(2009/11) November 2009 MTB

dingdong, how come your gynae feed you 6 metformin and 3 dophaston each day? what are the pills suppose to do?

casand, i was diagnosed with PCOS. With this, the risk of miscarriage is higher - at about 50%. so gynae told me i have to continue with metformin (which is meant to stabilise the hormones) and duphaston (which helps to an tai).

saw my chinese sinseh early evening. he told me that i had weak constitution and need to rest more. but then how to rest more when i'm working?

i'm also planning to call up a confinement lady soon and ask her about her services. usually what are the questions to ask and criteria used in selecting confinement lady?

saw dr today. It's just a tiny sac, can't even measure it. So i'm seeing my dr 2wks later. Based on my LMP, the EDD is ard 19Nov.

re: constipation.. try eating more Kiwi or avocado. They do help. I have haermoroids. Got to bear with it again this time round.

shihui
I took mentos too...so that I wun feel like vomitting so often.

saintbaby
I'm still considering between mt alvernia or TMC.
Me taking HL milk for calcium. Some gals asked me to change to Enfamama.

Went for a scan juz now. Saw 2 sacs. One was smaller than the other tho'. Doc didnt wanna commit to anything yet so asked me to come back next week to see if the 2nd sac is growing. 1 is happiness for me whilst 2 will be a bonus.

jeelo
thankie dearie...but i wun put in so much hope coz i noted that there's vanishing twin. Anyhow, I'll still pary for it to grow.
Hey, u sure taking kiwi helps? I'll try tml ya...

Catmon,

Will pray hard for u...
It's really a double joy to have twins. Don't think too much, reast well and take good care of urself!

Hmm, don't feel well these days. Have blocked and runny nose, get worse in the night (exactly the same condition as my 1st pregnancy and lasted quite long, alsmot throughout the pregnancy). Sigh, don't know how long I must endure this again...

Just puked and vomitted the food I ate for dinner. Tummy just felt very uncomfortable. I wonder is mango the culprit or probably my digestive system is not working well.

To all mummies, drink more water. And take good care of urselves ya!

Jing Hui
thanks alot ya...
Oh u better take good care of urself ya...u shld drink more too. And sleep early...still up @ this hour? I'm turning in soon...

wow....few hours no log in and see many replies liao... haha....
Devilina, this is ur 1st preggy right?? wow...it would be great if is a twin.... :D
saintbaby..me same as you... "this fashin" clothing too small for me too :S

jeelomeelo,

My previous gynae for my 1st pregnancy once told me not to take pineapple and papaya. I think u shouldn't take too much ya. Try search in the net whether have info on this or not but I've got a friend once she ate too much of papaya, her baby tend to want to come out early, at 7th month. Doc told her not to take anymore and gave her drugs to hold on to her pregnancy.

Everything eat in moderation ya. We might not know which is really harmful and safe also. Just don't eat too much and must have limit.

catmon,

Will be turning in soon. Tummy still not feel good. Don't know will puke again or not later...

saintbaby,
I am taking rice milk, probably u want to try that.

Nello
Me also constipation. Went to see TCM on constipation and bloated stomach. Fruits doesn't help much for my constipation.

dingdong,
My gynae is also Douglas Ong, i am seeing him at tenth mile junction. He is really a nice man. U seeing him at Mt E?

Hihi!
juz woke up not long ago.. :p accompanied my boy to bed n ended up sleeping too.. :p

MS is definitely coming.. juz how long i can hold it b4 i finally puke... been feeling nausea the whole day... since my colleague dun know yet.. i got to look ard check check no one looking b4 i dare to show the 'want to puke' action... hai~~

devilina,
wow... congrats..
double happiness...

Nello, taurus,
i had constipation at some part of my preg for #1 too.. it helps by drinking prune juice... but i dun like the taste.. den i realised yakult not bad too... den i oso realised tt i had mild lactose intolerant.. so 2 cups of milk at one go will do the trick... hehehehe... :p

Morning Ladies,

Casand,
Used to spray direct onto my skin, but nw me spray onto my clothes instead.

Nw taking western medic, hope it helps.
Eating prunes too, was looking at the Sunraysia Prune Juice for 5mins and decided to get the prunes instead. I shall wait for a few days more hope will hv some output soon =p

Devilina,
wow... it be nice if is twins.. congrats to you 1st yo.

Hi Shihui, I do the same too...dare not do the "want to puke" action when colleagues are around. I don't wanna gross them out...hahah.... Last night after work, I puked a bit at the office lift lobby :p

Hi Sinkor, in TV dramas, the way they depict advertising line is not accurate. Cos in real life, it is more complicated and tougher....ahahah....the long hour is definitely true though.

morning gals..
Starrz reporting here..
tested +ve on the HPT (watson brand) but its super super faint leh...
any1 know wats the sensivity for this watson brand HPT?

shihui
thanks ya. Provided the 2nd one catch up wit the 1st ...and grow together.

nello
thankie. I'm happy wit 1 but if given 2, lagi better!

starrz
congrats dear! why dun u test with Clearblue? But as long as u got faint line, it's BFP liao!!!

casand...
I'm taking 1 tablet of 5mg of folic acid everyday in the morning..

DevilLina...
They always say should drink enfamama or those milk powder which is meant specially for pregnant mothers.. for my last 2 pregnancies, i drank just 1 tin, cos i didnt really like the taste of it.. so end up drinking magnolia or masters hi-lo milk..

Sinkor..
Maybe next time we can go shopping together for preggie clothes.. keke..

saintbaby
i havent try enfamama yet...maybe later on. Enfamama has got the highest DHA, i heard.

swanston
thanks...praying silently that the 2nd sac will grow.

starz... yea i used watsons house brand too. mine was very very faint oso. even in the gynae clinic, it's also very very faint. gynae said it's veri veri early.. HCG not very high yet that's why it's faint

saintbaby
u got the feeling of wanna vomit?

jeelo & starrz
dun wori, ur hCG will catch up de. Wat was ur reading yday?

dingdong, oh i see. Sounds like you need alot of rest and stuffs to "tiao yang" your body to fit for the baby! Must take care and rest well ok?

morning all...

i got nauseous feeling this morning leow...oh sigh...i was hoping this #2 wont have MS...took two "hua mei" (sweeter version of the "suan mei" on the train to stop the nauseous... feeling....ahhhh and my stomach is so bloated...

jeelo
urine test no readings ah ...oni BT.

nagsterak
so have u vomitted? or just the feeling of wanting to vomit? take care hor...
thanks for the prayers

nello, its a good idea to spray onto clothes instead of our body! thanks

saintbaby, i m also taking 5mg each morning. :>

nagsterak..
My first one also caused me to have very bad MS and always feeling very bloated all day...
*hugs* just take smaller meals yea.. and u'll feel better after a while..

havent really vomited just nauseous lor...
it happens on an empty stomach in the morning and if i smell things i dont like...

good morning....
i've been stuffing myself with preserved ginger just to keep the nausea feeling down..... haven't really vomit yet but the feeling is constantly there....... wonder it will just stop there or will progress to hugging the toilet bowl....
devilina, wah, will pray your 2nd sac grows too.... how fun to have twins...

casand, any ideas how to tiao yang our body?

i m feeling so tired.. slept more than 10 hrs last night but still feeling drained now

veryfatmum, i always kept feeling tired..... now in the aftern at 3+, my eyes literally cannot open leh...... and i have to struggle esp if i'm in a meeting....... i remember my first one also like this and i always take a short nap in the handicap toilet! haha..... and i do tend to go to zzz earlier..... so i feel a bit like neglecting my 1st one cos i am so tired all the time.

dingdong: I have PCOS too, but my gynae did not mention anything about the risk to me and I was not prescribed anything too.

As for symptoms wise, I do not have MS nor cramps, just cravings and feeling hungry every so often and always tired plus swollen breasts..

ariesgal76
it depends on individual.. some can continue like tat for the 1st trimester.. while others it's just for a few weeks..
hang in there yea!

hi ladies, i feel tired all the time too. even my dog is complaining that i am not spending time with him. he will whine and bark in a very fustrated manner while trying to jump on me. then he will give up and give u a very pitiful look. then he will go to sleep.