(2009/11) November 2009 MTB

papergirl85: i took meds for 3 days (prescribed by gynae) after i fell terribly sick for a week and my supply basically went from 250ML each pump to 20ML
After the 3rd day together with alot of fluids and power pumping i managed to regain 80% of my old supply. slowly after a week or so i was back to where i was.

there are no known side effects of Domperidone which was why im willing to try then.

mbj,
strange, my statement didn't reflect this transaction too. i transferred again.

To Account POSB Savings
240-01212-0 myboyjovan
Amount S$12.41
Transaction Reference 2943027805

I oso wanna bf till bb 1 yr old ;) really need alot of perserverance & support from loved ones.

But ss oso drop quite alot. Nw only manage to pump once & latch twice. Took nursing tea but no use leh. also been drinking papaya fish soup since delivery.

Thinking of trying fenugrek from GNC. Wonder if it will work... Hmmm

rainz/paperger, actually i also feel my supply very low cos when i pump it's always only 50ml or so. but for me, i just heck care. keep latching whenever she wants, also never bother how much she drinking just as long as she satisfied and got pee, can liao. so i think if too stress over how much we yield, very hard to carry on too.

other than fish papaya, can try cook meat with dried figs and peanuts or other ingredients. cos dried figs contribute to milk supply too. TCM doctor told me.

funne/velo, can you gals PM me ur details? if no details were recieved by tom, we will presume tha u give up ur seats for kindermusic...

rainz, from my personal experience...think need to pump at least 3 times a day to maintain the ss, if not the ss will definitely drop alot...

Hi Paperger,

Being a silent reader and would like to give you some encouragement.

My boi turning 7mth soon is not totally on 100% BM since 2 weeks ago . Although i hv enuff to feed him 100% + also excess to give to her jiejie, i hv asked my bbsitter to give him at least 1feed formula per day. Reason being tt as bb turn 6mths, their body iron reserve has started to deplete and BM has naturally low level of iron. In stage 2 formula, you will notice that iron level is higher than in stage 1 formula. No doubts the bb is also getting the extra nutrients from cereal, i think it tt he is also getting the extra nutrient from formula.

Once i went GP for checkup , the doc also commented tt i shu start giving formula for the extra iron.

Hope this will make you less stress to having to give 100% BM to yr bb.

Cheer up, less stress = more supply . : )

Morning Mummies!

Carol - Thanks for the encouragement!

I've decided to pump more and to add in one more pumping session after baby sleeps at night.

I'll have to cut down on my pumping session at work soon as the peak period is approaching. Hope I'll be able to hang on in there!

then let me continue from Adelynn, to BBs that same day born on 18th nov, happy 7 mths old!!!! So far I know Lucas is same day as lil JH!
Happy 7 mths old Lucas!

sporty, i saw u i saw u.. ha ha, but u didn't know me well that time ma, i not dare to go say hi to u... so next gathering must bring my #1 and #2 to say hi to u, ur #1 and #2...ha ha.. so complicated.

mbj, sure thing. definately will bring kiddo and bb to meet up with u and ur precious... hehe... u help me a lot sure i would like to meet u...

and swanston too, where is she today? didn't see her here whole morning ler...

if coz of weekend mood then we even should talk more here ler... lol...

paperger, ya lo.. time passes so fast... kinda of miss when i can carry her in my arms... nw she hates it when i carry her in this way... hahahaha...

ya, friday is always a tiring day and no-mood-to-work day... ke ke...

paperger85, i also feel like bu se de bb to grow so fast... erm.. what am i thinking...should think the other way ba.. ha ha... soon i will miss his bb look...

my son is currently playing the stack-up rings(or donuts) + shapes to put in the slots of the box, from fisher price.

Need to get him some more new toys to put at in-laws place.
ANy recommendation?

I dont buy many toys, those are gifts. He played the donuts for a mth and now, no more interest.

Kimifin,
My baby girl Kaely is playing with the 2 toys you mentioned above, the stacking rings and sorter as well.

Besides that, i am letting her play with toys that encourage crawling and chasing, music and sounds stuffs. Here's what i have at home, some inherited from jie jie:

1. Craw and chase duckies
http://www.amazon.com/Playskool-Busy-Chase-Crawl-Duckies/dp/B001988DRO
She loves to play with this on floor
2. Busy ball popper
http://www.hasbro.com/playskool/en_US/shop/details.cfm?guid=914499fa-6d40-1014-8bf0-9efbf894f9d4&product_id=12911&src=endeca
Have not tried this on her
3. Fisher price flip phone:
http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2341&e=detail&pcat=bubrilliant&pid=38803
She loves to pretend calling up daddy
4.Tamborine with shapes and sounds
http://www.talash.com/chicco-shapes-and-sounds-tambourine-product.html
She likes to play with the shapes sorter
5. Leap Frog activity center
http://www.amazon.com/Leapfrog-Learn-Groove-Activity-Station/dp/B0002C6N16
This is a great toy, she loves it very much before she learns to crawl around
6. Board Books of any kind (so i can read or show pictures to her)
7. Leap Frog Alphabet (learn abc and song)
http://www.amazon.com/LeapFrog-Fridge-Phonics-Magnetic-Alphabet/dp/B000096QNK
8. Leap Frog counting pal
http://www.shopping.com/xPO-LeapFrog_Leapfrog_Baby_Counting_Pal_708431101203
9. Busy Stack barrels
http://www.amazon.com/Playskool-Busy-Basics-Stack-Barrels/dp/B000OE2MVC
10. Little tikes walker
http://www.littletikes.com/powerreviews/pwr/product-reviews/6588/Toddler-Toys/Classics/Other-Toddler/Little-Tikes/p/8417-Wide-Tracker-Activity-Walker.html
She has not learn to walk, but i just close it up and let her play with the envelop and stuffs on it
11. Musical keys
http://www.shopping.com/xPO-Fisher-Price-Fisher-Price-Brilliant-Basics-Musical-Activity-Keys

You can consider the options available or you can browse at toy department, there is so much to offer. I'm sure you find something good for your kiddo

Yah, bb grow so fast.
a few months back, I enjoy the times where he laid on my lap and face me, and I could massage and sing to him. But now, he doesn't like to be carried and preferred to conquer the pillows and knock the walls.

Reenie, thanks so much...saves me time to go and shop and duno wat to buy.

I think the flip phone is the 1st to buy!

Recently, as I carried him to check on my hp, he grabbed it and tried to eat the hp accessory...

Hi Sporty! Very sorry, didnt come into the forum for some time. I just pm you my details. Not sure if the details are complete as i try to scroll back to all the past msg to see but cant catch up.

Very sorry, what's the update now ah? The gathering with the trial class is still for 31 July rite? Venue still Yishun? Once confirm can let me know the address and timing. Thanks

waa... reenie, your girl so advanced, know how to play with so many toys. My boy got a phone toy too, but he only bites it, don't know how to pretend to call yet.

Kimifin,
You are much welcome
My list is not good enuff, you should go and see see look look around :p Our baby grow and learn so much skill, mine is so active, i can't keep her with me anymore, she is basically crawling around everywhere...And yes, she grab and play with hp, remote control..watever.

Oh boy, i love the flip phone, so advance!! My elder use to have only the barney huge handphone from fisher price, is too bulky.

Angeline,
Yup, she bite, eat, chew, press, throw...she does all sort with the phone :p And i do play pretend with her alot, so she kind of know phone is "hello" to someone.

hi all...
another bz day!

paperger, jia you...endure endure!!

lemon tee, u shd come and say hihi mah... ya lor, we shd let our #1 and #2 meet next time! i also starting to miss my 2 kids when they were bbs...but life have to move on lor, to their next milestone!

kimifin, leapfrog toys are not bad, maybe u can go take a look at time...the alphabet and counting pal...

velo, got ur PM...the venue now is at hillington green at hillview and its trial plus gathering on 31 july...ur kindermusic slot is at 12pm...

reenie, how are u? haven seen u ard...

yah, we might miss any new learning stage if I did not see him for a day!

he now tries to stand while holding on to the cupboard...getting so active!

hi sporty,
i'm good, thanks for asking. The kids are both sick since Sunday so i am pretty much at home taking care of them. I rebuild my msn listing recently, wonder why i can't see you online anymore...strange.

rachel sms the kindermusik thingy but i can't join as it coincide with my elder class at zoophonics. sometimes i pity kaely as she does not have time for her own programmes yet.

kimifin,
Yup, i totally agreed with you, it looks like your boy is very good with motor skills! well done!

Oh no, pardon Sporty i thought the gathering was at Yishun. Hillington green is in the west right? If so afraid i wont be attending as its bit far for me. Please take me out from the list and many apologies for any inconvenience caused.

reenie, i seldom online on msn in the day la...thas why u dun see me! haha... its becuz i cant msn in the office lor... ya la, a pity tha u cant join us!

velo, hmmm ok sure...will take out ur name then!

Thanks Sporty. Want to join the activity very much but we got no car so difficult to travel so far also need to go to another place after the activity.

Please do let me know if other gathering comes along. Many thanks!

Sporty,
OK, now i see! I try my best to join the nxt gathering if its work well with my schedule...i really really miz you all.

Paperger,
Don't fret over it, each kid is unique and guess what, my elder girl is pretty slow in her milestone when she is a baby, even teething. I know some babies at 7mth is not sitting up also. My elder sit properly only at 9mth old.

They soon learn all the motor skills they require at their own pace, it just takes time.

Paperger85, no worry. My boy now almost 7 months (28 Jun) also cannot sit up on his own. He's still flipping around. Sometime i also worry why he's still not sitting up. I see most mummy baby already learning to stand and walking a bit with support. NVM lah, at least we got each other company ya! As long as baby healthy is most important. Let them take their time. (but hope soon lah! Hee)

velo, hillview is also very very far for me.
sorry i dropped the yishun venue cos we have too many response and my aunt's place can't fit us all in comfortably.

my girl too, sometimes sit liao will topple over and when flip, most of the time doesn't know or should i say doesn't want to flip back herself.
no sign of crawling or wanting to stand too.

ashley, thank you for today. you've been great help.

MBJ, no prob. Thanks for packing the HT loots into one big bag for me. The bag is really quite heavy...hahaha...luckily both my hands are free and I carried the bag like a baby in my arms.

BTW, i am keen in the trial class for Positive Focus. Are you going for it? I picked up a flyer on Positive Focus while waiting for you...and am a bit turned off by the typos and grammatical errors..hahha...bad first impression but am still willing to try out a class to see if my baby can benefit from it.

Hi myboyjovan! No worry, understand space is a constrain in Yishun but happy the gathering is getting such good response. I bet all families will enjoy themsleves esp you arranged for so many goodies for all. I very tempted but timing and distance is a problem for me. Hope next time i can join and get to meet up with you and the Nov mummies & babies.

ashley, my son is with positive focus for the 2-3 yr old class.
i am bringing my daughter for the class too, but only timing hard to match cos i can't handle 2 by myself. when you free? go together ok. they have a class on sat. you free on sat?

velo, see you next round then.

Morning mummies..
Very sian weekend for me... Hub working n bb still coughing badly.. And so I am grounded at home with bb n MIL... super boring.. Scared conflict if face her too long