(2010/03) March 2010 mtb

thx babeE! will give her a call.

i went SFO for my honeymoon! all i rem was lotsa shopping at outlets hehe... but really, kudos to u n ur hb for being able to bring ur tod on the long-haul flight. nw i wanna travel, i'm still worried... keeping to 3-4 hr flights nw. esp nw that he's walking, i really dunno how i'm gonna get him to be seated thru the flight

cao mei, dunno leh. yesterday 4 times, today till now 6 times already. could it be the colostrum, i start giving him last sun.

BabeE,

go grab cheap buys at Philips Carnival !!

peifu that u bring bb to USA, how u manage the long flight(how u kept her occupied, did she keep wriggling around?) and time difference ? nv thought of using pacifier, only keep thinking of drinking water..good idea..hehee..

cc,

applied for ndp tickets already, hope to get, want to go with bb !!

chloe,

not sure if this discount code is more attractive.....

UBO522 for online ordering at iherb.com

Enter the code in the shopping cart and receive an instant $5 off, for first time buyer only.

chloe/ladyk,

what time is the trial class tomorrow ?

JWT trial class

Waiting list as in order: (hope I didn't miss anyone - or miss added)

1. Sky

2. Joelle

3. Serendipity

4. jmmabb

5. babybear

strawberryz

I have a recommendation, she is chinese indo, she is good but she is always late for appt becos she travel around to help people massage. Not sure if u mind it or not.

icy, i dun mind if she's not like more than 45 min late all the time =p

reason i'm asking is cos the one i engaged, the massage wasnt that relaxing. was quite painful, in fact

Chloe ladyk is ur jwt slot taken? A friend is keen. Do post here if slot not taken. Those in waitlist do Cfm if u want.

7. Lyn friend

Tks

Mirthy, jammabb,

We flew by premium airline cos of the inflight entertainment system. That managed to keep her entertained when she was awake. Nice passengers sitting around us also helped entertain her. Otherwise the nice cool weather made her sleep easily.

She definitely wriggled around when she was sleeping. She's used to bigger sleeping area at home so often we had to pat her or shift her into a more comfortable sleeping position.

Outbound to USA she took 2 days to get used to the timezone. Inbound back to Singapore was practically instant. She woke up at 7am the next day morning... Back to same ol' routine liao.

To me drinking water only works when you swallow some air together with the water. When I was much younger the crew used to give me sweets and told me the sucking motion helps to alleviate pressure in the ear, hence I thot of using pacifier to achieve the same purpose of the sweet.

Just wanna share ...for babies not taking pacifier, like my gal, let them chew gummies. Also good to give the tod a new toy on flight. We are flying back to SG on Sun but I m very proud of Heidi's behaviour on our flight to Penang already. free wifi so I m surfing on my iPhone. hehe...

Had quite some time never log in here. Hope everyone is doing well.

Finally moving out from my mother in law house tmr,was very busy last few month with all the moving and packing.

Hope to have a meet up soon, zoo is a good idea, saw in FB some mummy already bringing their LO to Zoo for a visit.

For mummy using Huggies,

Cold storage having this promotion starting on 20th May to 2nd june.

http://www.huggies.com.sg/huggies-community/promotions/cold-storage-exlcusive-promotion---free-little-tikes-backyard-bbq-grill-set.aspx

I am taking ladyk slot.

Chloe slot is empty, any takers?

Time is 1pm UE square.

Lotusmom,

No problem ;)

Kids crashed - super work out ;)

Mommies - Refund for JWT

please pm me your acc details for refund of $9, soonest.

1. Winnie 

5. Reenren

6. LadyK 

7. BW 

8. Chloe

11. Lynn

Thank you ;)

carol, thanks for organising! Too bad my boy not suitable for such classes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I find it fun! Will pm you my acc details tomorrow when im back at my place, spending the night at my parents' and have brought nothing along with me heh. Your elder girl is very pretty! A few times my boy was following her! Haha!

CC, thx for organizing n coordinating [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] mik ko-ed in car till home. Mummy's resting w tired arms. Nice to see old frens n new faces. Sad that we can't really talk now that all our babies r toddlers. They really roam!

Wish n Elise, u ladies look good. Glowing n pretty w the lil bump!

jules, u were at the jwt trial?? I can sort of recognise a few of the kids but for mummies, i really dont know who is who ^^ but i know i saw carol, bb enzo and bb eva...and bb ayden. I bring my boy for tui na at Jalan Masjid, very near kembangan mrt. The place is called Yu Guo....always crowded!

BabeE, were u at the trial just now?? I brought along the tin of friso but totally forgot about it until we left the place! Do pm me if u still need it ya? :p

Thx icy, got it!

Jwt class sounds like great fun. So any mommies sign ur tod up for gym classes? Still wondering if I shd. The classes nt cheap.

Thanks CC for organising this. Eva had a fab time! She recognised Enzo. Hahaha... And enjoyed the company of Mik on the rocking horses. But she didn't ko after the class. Kept playing till 4.30pm! This tigeress is super active...

Wish - Angel's so social! That's very good!

BW - so sorry I forgot abt the milk too. Was at F1 class earlier so was super hungry...

It's good to meet up with everyone!

BabeE

Eva can walk very steadily given she is younger than Joy.. My Joy is so tiny compared to the rest of the toddlers..

Wish

It's really nice knowing you.. you are very pretty though preggy...

Didn't see your girl scream very often leh, thought it's mine who is always screaming at the top of her voice and wondered off from the circle activities..haiz..tired

carol, yeah i was the one in blue top n black shorts, heh. Didnt think any mummy could recognise me as it was my first time joining you mummies afterall :p. Ya man, my boy seems to be the biggest one in the clasz ^^. Most strangers thought he is 2 years old plus. I'll pm you my account details soon, once i return to my place! Btw who's lynn??

BabeE, where do you live now ah?

BW,

:D! I have your account on email. If I can't find it I'd ask again k.

Jude bump his head on the way out? I was talking and trying to get kids shoe then turn to check on you but you'll already left the premises.. Hope he is ok ;)

Wow! Great 2 hear all babies hv fun @ JWT. Sorry, didnt turn up yesterday as Lucas was slping & i was unwell. Hope to join in the nx outing. Shall we plan 1 in jun?

BW,

OMG! So paiseh you were the mummy next to me at the start of the class!

I'm still living in the east for now.

Carol, have emailed you my account details! Thanks for asking, jude bumps his head quite often actually. Cos he likes to fling himself backwards whenever he throws tantrums and somehow, he just gets pissed really easily. He knocked his head against the car window again when we were leaving the carpark because he was throwing himself all around and i cannot hold him down ^^

BabeE, woah so that's really you lar! Heh. I know your gal but i don't know you cos i just cannot match the mummy to the child, very bad with faces and worse with names. I think i saw another mummy whom i recogised as well but cannot recall her name. The mummy in specs, think she was wearing a grey top. Replied your PM! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

carol, really? Will he really outgrow this? Gives me grief everytime he flings himself onto the ground and roll and wail at the slightest provocation. Maybe the terrible 2 starts earlier for him. I used to see such children at the shopping centres before i had him and i was wondering why their parents cannot handle them properly and now i know why. Because sometimes, it just cannot b helped! It just cannot be xplained! Sure hope his EQ will improve in time to come.

morning all, had fun at JWT!!

jules it's so nice to meet up again n have a short tea break.

BW i recongise u!! U recongise Enzo too!

I guess Enzo is not suitable for these classes, he just cant sit still to listen to the trainers...

BW,

Not an easy task handling young ones.. I must say Japanese mommies are really great on handling tantrums. For as long as I can remember, any tantrum pulling stunt by their young ones are always tolerated - screaming and yelling, with all eyes on the mommy and she calmly continues doing whatever she is doing. I've not seen a Japanese child over 5yrs old misbehave in public, so I'm sure all the patience pays off ;)

But sorry, I'm not that tolerant and my kids will definitely get a good smack and come to senses that it's the last thing they shud ever think off pulling such in public with me.

Elise,

Enzo not the only one.. Ayden was all over the place too Little Explorers ;)

Chloe,

No worries.. Will keep a look out for your pm - haven't receive it yet.

CC, sorry for the trouble. Msg u already.

Elise, not only Enzo. U also saw how C behaved the last round? Boys will be boys? I think mine worse. Now mine will bend backwards, kick and step on me to break free.

elise, so you were Enzo's mummy! A late hello to you! Hahahaha! Yes, i recognised Enzo, somehow he looks very similar to a friend of mine, a schoolmate so i can rem his cute face [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You are preg?? You still look very pretty and radiant! No MS ah??? I looked a mess when i was preg!

Carol, i no courage to smack my boy in public. Been smacking him secretly at home but it doesn't seem to work. For now, i just leave him on the mattress, until i sense he is tired from all the wailings and kickings already, then i will hold out my hands and ask him if he wants mummy to carry, if so shut up! He won't shut up but he will tone down and sort of whimper for another hour. Real tiring but now i try not to get it to me and just laugh it off. But everytime i bring him out, i feel the stress...

Reenren, high 5^, my boy too. Somehow, he gets provocated really easily. This morning my neighbour saw him and touched my boy's hand, saying good morning boy boy, then he started his tantrums on the spot, in the lift. My neighbour got a shock and apologised, say he didn't know kids nowadays so touchy. Wah lao eh.

Cc, reen, bw I think most are generally harder to "tame". But of cos there r some boys who r very guai... My dad always say small Notti big will be good which I hope so.

Bw, yes that's me.. Preggy with no 2 and a boy too.. Haha double headache... U r super skinny le!! Goodness..

elise, ya lor, cos not enough sleep...really will lose weight when not enough sleep. Plus everyday rush rush rush, until no appetite for dinner most of the times, really jialat. I try to eat more but most of the times, i rather sleep ^^ Wow, another boy boy! Then how? #3? Gamble for ger ger? Heh. I sure hope they are right, notty when younger but guai when older. Else don't know how to handle...i half dead liao.

BW, same here. I'm in such rush in the mornings and working so late at night that sometimes eating is no longer a piority. Only difference between you and me is I am not losing any weight! Haha.