(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

Guess I will just hv to get myself used to pupsik b4 my hubby starts to nag lolz yesterday tried out n he is aslp soundly inside the pouch dunno if I hv sling him correctly or not.. Look squeezy

mstan8888: can i order 1 carton XL ? for my elder one..

where do you stay? i stay ard redhill mrt area..

let me know if i can tap on ur order ok?

sleep: my boy sleeps not much during the day ard 4-5 hrs max. and any waking time he prefers to be carried ard! my poor aching arms n back!

he will go for the big sleep ard 8-9pm until next morn ard 8am. in between just wake up for feeds.

feeds: i think i manged to reduce his feeds to 7x a day stretching 3.5hrs in between.

he will turn 2m next week. think few more weeks i hope to reduce to 6 feeds eliminating the 3am feed. wish me luck!

milk intake: my boy used to take 120ml x 8 times a day. now ard 120ml x7 times. is this too much?

i dun recall my elder one drinking so much last time. think my #2 is really a milk monster.

he is turning 2m next week but he weighs ard 6.1kg when i weighed him myself yest. no wonder carry a while my back n arms ache liao!

Morning mummies....

koonie, Joy> Both Joey and Jovin look so cute together....

lamb> When I coloured my hair, I actually didn't throw away my BM leh coz my BM already very pathetic liao....So, just continued to let my LO drink. Wah, so many going for rebonding.... Me still thinking leh.

ecookie> Hey, both mstan and I also stay around Redhill mrt...which block do you stay at? 70+ or 60+?

Good leh, maybe we can arrange to meet for breakfast again with ET. ET stays at Tiong Bahru.

ecookie,

hw to eliminate ah nite feeds ah?? most of time my gal just wriggle ard in her cot at nite when its time for nite feed.. i just pick her up to dream feed cos worried she hungry..

joy,koonie,

66 per carton sounds cheap leh.. 360 is nt e sticky tape type huh? i using petpet for day & pampers for nite.. so far still okie.. just tat petpet is sticker.. very noisy when u change diapers..

luvbabe: i stay at 70+! u??

okok, let me know when u guys meeting though i dont have confidence to venture out w yr yet. he's quite a fussy baby!

melody: my boy different from ur gal. he will just wake up and bawl for milk! *headache* im not sure and dun have a foolproof method to eliminate the night feed. but will just try methods like patting him to sleep or feeding him water so he will get the idea no milk at night. think so long daytime enuff milk no need for night feed. but again some babies wake up for comfort feeding .. so depends..

Melody> I tried Pet Pet on Lucas a few times but he ended up with rashes and red, red bums, so concluded that he is the same as his kor-kor, cannot use Pet Pet but Fitti Premium 360 is very good...Even Luis used to use this and now am using the last pack of Size S on Lucas liao and will upgrade to Size M once this pack finishes...

ecookie> OIC... Me staying just above Singapore Pools, 60+, opp you nia... I will pm you my hp no. and block, you just reply lah...

Anyone helping you to look after your kids or you SAHM?

v_ni>have you tried the pupsik pouch? maybe good to try it with bb first? Hubby and I already got the pikkolo carrier but haven't been using it much cos always carry Ayden when we go out. If I get the pupsik, its for me to use but then, I'm nervous about bringing him out by myself so also hesitating. At home, he's v manja to my mom so she carries him around most of the time so no need to use it.

Experienced mummies, can I check roughly hw long we use the m size diaper ah? Wonder shld I get a carton or order myself. Thinking using fitti basic in day n fitti premium at nite. Nw using petpet in day n pampers/mp at nite..... My hb says I m diaper fettish, hse so much..... Then wipes left nt much.... Use quite a variety of wipes but I prefer the giant ones the best cheap n my boys bum did get red, the pureen in tub kind very hard to clean off his shit

Pupsik

AFann, TYL: I wanted to get Mocha Dots also but OOS for size M... prob get Chocolate instead.

Dunno if can fit HB cos he's heavier & taller.. if not then it'll just be for my use. :p

looking forward to bringing LO out with it! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lin>hee, if I get, will prob get mocha dots too. seems to be the most popular design hor? maybe you can get a carrier for your hubby instead? I think sling not so nice on a guy...

ecookie : I also staying at 70+.

Ok, will incl yr 1 ctn XL size.

Re : Fitti

I shld be ordering M & L (L if anyone wats ?)

Let me know if anyone wat to tap on my order.

Collection at Redhill.

Btw, these few nites, my bb likes to drink at abt 8-9pm then wake up at abt 1am then wake up at abt 5am but I gv her pacifier & I only feed her at 6am.

Any ways to let her sleep thruout the nite & dun wake up at 1am but instead sleep until 6am ?

Hihi, mummies & daddy, how's everybody?

Koonie/Joy, both of your lil gals are cute [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm start to work alr, left my lil Kyra with nanny, only bring her back on Friday nite *sob sob*

Pupsik

My gal don like it, keep crying after I putting her in it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

TYL

My HB said he'll jus carry BB if d sling's too small for him.. Haha.. Mocha dots Size M oos unless 20ppl order else gotta wait. I don't wanna wait so jus get chocolate lo..

Little lamb

I also intend to col my hair once my confinement is over. My frenz they coloured their hair too but wat they did was they expressed out the milk n threw it away. Only on the next dy then they bf again.

Mummies and daddy,

I have credits with tiger airway for travelling till oct 2010. Let me know if you are interested to travel via tiger airway from now till oct. You just have to pay the promo rates plus 10% off. I need to help u book the tickets by 22 mar 2010. Pm me if you are interested. Thanks.

lin>chocolate oso good. won't get dirty too fast. when bb is heavier, wont b easy to carry for too long wor. wait end up u carry bb most of the time. :p

Haha.. See how lo. sling is more for when I wanna bring BB out myself.. Usually when HB & I bring BB out, we put her in d stroller. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yuki, if u ordered the fitti diapers le mah?u ok if I cancel my orders? My hb said we need to buy diapers anyway, ask me to get the 2 cartons ourselves. Paiseh ah.

My boy dun really like to be in the sling too long esp if the weather very hot, he will squirm ard in it n make noise

Firipy, haven't placed order for the Fitti diapers. So I cancel your order yah?

I have consolidated the Fitti orders and collection at Blk 108 Serangoon North Ave 1 or Orchard:

Bluey: 2 M

Smilemum: 2M

Fatbabe: 2M + 2L

Yuki: 3M + 2L

CY: ?

CY, how many packs can u take? We need another 3M and 2 L to order, totalling 3 cartons.

I have replied u on the neckfloat, would like to get the round neckfloat (blue color) for my LO. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Koonie,

The fitti price that you mentioned is for the 360 one is it? Currently using pet pet but my LO poo always leak out from the back or side. Since price is roughly the same, am considering getting it too but how big is one carton and how do we go abt ordering?

Re: Maid

Need some advice from those who has maids. Recently i posted that my maid wanted to quit coz she said she is scared of my LO. But agency requested that she stayed and helped till they can get me a replacement.

These few days I saw she like less nervous with my boy so my hb and I decided to ask her if she will want to consider staying coz so far she seems ok with the things she do.

Spoke to her...she says she will consider...but now I am a bit worried too. Coz i dunno whether she will think that we need her so much and will come up with pattern coz actually these few days i can see she is more slack liao....

In a dilemma...

Pupsik Pouch

I'm TYL's fren. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just to show off some pics of me and some frens..actually got alot more pics..

I'm wearing a L (75kg, 1.65cm) and my HB can share the same pouch coz he's smaller size.. He's a S/M male. Being guys, they have broader shoulders and being a bit taller, L suits him fine too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

To try on babies for the 1st time, ensure the baby is in a good mood. Dun force ur baby.

When i started using the Pupsik since day 40, my girl will fall asleep IMMEDIATELY the moment her butt hits the pouch.

I dunno, but its a miraculous pouch for me.

She can sleep for 4-5hours inside, without waking up even for her feed if i'm outside...

She ever sleep from the time i went out till the time i reach home..

Pupsik has allowed me to be very handsfree, eating, shopping and doing whatever i want in peace... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Having said that, it varies frm babies to babies as well.. but so far... those of my frens who are using it, 80% loves it.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But of coz now that my baby is bigger, its a bit more straining on the shoulders liaoz.. but its still my fav sling...

I have a Manduca Carrier.. bought from Baby Carriers & Slings at Novena Square 2.

I use that now when i need to go out for long.. coz it gives good support and the weight is spread over 2 shoulders instead of the pouch where only 1 shoulder is supporting the weight. ;)

Pouches are good for babies up till 6-9months at least.. coz they can rest their back which is still soft and they are smaller..

Now that my girl is 6mos old, she's usually in the sitting position inside pupsik..

If anyone is keen, PM me for the pouch ya? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm doing a consolidation. Orders will close this sunday and we'll place orders for it.

Will get stocks by next week.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3715365.jpg]

Yuki, Ok i get the balance so u can go ahead w e orders. Hopefully my gal does not outgrow M fast as fitti cutting is smaller than mamy poko.

Noted on the neckfloat & i had ordered too.

I'm selling:

6 X Avent 260ml Milk Bottle (BrandNew)

4 X Avent 125ml Milk Bottle (BrandNew)

3 X Pigeon 300ml Wide Neck Milk Bottle (BrandNew)

1 X Dryers (wee Wee dry) Size S(64pcs)(BrandNew)

Pls message me if you're interested. Will be selling cheaper if you buying all.. =) all in boxes except for those 4x avent 125ml bottle as its from different baby hampers! 0ffer me a price for all! self collect at TiongBahru MRT!

Afternoon mummies

TYL

Sling needs change as yr boy grows older. But then again I am a sling addict. hehe. When baby's younger, slings like MIM, hotsling, pupsik, balboa are good to carry baby in cradle position. Easy to breastfeed also with practice.

Later when baby can sit up, pupsik will come in handy coz you can hip carry him. Of course, you can start using yr pikkolo etc too.

My hubby even used the MIM sling when my #1 was abt 1 - 2 mths old. but now I'm the one who uses the MIM sling all the time.

If you want, you can get a 2nd hand pupsik to try out.

ecookie, SH, Yuki

My LO also very notty esp in the afternoons!! She would nap for only 15 to 30 mins in the day, then go "hek hek hek". It's as if she knows she's put in the cot, and wants to be carried!!

Now both my kids are sleeping and hubby just stepped out to fix his car. I hope it'll be an uneventful afternoon for me.

Firipy

You look at the weight guide for the diapers lah. That one quite accurate.

Gosh I'm super full now. Had rice, some instant noodles and finishing my Large cup of Oolong milk tea from koi.. so greedy hor..

Smalldreams, I dunno hw long my boy stays m for diapers cos he outgrows his petpet so soon. His pampers n mp still ok

Yuki, please change my order to 3 x M size.

So the new consoildation is

have consolidated the Fitti orders and collection at Blk 108 Serangoon North Ave 1 or Orchard:

Bluey: 2 M

Smilemum: 3M

Fatbabe: 2M + 2L

Yuki: 3M + 2L

CY: ?

Balance is 2M and 2L.

I'm officially stopping my bf-ing. So now officially starting my dieting plans. Hee...

Firipy

I remembered my #1 took a loooong time to outgrow his M diapers. Then again he was the lean and not chubby thighs sort.

Use yr gut feel lah. After all, Ayden is only 3 mths rite? Don't think he'll be starting on L too soon.

Btw, any Eastern moms going to the Taka fair via MRT tomorrow?

v_ni>oic. actually, why don't you bring your baby to the sling shop in novena to try on both carriers? then you can see which your baby prefers and which carrier you like better. hubby and I tried both slings and preferred the pikkolo.

smalldreams>thanks for the advice. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mstan8888: thanks for adding my order. let me know when to tsf $ to u/collect the diapers from u. thanks!

maybe u can try dream feed at 11am and see if she can tahan until 5-6am then wake up?

Jasmine,

ah... ur nick looks familiar.. u bought something from my BP before rite? hehehe.. :p

let me know if u want the pouch.. PM me okay?

TYL

If you don't mind, we could meet at Tanah merah mrt. let me know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Megan

Then you can hop into the train (last carriage) which we are in!

haha...sounds so secondary school :p

You're better now already I hope!

Re : Fitti diapers

Will be ordering 1 ctn XL (ecookie),

1 ctn M size

1 more ctn M or L size (or combine 3 packs M & 3 packs L).

luvbabe : 2 M

pixmommy : 2 M

Me : 2 M

Anymore orders? I dun mind getting 1 more M & 1 L.

smalldreams/megan>sounds good! eh, meet what time? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

smalldreams,

I tried to keep my LO awake yesterday evening then end up 2am to 4am...he still dun wan to sleep after feed...urgh...

then today whole morning till now sleep and sleep.

I think i disrupted his sleep pattern...asking for trouble....

SH n smalldreams,

I have not managed to stablise my LO sleeping pattern at nite. His last feed is usually 9+pm n on gd days, he wakes up only once at 3+am for milk. On bad days, he wakes up at 1+am and 4+am for milk. I also tried feeding him at 11pm but no diff leh. Haizzz...

Btw, what is dream feed?

SH> hahah same here.. mine LO also eyes big big the whole night... so pek chey i threw my frustration on her haha