10) 1727 (Received)

11) jj (Received)

12) BabeE (Received)

Waiting

_______

15) Prisilla Poon (Received)

16) lynn

Hi mommies, think I'm succumbing to a helper.. I'm sooooooo reluctant to get one..but with #2 on the way.. I dun really see a way out.. Imagine if I'm bf' ing the younger one and belles screaming for attention.. Or both cry at the same time.. Household chores piling.. Think I'll just turn mad. Bottles to wash, sterilise, pump.. All that all over again and belle is still so young.. No perfect solution to this ey..

Mt

I understand your dilemma. I was thinking of the same thing if i get preg again. Esp so when you cant really hold heavy objects or the baby during your preg and you got to reduce your workload at home and at work.... who knows? you may get a good helper. I heard of many maid's horror stories but generally those ard me seems to have good maids who care abt their children too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yalor MT, my guy friend jus got a maid, commented dat he should have gt one earlier. his wife is expecting #3. he can feel a relief after the maid came. b4 dat he is struggling with hsechore and kids and not forgetting his work!

MT,

Yeap. Nowadays kids are not easy to take care. My 2 kids needs 3 person to be around at home to manage a house. That includes me, my helper and my mil. Try not to leave maid alone at home, hopefully u can deposit them in someone house.

Hiring really depends on luck. All the best.