(2009/11) November 2009 MTB

swanston
he's trying to seek for your attention..

try and get as much rest as u can..

saintbaby, i know. but i am too tired to play with him. i just lay down and sleep. he see me sleep he also sleep.

have u all announce ur pregnancy?
i haven't told my parents & in-laws, wanted to wait until my 1st scanning then let them know.
but i've been quite moody lately especially when i see them smoking in my presence.

jazz, i told my parents & siblings, and hubby's parents too :p Plus all my close friends (more than 10, haha). try walking away when they smoke?

jazz, i already told my family and very close friends. it is up to u. my hubby also avoid smoking in front of me le.

starrz
dun wori...ur hCG level shld be ok

jazz
I've told my parents & in-laws. Even my boss & some very close frenz.
Yah, do walk away when they smoke lor. Nw my close frenz wun smoke infront of me liao ...they'll juz stand further away.

i only told my parents, parents in laws and manager.... i pantang, dont want to let so many pple know before 11-12 wks when the preg more or less stabilise. :p

din tell anyone except one good friend nia. The rest dunno yet, not even my mum.

Jazz, yea... just walk away from them when they smoke.

saintbaby
yep I am...my jeans are tite liao!!! And I cant tuck in any of my shirts anymore ...else can see the bloated tummy.

i told my parents, my MIL, my sisters, my close colleague two of them....
i always think when it is yours it will be...no need pantang de..

saintbaby,

At 5 weeks+, all my jeans and skirts already feel sooo tight!! =P I think about 1-2 weeks more, cannot button/zip up!!! LOL Tummy is just so bloated and the waistline feels so thick :p My tops and dresses still can fit tho. Will wear more dress often nowadays and will slowly switch to maternity wear already.

swanton and saintbaby...

This fashion dont have big pants...i buy my leggings from Cotton On to match the babydoll tops lor....
i dont want to spend a lot on maternity wear so i dont wear pants throughout the pregnancy, i only wore leggings...cos maternity pants very ex leh..spring maternity etc sell $59.
i think i should go united sqaure modern maternity and see got anything cheap...

nagsterak
steady la! when it's yours, it'll be yous

Jing Hui
I'm nw @ my 5wks+ liao ...last wk, most of my jeans cant wear liao...hahahaha

hee, i've hinted to my mum cos i haven't see gynae yet. then so far only my immediate boss knew and one other close friend and another close colleague. but i doubt can hide for long.... cos my tummy is starting to show. in fact my boss asked me cos she says my tummy seems bigger than usual so i "confessed".....
for my 1st one, everyone knew at wk 9 cos my nose gave it away.... my nose was swelling and everyone started asking me if i preg cos my nose is red and swollen...... then i got biz trip then which requires us to go to bintan and i got the seasick pills from gynae but somehow all the guys came to me for the pills but cos it's from gynae, so everyone knew then.....

nagsterak,

I agree with u. In fact, I was too excited I already told most of my friends and shared the good news even before my period is due!! :p Cuz I tested very early and got a +ve (pregnant) result. Now I'm only 5 weeks+ and will go for checkup next week Fri (at 6 weeks+).

icic...
my pants starting to become very tight le.. some of the tops also a bit tight.. so this morning i had to dig out some of my old maternity clothes to wear.. those that can wear in the earlier stage... but need to go and buy 3/4 pants.. i dun like to wear long pants eh.. very HOT!! :p

nagsterak, i agree. maternity wear is quite ex. so look out for sale. i dun wear dresses/skirts so no choice have to get the pants. leggings got so big mah? my butt and hips very wide worr.

jazz...i think you shouldn't walk away from them. they should get away from you when they want to smoke.
since i got preggy with my #1, my hubby and BIL go out of the house to smoke. when my #1 with me in the living room, they go further out to the staircase...

i think it's a matter of letting them know that you're pregnant. Then they will be very "zhi-dong".. dun get upset ok.. cos will affect baby..

I was digging up my wardrobe for old maternity wear (1st pregnancy) and tried on them, know what...some of my tops (S size) couldn't fit already!! :p Upper part of my body has outgrown, esp my breasts :p and arms. But surprisingly all my pants (S size) still can fit and they lasted me throughout my last pregnancy (naturally have smaller/flat butt and slim legs). Maybe will just get some larger size tops will do this time round...All other maternity dresses and pants still can fit tho. Wearing strange size of tops and pants. *LOL* At least an M to L size tops and S size bottoms.

2nd time mummies, ur old maternity wear still can fit? :p

hi everyone, so happy to be able to join you on the thread. I've been ttc'ing for 2 years and finally hit jackpot at the most unexpected time :D now i'm in my 6 weeks

I find leggings is uncomfortable to wear
So I don't wear them. I'd rather wear maternity pants, they're much more comfortable and airy. =P I like those 'V' waist type (3/4 capris), don't like those full panel long pants (those cover the belly), feels so tight!! I like dress the most, feels comfortable and just 1 piece. Easy to go...!

Thanks saintbaby and swanston.

swanston, you can actually get the maternity pants. It's stretchable and very confortable
I bought one from IMM last week

jing hui, your dresses are the normal ones or the maternity kind? Haven't told anyone that I'm pregnant so trying very hard to dress as 'normally' as possible. :D

joy09, congrats!

anyone knows where to get those underbelly pants at cheaper rate? I think places like spring maternity sells them quite expensively. i prefer those type than the full panel ones oso. I only got 2pairs of long pants last time to wear to work. And I bot a few of retro print dresses to wear during the whole of pregnancy and they are not meant for preggie women ones heehee... they are 2 for $50 nia...

thxs.

bcos last time, i told them real early. then when i MC, i find it hard to face them, difficult to break the news.

so this time, i want to wait till more stabilise then i annouce to them. so for the time being, just move away when they smoke loh.

hi ladies, can recommend any maternity wear shops? with a wide range, so that i can take a look this weekend... i was wondering if might be cheaper to get from KL instead. will be travelling to KL in apr09.

joy09,

I have both type of dresses, the real maternity and the non maternity. Of cuz, for the beginning stage, will wear those a lil flare type of dresses that look like normal dress, starting from 2nd trimester only will wear real maternity clothes lor. The flare dresses (esp empire waist) that I wear now still can do the trick for me, hehe :p Help me hide my bloated tummy.

For maternity pants hor, if u get those casual type, like the one I mentioned 'V' waist type 3/4 capris, I can wear it even if I'm not pregnant. Still look like normal capris. So it's worth it to buy. Even those with adjustable waistband also good, but not recommend to buy full panel type. Under bum type is the best actually.

I remembered for my 1st pregnancy, I bought my maternity pants/capris at Tom & Stefanie (house brand). Not very expensive. Good quality as well. I think around $29.90-39.90 per piece if I don't remember wrongly. Think got 15%-20% off discount as well. Until now, after been so many washes, my pants/capris still in good condition.

I think those branded maternity wear (Spring, Perfect Mum, Swell, Marton Bell etc) is very costly and expensive. But if u intend to have more kids (2-3), then can invest on it cuz can reuse later.

hi mummies ,

im selling off some items, do PM me if interested:

1) MEDELA MINI ELECTRIC (single breast pump)
-only bought in mid FEB, only used once, sterilised and back on box. giving baby FM so no longer need pump
selling at $150

2)PIGEON - Breastmilk cooler bag (brand new)
selling at $48

3)PIGEON - nursing pads 36s (unopened)
selling at $9

4) Huggies ultra newborn size 24s pack (opened), used 2 pc baby outgrow lia.

left 22pc selling at $5
-
self collection at mrt station (sembwg, admiralty, woodlands)

i just got my maternity clothes from marton bell worr. they were having sale. so tops were like 2 for 39 or 2 for 59. bottoms are 40+ b4 30% discount. quite worth it i tot since i will be wearing them till full term.

Got sales ok, worth it
Lucky u...! ;) If u like the design/style and look good on u, then can buy more, hehe since it's on sales. Buy larger size so that it can last u till full term. Our body tend to expand along the pregnancy, so if ur buying now at an early stage, make sure buy slightly larger so can be able to fit till u deliver. All my maternity wear can last me till full term except a few tops that I bought at very early stage of pregnancy at quite a small size (fitting at that time) and become outgrown when coming to 3rd trimester. So a lil wasted...

i went to the marton bell at vivo. the auntie very nice. she helped me to choose clothes that can last me till full term so that not wasted. not sure if i will be so lucky to stumble upon another sale.

the matenity pants is the one jing hui is talking about.. v shaped at the belly. I bought it at $72. quite ex.. the other day I went to suntec city. They have quite a few shops at the third level. The clothes are so pretty! did anyone bought anything from there? is it more ex?

swanston, where is marton bell? do you know when the sale will end? my next gynae appt will be next fri.. waiting to see bb heartbeat before i start to invest in clothes. hee... very paranoid abt my pregnancy

Hi Swanston, when is the sales until?
my pants and skirts are getting tight... do they sell those bands which can help our bottoms to expand at the waist?

Hey Angie, we have exactly the same condition and symptoms. I have PCOS and no MS at the moment. Actually I dun feel pregnant which is very worrying ley. Just very hungry, eating all the time. My breasts have grown from B to C. How many weeks are you now?

vivo marton bell is just opp burger king. along the same stretch as growing fun. not sure when the sale until though. there's another outlet at novena sq. the auntie told me she will be novena sq every tue and thur. they also carry maternity bra and panties but i din get. they were on sale too. maybe can call and ask?

xynn, not sure about that. i din know there is such a thing. interesting.

joy09, dun worry ok. everyone has slightly different symptoms. as long as u r not spotting then should be quite safe i think. be a happy mum to be ok.

I'll be going vivo tonight. Will check it out
Thanks swanston for the reassurance.

xynn, I've seen the bands for sale online but have not seen them in shops

saintbaby , thanks for your advise about the folic acid. Will buy from pharmacy outside.

veryfatmum, i m not sure if its advisible but i heard from my friends they take traditional chinese herbs or medicine.
Better check with your gynae if its ok? :>