(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

noticed tat each time after jab, my girl will be vy "teh" aka manja...wanting attention...want us to carry and cuddle her...am happy with her weight she is 7.04kg as at 17wks and 4 days.

im from the march thread. have an unopened bottle of GNC fenugreek to let go at SGD25.

PM me if interested pls [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning Mummies,

I think a lot of us have started working already.

Now m in office with tonnes of work to do..

but feeling so lost and don't know what to do.. hahahaha feeling super sianz

start missing my baby Isaiah already..

mindy> saw ur order from ur hubby edna i think. noted. yah i dread the day i go back to work too. think after so long of staying home and being with baby and being a housewife in that sense, it'll be weird to have to be a "worker" again. I cannot imagine having to teach and deal with the school children and back to the chaotic time at work.

but like they say, take heart that it's just a transition period and it'll get better once you've adjusted!

Ecookie,

thanks. Estovan has more or less recovered. But doc says his blocked nose and cough will still linger for 1 to 2 weeks cis of his phlegm.

bryest: yah, last time the doc said the same thing to me too. even when the breathlessness is no longer ard, the cough will linger for another 1-2 weeks..

Oh yes, I also hv an unopened bottle of GNC fenugreek to let go if anyone need ? Can let go at less than $25....;p...PM me if anyone keen ?

Mindy, I can totally understand how u feel, heart is nt there.... I m doing countdown to June then can resign,stay with baby at home for a mth or 2 then find new job. Got company share thing die, if quit now I lose all profits....

Morning mommies

Finally got time to use the laptop. was on FB mobile this morning. Haha, techie-mom. Can't live w/o internet.

Jessie, Lamb

Gosh I so envy you guys for being near a great bookstore!!!

Books here are rather expensive. And you know lah S'pore...sales are not cheap but merely sales. I like amazon too, coz usually they have these 4-for-3 book offers, which is quite good lah.

In TODAY's paper, got an article on the upcoming Expo in Shanghai. Sounds great. China is such a vast country... unlike sg....

bryest

My lil A just recovered from her forever-going-on runny nose. The GP said to get rid of carpets, dust etc, wash curtains and once we did it, my baby recovered within a day! Dunno if it was due to the dust-free room, or just coincidental (coz she took a tiny dose of medication too).

Mindy

My turn to go back to work will come soon.... It takes time..but knowing Isaiah is in good hands should help ease yr feelings. Another good thing about being a FTWM is looking forward to see yr baby at the end of the day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mstan

Seems like our babies have almost the same habits. Keke. Sometimes, I feel so lousy as though I'm not a good mother especially when he cries inconsolably.

Worse of when I am outside and everyone else will be staring at me with the 'why-don't-you shut-your-baby-up' kind of look. I read somewhere that babies can smell of nervousness in our breaths and will get tensed up too. I tried to calm myself but it is just not enough to calm him down.

I was at my hubby aunt's house yesterday, she picked up Lucas when he cried again and he quiet down immediately and my MIL gave me the 'look'. Sigh..

criatif : oh yes, my MIL sometimes told me that I hv to be very patient when handling bb & she can gv me the impression that she can calm the bb down & handle her fine & how come I cant ?

HI Criatif,

I encountered the same situation as yours. Have to really try all our ways to smoothe our baby.

I dun like it when MIL just snatch my baby away from my hand when she cries. . .sigh.. and always like to feed her so much. ENd up she having indigestation and eventually throw up abit of milk. SIGH!. They just want to pump her up and be a chubby baby but neglected of her little stomach (she is premiee). It gonna be a big problem if i gonna start her on solid food. Those eldery ppl confirm will give her porridge instead of cereal and puree which are the first food to start off with.

Criatif and Ms Tan

Don't worry. Old folks are all like that one. Just ignore and go with yr gut feeling. At the end of the day, baby still want us for sure if we're the main caregivers.

My MIL is forever telling me to feed baby when she fusses. Haha. But I'm so stubborn and I do know when my baby needs milk. I do know that the moment I carry her, she'll be fine and won't fuss. She fusses probably coz she's not in a comfortable position etc. But my MIL nice lah...she'll smile once she sees baby is OK.

Sharon

How many mths is yr baby now, and at what week was she born? Ignore pple who ask to give porridge too early lah. After all if baby gets unwell, it is the mother who has the sleepless nights, not those "well-meaning" people.

mstan,sharon,smalldreams

Luckily my MIL is not staying with me and I only have to endure the 'look' on weekends. hehe

I'm currently SAHM but will be going back to work probably end of the year. Although I have a helper but I must say Lucas is quite a handful, I don't have much 'me' time. When it's time to go back to work, I'll be leaving Lucas with my helper..starting to worry now. I really envy those SAHM who does not have any helper and still can find time to do house chores,etc.

Could it be that babies can sense mummies have time for me so I got to make her work!! Really wonder...

criatif : I totally agree with u ! I really find no "me" time at all.....;p

Nowadys bb sleep less & wat more attention.

She only sleep abt 15-30mins each time & only 1 long nap (abt 2hrs) once a day - that's when can do more stuff. At nite totally no time becos bb dun wat to sleep, maybe catch a 15mins nap at abt 8.30-9.30pm....then sleep at abt 11-12.30am....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Really no time to do other stuff & hsework....;p

took bb for 3mth jab today. She weighs 5.7kg and 59cm, in the 25th percentile [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

want to fatten her up

I am also back to work already. Miss the play time I have with my son, Bryan.

MIL issue is forever there. Got to close "both eyes" when necessary when deal with MIL.

mummies, when m back to work.. i have forgotten all the passwords that i need for work..

passwords to access certain systems and pricelist.. m doing sales n i have also forgotten the calculations for certain customers and such..

n the worst case happened.. i quoted for a project last friday n one of the item i forget to add in the pricing!! n affected the whole proposal. sianz..

i think i really need sometime to custom myself to work liao..

i have work to do.. but just so tired to do work..

so came in n rant! very sianz

F - How can 5.7kg be in 25th centile? According to health booklet, 5.5kg is 50th centile for 3 months leh. You can go refer to the chart.

lamb,

oh, if 50th percentile not so bad. Will go back and check tonight. Saw one bb just now at the clinic, like sumo wrestler, too fat also unhealthy

Mindy,

don't be hard on yourself, be steady sure can transit back to last time.

F, yah lor i think Lamb is correct.. coz isaiah weight 6.2kg and 63cm tall.. that's 50th percentile too.. Although Isaiah drinks 90ml on 2hourly basis or sometimes that boy can drag till 3 or 4 hours for his feed.. n sometimes he will vomit out too..

but PD say is alright.. he is having enough coz of his weight percentile..

He look skinny too but i still prefer him to be slim rather than sumo baby. So dont worry too much on how to fatten your baby!

Took the afternoon off from the babies and went kai-kai at Tampines. Mummies who are interested to purchase Pampers for their LOs, cold storage at Tampines One is having a promotion. 2 packs of size M pampers (68 pcs each pack) going at $45.75. Works out to about 33cents per piece. The size L pampers also on offer but I cant remember what the offer price is. The cashier told me the offer started today and will last for the next 2 weeks, or I suppose till stocks last. Not sure if other cold storage outlets are having the same promotion.

melissa

I dropped u an email on the HappyBellies order. Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

by d way, any idea if it's very thick cereal?

can it be fed from the bottle? or must be from the bowl?

Lin> i'm not sure if it's thick a not but i know must feed from bowl. In fact, i think once start weaning, all foods should be from bowl so that LO learns how to feed from spoon.

chameleon> 33cts per piece.. hmm sounds good.

Congrats on your new born! I believe you must be having a bundle of joy.

Thank you for your time.

For your info, Tokio Marine Asia Life has been in the market for more than 60 years in the market. Our company even came out in the article as the one and only insurer in Singapore which has never cut our bonuses to clients, even during the SARS period or 1997 crisis.

You can take a look at our website at http://connect.tmasialife.com/index.aspx.

Attached, savings plan and protection plan for your reference.

TM Education

It is just an illustration. Premium amount can be arranged to meet comfortable level. The purpose of the illustration is catered to meet the tuition and living cost of teritary education in Singapore.

Savings option can either be in 5 years or 10 years. Guaranteed return option can either be $30,000 or $50,000 as well.

If the illustration is based on Guaranteed $50,000 and premium term in 5 years. There is also an option to withdraw the Guaranteed $50,000 at stages - age NB19 ($20K), 20($20K) and 21($10K + non guaranteed amount) or to accumulate the whole $50,000 and take out at maturity that is age NB 21 - should you wish to accumulate, the Co will give an interest of 3.75% for 3 years).

LifeStyle LP

As for the protection plan, premium term option is 5,10 or 15 years. Illustration is based on $100,000 sum assured for Death/Total Permanent/Disability/Dread Disease. Premium term is 5 years only. The plan covers whole of life. When the assured reaches 65, she can withdraw, $4,000p.a. for as long as the assured live. At the same time, the assured have the option to withdraw the bonus as well. It is not a loan for withdrawal like traditional life insurance policies.

Mummies, I hope this will provide you with some options. Should you have any queries, do give me an email at [email protected]. Will try my very best to address your queries.

NO OBLIGATIONS!!!!

Thanks and Regards,

Leng

TM Asia Life Singapore Ltd

Morn gals, on my way to work, i gonna stop bf these 2 days.... Supply is very pathetic. Ytd i purposely drag abt 12 hrs plus after wk then go visit Ayden then latch. He puke aine blood out n i got a shocked....realise i bleed n got a lil blister burst...

morning ladies,

nvr post for so many days....having a headache frm the heat! & best part..my air con compressor died on me last thurs....waiting for replacement only this fri or next mon...heng still under waranty...

tyl,

eeewww the HT worms are scary!! i am stuck to feeding nestle....

firipy,

me too have dragged to 12 hours pumpin over weekend...yesterdae even better..18 hours...so now really slowly dropping...environment jjuz not conducive for pumpin...

koonie,

i let tytus eat those jar fruits...so far 3-4 times over the last 2 weeks nia..haha...tink maid lazy to start cereal oso..

Anyone interested in Mammy Poko M size diapers? I have 3 packs of 66 pieces each to let go for $63 including delivery today to Serangoon, Hougang, Bishan, Ang Mo Kio or Toa Payoh. Let me know ASAP

fatbabe, i also nvr post for several days cos my whole family (except missy who is a very strong bb, she is probably laffing at 2 adults and 1 toddler for being weak, keke!)busy battling againist stomach flu...so far van's cc had few cases of stomach flu.

ya, the HT worms are scary, i will stick to frisocrem and nestle. actually the worms thingy had been going on for a while, I rem when i started van on HT cereals 2yrs back, heng mine all ok, no worms, but there are some other mummies complained there were worms inside. And the sales mgr's attiude sucks, so no way we're going to have HT spree.

im from the march thread. have an unopened bottle of GNC fenugreek to let go at SGD 25, price is negotiable 'cos i don't want to let it go to waste.

PM me if interested pls [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lamb, your gal is on TBF right? Normally breastfed babies don't poo is very common.. As long as she is still drinking milk regularly, no bloat in her tummy, is ok one.. Don't have to worry..

Fatbabe,i always catch cold in ny company's nursing rm lo.... Decided enuff le La, i done my best for nw. I havnt feed him any solids yet leh, tink i give him some over the weekend, bought Heinz puree. Oh ya, r they suppose to replace 1 milk feed?

little lamb, no worries la. my LO same like urs. he can go as long as 7 days no output. as long as Tum tum no hard, she will eventually poo de. I oso worried at first of this kind of no poo days, but now, I let him take his time or days. sure some days he will poo.

joy, u takecare! in the end ustill kana the flu. lucky Missy is ok.

hmm.. I always wonder how to mixed cerel in milk bottle. wat kind of teat to use?

criatif & smalldream,

My bb is 3mths now. But then she was born premature; Corrected age: 1mth 2wks. Confusing hor...

yeah i only go over my in law place in e weekends only. As u said, gotta tolerate their 'look'. haha. I dun like them snatching away my bb from my hand or my husband hand. i mean can just say 'let me carry or smth' rather than snatch away the bb from our hands.

Sigh. Half of me wanna stop bf as i gonna go back work next wk. Another half of me wanna continue as my girl was born premature, bm is e best for her. Sighh Sighh Sighh. i can only go toilet n pump my milk; my office do not hav a nursing rm.

Any mummies living in e west?

Mindy,

like u, me oso forgot my password to my email. and feeling so sian working too. cos somehow boss din give enough direction since I'm back. somemore I always late and leave on dot. bobian, got to send hubby to office first and then leave early to pick up the kids. sometime I wonder why my working hrs 30mins more than others. start at 8, knock off at 5.30.

re starting solid,

not going to start until LO turn 6mths. cos I'm lazy mom too.

Morning ladies, me too...haven't post for a few days coz very busy at work, and very busy at home too....Me gotta battle with Lucas again with his milk...Sigh, really very tiring...Battling at feeding time, pump, work, spend time with Luis...Aiyoh, practically no me time liao....

fatbabe, firipy> You gals had done your very best....fatbabe, if your company env is not condusive for pumping, then will you be able to stretch and pump every 12 hours just at home nia? For me, also, sometimes too busy to pump in office and drag till 10 hours or so...

Joy> Luckily Missy did not kena stomach flu from you all....Hope you and your family recover fast fast...

redtea, ya boy, in the end i kana, ytd went doc again and was given antibotics this round, ughh!

gal, u can use avent variable flow which is able to mix cereal with milk to drink. my #1 is drinking mix cereal with milk using that teat. But the teat will be too fast for our LOs though, so probably poke a bigger hole on the teat if you are going to let ur LO to drink cereal mix with milk.

RE: starting solid

I will just play by the ear when missy want to start solid, my son started solid when he was abt 5.5mths old last time.

ok, have to rush my work now, my works are piling up, sian!

morning mommies.. i'm back.. was unable to log in for the whole of last week as my mother-in-law had passed away last monday... funeral ended just on saturday..

sorry that i'll not be able to attend any gathering held in any mommies house for the time being.. think for 100days.. pantang..

joy> get well soon.

luvbabe> would it be advisable to start Lucas on semi-solid earlier since he's not very keen in milk?

lamb> YX also doesn't poo everyday. Usually he poos every alternate days. Last weekend he only pooed on the 3rd day.

firipy> when starting semi-solid, it will not replace their milk feed yet. initially, they will only take at most 1-2 teaspoons so milk will still be their primary source of nutrients. as the intake of semi-solid increases over time, their milk intake will slowly decrease but up to 1 years old, their main source of 'food' will still be milk. that's what i read lah..

Sharon..im living in the west area as well..4 months leave over soon..gotta resume working next month as well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] well no choice bout the MIL but have to close an eye as she is the one who will help me take care of my gal..own family better than outsider rite?? though i employ maid but still cant put any trust on her..u cant blame if anything happen to ur kids..

wei> i sent u a pm regarding Enfalac A+

erfi> it is not advisable to mix cereals with milk for a 3 months old baby as the baby might choke or get constipated or both.

teat and cereal:

eh i read from a few books that should not feed cereal with milk using bottle, they say should use spoon cos use bottle, they may choke and also they need to learn how to eat from the spoon and the different texture.

i guess if it's very very milky maybe still ok?

dont think i will feed thru bottle though.

good morning..

I'm also back at work...

so boring...

really miss my time with my darling... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

today 2nd day ald... sian sian huh...

like wat melody said, we work for the money to buy more toys and stuff for our LOs...

Sharon, i also pump in the toilet..

office no nursing room too...

bear with it as long as you have milk supply dun give up... we suffer a little now to have healthy bb, it's worth it... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm from the west... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

solids: wow so fast topics on solids introducton already. how time flies, our LOs are growing up day by day! think i will only intro solids when yr ard 5.5m so 1 meal (breakfast) can be well established when he's 6m old..