(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

mrsfit,

i quite like him...but only problem is tat hv to wait vy long...he is a very nice gentle gynae...my boy is delivered by him

Yc

yes. forgetfulness is normal

i started around wk 5 and hubby asked me carry a notebook around [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

so sad hor... oni few wks preg but look like few mths liao...

my dh oso beh tahan me, cos he tell me, e next moment i forget le... kekeke

Decide to join in..keke..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nick: DNA

EDD: 19/Jan

BB#: 3

Gynae Name: Dr Yvonne Soong

Hospital: TMC

Address Zone: Woodlands

DNA...we going to same gynae..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_wink.gif]

kk mummies, me gg to log off le...

wanna go lie down, feel my throat full of acidic bubbles...

enjoy yr wkends...

chat on monday...

Yc

yes, v sad

now it's worse. cos pang tang dun dare to announce by mouth. yet the tummy announce even before we arrive [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yc, yes.. I am having mummy brain as soonas I suspected I am pregnant. my mouse and brain also dun coordinate well,like got lagging.. hopefully my colleagues dun suspect anything. went for facial and the beautician commented that I put on weight.. jalet.. I am barely 5weeks, already can see.. like baby no.2 liao, she said here tummy is showing already.. bye bye YC..

Nick: Linda

EDD: 27 Jan

BB#: 2

Gynae Name: Dr Joycelyn Wong

Hospital: TMC

Address Zone: Fernvale

Thanks joy!!!

whole day feeling nausea...and warm temperature...until i not sure whether i m having fever or not..

i hate pepperlunch smell... one of the colleagues had her lunch beside me.. those indian food... i faster run away..

LC, i m suppose to go for facial today .. but havent past 1st trimester.. i abit scare.. so postponed... and i have outbreak of pimples too.. near the mouth zone... haiz hiaz

amby winnie i was spotting last week so my gynae is watching me closely now.

cladi me not only have outbreak but oso black pigmentation. it is at the corner of my mouth. so ugly... like kenna punch like tat. :'(

lc

did you weigh yourself?

sometimes it's the tummy bloated, may not be actual weight gain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

linda

wa, those two you mentioned are enuf to trigger ms man

re: facial

i haven't gone in a while. now can't lie on my back how to go facial? din go facial for my entire first preg also. feel like puking the moment i lie down, and can't breathe wor

linda

i really dun care

i just take whatever i like

i'm willing to climb mountains as long as it cures my ms. so far no such luck though

good for you you found your magic potion [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Baby no, 2 - Yup, I weigh the same, guess its the tummy that is showing.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi hi ladies,

i'm new to this thread... EDD in Jan 2010 around 4th to 8th, date cant be determine yet... around 8 weeks now...

hate the feeling of MS... every morning go to work is a torture but yet gonna act like everything normal cos dun wan colleagues to know yet...

are all of u already drinking milk everyday? i'm not a big fan of milk plus the tot of it turn me off. how ah?

Dear ladies,

Here is my update.

Nick: bitbit

EDD: 7 Jan

BB#: 1

Gynae Name: Dr Christopher Chong

Hospital: Gleneagles

Address Zone: Bukit Batok

lc

good that you haven't gained weight yet mah

the tummy can't be helped

kyxy

you can eat cheese or get other source o calcium, like pills. me also not into milk. have been forcing my hubby to drink the near expiring ones cos i always cannot bring myself to drink them!

Hi Joy,

Please help to update. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks.

Nick: Serene

Edd: 31Jan2010

Bb#: 2

Gyne name: Dr Suresh Nair

hospital: Mt A

Add zone: Upp. Thomson

hi joy,

I stay around the admiralty drive area juz tens mins walk to MRT (*_^)

hi baby number two,

bingo ! I'm a nurse but as a new preggie still blur blur.it's all abt practical & experience -need advise from expert here =p he he..

is it necessary to take organic product ? my hubby so kiasu bought me 2 pkts of organic brown rice drink and he's goin to buy more... mother-in-law also wan2 cook everyday bring to my house & ask me wat i like to eat??? luckily Grandma don noe yet !

...oh gosh ! i'm goin crazy (*_*)

hi all ladies, will update the table when i get back to office on mon, cos i forgot to save it in my thumbdrive *one of preg. symptoms - forgetful*

koonie, that means u very near me, i at admiralty drive too, u staying Blk 35x? Not necessary to take organic food. Just take watever food u can in moderation, tat wat my gynae told me.

can honey with lemon really ease ms? cos my ms is getting worse, i puke irregardless i eat or not.

Megan, but dun you find that he does not really answer much questions..... I had a bad after-effect after taking the an tai yao and stopped... he was so mad at me for stopping... but I had no choice, cause it causing me lotsa stress when I take it...

somehow I feel that he does not really care for the mother's health....

LC, my boy was born on 31/08/08. Since both parents and in-laws live overseas, we got a FDW to take care of our boy. Not sure whether need to get another one after no. 2 is out...

BTW, I changed my nick from tandiono to noodles.

Nick: noodles

EDD: 2 Jan 2010

BB#: 2

Gynae Name: Dr. Ang Huai Yan

Hospital: Gleneagles

Address Zone: Queensway

hey all mummies,

can try red dates drink- i consult my fren mum of 4, just brew with water then drink.. it kinda help me to relieve nausea/vomitting ang gastric discomfort...and try the cracker skyflakes( $1.05) taste similar to the meiji brand =p

Joy,

Can u just amend my EDD to 21Jan 2010 on Mon in ur office. Just did my scan yesterday, gynae say bb in good status but advice me not to eat coconut and pineapple, no running. can only swim or brisk walk. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Koonie,

Which hospital u working in?

Hi all, I'm new here. Guess what? I spent almost an hour reading through all your posts. Wow! The thread IS really moving fast. =)

Congrats to all of you, first time or second/many times mom!

I'm about 5-7 weeks pregnant according to bbcentre and GP but will only be seeing gynae this thursday (trying Dr Tan at Katong). First BB! so far only feeling sleepy, tired and gassy. Always must take nap in late afternoon then at night, tired but can't seem to sleep soundly.

Hmm and boobs have grown bigger but tummy even bigger. I wonder if it's just fats, how can 5 weeks only already can have a stomach..

Emmie

i ask the for u le.. she say k1 no due date for registration de.. their email [email protected] u can email them for more info [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sorry to interupt. I have a ergo carrier, used once only. bought at $170, letting go at $130. any takers? (have too many carriers so selling away the extras)

sorry to interupt. I have a ergo carrier, used once only. bought at $170, letting go at $130. any takers? (have too many carriers so selling away the extras)Either PM me or [email protected]

hi rina,

i wrk in private sector..haiz so the medical claim very limited..had enrolled myself for degree course which starting in july then plan to go back gov to wrk as executive post probably nex yr...now hit jackpot everything onhold (*_*) for bb no choice..stay muz stay happy & cheerful

baby no 2 ya stop oredi. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

linda i do drink cold water too. but i refrain from gassy drinks.

kyxy welcome. how about those pasturised milk? i don take milk power for pregnant mother but i do take those pasturised milk like meiji n magnolia

nowadays getting super tired. don even feel like going out esp during wkend. juz wanna stay at home n zzzz *yawn*

hi!

can add me to the long list of mummies edd in jan? My EDD is 17th Jan 2010.

This will be my second baby. first one is 3 yrs old.

agree w mushloom.. very tired.. my first one i was very active. this one is lazy..

feel v guilty towards #1 nowadays

cos she's getting naughtier at this age, and my fuse blows very fast. no patience for all the nonsense cos not feeling well due to ms also

then i always scold and beat her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

haiz

hey mummies

check with u all, anyone taking the meiji amino collagen? can we still consume it during our pregnancy? checked at the website but nv say leh.

hi all.. new here..

would like to join all..

nw having my #2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi dumbger

i'm taking meiji amino collagen as well... but duno if can continue [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi all mummy here, got any comment of DR MARY YANG AT Glenagles. i just preag 6 week. just vist her on friday, don feel her is good, anyone see mary yang. can let mi knw more abt this doctor, thank v much.

can pm mi got any good doctor at M A HOSPITAL OR TMC. COS FIRST TIME VIST GYNAE, GOT ANY GOOD GYNAE AT AREA AT TIONG BARHUA OR TELOK BLANGAH .PLS HELP MI, I AM LOOKING FOR A GOOD GYANE,THANK V MUCH ALL MUMMY HERE

Hi joy can update for me

Nick: Elicia_mum

Edd: 10 Jan 2010

Bb#: 2

Gynae name: Dr Adrian Woodworth

Hospital: Mt A

Add zone: Hougang

Finally a thread that I can belong to. Can add me in too?

Nick: Firipy

Edd: 8th Jan 2010

BB#:1

Gynae Name: Dr Adrian Woodworth

Hospital: TMC/MT A

Add zone: Sengkang

I am ald fat before pregnancy, now that I m preggy, its nt obvious yet.....But my tummy is getting a lil bigger every few days, my jeans, skirt n pants cant buckle le......so sad! wanted to buy maternity wear but everyone tell me too early etc but I only got dresses to wear.......bottoms very tight....

This week I start to have MS too, puke my mac bfast ytd. I hate taking buses, make me sick.....

Can I check if its ok to drink green tea? I got crave for green tea but scared its got caffine, I drink lipton tea like once every few days. Forgot to ask doc can drink green tea or nt...I snack on potato chips when I feel like puking n nt eating also, but my hb nags at me , say wait I sick n wait I myself complain I get fat etc. *sigh*

firipy,

you better go and get some bottoms ba. Not sure would affect BB growth or not if too tight. Me just go n get some bottoms as well.

For green tea, my TCM advise me not to take coz it is consider 'Liang'.

bb no.2> erm cheese maybe lah but not pill. i can't swallow pill... calcium pill is huge... now already worrying about fish oil that will come later... so wat u taking since u also not taking milk?

mushloom> i tink all milk turn me off... =( although once in a while i try drinking some cold HL milk... which i dun tink the calcium intake is sufficient.

firipy> i tink green tea is fine but not lipton tea. tats wat my gynae told me.

I don't know if my MS is normal. I dunno izzit gastric pain or stomach pain. then every morning take train and bus got to stand all the way which is a torture. anyone feel like this? this stomach pain thingy can last me whole day.

how u gers survive the MS when in office?

HI QQ mama, joey chee, firipy and elicia_mum welcome.

Koonie, which uni u enrolled to? I was pregnant too with #1 in the midst of my degree course. U can do it, no worries.

qq mama

haha...so u not stopping?

firipy

green tea has no caffeine, so it's ok. for me i'm a tea-holic...can drink up to 4 cups of tea a day! i'm trying to restrict myself to jus one cup in the morning and the afternoon drink green/flower/herbal tea.

kyxy

so far i've not felt any MS. my first pregnancy i didn't get much MS...so i'm hoping history can repeat itself this time round. i do get some discomfort in my tummy though, if it gets too unbearable, i will drink some honey water.