(2010/02) February 2010 mtb

Happiness

Anyway, u get uself "cured" as soon as possible!

Sometimes, i cant help that fear that this pain will really follow me for the rest of my life.

Though i secretly hope that the pain will go away but in my heart, i knew it's impossible as i gotta take care of Kiefer!

Unless i dun carry him for long period of time, maybe it will go away..

Snoopy

Dun worry, u're not alone!

I oso find that sometimes when i flare up is due to pain and not irritation!

I do feel guilty at times but cant help it!

Lovie : dun frighten yrself... wil sure heal de... our babies will grow out of baby stage very soon... by then even if we want to carry them, they may not want us to carry... :p so by that time our back sure heal...

snoopy: no lei... no plans for #2 yet...dun even dare think of #2... haha...

Lovie> waoh.. Very funny the way u describe ur hubby vs ur back pain.. :D

Hmmm.. Is it the epi part or the carrying of heavy things pain? Go tui na wat did the uncle advise? Maybe can ask for Chinese tonic or smtg? U haven plan 2nd bb yet wor.. Sayang ur back...

Happi> hmm.. Need steroids so serious? Lucky u rite handed rite? Hmm.. Else how to carry out tasks siah.. Hmm u still latching Cherish? If not can extend pump intervals n wean off soon lor.. Else hand pain on off how to than? 

Apple.. Wah.. Sounds like she's a eating machine bb? Kehehehe.. Hmm.. She usually sleep tat late ah? Is it eat too much milk tat 2 big bottles before bed time? Hee..

Happiness

Thanks for the consolation yay! ;p

Dun keep saying me, u better get urself treated as soon as possible bah! ;p

Poor u!

At least every now and then when i have terrible pain, will go for massage or tuina but u can't.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Angel

Haha, the physician ask me to watch my posture and tat's all..

Dun dare to plan for 2nd one lah.

1st one already "kao mm tim"!

Lovie: I agree with you that our reaction is due to the pain more than irritation with the child's uncooperativeness.

Happiness: Haha...most mummies are afraid to think about #2 with the crankiness displayed by our #1 at this stage. Although sometimes I wonder if my backache will go away if I did a better confinement by ensuring I lie down enough after delivering #2, although it may be terrible to carry through my 2nd pregnancy with a backache =/

Bel: Thanks for the info. I think that Huiji waist tonic also contains 杜仲 right? I have 1 bottle but seldom make an effort to drink :p

Huiji waist tonic do help. i down 3 bottles after birth taking it almost daily. and i recover from my horrible backache. initially after birth i cant even get up le. my back hurt a lot a lot. *touch wood*... i am ok now. only occasionally pain cos bad posture.

juz back from my gal's 9month old assessment... turns out tat she's not 'plump n short' afterall!! lol... PD says her 'vital stats' are all average...

yup, tats wat the PD says too... lol!

but whenever ppl see her, always say so cute, chubby chubby... the fact is, her weight's not even over 8kg...

n best, when we were waiting @ the clinic, there's one baby (definitely younger than my gal) weighs over 9kg!

smiley: thanks for sharing, think i got to make an effort to drink every day to eliminate my backache!

bbin: nice stats! ZX is a petite girl lah, not like my Kimy, so chor lor!! =x

bbin : my gal also just went for 3rd pnemoccocal jab n 9 mths assessment today.... she's 9.3Kg, 74.5cm tall... head circumference is 44cm...

I saw 1 girl definitely older then Cherish by at least a yr, she's tall but only weighs 9.5kg...

i think some babies r just feather light weight...

Lovie : thks... ya i must get help on my wrist soon... i can't hv too big movement on my left wrist now or the pain is terrible...

I think the tonic apple is mentioning is "du zhong bu yao jing"... bought from "fu hua"...there's ready made one. The one i bought is herbs form ,for boiling soup... think 1 box is $5 or $6... can't remember liao... just open up the box add some meat or chicken.... boil for 1 hour then can drink liao... it's not bad la...

smiley : ya Cherish takes after her daddy i think... my hb is tall... but i also scared she too tall then next time no boyfriend...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

happiness,

wow cherish is REALLY TALL!!! so it justifies her weight... if cherish only 7 or 8kg, then she's seriously underweight....

Good morning mummies.

Bbin: Yeah, Kimy is tall but she's also chor lor cos her hands and feet are all big size one :p like what her great grandma says "buay yew siu". Kimy already weighs 9.2kg at 8 mths 1 week with height 72cm.

Happiness: Wah, Cherish is really tall [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dont worry lah, now many guys are tall also. Better tall than short lor, IMO.

Ivy: The Huiji waist tonic has no alcohol content so I think should be able to drink in between feeds.

Helllloooooo mommies..... Gooood Morning !!!!!

Been awhile since I came in here...

Very busy wif work and baby... it's becoming a daily routine..

So most of our babies are hitting the 9mth onld mark liao wor...

Happi :

Cherish is reali tall !!!!! Potential future super model / air stewardess ???? hhhahahaaa

I realise sometimes I too sprain my right handwrist, especially when I'm carrying Jolie and placing her down into her baby cot..can hear a soft crack sound sometimes.. It's reali a bad habit angle tat I have.. haiz..

Bbin :

ZX is sooo cute.. no worries lah...healthy most important...

Lovie.. my dearie future in law :

Aiyo.. pls take good care of ur back leh.. dun over work.. Must drink some waist tonic ok...

I'll be bringing Jolie for her 9mth assesment on 15/11.. can't wait to knoe her vital stats too...

whoofy,

ya, most importantly is the health!

btw, ur future SIL flirt during the trial class yesterday lei... hhehehehehe...

can share what else can add to cook for porridge?

so far i use only potato, carrot, spinach, pumpkin, corn, meat, fish. dunno what else can add? sweet potato i dont dare try as last time my gal ate le wind n v uncomfy. as for brocolli think i will start when he is over 9mo.

beside all these, can advise what else can add?

Bbin :

OOOhhhhhhh..... so naughty of him ah !! Flirting wif other gals ?? Who ??? ZX issit ???? hHHHHHmmmmm *tsk tsk tsk *** Nvm.. I'll teach Jolie to pull his ears next time if kana caught... hahaha

Where is my future in law Lovie huh ?? Wanna do any explanation ???? hahahhahaha

Whoofy/bbin: ya lor cherish takes after her daddy. I was in fact a little surprise when the nurse told me she is 74.5cm. She has grown almOst 23cm frm birth till now.

Whoofy: huh cherish so chor lor how to b model or stewardess?? Haa.

Smiley: I tried all sorts of veg for cherish.besides what u hv mention, I hv also tried parsnip, zucchini, asparagus, tomatoes, cabbage etc

Good Morning !!!

Happiness :

Ohh.. I still have 2 more leftovers from the last buy! Wondering still can drink anot.. :p

Anyway, am gg Bedok to see the tuina on Wed as per request from hb!!

Whoofy:

Really needs to take care of my back liao. Dun play play!! I try not to carry him much though it's hard to resist!

Ur SIL didnt flirt ard lah. He's juz wondering why Chloe keeps on looking at him. Wahahaha..(Turning the tables ard..)

Hope tat dear DIL didnt lose any weight, if not, will come after u! Wahahahaha

lovie,

i speak the truth, nothing but the truth!! hahahahahahahahahahah.....

whoofy,

of coz he's not interested in my gal la... nobody is... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Lovie :

Wah.... now turning table ard hor !! Must remember tat Chloe is taken wor.... hahahahah

Bbin :

Dun say like tat lah... wat nobody wans ZX... still got so many potentials leh...

She's such a cutie pie.. boys queuing frm Commonwealth to Tuas den u scare ha.

Bbin:

Hahaha.. Talk to me privately mah, dun wash dirty laundry in public!!!

Who says no one wants ZX? Hard to say de hor!

Hi happiness,

What is parsnip? Is it turnip? Cabbage ok ah? I thou cabbage cause wind. Wow, even asparagus u also try before ah. Steady le. All these vege if u did not mention I won't even think of it at all.

Smiley: erm parsnip actually looks like carrot but it's white color. Can buy frm cold storage. I buy watever I find fresh when I go supermarket. I usually add all colors of veg into cherish porridge. 1 each frm yellow, orange, red n green. Then with 1 meat. Can b chicken, pork, beef or fish.

I knw some people say wind(cabbage) but I think they r old enuf to try all veg. I even feed her broccoli purée.

No no. Parsnip is not white carrot/ radish. There is also parsnip mix veg purée in bottled form. My gal also got drink radish/green carrots n carrots soup. My mil boil the soup then b4 add any seasoning we scoop out a bowl n mix with rice

For her. The carrots I mash up n mix in too. Hee

Lovie: change here n thr lor. I've tried all sorts of veg. U name it I tried it. Haaa. Even cauliflower I also try b4. I Just try to let her taste as many veg as possible.

I seen my nephew n niece who will not eat veg. I so scared cherish will b like tht. So I faster intro her as many veg as possible.

Lovie: forgot to tell u. U wanna try giving kiefer macaroni n mee tai mak? I knw my nanny sometimes cook tht for cherish. But must cut into small pcs la

Halo mummies...

Lovie: Hmm... Are u sure Chloe keep looking at kiefer n not the other way ?? Hahaha... Later Jolie dun want to fren my Chloe how??