(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

YC, stay at home shiok right? keke! cos at work, we are too stress with our work, so it is easy to feel tired and sleepy. U have to eat no matter wat, maybe cook some soupy stuff or porridge to eat?

Joy,

"Revised"

Nick: Kittylovers

EDD: 31 Dec 2009

BB#: 1

Gynae Name: Dr Lawrence Ang

Hospital: TMC

Address Zone: Tiong Bahru

Joy, stay hm bery shiok, can eat, nap, lie down wor...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

been eating soupy stuff n porr past few days le.

bt tis am bring my gal go coffee bean eat their breakfast.

YC i so jealous that you are homeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee sleep more for us haha.

happymummy. nope i wasnt BF when i got preg. This preg i feel very guilty towards no 1 lor. everyday i think how the hell m i gonna be away from him during my delivery. i think i will cry. I realise ever since i preg, i got this crazy attachement towards my son.

Like how some of you say that your kids are more attached, for me its the opp. I'm stuck to my son, i dont want to leave him for a min also. hehe. Who knows maybe baby no 2 come out gonna be so in love with the big brother haha.

I feel like having vege soup too. hehe. Spicy one also. Small dreams i still love cheese!

YC

is the coffee bean breakfast good? yet to try it out! Tomorow hubby going for a drive up in malacca with his friends, leaving me & our toddler behind! Hmph...wonder what i shud ask in return for his day of freedom...

amby, i will be hm till next mon wor...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

smalldreams, i always like their "break O day" breakfast, sausages, scramble eggs, toast, salad. kekeke, hv fun tomo hor...

nw my 2 lil rascals so noisy... fighting as usual...

i just woke up from my nap also, but not feeling better leh. decided to snack on an apple but the pukey feeling still lingering.

my son gonna wake up from his nap soon.. only left a few more mins of freedom. haha

hello smalldreams..

amby,

i am liked u so struck with my ger, cant leave her for a second but she dun stick me but to her daddy, so sad..

think i will also be guilty if i cant carry her as her legs super power always kick ppl..

Am a Jan 2010 MTB... this pregnancy causes me lotsa discomfort =(

Nick: mrsfit

EDD: 8 Jan

Gynae Name: A L Lim

Hospital: TMC

Address Zone: Punggol

me vy funny, when at work wish tat I'm at home sleeping...but when weekend comes, sleep too much makes me even more lethargic n tired...

mrsfit, you also seeing AL Lim??? when is ur nx appt??

lilgisele

snack on fruits won't put on too much weight?

but i feel like puking at the thot of fruits leh

i also just woke up from one of my many naps. that's the oni time when i'm not suffering...

Yc

i used to eat coffeebean breakfast every weekday am. until i got preggie and felt like puking after one breakfast [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] nw haven't been there ever since [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i feel v bad towards #1

used to let her ride on my tummy and play, now can't. and when she kicked my tummy in playfulness, i have to whack her very hard to teach her not to do that

feel so bad

Welcome Happymum & mrsfit.

Me too feels tired and sleepy. Yc, sleep more and enjoy ya. Am now keep burping with a lot of gas after lunch. No puking though. Cross finger.

Nick: ET

EDD: 30 Jan

Gynae Name: TBA

Hospital: TBA

Address Zone: Tiong Bahru

Any recommendation for gynae around Tiong Bahru, what is the estimated charges for the gynae? Roughly i know for hospitalisation there is a package from each hospital, but what about gynae cost?

baby number two, i love their breakfast, ham n cheese and the salad...

rina, haha, nap le, bt cant sleep anymore, cos get headache liao.

feel like as if my food is coming out, trying to keep them down my throat thou...

So paisei to ask so much questions, cos it sort of an accident to me and hubby, cos we only going to have our customary wedding in Sept but then baby came along.. :p

Yc

sudd i feel so hungry now

oh oh... i'm trying to delay putting on weight

v scared [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

baby number two,

yah my gynea said fruits and veggies are ok. i was afraid some fruits are acidic and make my gastric worse, he said shld be ok, as fruits turn to alkaline in our stomach. but i'm still going to avoid fruits like mango/lemon/oranges as my gastric is very sensitive to acidic fruit.

i'm still trying to figure what makes the MS better. so far, haven't found something that really works leh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

YC,

maybe wanna try honey with lemon? a bit sweet and sour.

How i wish i can just go to lala land but have a meeting at 4.30pm later. Sian leh.

lilgisele

i'm trying to find my magic food too

i love mangoes

thot if i have to eat fruits now, it would be mango. but i can't stand sweet things. hate the lingering aftertaste. yucks

yc

i used to love their bf. now my puking doesn't do it any justice

ET i think you have to either bring it forward or postpone right. cause def by sep the tummy is showing already. If you dont mind being a pregnant bride then should be fine hehe.

that day i dunno why i look at my son and ask him "Why you never attend my weddingggggggg". my mum look at me and cal me "SIAO!"

I'm losing my mind nowdays already. Blabbering lots of crap.

hey Megan.. next appt with him is in mid June.. how do you find him? my hubby dun really like him and hope that I switch.. went to KKH yesterdy to check on my prolonged spotting..

Nope, we go on as planned, since everything booked/settled already. But since baby came, need to know how much to set aside so as not to overspend then no money for gynae.. LOL..

amby

are you ok? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hee hee... wat an unusual question

mrsfit

then what did the gynae say abt the spotting?

baby number two,

hmm i did try boiling my own veggies and put a bit of oyster sauce on top. tasted healthy and savoury, and satisfied my hunger cravings. of course, not as satisfying as chips but not as fattening.. haha

baby number two, i oso scare i put on weight wor... i finally lost another 12kgs, almost bk to my old weight before i got preg.. bt nw like put bk on again... so upset...

rina, honey w lemon works ma?

No problem la, cos officially we ROM-ed 2 years ago.. So not really a shot-gun marriage.. hehehe.. My mum say it ok, since we already ROM..

ET

cool... then your wedding gown needs to have special design [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how sweet

your family ok with the idea? cos some families may not be as understanding

I was planning to go Mt Alvernia, cos my ex-colleagues and sis-in-law gave birth there.. I like the caferia food.. lol.. My hubby also like there, he like the environment at Mt Alvernia, also very near my workplace, less than 10 mins drive can reach.. But only dunno which gynae to go to and roughly what are the charges..

My mum very ok one.. She say is GOOD somemore, cos marry in with a blessing inside.. (shuang xi ling men) something like that.. Last year when i book my wedding venue, she even ask me why not faster get pregnant then full month and wedding together **faint!!!**..

Wedding gown must special design ah? I thought behind drawstrings type can liao?

Yc

i put on weight during stress

cos i dun watch what i eat and i just eat to feel better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

wa ET

the more you talk about your mum the more cool she seems [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i tot the normal gown would be v tight?

your ILs should be happy to have the double blessing

maybe i hv no time to eat n rest properly lor... bt was very happy i lost to almost my old weight... kekeke... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bt nw, like all goes down the drain...

Yc

not down the drain lah

now u have baby mah

worse for me. haven't lose yet after 2 years and now another one! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ya la, funny mum, she that time also tell my sis-in-law to "let go" before they customary.. hahaha...

Hopefully la, my in-law more conservative then my mum.. But my hubby more happy then me, so shouldn't have problem ba, since he is the creator also..

I also put on weight during stress, i just eat and eat.. haa..

have to go check, cos i bought the gown instead of going to those traditional bridal shops, cos i not having any studio/outdoor shoots.. My wedding package is all ala-carte..

rina, i lazy to go out buy... some more like gg to rain le.. so windy nw...

baby number two, i tot i finally get my slim figure back le ma... tis one #3... cos my evrytime preg put n alot of weight...

baby number two,

Same same, me still never lose any inch since my last birth 2 yrs ago. Haiz, me the fat fat type very difficult to lose wt since i have big hips.

wah, Yc, at least u can slim back, i think gimme difficult to slim back after giving birth, my hubby scared i become too fat later..

Yc,

u mean getting the lemon or honey? Maybe try someother time loh.Heehee

Enjoy ur weekend.

Gonna go for my meeting.Bye!

ET your mum is very very cool! hehe. I'm so glad that you have the support.

Baby no2, i going mad already lor. nowdays just talk things out of the blue. Maybe this is a new pregnancy symptom for me haha.

I also lose weight when i take care of my no1. So tired everyday. Now sian seeing the weighing scale go up again. hate it. Now already 0.5kg up.

ET, ya lor.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] nw... some more bb#3, the tummy machiam very big lei... ppl tot i 3mths liao... lol...

ok rina, stay to stay awake during meeting... jia you...

rina

^hi5!

Yc

i also look 3 mths preg a few weeks ago. now should be approaching 5 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]