(2010/03) March 2010 mtb

Happy 2012 everyone!

Wishing every mommy that our LOs will be guai guai and let us get enough rest each and everyday! hahaha

Happy New Year everyone! Hope 2012 will be soon-soon for all of us!

It's E's 2nd day at playgroup. Settling in still. She teared a little at bath-time cos we stepped in to check on her. Aiyo... If we didn't come then no problem liao. Hahahaha... Tmrw onwards she's on her own!

Elise,

Yay! Enzo is sleeping thru the night at last [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hehehe... I've got the toothbrush but not started the drill yet. Thot of letting her settle into school proper then start another new thing.

Hmmm... I bought Kodomo toothpaste as well. Didn't realise cannot swallow woah. Then I better go find that First Toothpaste too.

Hi laddies,

Keen to celebrate our toddlers 2nd birthday? Shall we fixed on 4th feb at holland village macdonald? There is a playground for our toddler to play.

Mummies who are interested, could u all posted here.

Date: 4/2/12 ( sat)

Time: 12noon

venu: holland village macdonald

Payment : $9 per kids

1) CC (adyen n missy C?)

2)skysilver ( Michelle)

Hi Sky,

venu: McD ridout Tea Garden @ queensway - with playground.

1) CC (adyen)

2)skysilver ( Michelle)

3) babeE (Eva)

Posted on Sunday, January 08, 2012 - 5:27 pm:       

Hi Sky,

1) CC (adyen)

2)skysilver ( Michelle)

3) babeE (Eva)

4) Elise ( Enzo)

5)

Posted on Monday, January 09, 2012 - 6:37 pm:       

Hi Sky,

1) CC (adyen)

2)skysilver ( Michelle)

3) babeE (Eva)

4) Elise ( Enzo)

5) mirthy (wif hb, Isaac. Bb-tentative)

Posted on Monday, January 09, 2012 - 6:37 pm:

Hi Sky,

1) CC (adyen)

2)skysilver ( Michelle)

3) babeE (Eva)

4) Elise ( Enzo)

5) mirthy (wif hb, Isaac. Bb-tentative)

6) BabyL (Hubby and L)

Hello mummies! This thread really become ghost town liao...really quiet. How is everyone doing?

Wanna say hi and wishing Happy Lunar New Year in advance!

Any updates on LOs and their progress? I think Lac is entering the terrible 2 liao....always "No" to anything and everything except those she wants and wont share. Headache. Really hope this phase will pass soon!

Hi hi... Just stopping by to say Hi as well. We won't be in town for CNY so thot to wish everyone a very prosperous New Year too!

BabyL,

I think E already sorta started on that phase since 18mths. Negativity is a normal thing for tots. We shdn't get too upset over it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Always encourage and encourage again to try.

This morning I managed to get E to drink the liquid TCM medication. Hahahaha... Mission accomplished!

BabyL, BabeE,

A bit of ghost town/wta/wts here :p!

Terrible two's - yes yes yes...

Caring is not Sharing - mine mine mine...

BabeE,

You must be very patient, I can't possibility tolerate many no no no... I sure snap.

I have a yakety yak toddler, get scolding and he knows all the right answers - Yes and No. Time flies!

BabeE, Lac started some time back too but sometimes her "no" is pretty irritating! No to food, no to milk, no to share bla bla, drive us nuts. Then things she wants, she will said "mine" and snatch away. Argh! Just hope she can learn to share!

CC, Lac been yakking alot too but dunno what she talking about sometimes.... So we will just reply yes yes yes... But it can get quite funny and entertaining especially now we can communicate better with her increased vocabs... =)

BabyL,

It's a really cute stage - I really think this is prolly the best age ;)

Talking to A,

Me: I'm a shark! I love to eat babies wearing monster prints pants!!

A: *screams* ahhhhhhhhh... I'm a turtle!!

Lol... Win!

CC, hahahaha! He is so funny! He is so fast in his speech! I think other than their "NO", they are cute at this stage!

pooh, Eva still not well? hope she recovers completely soon and celebrate cny in the pink of health!

lawris, yup Iz also started "terrible 2s" since 18 mths...it's a natural stage of development for them... i found myself saying "No" to him so often that i got tired of hearing myself =p had to constantly remind myself to use positive reinforcement n be consistent in setting boundaries

CC, yes... pretty much like a ghosttown here oredi... everyone's bz with the tods n bbs...

mummies, a qn- avent or TT bottles? I'm thinking of letting bb try either so as not to get mixed up with Iz's Pigeon ones

Mirthy,

She's well and back to school already. Thanks for your well wishes. Today the cc is celebrating CNY so the kids got to dress up this morning. Gonna fetch her later and see if she had fun anot.

E started first 3mths with Pigeon, then subsequently till now we've been using Avent.

CC,

I think A has learnt very quickly on speech and responds well too! E tries but when she gets frustrated, all the babbling will start. The latest this week is "go-ba". I haven't the foggiest what it means cos she uses it across during scenarios.

Mirthy, after terrible 2s will be terror 3! Guess we really have to tahan tahan! Hahaha!

Happy Lunar New Year mummies too!!!!

Thx poohgal ;)

Isaac missed cny celebrations at sch coz his centre had a couple of hfmd cases. We gave him a break coz cny round the corner n we did nt want to risk him catching it. Thankfully so, coz on fri, tr called to tell me another 2 caught the virus, n they're fr his playgrp. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Lawris, yup yup... But it's still super fulfilling being parents [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] in spite of all the not-so-gd days

Happy n abundant Chinese New Year to everyone!

Happy Chinese New Year!! Huat Ah!!!!

Hope the yr brings us more joy, happiness and good health!

Looking forward to the 4th for our meet up

CC, i think ayden is so smart leh....Jude at best is Mummy make milk!!!! Or Daddy go where? ^^ and he keeps pronouncing W as 'barber u'. Barney pronounced as Narney. Ah gong pronounced as ah dong. And he's been refusing to wear clothes. Wants to go out naked and with socks only. Alot of weird patterns.

BabyL, aiyoh mine started the Nonono long ago. Everything also No. I dun care yes or no, i just force him to do whatever dat needs to be done. When i confiscate his styff he will scream Share nonstop. Scream lor, i Lalalala back at him. No energy to do anything more than that....

Meimei arriving soon, my csec is tomorrow morning. Wish me luck mummies....really kowtow to those with more than 1. Am really feeling the pressure. And the guilt towards the elder one. Hope they will love n cherish each other [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BW,

Haahhaaahaaaa.... I thought only ayden was having the "naked" phase, he took all his cloths off and when out walking out the door!

Safe delivery, smooth one too! Take care, update us when can!!

BW, I think we all going thru the nonono phase now! Hehe.... Wow, u have already popped by now! Congrats on the arrival of mei mei and take care!

BW,

Congratulations on the newborn! Do rest well!

Looking forward to our weekend celebration [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bw, Congrats!

Mummies, how many milk feeds are you giving your tods?

for mine, schedule is:

5.30am:milk

8am: bfast (bread/pau/cake +yoghurt)

11.45am: lunch (rice/porridge)

12.30pm: milk

3pm: fruit/ bread

4pm: milk

6pm: dinner (rice with fish, pork, veg)

8pm: milk

the milk feed's 180ml each, and he sometimes only drinks 3/4, sometimes he'd finish whole bottle.

Am wondering if i could skip the morning wake-up milk altogether.

Some of you are giving fresh milk already right? how does that work? Can it replace FM totally ie. will the whole fresh milk be adequate for the tod's needs?

I'm accompanying hubby to US for a year, and we're bringing the boys. If we could transit to whole fresh milk, it'd lessen our worries abt finding a suitable FM over there.

Grateful for any advice in advance =)

Mirthy,

Am doing abt similiar schedule as per yours. Will be either 3 to 4 milk feed with 3 solids depending on wake up time.

Currently cut down on his am feed unless ihe wakes up before 5am for one as he be having breakfast at 7 plus to be prep for school. He still wakes up for milk at wee hours

Understand from my previous pd that can give fresh milk if they are taking solids well. Difference in fm n fresh one is more in terms of the added things like vitamins, minerals, AA, DHA n wat not... So if they are taking solids well, shouldn't be a prob in switching. She say Asians are more conscious of such stuff. Just to note, the previous pd is a Caucasian so I guess she is more open to fresh milk?

Have personally not transit mine to fresh milk as he does not take cold stuff well and is very taste conscious so is sticking to wat he preferred. But if he wants fresh milk, will give to him too.

Sorry to intrude on your thread..

I'm a May'10 mommy.. I've recently did a private spree for Earth's Best Toothpaste and have some spares to go at $6.80 (excluding postage).

Kindly email me at [email protected] if you are interested.

Thanks,

Jess

mirthy: UK has lots of powder milk, and even packaged premixed baby milk in sachets - just heat up! Im sure US will be the same. u might try bringing for eg 3 tins of milk powder from sg, then when u get there, slowly mix with their milk powder, till the switch over is complete. If boy is fussy about taste, cows milk in SG and cows milk in US may taste different (milk in UK tastes diff to SG), he might reject also. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dawn, yup that's wat we plan to do.. To transit him to the local brands there. Thx for the tip [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How's ur lil one? U getting used to life in uk? It's great that u're still checking in here every nw n then

Good day Mommies,

Sorry to intrude..

I've recently did a private spree for Sambucol Black Elderberry for Kids (UK Version) and have some spares to go at $16.50 (excluding postage).

Kindly email me at [email protected] if you are interested.

Thanks,

Jess

caomei, u took a year of NPL? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

its so cool that u'd be able to spend a year in the US! wish we had opportunities like that ;)

belle's intake is pretty little compared to Isaac's.

9-10am - milk (sometimes less)

12-1pm - lunch (halfboil egg mixed with nestle cereal)

3-4pm - milk

6-7pm - dinner (potato/butternut pumpkin, fish, apple/pear, and a slice of cheese blended into paste) vary it with carrot etc sometimes

9-10pm - milk

each milk is 240ml or less.. thats it..

Mirthy, envy envy. Your kids might come back with American accent. Tats so cute!!

Bw, smooth delivery!!

Had a great meeting up yesterday. Too bad I couldnt stay longer to catch up with the mommies. Good to see you ladies again. All are looking fantastic.

Mirty,

My gf in Canada, feeds enfa range to bb. But thier packaging is in foil bags - no tins. I think for recycling purpose, which is great. Have a good journey ahead, transition should be easier as bb and Isaac are young ;)!

Ayden drinks, 4x300mls still. I drop a feed when I can unless he's naggy and I give in.

7am milk

9.30 fruits and toast

11.30 milk - sometimes

1pm lunch

4pm milk

7pm dinner

10.30 milk

strawberry: A is great, she is starting to string two words together, and her face always lights up when we say chocolate. Life here is interesting, it snowed today and everything looked so pure. Hubby made a snow penguin outside and A tried to eat the snow. It's like ice kachang..without the syrup! lol. I miss the hawker fare in SG, have to rely on prima taste packs. Nothing beats chicken curry and rice on a cold cold day. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mirthy,

Wow... US is gonna be great fun! So much more space for the boys to run around [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Like Dawn said, there are plenty brands of milk over there. Websites like drugstore.com often has discounts so that's something you can consider after settling down there. If there's a Cosco in the city that you're gonna be in, it's pretty worthwhile signing up for membership. It's a hypermart but for members only. Heard from locals in SFO the last time that the discounts are quite good.

I find local/M'sia fresh milk not as creamy as US/Aussie milk, so taste is definitely different.

This is kinda out of topic, but if there's a Mortons in the city, you can go to their US website to see if there are meal deals. Quite worthwhile for a nice night out.

Wah... I'm so excited for you!

Jac,my npl was fr jan to mid mar originally. then when hubby got news of US training, i extended npl til june 2013. But i might just hv to extend again cos he might be posted for an additional 2 yrs there, which makes it a total 3 yrs

think Belle still looks chubby, in spite of her seemingly reduced intake of food. so not to worry yea

1727, yea... our worry now is how to coach the boys Mandarin =( we ourselves are not too proficient in the language... gotta ask ard n look for some books n dvds to bring over

thx CC and poohgirl... yea, seems like there're lots more choices when it comes to milk, so no prob there.

poohgirl, hehe... we're not going to a happening big city... it's just alabama =)

still quite excited though... we've always wanted to try what it's like staying abroad for a while, n here's our opportunity to do so. Timing's great too... doesnt disrupt the boys' education (pri sch)

dawn, yes! i think i'll really miss sg food... if it's really gonna be 3 yrs...

Happy Valentine's Day Mommies :D!

mirthy,

you'd make many new friends in alabama [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]!

good luck on your new adventure, drop in and update k.

Mirthy, its so nice to be posted and u can tag along! I wish my hubby got the chance too but no leh.... sad sad.... Hope you have a great time there, bonding and educating your 2 cutie boys! Keep in touch and update us!

Dawn, how are you? It is great to know you are doing well there! Update more pictures of A ya!

Mirthy,

Alabama still a fairly large city. Maybe your boys will come back with a nice Southern drawl accent [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Must teach them the song "Sweet Home Alabama".

Cc, I hope so too... Hope I'll get nice friendly neighbors.

Babyl, I just had an evening of battle of the will with both my boys, one after the other. A glimpse into one of those days that they drive me up the wall [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Poohgirl, yes yes... Definitely intro that song to them [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cherli, really? Nice, but I dunno where Mobile is. I'm going to Montgomery

Hi everyone, just realised how long i have not been in here.

BW, how's you lil one? Hope everything has been great [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mirthy, wow USA! I'll do anything to get away from office. It's driving me nuts with the system.

My boy turns 2 this thursday. time passes so fast. Looking at him makes me wonder at times how I managed to tahan his nonsense when he was younger.

Any mummies has set up playgroup and bring kids to Fidget, those indoor playground? I'd like to join. I have my own transportation as well. PM me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mirthy, I hope girls are easier to cope coz i simply got no patience or tolerance! Ooopps! Now I am really looking forward to popping and enjoy my ML, minus the taking care n bf.... Hahaha! *dreaming*

Jules, happy birthday to Mik! Any celebration for him?

Our LOs are all reaching 2, time flies! This Fri will have a mini cake cutting at Lac's sch, Sat is her actual bday and will bring her cycle at East Coast... Then Sun will be lunch with both families. Not a big affair this year..... So look forward to weekend! Can see my little beanie and go baby expo too! Hahaha! I m so bored till must think of weekends to brighten up my mood...

Our thread really very quiet now.... Suddenly so miss my March mummies..... the closeness is definately different to my current thread. *emo again*

Cherli, I know where's Mobile oredi. Ur fren's pretty near Florida rite? I'm a bit apprehensive abt Montgomery nw... Read some negative comments that there's some racism (black vs white ) n some crime. Just praying that the neighborhood we're staying in wld be relatively safe

Jules... I know! My office is chaotic, huge wave swept over it last yr, and many left, got posted out. Ie. the remaining colleagues bearing all the extra workload. I was really dreading the end of my ML... So this overseas posting is a God-sent

Babyl, cant wait to see u post Picts of your lil ones together. Can imagine your blissful look ;) heh, don't worry... No matter how bad n trying some days with the kids can get, there are also pockets of joy n contentment during those days. Everything's worth it when u see them smile [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey, I'll still be sticking ard this thread... Even when I leave in June. Keep me comPany k? Think I'll need lotsa mummy support n encouragemt via cyberspace

Mirthy, sure will post pixs to update! Counting down! I am sure will have joy seeing their smiles and milestones... Gonna start all over again! Yes, lets try keep this thread alive, i miss chatting here!

Strawberry, maybe we can have another meetup with u before u go off?

Hi babyl,

*hug* we are here, guess everyone is busy with their work that y posting drop. Hope u have a smooth delivery .

Hi Jules,

Hang on! Maybe is time for the next one=p joking...

Hi dawn,

Good to know that u are coping.

Mirthy,

you are blessed, don't worry, God will shield you from all the racism.

I do notice that people from the south tend to stick to their own races a lot. And they are very polite people who always address a lady as madam/ma'am. I'm sure the boys will pick up very good values. I wish I could go overseas for a year or two too just to get out of the system haha.. but i guess it's only a dream.

maybe you can earn from organising US sprees,.. I'll definately be your big big customer.