(2010/03) March 2010 mtb

WF, it's not dry le.. It is rough with lots of small small spots..

Joyful, i put calendula cream no use le..

Ell woke up every 2 hrs for feed even tho his last dream feed was 135ML. *faints*

Chiam. I think am very particular. I want baby to only sleep in the room, even for his afternoon naps. One reason of cos' staying with ILs, not my hse, and furthermore, I think he prefers to sleep on my bed for naps. Am I being too anal? Cos' my MIL is pushing the rocker to make Ell sleep in the living rm, and I donno how to tell her I don't like. I told her, hmm I think he doesn't like. Then she say, shui bian la.. try la. Then continue to push the rocker up and down. Tsk! I don't want him to have this habit!

elise

I got the bouncer as a gift. I saw it in taka selling for abt $129. I leave my bb to sleep every aftn, but may be abit hot if no fan or aircon otherwise should be alrite.

Would like to know how much cheaper is the wet ones during the talk. THanks

my baby love her bouncer...day time must sleep there...

wet wipes, 3 packets for 9.90 at e fair.

ladyk,

not to worry! a baby who sleeps well will sleep through the night no matter the time. doesn't work like us adults, we sleep earlier, we wake up earlier. mamypoko holds his pee best at night. but timy tells me goon works best for her girl. got to trial and error what works best for selene.

armpits lumps:

LC tells me it will go away after i stop bf-ing. if i massage and squeeze it hard enough, there is actually milk coming out of it. so gross.

jenny,

is ntuc having promo for mamypoko? how much?

wf,

i was telling cef doesn't matter what time or amount the dream feed is. my boy still wakes up at 6,7am! to prove my point, last night i tried, dreamfeed 50ml at 1.30am, end up he wake up at 6.40am this morning. i think i am going to try to do away the dream feed next week when he turns 8 weeks old.

u gals r soo lucky with yr bb sleeping thru!!

serendipity, wat is yr feeding time n amt?

Lucas been fussing since 7am, did everything but still cry. Refuse to go on bouncer or cot. Only want to be carried. In fact, he is vy tired. Dozed off but vy quickly he wakes up again. Haiz...I yet to eat anything since morning.

seren,

oh i see.

my girl slept from 7pm to 1.30am.... wished the hours are slightly later so i don need to do midnight shift hahahaha.

Ya Mamy Poko is good for night time.

I just received samples from Goon - going to try soon.

Joelle,

Today, my girl reduced her "eh eh eh" and wanting people to carry her. My mum bought some sleeveless singlet with holes for her to wear so that her back is not as warm. My mum said, sometimes my girl wants people to carry because her back is sweaty and hot - wanna pple carry to air it.... dont know true or not la.

ladyk,

might be true. Some BB are so afraid of warm weather. Yesterday night, my boy seem sweating so we turn on the air-con and he slept with me and hubby.

i tried tanking my boy up on sunday nite - 6pm, 8pm and then dream feed at 10+ till he swallow no more. slept till 4am. so happy. tried again yest but woke only at 1.45am. suspect cos his sister hit him when she flipped and he stirred.

my boy also loves to sleep on his yellow bouncer and can sleep 3-4hr straight on it in the afternoon. so he sleeps on the bed from evening to late morning. bouncer is for his afternoon naps.

Arghhh... my silly blocked duct is causing me so much stress. hmmm.... blocked duct and engorgement are the scariest to face when breastfeeding.

anyone bringin bb to the pigeon talk? dunno whether can bring bb, in case bb fuss. or u all going to get goodies bag then leave without attending talk?

jules

tell me abt it! I think my milk duct genna destroyed when it was blocked the other time. cos now the production super low on one breast..

Seren,

ntuc selling mamy poko at $20.90 for 72 pcs pack S size and 66 pcs pack M size.

Offer valid till 12 may or whilst stock last

Elsie, same my boy leg also have some rough patch with small small spots. Candulea cream dun really works also.

ladyk/elise31/poohgirl

wa..... din expect so many of u already give your bb pacifier already....

Cos i saw the webby from babycentre that the cons are more than the pros if give pacifier lor .. but seems like it's easier to take care if really use pacifier... my mum keeps telling me tat....

And also another problem is the time when need to wean off the pacifier as well.. Many friends told me tat it's super difficult to wean off the pacifier ... so asked me not to give from the start already lor...

But I am thinking hor... they have went through the easier way to take care of the bb liao... and only now then difficult to wean off .... And tell me not to give her ... abit contradicting leh....

dreamababy,

my mum tells me i threw away the pacifier on my own will after i turned a year old. my hubby was weaned off pacifier by smearing onion juice on it when he was 1+ years old. a speech therapist from KKH tells me so long don't exceed 2 years, it will not affect the teeth alignment. my mum who is in the childcare business says when children go playgroup at 1.5 years old and sees others not using, they will not use. she says when the teachers try to wean the children off it, it is the parents who keep giving it to them at night! so, just give lah, but limit the use and don't abuse it. it is not a bad thing is used properly.

jenny,

my boy also got those rough spots on the legs! why why why! calendula cream dont help. i'm thinking of using QV cream as advised by one of the mums here. mamypoko at the jin shang medical hall cheaper isnt it?

dreamababy,

I gave my son pacifier too. When I did my child development studies, it says sucking is the way BB seeks for comfort. Hence its ok to give them pacifier. BB will wean off on its own only a matter of time that differs from individual BB. A psychologist (vy long time ago) said that if baby didnt get enough of sucking during early days, they are more prone to being a smoker in future. However, nobody knows how true is this.

poohgirl,

ntuc promo 2 packs of M84 Drypers for $33+. works out to be 19 cents a diaper. how much per diaper cheapest have u gotten so far?

jules,

same here. my boy sleeps on the bouncer for his late morning, early noon naps. i'm just worried if it is ok for spinal development.

Seren, was thinking of tt too but think shld be ok cos my eldest did tt too. hopefully i can slowly trf him to bed later..

any west mommies or mommies anywhere wanna meet up for lunch or tea? haha... think m getting bored. wanna enjoy b4 i begin to think of work.

timy,

some mums brought their babies to the last talk. they sat right at the back. distracting but they made it thru the talk!

jules,

i dun mind teabreak on thurs! vivo? hehe. i'm starting work in 1.5 weeks time. gulp.

carol, we see response how for lunch? then u decide [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry to disturb. I believe you are having wonderful time with your child.

For your info, Tokio Marine Asia Life has been in the market for more than 60 years in the market. Our company even came out in the article as the one and only insurer in Singapore which has never cut our bonuses to clients, even during the SARS period or 1997 crisis.

You can take a look at our website at http://connect.tmasialife.com/index.aspx.

Kindly take a look at the illustrations.

LifeStyle LP

As for the protection plan, premium term option is 5,10,15,20 or 25 years. Attached is based on $100,000 sum assured for Death/Total Permanent/Disability/Dread Disease. Premium term is 20 and 25 years only. The plan covers whole of life. When the assured reaches 65, he can withdraw, $4,000p.a. for as long as the assured live. At the same time, the assured have the option to withdraw the bonus as well. It is not a loan for withdrawal like traditional life insurance policies.

Legacy Plus (LP)

As for the protection plan, premium term option is 5,10,15,20 or 25 years. Attached is based on $100,000 sum assured for Death/Total Permanent/Disability/Dread Disease. Premium term is 20 and 25 years only. The plan covers whole of life of 2.5 times and comes with a complimentary Terminal Illnesses coverage.

I hope this will provide you with some options. Should you have any queries, do give me a email at [email protected]. Will try my very best to address your queries.

regards,

Leng

TM Asia Life Singapore Ltd

Moms drinking the mother's milk tea... Did ur bb's poo change to green colour? Mine did... Previously was mustard colour. Is green normal?

Winnie, i bought the pool via some spree. Its abt $70. Its about 80cm tall. I duno how to post pix else it'll be easy for you to visualise.

Elise, PD also said my boy got Dermatitis. It'll go away but i'm applying calendula cream. Slightly better.

RE: Insurance

Anyone bought insurance for your baby already? Any recommendation? Is Hand Foot mouth disease covered? I'm putting my boy into IFC.

RE: Freezing EBM

For mommies who are freezing BM into freezer (with other frozen food). How long can we keep the EBM in the freezer?

carol, jules,

lunch is fine too.

lynn,

i'm taking 10 weeks ML then the rest of the 6 weeks ML, i will utilise it to work 4 days week till year end.

poohgirl,

u try going ntuc and look for the larger packets. not sure if its a 1 time promo. i think joyful was saying shop n save also selling 2 big packets for $33.

y not everyone contribute and let me know the pricing and location. i consolidate a list of diapers and the costing...so that easier for everyone to see.