(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

good morning mummies...

sorry for making yday an emo day...

Hope everyone has a great day...

firipy, Ayden09 so handsome and growing well... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cheerieheart, I'm using wat the BP sold but no results yet...

manunited, what kind of NUK teats? Silicon or Latex? and the size too...

lamb> Yongxian is still seeing Dr Tan. He put it in a very nice way though saying that usually should start with rice cereals.

smalldreams> he just can't stay still. when lying down must keep moving his hands and kicking. so when upright, he will keep doing squats. hopefully, can help to tone up my biceps. err.. did i ask about pillows? now i'm a little forgetful..

firipy> love Ayden's cheeks..

re: happy bellies

are the prices a lot cheaper in the BP? i think i saw the retail price at $8+ at Vitakids in Paragon. I'm not very sure though. what is the usual retail price?

megan> must be very happy to see HW loving her food.

Febie, i seems to be dropping more hair after using the BP shampoo.. Dandruff also still have alot.. sian.. So expensive, but like no results..

ET, mine still not so bad...

ya I notice dandruff too...

but paid liao maybe hold it dun use first...

wait till this period over then use...

I still dun give up leh...

I tink I will stop after this week...

Welcome all new mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry been crazy for me since my hubby gone outstation... my 'me time' = sleep time haha!

Let me rant a little here:

My maid told me that she is very stressed staying at my MIL's place and she prefers to stay at home. But she is new (abt 2 months) and very forgetful, she would leave my window grilles open after cleaning etc so I dare not leave her alone with bb alone yet.

Last nite, I witnessed my MIL yelling at my maid. She was washing the napkins and wanted to use the pail which there is only 1 undergarment in it so she conveniently took out and placed beside another pail where my FIL's socks were. Again, she forgot to put back after using the pail.

My MIL saw that and she was VERY VERY PEEVED. She threw away her panty and yelled at my maid that this is a NO-NO thing to do.

I was told that not to mix men's and women's clothes to wash but don't know why? but still why need such a big hoo-ha when those things will be eventually washed?

I'm so afraid that my maid will tell me that she want to quit!!! she is so stressed...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hair loss: Me too! thought it's hormonal? I also had hairloss during 4th-6th mth after I had Charlotte. Now too... hope this time will recover soon. My skin started to be on the oily side too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Febie, they are silicon...size i think is from 6-18mths (size 2?)...hmm..let me check tonite and let u know ya.

Steph, i think new maid tends to be more forgetful initially...you have to tell them a few times before they can register into their head....i dun see how my helper washes and does housework, i close one eyes..but once in awhile will see how she does and tells her and she can rem already...maybe cos used to the environment already...she is with me since Jan 10 (abt 6mths now)..

Steph,

Ya since young we were taught not to mix but nowadays our generation dun believe too...

Maybe you can speak to your maid, explain that granny is old etc, give in a lil...

On the other hand, you have to do this tactfully... Tell your MIL that your maid is new, need time to adjust, so talk nicely better if not wait the maid take it out on the children.

Hi Manunited,

Silicon then dun check liao...

My son dun like NUK silicon...

I also have some to let go....

thanks alot huh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks manunited and Febie!

Yes I had to intervene last nite and wrap them up. My MIL actually is quite young but thinking very weird at times. I also close both eyes when maid does her housework at home unless it's very bizarre but I won't tick her off that badly since she was only 2months new; usually a big sigh and tell her not to do this again, she will apologize and we moved on.

My MIL is those that can say ppl but won't say herself one or everyone else is wrong except her.

My maid is also a mother of 2, youngest one is abt the same age as mine that's y she dotes on Caleb. But at this rate she been living in a -ve vibe environment, afraid that any sanity will be pushed to limits too...:S

She alr told me that she is not happy at my MIL's place.

febie & mstan..no problem...latex is more yellowish col rite?

dunno why my boi does not like nuk teats...initially when we changed from avent to nuk, he drinks better..so tot nuk teats suit him....but after using pigeon y teat, he does not like nuk teats already....

Btw, I hv some BN latex NUK & other brands teats to let go if anyone keen ?

- BN 1 pack stage 1 large hole latex

- BN 1 pack stage 2 medium hole latex

- BN Dr Brown's silicone teats (level 2)

- BN Lindam silicone teats (1 pack medium & 1 pack fast)

- Hv S size teats too but dun think any bb using it now....;p

Btw, anyone need GNC Fenugreek & Organic Mother's Milk ?

PM me if keen ?

Stephy

Wah, yr maid's baby is abt 6 mths, and she already has to be apart from him? So sad.... so who's taking care of her baby? Hopefully things will improve soon. Not easy yah? At least if yr hubby is around, he can help to reason a bit with his mother.

Cocomama

Maybe I'm the forgetful one, responding to you on another person's post on pillows, haha, sorry. I think $8+ is quite OK lah, given there's no waiting time.

Febie

Happy day today ok? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Febie: what is the brand of hair tonic/shampoo you're using for hair loss? I heard that Phyto brand is good and think there's a promotion going on at Watsons. I'm thinking of trying that. Also read somewhere Biolyn hair tonic not bad too. I complain to hubby if i end up need to see Dr for hair loss, he shall have to pay. Coz I din wanna have baby in the first place - having one is just me fulfilling my wife duty n to serve NS :p (but i really love my boy now lah!)

Steph: oh dear, better don't let your helper get too stressed. Can try to tell your MIL don't stress maid too much, or else what happens if she turns berserk and you never know what she might do then!! (don't take it lightly) My hubby also warned me about this, coz there was a period of time where I was really very pissed with the helper (she super forgetful and she also practice selective listening, so end up many times she only did half of the things I asked her to!!). I thought about it and it's true, better be careful not to stress them too much. It's better to change a helper if she is not competent enough, than to stress her too much and end up she goes crazy. Thank God she is improving now!

manunited : yar lor, bought quite a few brands & thinking of letting bb try but think in the end she like NUK so juz stick to NUK lor.

Previously like NUK latex but think now prefer NUK silicone teats....;p

Since u say bb like pigeon Y teat, dunno shld I get 1 for bb to try since pigeon teat cheaper than NUK....heee....;p

She previously use pigeon M teat but think now dun really like.

Come to think of it I think I still hv a few BN M pigeon teats....;p

Smalldream, yes yes... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cheerieheart, luvbabe was telling me abt Phyto,

so will be asking her to sell me a few to try.

pls check your PM.

smalldreams: That's right, she left her son to work here when he's abt 4months and she worked for me abt 2 months so you are right, 6months alr. sad hor...so I kept telling her to write back home and asked for photos. Her mum is taking care of her 2nd one while her elder one is 9yrs alr; taken care by her MIL.

while I'm still stressed over sustaining my ss. She told me that they were treated with cold cabbage to wean off while they were at the training center...sad hor :'(

Cheerieheart:Yes, I'm a little freak out that she might lose her sanity! but my MIL damn typical one too! So like last nite, my maid refused to sleep when I'm abt to leave at midnite and I caught her eyes red red...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] while my MIL puts on her black and stern face throughout.

hair loss

I think hair loss is inevitable due to postnatal. I just started to use the Kaminomoto brand (Gold color) from Watsons... will update to see if it helps to promote hair growth.

milk strike

BB's nanny jus called again to say BB is refusing her milk bottle.. asked if I wanna change bottle teats. I'm using Avent now.. abit siao to change everything right?

Anw, Terilyn's coming to 5mths and drinking 120ml every 3 hrs... recent 2 days she seems to v moody and don't wanna drink as much. Can drag up to 4hrs before she drinks 120ml. From midnight to 7am she'll only drink once 90ml.

Is it normal? Or should I be worried? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

lin,

my LO coming 5mths drinks 120ml on average every 3-4hrs. Think also because maid wants to divide out the pumped milk to last the day while I at work, because my SS not so fantastic, just doable. As long as bb looks happy, I don't consider milk strike lah...

haven't got time to buy blender yet.

Lin : my bb also on milk strike for abt 1 wk liao....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]....can drink only abt 60-90ml every 2-3hrs....but at nite (fr 8pm-6+am) she will drink more....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]....fr 8-9+pm can drink ard 160ml till max 200ml slowly (divided into 2-3 feeds) b4 she sleeps....in the middle of nite (fr 12am-6+am) can drink every 2-4hrs....varies from 60-120ml....very tiring for us becos need to wake up to feed her....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] ....dunno y cant she drink more in the day & dun wake up in middle of nite instead ? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

furby

I think BB's fine too but d fact tt nanny kept calling me at work to tell me that BB is refusing the bottle makes me feel worried. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

haiiz... but both HB & I find sometimes she exaggerates and can be conflicting in the things she says so shall monitor at our end.

Hi gals, thanks, he is my best "masterpiece" to date..hahah!

lamb, ya Ayden change alot, evolved to become more like me.....thats wat most ppl said, luckily he inherited my eyes. Ya, I must tink of wat to do at hm if I am a SAHM, tink must have some sort of schedule.

these few days coup up at hm, my daily must do is to sweep my hair off the floor! I am nt bald but the hair loss is scarying me...Plus Ayen loves to pull ppl's hair when I carry him..

stephy, luckily my mil nvr niam me for putting my hb's clothes with mine. I usually seperate my panties fr the rest of the clothes. Bras n all our clothes will be in the washer. Will u be able to bring her n bb back soon? I tink ur mil really mite push ur maid's button.

firipy - Yah ... coz' being a SAHM is different from what u've been doing these few days. You must really be prepared to 'Stay At Home' literally. I mean, I do know of SAHMs who still head out etc but you must be prepared that somehow, your child will take priority, like it or not.

me me, hair falling off like nobody's business, but thankfully no bald patch so far. The floor needs to be vacuumed everyday. Can fight with my Jack Russell, both of us shedding season hahaa.

And I am officially a WAHM starting 1st July! Been in discussion for 1 month with the bosses before it was approved. I'm the first WAHM in my company, really grateful to the directors. Now I have more time for Emma during her waking hours, but it also means facing the prospect of no promotion.

But on the bright side, if I ever have to make that decision of career or child, the choice will b a lot easier to make [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Steph, no lobang leh...

Luvbabe selling me a few to try so that I wont waste the money if it doesn't work on me... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

since u and cheerieheart live in the same area, maybe can buy one and share, so that wont spend alot and see if it's effective... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i think pigeon Y teat, only when the bb sucks then the milk will flow out....so i think is good...but oni 1 size for y teat...also dunno when to change to size L for pigeon,so i dare not buy spare Y teats..previously too ks stored too many nuk teats so scared now.

hmm.. all ur LO on milk strike, but mine opposite lei.. he's asking for more. don't be shock tat i tell u my LO is drinking 200ml now and at last feed he can drink up to 250ml. i think i shld start cereal now..

re maid;

aiyo.. really must close eyes. abit buay tahan how she do things at time. wash pot and pan like din open eyes like tat so dirty oso cannot see.. my hubby tell me din see and dunno can liao. but i got eyes to see lei. not like he take off his specs can liao.

anyone interested in bubbie holder? a holder for ur milk bottle to keep the milk warm if you feeding at a aircon pl. a BP organiser is trying to set up a BP for it. i'm interested to get 4, but she need 50pcs to reach MOQ.

Lin - you can only change the teats but the bottle still remain. I also changed my avent teats to nuk teats, and my nuk bottles to pigeon Y teats. Make sure the teats match the milk bottles size.. like avent is wide neck btls, so u change to maybe nuk or pigeon wide neck teats..can match.

manunited,

the nxt size for pigeon teat is size M, then Size L. i hv upgrade my LO to M from Y le. initially will leak from mouth abit, now he ok with M liao.

Redtea - I see..so after Y teat is M size? But M size is like normal teats rite?...ohh..i bou 1 size L to standby in case needs to upgrade...so i must buy size M instead 1st... Thks!

firipy: Now only bring them back on Fri to Sun. I can't leave bb with maid alone until she is steady enough. :S so I told her to 'tahan' but desperately thinking of a win-win situation now...sigh!

actually why cannot mix ah? eventually will be washed right?

Febie: Good idea..how? Cheerieheart? wanna get a bottle and try out? :p

ReaTea: I also say...when maid does things, really close eyes lor. Maybe culture difference, the other day it was pouring and my maid's clothes is still out on the poles...so I ask y? she said nevermind it will dry again later??? I was like 'duhzz'!

Maid

I have a colleague who is high flier mummy of 3. She told me, if you have to work and need maid, must close your eyes, shut your mouth and ears. Even more so if staying with MIL. As long as things can still function, no major nonsense can liao....btw, Her kids are well brought up and doing very well in school.

I also many times close my eyes abt my maid, give and take and count to 100 to cool down. That's why she with me 7 years liao...

Sigh these days when I visit Caleb after work, he gave me the look like 'who are u?'...took him 1 min or 2 to realise 'oh, it's mummy!' and smile.

I see everyone starting semi-solids liao... my boy still no signs of readiness. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

furby_pet: Good for you! THUMBS UP! I thought i'm quite easy already...Let's see, this maid has broken my glass bowl, lost 2 T-shirts, dozen of clothes pegs, burned my pot and snipped off my orchid plant all accidentally and I can still keep my cool... ahahha!

stephy, tink the older generation tinks its bad luck for the men to have women undies wash with the men's clothes... i dunno la, some pantang thing. my mum gave Ayden tiny piece of bread, he quickly "amp" it but after like 1 min, it ends up on the side of his mouth. Dun tink he is ready yet, cos mil gave him the heinz puree, he was sucking fr the spoon....

can i complain abit... i pumping to store for mattias to drink when i working... pump for 10 mins no milk come out... just as letdown come... rain also come... i so stressed abt my clothes getting wet tt milk flow stopped... sighz sighz...

andie> congrats on being able to work frm hm... how i wish i cld too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

smalldreams> i actually ordered 2 tins frm the spree-er leh... coz her stocks' expiry dates ltr than the ready stock one... hope no collection prob... :p...

cocomama> the ready stock happy bellies is $8...

for the spree, i missed out tt she got further promo price... so now one tin is $7.24... if e shipping is $2...

but think smalldreams say if can buy frm shop better... so if u convenient then just buy frm e shop lor... not much diff... for me, i quite stuck at hm... so buy online more convenient...

putting male and female clothes tog> my mil also say cannot leh... but my hb dont care and just mix... but i usu pre-wash my panties...

qx13> think i'll try ur mtd... to call daddy... but daddy must be home for him to respond... :p...

steph,

ur maid solid lei! so funny on how she replied u. I maybe moving near my mom pl, then put my LO with my mom, think will need the maid help. initially wanna let the maid go after LO turn one. need to rethink Liao.

ahaha furby_pet! really have to close both eyes and cover ears and all!

IC..firipy...cos we have 'menses'...along the same line right?

xin: try deep breathing a couple of times to relax. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]