(2009/11) November 2009 MTB

myboyjovan: the California baby calendula cream? thanks, will try it out tonight.

a tip to make thermal flasks hotter for longer. before u put the containers of food in, pour hot water into the flask and let it stand for 10 minutes. then pour the water away and then put ur food in. Should make it hotter for a longer period.

mbj, totally agree! think i very slack when #1...now more slack! hahah

taurus, think some gals posted the pics for the gathering!u check fb for the pics lor... u wanna try to hand express since ur avent manual not working...

sporty : errm.. onli abit watery in e crock pot.. after that i heat again then it wun be watery ma.. when its heated up, i put in the e jug to keep warm for abt 2 hrs.. once reach 3 hr mark, became very watery liao...

Eastgal : foodgo is the one that have many colors one isit? hehe...

Adelynn : yeah.. i also pour hot water into all thermos first be4 putin in hot food...

that time i saw bulk purchase selling duno which brand with alot of colors.. but its not so cheap lo... if i tel my hubb how much.. he will kill me lo...

I tried hand express before on the 2nd day of CNY. Forgot to bring pump to my aunt house so I hand expressed 300ml of milk in my cousin room.

Oh yes, must also thank momo-mummy for her talk on protection for our babies. Appreciate the handouts, they are very useful indeed!

Hmmm...yesterday was my 4th time drinking Koi and hor, I think all the flavours taste very similar. Is it just me?

Sporty, big A likes Koi too? My hubby likes Koi too but he says he rather spend the money on Magnum ice cream than Koi...hahah

My baby drinks very little too. Only 120ml every 3 hours. Sometimes can't even finish. Never increase her intake since her 2nd or 3rd month. Despite looking like a mini King Kong, she weighs only 7.6kg and she is already 7 months old. So far, PD never says anything about upping her milk intake, so I guess we'll just let it be.

Angeline, can let me know where to find Buffalo food jar in HK? My SIL is in HK and I may wanna ask her to get the food jar for me if the shop is near her. Thanks!

MBJ,

I am here but at work. Sorry cant join u for tea leh as not off today. But dun worry, i got LOTS of leaves to clear.. we can sure meet up one day for tea.

Oh my gal also now like on milk strike like that. Dun wan to finish her milk even past her normal feeding time.

Hihi NOV mummies..

I need ur help in voting for my lil edlycia in facebook for contest.. Ur votes are much appreciated by me & my hubby.. :D

How to vote:

1st Step - Click http://www.facebook.com/home.php?sk=lf#!/pages/BeBeBowscom/203102335408 (copy the link) and "LIKE" the page (top right corner)

2nd Step- Click http://www.facebook.com/home.php?sk=lf#!/photo.php?pid=6066850&id=203102335408 (copy the link) and "LIKE" the photo with e name "Edlycia" on it

Thank u so much & sorry if im "spamming" the forum.. CHEERS! :p

Love,
Felz

angeline, see if you can get catalogue or something then we compare? but if inconvenient, then no worries.

taurus, maybe you can check with chen mama, since she does so many sewing. keke.

ru yun, hand express 300ml ar, good for you, can save pump liao. for me, using pump maybe max 100ml, hand pump, think few drops? haha.

momo mummy, forgot to ask you, do you happen to know if there is any policy for those preparing to get pregnant? my cousin keen but can't find.

starrz, sure, next time you on leave text me.

ru yun : whow.. u can hand express 300ml... gd! ur hands surely very tiring.. now each time i pump, i also pump to fasten the flow.. also very tiring lo...

starrz : if your gal dun finish her milk, wil u force her to drink e balance like few mins ltr? hehe... mine i force leh.. then she throw tantrums n cry! ahahaha..... then her father will say ok la.. dun finish dun finish....

buffalo can only buy frm HK or is it cheaper there? for thermos brand can wait for those isetan or robinsons sales rite? shld be cheaper?

Ashley, the outlet store is in Lai Chi Kok, just above the MRT station. I forgot which is the exit number.

mbj, just got cataloque, but all in chinese, i see if can scan and upload here or not. And I also saw just own got another display item on sale only HK$98 / S$20.00, its the same as the one i bought. the 24hr hot 0.5l food jar. Only its exterior is a bit scratched. You want or not? I have colleague from SG in HK this week, can ask her to bring back for you if you want.

YES angeline, $20 within my budget..keke.
but only exterior scratch right, cos if interior then not good for food, will have bacteria.
thanks in advance. then, i transfer you the money or pass to your colleague?

May I know for cereal, how often do u feed ur child a day? So, far...... I only leave the cereal feeding to the infant care. Sometimes morning, I'll introduce puree.

My son is currently 6 month+ but drinks only 180ml every 3 hours. Last time, he can drink better until he has the chicken-pox. He has already recovered 1 month plus ago, but still drinking less readily then last time.

Yesterday, dunno why he starts crying and refuse to drink bottled breast milk/formula the whole day!!! He just wants to latch on.

Btw, am I feeding him too little? Currently infant care teachers even introduce cereal, they make something like 20ml to 2 tablespoon of cereal.

Dunno what to do if he insists on latch on. All the while most of the time he is half bottled feed, half latch on. I wonder if that is due to his teething. Does any of ur baby have this problem?

mbj,
ok, later after work i go buy for you (no guarantee if display sold already or not ok). I give you my posb account tonite when i reach home. You will have to pick up from the office in King's center.

oh yah, later i check more carefully for the scratches. Should be just on the outside. Last week, i also bought a vaccum flask for my maid (display item) so it can keep her coffee warm and she don't have to keep microwaving the same cup of coffee over and over again.

Mbj: coz that time my colleague told me if buy that GE policy if tried natural birth can't den go for emergency c-sect the insurance coy will pay for the later so we dun need to pay for both. Smthing like that.not v sure

cljl,
When my gal didnt finish her milk, i will warm up and feed her later. i also keep forcing her to drink. She dun cry but will keep struggling lor and YES, her papa will also say enough lah enough lah then i stop lor..

Hi guys

I just wondering if it is alrite to use Tioman fish to boil stock for baby?

Angeline =) Thanks for ur help le..Since it is not from Singapore den abit hard to get lehhh

THanks!

Raerae,
I can help to buy from here, but someone got to help to volunteer to distribute there. Will be very bo hua if I ship individually to each person. If the savings is worth it, then better to ship to just one address, then the others go collect there. Maybe during one of your next gatherings or something.

my pleasure ladies. i only helped out where i can. most impt is u enjoy the gathering then it makes the effort worth it.

girls, thanks for coming to the "counter" to help out yest! muack muack

my girl v notti yest, went round "stealing" cookies. lol.

<font color="119911">sporty</font>, when i was bathing at 12+am last night i finally figured out how come missing 5 cups randomly liao. lol. coz i categorize the drinks all together then those tat got repeat order i put as a single line with qty 2 or 3. i think they din read the list correctly and only prepared 1 cup each. sigh.

re: milk intake
my girl take 110ml first and last feed. day time 4 x 90ml only including 2 feeds of cereal. and some times she cant even finish when it is already so little. if she wakes up late then day time only 3 x 90ml. some more she is so active dunno where all her energy came from since she drink so little.

starrz : hur.. u warm the milk up again? tot after u heat cant reheat again? hahaa... all men r like tat.. she cry i just let her cry leh... dun care.. bt her strength is damn powerful lo.. she dun wan means dun wan... so i bo bian.. after a few tries.. she refuse then i nvr feed her already....

raerae : i tot only start to intro fish to bb when they reach 9 mths?

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">in addition to 4 missing pools balls, 2 chalks are also missing. pls check tat ur todds do not have it with them. u may want to remove it from them if u find it.</font></font>

look like this but without the paper wrapping.

4075449.jpg

Angeline: I may have a business trip coming up that requires me to be in HKG for 3 days (confirmation will be out next Mon 14/06). If i am going and there are mummies who are interested, i can bring the items back - save on shipping. If you guys are keen, then i will keep you guys posted on the biz trip.

Shirley: I give my girl 2x cereal in a day (4 teaspoons) with vegetable/fruit puree - lunch &amp; dinner.

raerae: I have yet to introduce fish to my girl, waiting for a later time; maybe 7 months and beyond.

cljl,
haha i duno leh. Anyway i jus put the milk bottle in a glass of warm/hot water to warm it. My mama say can do it this way leh..keke.
Haha.

starrz : hahaha... ok lo... nvm la.. as long as bb dun fuss can liao...

whow i regret joinin so late.. if nt can join in e fun gathering... when is e next one hur? wan to join to see diff bb leh... hehehe....

oh oh.. another thing.. Saturday i cooked spinach and carrot porridge hor.. n then think e carrot nt very soft n end up my gal stools abit harder then normal n all carrot came out... isit indigestion?

Thanks chris and swanston for organizing this wonderful gathering, and shihui for our yummie KOI! My hb, my gal and my lil JH enjoy the food and meeting with other pretty mummies and cutie babies a lot lot!

So sorry for the missing pool balls and chalks. I'd look around and also inside my bags still cannot find any, hmm... maybe tonight I go home and look look again. Let me know if we need to pay for it ya! sorry about that...

Here's the scanned page of the catalogue. I only upload here the pages for wetfood jar that I have. They have lots of vaccum flask and cups in the shop too, but I guess we just interested in the food jar to help bring our porridge outdoors for now.
4075869.jpg

Hi Angeline =) Thanks le..But Who else is interested in the buffalo Thermo flask le.. And not sure how to go abt it le...cant be u bring back all?

Fish: Hmmm my mil N mum already give so far so good so i juz let it be..Sometimes when comes to caregiver, it is difficult to control EVEN if tell them =) Keep praying my gal alrite N each day juz chin cai grow big haha

Raerae, I won't hand carry back lah. I already moving my whole house, cannot carry these food jars. But if we consolidate say 10 - 20 orders, probably the shipping costs will still be low if we all share. I just helping out to buy from here. Prices written above are in HK dollars, just divide by 5.5 for convenience sake.

<font color="119911">ayukie</font>, yup. the missing pool balls incident. lol.

<font color="119911">lemon tee</font>, dun be sorry. this is an unfortunate incident. we dun have to replace the chalks, only worried that the todds might eat it (not likely) or drop on the floor and bb picks it up and eats it.

Cass, yah, I found the price quite competitive, that's why I quickly buy and come here to recommend the lobang. Maybe I start to make a list here and I go check out the shipping fee at the post office only if we can get 10 orders or more OK.

0.5L S$27.00 while limited stock last, otherwise S$33.00

Haha Cass..that makes erm u and me! den we have to figure out how to give out hmm ..okeis let's see if we can get up 10-20 orders ?

Angeline u ok with that den we start consolidating names? Maybe wanna give us a dateline? THanks!

angeline : can i ask hur.. have u try to keep hot porridge inside for a few hrs n see it will turn watery?

raerae : im terested in e thermo if angeline's hot porridge dun turn watery after a few hrs... n e fish rite, do u mash it then feed or in chunks but can melt in their mouth?

Angeline/Raerae: I am interested in the thermos flask!

Cljl_ FM can re-warm once lah..if you give BB and she refuses, just put milk bottle in a cup of hot water then 30 mins later give again. Its fine. I have been doing this to my boy..make sure he dun waste milk..hehehe

eh...BTW, which FB site can I locate you mummies? just under SMH ?

cljl, this weekend, I make fresh porridge for lunch, then keep inside the jar until dinner take out again. So it is from 12pm till 5pm, mine didn't turn watery leh. But when I cook the porridge it is not the very watery kind to start with.

Cass, the price difference is for the same 0.5l size. The sales gal explained, they got some older stock which is priced at HK$148, once they finish selling those, the new stock will be priced at $179.

OK, if we have less than 10 orders, then I see if I can 'bribe' my colleague to bring them all back or not OK, but no promise.

Let's set the dateline till Thursday, cos she will fly back on Friday.

Cljl: I usu use cod fish n i put it in when the porridge is almost ready so tat the porridge will not b fishy. I use the pigeon bowl to feed her..it has rough sides which i use to mash the fish..i dun think can melt in their mouth..nt for the cod i use though =)

BTW i think the price is diff for diff capacity flasks!

EASTgal: Put ur name down!