(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

Redtea: mine this 2nd one not accident [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hahhaha but dun intend to have #3 liao lah, unless really 100% chop girl then i try, else dont tink so ... *laugh*

redtea/firipy/dolphin>I can totally emphathise. Hubby and I were quite disappointed that #2 is a boy. But what to do. Just tell ourselves he's trying to help us save $. But then there's so much more choices of clothes here that hubby is already spending quite a bit buying clothes for Ayden. :p so boy oso good. otherwise, we'll spend lagi more cos the gal stuff over here are all so cute and pretty

cocomama>must tell yourself you will have enough supply! most mommies I know seem to be able to breastfeed better on second try. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I've a friend who couldn't breastfeed at all for her #1 but managed to do so for #2. Although her #2 didn't like to latch, she was able to express enough for him. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

firipy>how you find Ayden09's health compared to your galfren's bbs? I find Ayden10's health generally better which I attribute to the breastfeeding. So we must continue to gambatte with #2. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elynn

Actually I feel that I don't buy more even though I have a girl. Pink is cute lah but there's only so much pink I can take (ironically I'm clad in pink today).

talking abt carrying the same bag, you know I spotted this tai tai one day...the mom was carrying a branded bag & her 7-8 yr old daughter was carrying an LV!

TYL

Haha your hubby can start a freight forwarding business (a small scale one). Or is that what they call concierge services? But of course, being a SAHD is probably filling up all his pockets of time.

Cocomama

Jiayou! every pregnancy, labour & BF journey is different. Believe in demand & supply. You'll do better this time I'm sure [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

firipy> ha..ha.. maybe cause i'm a kiam-siap mummy. after looking at the price tag, will quickly put it back on the rack.

lsntyl/smalldreams> thanks for the encouragement. will certainly try harder this time.

bigfoot/smalldreams>hee, mafan to start online biz lah. he oso donno much about such stuff.

here got more interesting brands like children's place, gap, carters mah. oso cos of the weather, can dress up the boys in more layers so have different looks. in SG, its always singlet n shorts most of the time cos its so hot. :p If you need my help with getting anything, esp from brands that only recognise us credit cards, can tell me though. glad to help, if I can

tyl, I tink he still get sick easily but compared with the cousins who totally din get any breastmilk. He recovers much faster, I see their kids can like get fever for weeks. *touchwood* he is nt like tat. N relatives always praise he is so smart etc. pil say cos he drank mum's milk

Thanks all, I dowan to tink too much else I get disappointed. But no matter wat gender, thats the end of my factory production ahahha

Oh yah does the nursing pillow help? I wonder shld I get it

Firipy

I'd think a nursing pillow is just a pillow at the end of the day. Use some pillows to prop the baby up. That'll save yourself $40 at least.

Smalldreams, I tink I will just see if ppl selling theirs n if it's below $20 I will consider. Else I go n make 1 myself, hehe

firipy>agree. I think Ayden seldom falls sick cos of his immunity from the breastmilk. So will try to breastfeed Alden for as long as I can too. Target will be 1 year so fair to both brothers.

We cannot control what gender baby is. Whatever we get, no choice. As long as bb is healthy bah.

I agree with smalldreams. A nursing pillow is really still just a pillow. I used a normal pillow to prop up Ayden last time when breastfeeding. Will be doing same thing with Alden [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tyl - Wow! Finally you have decided a name for Di di. Nice name!

Firipy - I use a normal pillow when I bf Bryan then too. When they get heavier, maybe just have to use 2 pillows and it was good enough.

Firipy, I have a my Brestfren nursing pillow and I find it very useful when latching different position esp football hold when I need to clear breast lumps. But then I bought it secondhand for $50 and used for my two gals, total of 2 yrs until the BF pillow sagged and foam turned yellow so well utilised liao. haha.

Yl, congrats, got a name for didi liao. Sounds similar yet different. Very nice. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] When will your mum be going over to help?

Dolphin, the way I pronounce is like tra-ver.

tyl, so how are u gonna plan to celebrate cny over at US? When is Alden due? Gd to decide on a name, we plan to let #2 start with my name's 1st alphabet. But if its a boy, so ltd......

i have gotten my amnio result. another boo.. case on oscar test. this test is jus not measured or design for me.

bb name: really cant think of any now. even chinese name oso very limited i think. maybe will ask hubby to change a shifu for choose chinese name. at least more option. hee..

firipy,

u how many weeks liao. if at 12weeks din see anything in between legs, most likely is gal. boy very obvious de.

firipy>no plans to celebrate CNY over here. not much atmosphere here. prob just have a nice meal on new year's eve, new year continue to work since nothing special we need to do.

Alden due 28 Feb. think he'll be out earlier

redtea>glad the results are good. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolphin>no probs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies with kiddos going to Child Care, do you label your kids' belongings? eg, fabric labels for their clothings, uniforms, towels etc?

I'm sending my 2As to Child Care soon. Thinking of getting some. But they're not cheap ya?

Furby

The roast chicken very easy one.

Chicken is already flavourful so I guess the seasonings will only enhance them. I don't have a fixed way to do it but my favourite seasonings are simply pepper (or black pepper), salt, some oyster sauce & herbs. You can also buy mixed herbs or simply use whatever are in your fridge. Rosemary really brings out the flavour.

A waffle maker is cool! But your place is big, I am sure it's easy to store. I live in a small flat. headache on where to keep those things.

Redtea, I m 1 day away fr being 12 weeks. My hb said he saw something, which I saw also. It's super long. I told him that's the upper leg/ thigh. Can't be lil bro, last time when I saw #1 is roundish.

Anyone of you whose LOs have not celebrate their birthday yet and you are interested in the #2 candle? I have a piece to give away cos I super goon-do, buy but forget to use despite having 3 cakes.

Wishing all of you a Happy Lunar New Year, may your year of Dragon filled with joy, good health and prosperity!!!

Happy Lunar New Year to all Mommies and LOs!

Firipy,

haha.. still cannot gender lor. hope hope its girl girl lor.

Hello hello...

Gong Xi Fa Cai...

May all of us huat ar... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry to intrude on your thread..

I'm a May'10 mommy.. I've recently did a private spree for Earth's Best Toothpaste and have some spares to go at $6.80 (excluding postage).

Kindly email me at [email protected] if you are interested.

Thanks,

Jess

Good day Mommies,

Sorry to intrude..

I've recently did a private spree for Sambucol Black Elderberry for Kids (UK Version) and have some spares to go at $16.50 (excluding postage).

Kindly email me at [email protected] if you are interested.

Thanks,

Jess

Hello.. Happy Lunar New Year to all mummies and tods... Like they say, better late than never.

Been rather occupied lately and only just started my spring cleaning over the weekend... when everyone else is done. My part-time helper suddenly disappeared 2 weeks before CNY. So, I'm trying to get a replacement now.

Yongxian enjoyed playing with his cousing during CNY and even tried the sparklers. I am rather surprised to see him playing catching with the older boys. He seemed to enjoy himself so much that eat and sleep became a problem cause all he wants to do was play and play. He started his twice a week half-day nursery last Thursday. He likes it so much that he keeps asking to go to school. This morning he was so excited knowing that he's going to school again. We are planning to move him to a bed very soon as he is now climbing out of the cot at ease. I hope the move will be an easy one as this boy can be rather sentimental. We have to hide his old shoes in order to get him to wear his new pair of shoes.

How is every doing?

lsntyl> are you getting excited already? will be seeing Alden very soon. i'm bracing myself for the chaos to start in 2 months' time.

Hihi all...

been quiet lately...

cocomama,

I'm sure u can handle it well... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes TYL's turn is coming... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hope both L and youtself are well prepared... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cocomama/febie>am at 37 weeks so due anytime. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tyl, in case i nvr check in here. Have a smooth delivery! How did the americans treat preg ppl? Here those ppl still nt civic minded....

febie> i sure hope so.. keeping my fingers crossed.

lsntyl> what's your plan on sleeping arrangement? i'm concerned that the new baby will wake the kor-kor up and then i will have 2 to settle instead of 1. have a smooth delivery and hope to see some pictures here soon.

firipy> how's your pregnancy coming along? have you determined the gender?

redtea> a bit of mixed feelings here... getting clumsy with the tummy, but the hard work is not here yet...

Cocomama, at 14-15 wks, gynae said still Cant tell.... Arghh i buay tahan the wait to know haha! Am going to bkk for with hb MUM n A. Hb is there for seminar n i tag along. He wants A to go but My MUM nag so he ask her to go too

firipy>sama sama lor. some will give seats, some will pretend not to see.

redtea>thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cocomama>I'm prob going to play by ear. :p But for first few weeks after we come home with bb, will get my moms to settle him while hubby and I will put ayden to sleep as usual. I think hard for new baby not to disturb his korkor when sleeping.

Wow,long time since I last log in..so occupied wif my boy till I forgot my own time to chat in here.

Sending my boy to CCC next month n I'm feeling the SA myself! I can't imagine a day without him since being a SAHM the day he was born. I even cried at nites abt it..tis mummy serious SA..haha

He suddenly starts to talk after CNY..probably abt 70 words, in Eng n Chinese..kinda excited,the more he progresses the

more I feel reluctant to put him in CCC. Am I the only mummy so emo??

Tyl> jia you! Time flies, wow..

Cocomama> I put my two girls in separate rooms so at least the crying not so loud. First two nights Enxi still woke up and cry then I had to go in to tell her it's ok just Mei Mei crying, go and sleep then in the day keep telling her if Mei Mei it's ok, Mei Mei is hungry or tired, just go and sleep then she got used to it.

lsntyl> i c.. when will your moms be heading over? must be nice to have a mini reunion..

melissa> thanks for the tip. I also intend to put them in separate rooms until mei-mei can sleep thru the night, and then i'll most probably put them in the same room. how is Enhui doing? any pictures?

mamaD> ha..ha.. you're truly the one with SA. don't worry.. you'll get used to it and slowly start to enjoy some ME time.

Cocomama> I suggest not to put them in the same room til they are older and transit to toddler bed if they sleep by themselves cos that transition will need training so may disturb each other unless u sleep together w them then ok. Heh I dunno how to upload the pic from iPhone that's y no pics.

Enhui is doing well, now abt 9 weeks and sleeping thru 7 hrs. Having a helper helps a lot with two young ones.

Hi mommies!

Hope all are doing well... I've just been silently reading here lately. Anyway, take care & jiayou for those preggy again!

I'm counting down.. 11 more days to c-sect & seeing no. 2!

Wonder what new challenges await this time round.

melissa> seems like sooner or later also have to train. anyway, will see how things go at that point of time. wah.. Enhui is already sleeping thru at 9 weeks.. when will you be heading back to work?

i don't think you can post via iPhone. u probably have to email the pic to a laptop/desktop before you can post the pic.

Lin> congrats in advance. 22/2 is a nice number and easy to remember. have a speedy recovery from your c-sect.. have you finalized the child care arrangements? i remember you were looking for a nanny some months ago.

Hi gals, happy to see the thread alive again!

I sometimes wonder issit cos my peabrain is at wk again, my hb is going for wk on monday 2 weeks later we all are going. My mum agrees to go with me n A. We all going on same flight cos hb needs to reach there by 1pm bkk time. We all took the earliest flight, 815 am one, means we all have to wake up at 5 plus!!!

I am already getting so tired lately, wonder hw I survive this shopping trip....I got so much ache here n there, like old woman lo. So tempted to order/buy those pregnancy pillow but so ex! Luckily I saw a backup one which is those full body huggin pillow at OG, $29 which is abt 20% of those preg pillow price.

A is getting notti as well, really got hard time handling him, he only wants me to carry when its me n hb n him....I can't carry him n 3 of us like struggling on the corridors of the malls most of time! Aiyoh, I dunno wat to do ...

Lin, jiayou n all the best, hope ur delivery is smooth n all u n bb healthy n guai!

jus wanna share old wife's myth

my mom told me that if your LO is very sticky to you means that you are carrying the same gender as your LO. hee.. dunno true anot la. but my #2 confirm very sticky to me. haha..

redtea, my mum say as long as got #2, #1 will be sticky or fussy..... Thats wat happen to me when my mum had my bro for nothing cry

lin>have a safe delivery. I still donno when Alden wants to come out. Hope he'll come soon. :p

redtea>could be true. Ayden is super sticky to me these days. only want me when I'm home. donno how he'll be when I go to the hospital.

firipy>have a safe trip, ya?

redtea> i am expecting a different gender but YX is getting super super sticky... to the extend that i wonder whether SA is back for a visit.

lsntyl> what is the child care arrangement like for Ayden when you head to the hospital for delivery? Hopefully your moms are already there.

firipy> have a nice and pleasant trip.