(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

Little lamb: gotta make sure your girl's neck is really strong, if not, i wld worry abt potential whiplash. But if she can already sit up right quite well, then perhaps can trial her w/o the insert [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I can't wait to say goodbye to the insert.. hehe....

stonelamb: how old is your LO now? Cld he be starting to wean from milk? Anyway, my boy also seems to be drinking lesser lately. Only latch abt 5 mins and sometimes, don't even want to second breast. But he will get hungry faster.. sigh...

Hm... today seems very quiet. Have most mommies returned to work already?

Furby, I've seen dat drunken n exhausted look on my LO after his feed too. Really enjoy seeing him in dat state. Tis morn was feeding him when he smiled wif his eyes close. N suddenly it struck me dat soon I will nt b able to enjoy tis when I return to work n as he grows up over time.

So shall treasure each n every moments when I'm with him.

lin> i got my ridwind frm e pd... but think i saw it at guardian too... but now i lazy to feed liaoz... mayb tt's y his poo quite gassy...

furby> i love to see his drunken look when burping... v cute... his sweat can drip one... and alwiz makes his ears so dirty... :p...

littlelamb> @ SH's cool weather ur girl also perspire alot?

cocomama> when i had e white bleb, e doc ask mi to use a needle to pierce open... think one mummy here say can use a cotton wool too...

abt drinking lesser milk> tt day my cousin-in-law just mentioned tt abt 5 mths her pd told her tt her son displaying signs of rejecting milk... so mayb u all can chk with ur pd... think some of ur babies 4 mths gg 5 mths soon?

furby - Hhaha, the drunken look, yah, my gal has that too. Earlier, I dunno why ... she kept squirming as she was latching ... could it because no more milk for her and she still wanted more?

cheerieheart - Potential whiplash? What do you mean? I dun think my gal can sit up without support lah. Not so soon also lah.

littlelamb> my boy loves to squirm too... if he squirm too much then i just chg breast lor...

tyl> e bedok south healthway is a GP not specialsed for bb hor... is it tt got ocbc cda acct got special rate?

xin>yes, she is GP, not PD. I used ocbc cda account, no special rate leh. just what is stated in the promotion brochure

littlelamb> no idea leh... sometimes i think is coz no more milk... then i chg side... if he keep squirming/unlatching... sometimes i juz stop e feed... think maybe coz of gas too...

geraldine> aiya ok can. nxt time then.

weewee> ok since geraldine cant make it, we still have space. u're the last one k! think can't have any more ppl already or else those who come will start to feel realy really squeezy.

lin> yup u can buy from watsons. it's actually just placed along the shelves.

tyl> thanks, i'll think if i want to bring her there then.

Info for mommies who wans to enjoy d MP promo at watsons. Promo is ending 21 April.

I juz went to grab 2 packs of L. Tinking of gg again tmr to get another 2 packs!

LSnTYL (lsntyl) : VOTED! Ayden so cute lah!!!

Lamb: Ok, let's try to meet this week, perhaps tea at Paul Brahus or some place where got decent coffee and cake, hmmm... maybe Kathleen 5 but it is at People's Square area.

I went to CHM with my Ayi and her daughter to scout for stock , not very impressive. I bought some buttons but still much prefer Taobao for the prices and range. So I think I will stick to Taobao .

Stonelamb: I read before that some babies start taking solids/purees quite early at abt 4 mths. Sometimes parents do it coz baby seems hungry all the time n milk is not enough, or the baby shows signs of wanting solids n not interested in milk. But the advice is always wait till abt 6 mths.

Little lamb: Whiplash is an injury caused by sudden jerk of the neck. Just make sure if u carry your girl in the carrier w/o insert, her head doesn’t wobble around so as to prevent any potential injury.

LSnTYL : VOTED!

Stonelamb: Why ppl advocate to only start at 6 mths is to prevent allergies.

Torres went for his 3rd month check up as well as his PNEUMOCOCCAL jab yesterday. Weight 6.7kg and 61cm tall. Guess should be average weight I think. Cried badly for awhile when being jab. Nurse already warn us that the jab will be painful. Anyway, we went for Daidomon to have our lunch after check up. Yum yum.....Torres was his usual self and sleep most of the time in this pram. Lolz.

I've my eu yan seng 20% off priviledges from end may ~june, Do let me noe who are interested then we mass meet up and sweep their stores.

Further details via email for meet up date & time =p

Afann,

u gals enjoy yrself on nex sat.....go bk ytd to do some new machine competency course, evryone looking forward to wrk.

Haiz, looking forward for the next ML soon..whahhahha (*_^)

lamb

my LO also squirm after drinking for a short while, I think its a signal she has enough milk, but they don't like mummy to shove the breast to them. So i just stop feeding and burp her, and offer again, sometimes she will continue, sometimes just don't want anymore.

megan>thanks!

lamb>Ayden has been squirming more yesterday and today when I try to latch him. Like F, I will unlatch him, sooth him a bit then offer again. If he still doesn't want, then my mom will sing him to sleep. Think its cos he is tired and wants to sleep more than he wants to drink. Could be due to his little body fighting against the pneumenoccal vaccine. So if your bb doesn't want, maybe just let her be? If she's still hungry, I'm sure she'll ask for milk again, no?

jessietan - Paulaner sounds good ... but need the address to know where it is. We will confirm timing again? Yeah CHM is not impressive at all if you ask me. Kathleen 5 is not bad too ... but hmmm, a bit far off for me leh. Maybe we stick to Paulaner. I heard there's a jungle gym there. Wanna check it out also.

cheerieheart - Understand. Her head still bobbles sometimes when I carry her upright. So I have to be careful and probably give her more tummy time to train.

F - I see. Coz' I tried squeezing my breasts, and not much drop left. So I wonder if she wanted more lor.

lsntyl - My gal huh, is the type who doesn't show much interest in food one leh. So huh, I'll feed her on routine and demand feeding definitely doesn't work on her one lor. She won't realize she's hungry until I place her near my nips then she'll realize, "Oh, it's time to drink!" LOL.

sweet: i think prenavar jabs are quite painful one. maybe thats why ur boy cried so badly for the 2nd jab...

bryest: hope estovan will get well soon.

milk intake: can i just check w mummies here what are the daily milk intake for ur LOs nowadays? yr always cry in frustration when he drained the bottle and we took it out.. but once give him pacifier hes ok again. not sure if hes hungry or just have strong suckling reflex..

hihi Melissa, did u get my PM? I haven't receive your details [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] , can't go to your house this afternoon, have to observe this new maid.

Anyway, Caleb had his 1st 5in1 jab yesterday and was so 'manja'...cranky the whole night and I didn't have much winks (realised that I no longer require eyeliner anymore..sigh..PANDA eyes!)

Caleb also did his health review ytd and everything was ok except for his wobbly neck when upright. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] It seems so hard for him to keep it up.

hi east mummies who are going to Melissa's plc later, anyone still taking those milk powder for bfing mums? I hv some sachets from similac and dumex to give away, wasted if throw away. ANyone want? I can bring to the gathering and pass to you mummies.

steph>maybe give caleb more tummy time? hope he'll be ok and not have any fever.

mel>I should be able to go to the gathering later. Ayden seems ok. No signs of fever. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Popped in fr a quick post..sooo busy these few days..

Been wanting to post the gathering's pics up here n on FB..but can't seem to find the time yet..

Soon soon!!

TYL- Voted fr Ayden! Cute baby in a pouch! Hehe.

East mums gathering- See u all soon!

Hehe..Won't bring my #1..cos its his naptime..bbsitter will come in later..well easier fr me too.

Re: East mummies meet up.

My grandma is hospitalised, need to rush down now. have to skip today's meetup. sorry for the late notice.

Will join the next round. have fun today!

mel gan here btw

Afternoon mummies....Have been busy, busy ever since returning back to work liao and hardly had time to post too....

East mummies gathering> Do enjoy yourselves!!

ecookie> how much are you feeding YR now? Is he not getting enough. The PD whom I brought Lucas to see told me to estimate the milk intake based on the weight of baby. E.g. if baby weighs 5kg, on average, he should be taking up to 750ml spread over 5/6 feeds. However, Lucas is not drinking so much as yet. For me, as long as he drinks close to 500ml a day, would be a bonus liao... Am still hoping that he can drink more....

tyl> voted liaoz... he's so cute... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i went to chk on the 2 healthway clinics in bedok... like e doctors v young... got their mbbs less than 10 yrs ago... :p...

littlelamb> if ur girl is the type don't demand for food then think it shdn't b tt she don't have enough ba... think baby hungry they will know and cry one... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]... sometimes my boy will drink til fall aslp n choke on e remaining milk in his mouth... :p

mel> hope ur grandma is ok...

today i oso not gg for the gathering liaoz... coz hb's wound still hurts... this wk is grounded at home... but it's really so nice to have him around... so much more relaxed... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just called my LO and the teacher there inform me that my LO is not drinking his milk, they had to coax him 3 times before he will drink. Yesterday, he doesn't drink since 1 pm and waited all the way till 6pm for me to feed him... But when i feed him, he finish his milk, should not be due to the milk powder right?

ET: maybe ur boy choose pple to feed him. this is common as by now, some babies will start to recognise and have preference over people. just have to get the teachers there to be more persistant so after he can accustomed to them, he will take the milk more readily.

luvbabe: i read abt the 150ml per kg guideline. so by right yr is ard 7kg+ now, he should be taking close to 1.05 litre per day. currently he's drinking ard 900ml for 6 feeds. maybe i really should increase. but i scared his weight will rocket ....

xin - Hmmmm, maybe she's had enough lor. Thing is ... she's still playing and sleeping happily. So I also don't know if she's having enough or not. And still passing out wet diapers also. Aiyah ... really huh, cannot control.

I bet the mums at Bedok are having a fun time now. hehe...

Lil Lamb, Furby, TYL, Xin

OK, this could be off tangent totally, but from what I read, if a baby squirms during a feed, and pops off and on your breast, it means he's trying to take a pee.

I used to get annoyed and woud just stuff my boobie back into her mouth, but after reading about this, I would let her pee first (either by taking her to the toilet and prop her over the sink OR just in her diaper). Then I'll continue to feed her. Babies, like us, also don't eat while they're peeing or pooping.

Had a super long day today. went for breakfast with mum & a friend this morning, then took Little A to my GP as her stuffed nose has hung around for 2 weeks already. GP said she could be allergic to the dust in my room :S

Good also lah, can start spring cleaning before I return to work.

Ouh and she's 6.6kg already. Doubled birth weight.

Even her PD is affected by the Icelandic volcano ash! She's stuck in London!

ET

Good also yah, the teachers call you up to inform. Hope your baby will get over this phase soon.

TYL

Voted liao. Ayden looks so cute. Why didn't you include yrself in the photo like the others? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tyl, voted liao! adyen is so cute [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ecookie, no wonder! didnt know the prenavar jab is painful de.. *sigh* till today, still drink much lesser milk than usual

smalldreams, wow Aifah is 6.6kg already!! she is absorbing your BM very well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xin, i also think so..

ecookie, but i scared he very stubborn, cos he doesn't even want his daddy to feed sometimes.

smalldreams, i called the ifc during my lunch break.. Luckily the teachers there still consider patient and will coax him to drink.. Third day there, they already know he like to bathe..

pumping at work

2nd day of work. Pump 3 times per day, 10am, 1pm, and 4pm. I rarely pump before i start work, so now i see every yield only 60-80ml, quite shock! You mean baby drink so little all along? Or breast not used to pumping?

other colleagues pump 200+ml per pump, she is very slim some more!