(2010/02) February 2010 mtb

Lovie: I think it is normal to worry about baby's health etc.

Happiness: The effect of the epidural will take a while to kick in, so if you take the shot at the last min, you might still feel the pain for some time.

Angel: I dont use it coz I hv no additional water point for the mini machine.. haha.. I also want to use but cannot lor.. my hse limited space [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

apple: noted. send u updated email. If u want, I can meet u up this sun at ur place eunos.. I don't u to miss out the shopping vouchers.. heehee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chasey < ya lor... I saw the process of delivery on SCV...then saw the epidural process... scared the wit outta me....

Bel < that's what my doc told me... say If wan better not be stubborn... haiz... but shall see what happen in delivery room.... hee

Erm, anyone have a dog at home? When u r in confinement, do u engage someone to your house to bathe/groom yr dog? My dog very fussy, only I can bathe him. So want to get a mobile groomer also scared he not co-operative. :-(

Happiness : Me hav a JRT at home.. bathing of my doggie will be my hubby's task of course.. if u r afraid he's not coperative.. arrange for grooming perhaps 2 wks before ur EDD...

bel: the video on the epidural, scare my hb out.. lol... coz i oreadi watch it on babycenter.. so kind of prepared on what i will be seeing.. but my hb went "omfg! the needle so big ar?! sure onot!?"

whoofy< i have a welsh corgi. But cos he is already 10 yrs plus, and 1 hind leg already weak.. he is very sensitive abt letting strangers touch his paws... except me... I was also thinking of arranging of groomer to come b4 i deliver see if he is ok... if not probably I will shave him botak, then bathe him myself during my confinement... botak easier to bathe.... his fur too thick must "water" him very long b4 he is wet....

lovie>> oh okok.. den I wan.. hehehe

mambobb>> sure sure..where u live? maybe I come take a look maybe tml evening time? where u live? wanna PM or email me better lah.. huh? need output pipe lah.. hmm.. do u tink i can hang a pail on it to collect water? haha

I tink the best part of epidural is tat the needle stay stick in your back till delivery? I can't stand the thought of it.

Chasey < yes.... and the needle is so BIG...

Christine < my hb also say the same thing when he saw the epidural thingy ... he told me "dear, perhaps u make the right choice of not wanting epidural.." hahahahah.....

Happiness : totally understand on the sensitivity part of ur dog.. cos my dog is 4yrs old liaoz..till now still dunno how to shake hand cos he dun like us to touch his paws..

Heeheee.. shave botak also good.. weather by Feb will be hot.. botak more cooling.. even if u miss a wk's shower also not so smelly

Christine: Thought 2nd lesson, Mrs Wong told us try not to take epidural, cos it have side effects loh. I will endure till the end i cannot. My mum keep remind me not to take when i everytime visit her.

Whoofy < hahaha, its very difficult to train a dog to shake hand. My dog can do shake hand... but u must show him food b4 he will do it. Then he also will fall dwn and die if u "bang" at him... but u must show him treats in your hand la...hahah... if yr JRT is greedy and always love his treats... use treats to train him.... I also did that...

Actually, i also have a lazy thinking... shave botak already, dun bathe him for 1 2 weeks also won't smell...hahahha.... Ok i can hear "eeeeyyyyeearrr" ... heheheh

Christine < hahaha ya finally hb can get a glimpse of how difficult is childbirth... to men they always think that , go in "aahhh ahhha ahhh" then baby will pop out....

Hello all..

im a aug mummy. and i would like to sell my

baby craft playpen at S$100

*red and gray color*

*with bassinet*

*hanging toys*

*mattress*

*mattress cover*

*basket holder*

as baby is sleeping with us and would not like to sleep in there, hence the play pen only use for storing baby stuff. any interested mummys can PM me or email me at [email protected]

Angel: Me stay Tampine, opp Tampines JC. I don't know can anot coz I never open before =p..

Lovie: u still interested?

apple: I can meet u late evening after dinner? Or around 12 - 1pm coz I might going to Jurong East [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happiness : My JRT very greedy.. if my house got robber, they jus need to bring a chicken drumstick, sure will get excess in liaoz.. hhaa.. We tried using treats to train him before.. he knoes how to do it.. jus tat if it's w/o treat, he dun do liaoz... damn attitude lor..

So bo bianz lah.. we give up.. at least he understand simple commands like sit, stay lah.. hahah of course his favourite is still "mum mum" !

mambobb : Hahahaahh.. If Angel really wants it, u can sell to her 1st instead of waiting for my reply juz in case i make u lose 1 biz! Am still thinking coz frankly speaking, it will be hard to fit the washing machine!

Mambobb: I let you know again, as i will be having dinner at my mum hse at yishun. So most probably when reaching home will probably 8.30pm.

Bel: Yalor. That why i want to endure all the way.

whoofy < haha so cute... my corgi also... if robber give food to him, they sure got free access to my house... same as my dog lor, no treats means no tricks...

Oh yes, just the sound of plactic bag and the word "mum mum" will get him out of his hiding place faster then a ferrari... :-D

Helo Mummies,

I am from Dec 09 MTB thread, and I have a brand new box of ANMUM Choc Flavour Milk to let go at $15. Expire April 2010.

Gonna be due soon tat's y not drinking anymore, didnt open it.

Pls PM me if u r keen as I dont follow this thread. =)

I intend to let go my LV neverfull GM bag at S$850/-. Condition: like brand new. Come with (photocopied original)receipt,dust bag and LV paper bag.

Anyone interested?

apple < i just went Giant to buy my disposable panties. I bought 4 packets. Total abt 28 pcs. I also don't knw enuf anot.... if not enuf then maybe send hb out to buy.... cos i ask my frds and cousin who had given birth. Some bleed heavily some not so heavy... so i only prepare abt 2-3 weeks supply.

apple < thats what i do lor.... I prepare 28 pcs... maybe that is abt 2 - 3 weeks supply. Depending on how often u change or if accidentally stain. Cos i also scared overstock then nvr use wasted. So buy abt 28 pcs 1st, not enuf then send hb out to buy more lor...

i also got buy bedroom slippers. From giant also $3.99 per pair. My mil say during confinement feet better dun touch cold floor.... so i just prepare lor...if not wait kena nag.... kekeke...

apple: buy the nipple cream, dont buy the shield.. until u really stable the milk supply, then buy the shield if u hv sore nipple. bb dont bite the nipple during first few weeks.. so still safe..

apple: previously me use medela coz it came with the pump i bought too. But didnt breastfeed for long so dont know effective anot. cant help much here =p.. heehee

mambobb>>oh ok..tentative book u tml evening go ur hse ok? around 8-9pm ;)

dun mind if i open & try try or maybe look c look c?

lovie>> thkq thkq [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mambobb, apple: i heard from my col ytd, during mrs wong class, she will teach us how to heal cracked nipple... by using our own milk to apply at the affected area, can le wor...

apple : my sis advice me not to stock up nappy rash cream first.. cos baby skin maybe sensitive to certain brands.. For my sis whom delivered at Gleneagles, she said the nurse will try a few brands on the bb first and let her knoe which brand is suitable. Now she's using Drapolene..one of the cheaper brand but good.

Also frm my auntie who's been workin in KKH NICU for many yrs, she also says Drapolean is good enuf.. dun need to waste money to buy super expensive brands which cost more den $10 per tube..

Hi All MTBs,

I'm first time mtb. Any advise on what to prepare to bring to hospital and buy for newborn?

Also, anyone has water retention?

How about weight gain?

Hope to have advise from you.

Good morning everyone.

apple: replied ur mail [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

whoofy: yup that nappy cream is good.. my girl also uses that. One tube since she was born till nw.. hahaha.. I dont apply on her everyday.. only apply when necessary.