(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

lamb>ya, hope to go for short hol with him. 4 days just the 3 of us. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yeocouple>oso got borders sale at expo. can get books for bb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lamb is in shanghai so maybe there still have tix.

yeocouple - Errrr LSNTYL is right ... hehehe, I am in SH. So I think still have tix. When is Jay Chou's concert in Singapore?

lsntyl - Oh, you bringing Ayden with you huh. Okie okie ... I thought you'd leave him behind in singapore. I cannot bear to lor.

After struggling thru last night, my younger twin managed to help me soften the breast when she woke up at 7am. After she drank for 25 mins, I continued with pumping. Went to bed at 8+ with a slight fever ... T_T reminded me of my last encounter with pain and fever, which resulted in my left brest with very low supply... Hopefully I have solved my problem.

There's this white dot on the nipple. I think its a milk blister as the skin covering it seems to tear a little then milk came out thru it. Anyone had the same problem? If it is what I think it is, the only way to recover is to keep nursing... Now it feels full, but not hard like yest..

Wondering if I should still see LC @ TMC as I did not deliver there, but find their LC more professional. I will incur a higher cost if I go down for consultation..

xiaofu> a doc taught me to use a neddle to prick open the blister. it should do the trick... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xin> sounds painful... >.< .. U mean prick the white part? What will I expect to see to consider I've done it right and is on the road to recovery?

xiaofu - Sounds a little like breast infection symptoms to me. I'd strongly suggest you go see a LC or a gynae. You might need a dose of antibiotics to resolve this problem.

yeocouple : keep us posted of any gd buys at expo ? I maybe going tomm but need to ask MIL to help look after bb for a short while 1st...;p

xiaofu : try using yr fingernails to scrap the white dot & c can peel off or not ? If not try warm compress & try peeling off after that ?

I dun dare to use needle as I very scared of pain....;p

just finished housework, cleaned bb after poop n had breakfast. By the time I finished, I saw that aifah had fallen asleep after staring at the curtains in the bedroom on her own... hehehe... relieved she fell asleep on her own, but felt guilty too that I went about doing my own things.

Lil Lamb

If you'd be able to get a reliable babysitter, maybe you should go to the Jay chou concert. It's good time out for the 2 of you. Taking care of baby can be reallly tiring.

Yesterday I went for a pedicure (first time ever in life) and a reflexology nearby my mom's place while she watched the kids. I was only away for a short 2 1/2 hrs but during the trip I felt pretty happy. A break may make me a better mom. (not that I'm a great one to begin with, lol)

Yeo couple

I wanna go Expo too! Now expressing milk first, wait for dryer to finish churning then I go. Wonder if it'll be crowded. Unpredictable lah, Sometimes opening day, SUPER crowded. Then sunday, empty. haha...

Ms Tan

Anything u're particularly looking out for? I wonder if NUK has a stall there. If yes, the buys can be quite good

TYL

I envy you! Couple time! But like Lil Lamb, leaving the kids behind for a few days is impossible for me. Plus my mom will definitely say NO coz she wants her own time too. Sighs...these modern grandparents...

smalldreams : I thinking of diapers, teats, some cheap bb clothes - yes NUK teats will be gd if got 30% disc....;p....seems to chge teats frequently becos latex always need to chge very soon...;p

Btw, anyone hv spares small tin (400g) of bb milk powder (0-6mths) to sell ?

lamb> hehe, paiseh, dunno u in Shanghai.. I veri blur one. dunno who's who.. Hehe! Spore's concert is on 23 -24 Jul, but sold out i think. So sad.. U enjoy the concert and say HI to him for me. wahahahahahaha!

lsntyl> Yay, will pop by borders too. *shudders.. more hole in my pocket*

mstan > Yah, will let u noe if gotta good buys, but i am going in the afternoon. Maybe by then the other mummies can update le ;)

smalldreams > Wat time are u going? I oso thinking if gonna be super crowded. Hopefully bb not cranky later... If not dunno how to handle him

Hi gals, morn got a shock cos my colleague gonna be my boss, super young lo but knows how to curry favor well! Tot another colleague wld promote instead. I feel like a red soildier in bkk.... Unhappy with leader! How to work for a boss who doesnt do own things properly?

smalldreams>no couple time cos bringing ayden along with us lah. that's why made his passport le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Firipy: haha. time to search for new job and send in resume if things doesnt work well for you at work. I mean unhappiness will arise making you hate and drag yourself to work.

Can i check with all the mummies who had already stop breastfeeding, how to stop breastfeeding naturally? I prolonged the pumping time but then i have engorement. which is kinda painful. I going back to work soon, the working pace is just like going to war and its moving in a fast pace. Thus, thinking to stop breastfeeding now. Moreover, i'm running out of space to store my bm in the freezer. My supply that store in the freezer should be able to last my bb for another 1.5mths.

I know i can take medicine to stop it. Will there be any side-effects?

xiaofu> usu milk will gush out... so get ready somethg to store if u wan to keep e milk... not v pain lah... muz sterilise e needle though

Flirpy > Sorry to hear abt your office politics... sometimes work so sian, dunno why those leaders like the people who curry favor ones so much... wat to do?! ... or u go gather the rest of your colleagues and wear red and protest? keke, just kidding... Cheer up! Hopefully, things will get betta! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sharon, i took the pills to stop my milk flow. becoz at that time, no matter how long i drag the time (think max can only go up to 8hours), my breast will still be engorged n producing more milks (> 1litre/day). so in the end went to buy the pill from my gynae.. think it's only 2pills for $30plus.. every 12hours take half a pill. so clear ur breast of milk before taking. but be prepared for the very bad engorgement. it lasted a week for me. also remember to put padding on ur breasts. i remember i need to change the pads every 3-4hours. soaked with leaking milk. slowly the harded lumps will soften n the breasts wil shrink.

wei, thanks. If i gotta take e pills can i still breastfeed my 2nd child if i were to preg in future. haha.

cuz my mil got no milk for her 2nd son when she took pills after 1 wk of breatfeed for my hubby.

Yup, gonna send in the letter soon. Settle my Finance first the n gonna throw in the letter! I m ok cos i dun really care le!Thanks gals always lend me listening ear. Today is friday!!!

sharon, one of my friend took the pills n she still able to have supply when she has her 2nd child.. so shouldnt be a problem.

i heard that ur breast cup might shrink a cup.. but for me, so far cup size still bigger then pre-pregnant.

smalldreams,

you deserve a break as you are 24/7 looking after the kids, else can go crazy. I feel looking after kids is more busy and restricted than going to work.

During my Maternity leave at home, I once rushed out for a massage and felt so good. Other trips also rush rush, but now learn to relax more as care arrangement more settled. When you go back work, who will look after your kids?

Wei,sharon

wow, you girls seems like bf supply a lot, got difficulty stopping. For my 2 older kids when I wanted to stop, not much problem, supply just dwindle smoothly within 1 week, breast empty liao. Not much milk to start with i guess.

xin

I also got milk blister before. Read somewhere that it is harmless if it doesn't bother you, keep on feeding and it will go away. I definitely don't dare to prick, too painful

Hey girls...!

Firipy

Alamak, younger boss? I think it'll happen to me soon. I'm so stagnant already, yet the younger, umarried, no children ones all so on, sure get promoted one. Aiyah, don't care lah. Just do work, get my pay, and move on...hehehe i'm so slack huh.

Furby

I totally agree with you. We have more "me time" at work. Then again the feeling is totally different. I'd love to stay at home if my hubby was rich. Then can hire babysitter and go out once in a while. haha but then, now I got so many financial commitments coming up. Some more my hubby still waiting to complete his postgrad studies.

TYL

Wah, Ayden coming along? That'll be fun! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re : Expo sale

I came back already. Yeo couple, did you go in the end? I didn't see anyone tall and pretty there just now (I recalled you are very tall and pretty at the gathering :p)

I was looking at some baby toys when there was a lady beside me. She asked me how many mths my baby was and I told her, 4 mths. Then I asked her when she was due (I swear she looked pregnant). And to my horror she said, I not pregnant leyyy!! *faints* But she so sweet! I apologised and quickly cabut... terrible me.

I bought the Avent blender/steamer. Impulse buy lah. $159 with free umbrella and some avent facial cream.

I bought some other frivolous stuff too...hahaha..clothing for kids etc. Baby toys are crazy exorbitant. Tot of buying exersaucer but not worth it lah...$199 so ex. And who in the right mind would pay $300+ for an exersaucer?!!!!

Huggies super ex too. $15 per pack compared to $12.50 last time. I told the salesgirl that it's expensive. She dunno what to say. Hehee...

No Nestle also. And didn't see milk powder companies. Got many nursing / clothing stores.

So tempted to buy a Giraffe rocker for $59 for #1 & #2 to use, but I stopped myself by reminding myself not to buy clutter.

Oh ya, No Nuk also.

Combi store not so exciting.

No Pampers.

But got Drypers.

And of course many baby development materials (yawwns)

So boring & not cheap at the expo fair, smalldreams ?

Got Fitti diapers ?

Oohh...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

smalldreams>thanks again for the update. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hee, hope it'll be fun in HK with Ayden. Wait hubby and I pengsan from looking after him. :p

xiaofu, luvbabe11 & steph - Forgot to share earlier ... another way to help clear blocked ducts by latching is to change latching position such as football clutch as advised by my gynae. Coz' sometimes, certain milk ducts cannot be reached given a certain latching position. Hope that helps!

smalldreams - Speaking of pedicure ... I am gonna go for mine soon, given that summer over here is approaching and I can start wearing my birks and open-toes. As for baby-sitter here ... nah, we're still not that comfortable enuff to leave our gal with an outsider while we go for concert. Lagi guilty man ... Plus I just checked out the tix seatings ... so lousy leh. Now watching World Expo opening ceremony ... boring man.

yeocouple - Me not going already I think ... coz' I just checked, the ticket price I'm interested in ... is on row 30 lor. Xienz. A bit too far behind lah. Now I'm hoping he'll add one more day then got better chances of me getting good tix.

Furby, haha my mum used to boil corn soup n payaya soup for me. I guess it do help to maintain my supply

Wei, 6.7kg! Wah she is on full bm? So cute n rosy cheek.

tgif! How's everyone doing?

firipy

I also got news my boss has resigned.. Dunno if my new boss will be nice.. So scary.. Heard frm my colleague who has left that d new boss is jus as bad if not worse. Sian.. I so dread going back to work.. No luck with job hunting yet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mstan

Actually I find Petpet better than Fitti Premium in terms of d cutting.. Fitti is too slim cut.. Or maybe my girl's butt is bigger?? Haha..

Anw, I'm waiting to try out my Fitti basic.. See if it's better.

Lin, the feeling sucks hor? Well, the world is liddat, appraisal always gd when the person is gd or close with the bosses! Wah all resting on labour day ah?Hehe

firipy,

i haf a youger small boss also...which is kinda stupid because our capability is almost on par, yet i am 2 ranks lower than him....all because his last position from other company is of a certain rank...however...he's v lazy but other than dat he treat us quite well...quite buddy...& i get to scream & shout at him, so i never make his life miserable.

oh yah..i oso sent my resume to recruitment firm le...hope got better news...v stagnant liao..no excitement..

ayden v chubby hor!! yes i feel he's lookin more & more like u...hehe

smalldreams,

thanks for updating!!! save me the trip to go down..coz i most wanted to gate crash the milk powder & diapers booth!!

ya small dreams tks for the update...like tat really not worth going...

places like NTUC also hv some sales on bb things...lin, they hv sales for pet pet...i bot 2 packet to try...last time kor kor has been using pet pet, actually quite ok

wow looks like quite a few of u are looking for another job.. good luck! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

smalldreams, haha i can imagine your embrassement when the lady mention tat she's not pregnant!

now huggies ultra got promo at NTUC. $19.45 for jumbo pack and buy 2 packs are entitled to a free crayola kit.. just bought 2 packs yesterday, going to send in the redemption form!

Lin : petpet is sticker not velro which my hb dun like becos everytime check the diaper then cant stick back like drypers too....;p

Fitti basic think not as gd as fitti premium....;p

sweet,

the jumbo pack got how many pieces ar??...you bought wat size?? me haven let tytus try size L yet...he's still on his last pack of mamy poko M...and he dun seem to be growing bigger since i go bk to work...

mummies,is mamy poko brand good?? what bout the absorbent level? roughly how long can it lasts??

i tried drypers,nepia,huggies still find out that only pampers can lasts long until 8 hours that i dont even need to change at night time..

erfi, i think Pampers n MamyPoko are the better ones.. But i think MamyPoko is still better..

Pampers can tahan for very long but after awhile the urine smell very strong.. it seems like it cannot keep the smell inside leh..

But MamyPoko can tahan long n no smell..

but hor..i think Pampers are bigger and longer in size wor.

Hi mummies ... so long nvr login ...

Btw mummies: i wanted to bring my Tristan for those photo shoot for bb, anyone can recommend where to take?

Yes i would agreed mamy poko is better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milk:

My Tristan nowadays drink lesser milk leh .. 100ML can tahan him for 3hrs + or 4hrs .. BM stored till no more glass bottles (10+ bottles) & freezer still have 7bottles ... my mum said nowadays he dun ask for milk ald, unless you offer else he will keep talking & smiling to you .. i wonder what happen leh ... any mummies experienced that ?

Avent:

Avent milk bottles keep leaking wor ... but my mum said is because we nvr cover properly, but no leh, i checked & checked ald ... is it true that it will leak? if yes then due to manufacturing error ?

fatbabe,

I'm browsing thru the FB pics n thinking who's tat boy wearing brown sleeves 3/4 tat bb bash day whom offer me his drink..omg in e end saw tytus's clothing..aiyo, it's yr eldr son...-->>>my sis n me praised him so caring cos i carrying joey no hand to makan, he saw my sis give me a spoonful of beehoon then he also give me his drink..so cute !!! plz booked him for joey, he'll make a gd SIL he hehheheh....=p

Been busy with baby that I don't have much time to post recently. I realised the flesh below my baby's chin is loopsided. The flesh on his left side is more than the flesh on his right side? Is it normal? What can I do to even out the flesh?  

bbchic, the jumbo pack M - 64, L - 54 and XL 48. $19.45 per pack, it works out to be even cheaper than the $12.50 promo at expo. i bought L (for tristan) and XL (for trishelle). coz tristan still has 7 packs of M sizes from various brands, so i bought L size for him.

Fatbabe, ya lo chubby Ayden n all my uncles n aunt say is he wear dress then he is replica of me last time. Dunno gd or bad cos nw my hb turn to be sad, haha

Went baby fair cos we got no where to go tdy, really quite lousy lo! I only bought a soccer ball musical potty n we went metro, wanna get the crocs but dad says he still can't walk, next time then buy. End up we jus buy undies for hb.